San Diego, the city by the sea, sits on the borderline of California and the Mexican city of Tijuana. Being so close to an adjacent country has its rewards and any visitor to San Diego should take advantage of this fact, because a trip to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 126 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both of us had never ridden horses before and we had the time of our lives. Don't let a lack of experience deter you from this awesome adventure.

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

Jillian C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I can't believe that I actually climbed the Dunn's River waterfall. What a buzz. The snorkelling wasn't great, sea not really clear and fish not abundant, but loved the trip up the Waterfall.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The trip was not what we thought it would be. Our group assumed we would reach the highest point and take in breathtaking views of Newcastle. Very disappointed with the views. The journey that BMT took was completely different from information already provided. Does not give a true picture of Blue Mountains.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Downhill Bike Tour with Transport from Ocho Rios

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I highly enjoyed our trip to Kingston and the Bob Marley Museum. Fluffy was our tour guide and Earl our driver. They both made the trip enjoyable - Fluffy is very funny!

My only drawback is that if you suffer from motion sickness - take extra medicine well before your trip starts so it has time to be effective. The ride is like being on a roller coaster! I felt ill pretty much the whole way to Kingston but took extra on the way back and felt much better. Also, I wouldn't advise sitting near the front of the van either! The drivers and roads in Jamaica can be a bit scary but Earl had us under control :).

The Bob Marley Museum was interesting. I am not a huge fan but my husband is and enjoyed himself. We are from Baltimore and my husband found a ticket stub from a DC concert event so that was interesting. I did learn a lot that I really had no clue about. The guide at the museum was very nice.

Lunch was ok - I was still not feeling too well from the road trip. We ended up eating at KFC but there were a lot of choices and you had time to shop if you wanted to.

Ice cream at the Devon House was yummy and you get a lot - I got a one scoop and it was more than I could handle.

All in all - wonderful day. Got to see a lot of Jamaica and had fun doing it.

Thanks for a good trip! We had heard a lot about going to Kingston but we were safe all day and nothing to worry about!

Doing what: Kingston Day Trip from Ocho Rios with Bob Marley Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time! Orlando and the rest of the boat crew make sure everyone has fun. Be prepared for lots of rum punch! Bring cash for tipping and if you want to purchase a video of you climbing the falls. They have water shoes for sale (I think they were $10) if you don't own any.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I loved this tour! We were taken to the falls By our personal guide, then given the opportunity to climb the falls with a tour or on our own (we opted to go it alone), then after climbing the falls we were taken to a local restaurant for delicious local fare (included)...great day!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

LOVED IT ALL - ESPECIALLY THE RIDE IN THE WATER !!!

I am partly disabled - and was very doubtful. that I could do this... But, they took such good care of me
My daughter is only 13, but an experienced rider. If you are anexperienced rider join the private tour - you will really enjoy it !! If like me take the slo-mo tour.

All the horses are "rescued" the staff are knowledgeable and helpful..

They exude all that is good about Jamaica.

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The falls were beautiful and very very cold! It was a great adventure! The only problem I had with booking thru viator is your information was not accurate. The phone number to confirm the trip was not current and you did not list the correct pick up times. You really need to stress to people buying trips to call and confirm their trips as soon as they get there.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must have trip out kids had ad the time of Thier life

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must have trip out kids had ad the time of Thier life

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must have trip out kids had ad the time of Thier life

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must have trip out kids had ad the time of Thier life

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must have trip out kids had ad the time of Thier life

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved every single minute of it !!! It was by far my favorite part of our trip. I'd do it again and again and again !!!! Loved the guides, the horses were so gentle !!! And the ride along the beach and in the water was incredible!!!! They even fed us yummy local produce and meat pies and lemonade. It was a wonderful experience. Love love loved it!!!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message