Once a tiny fishing village, Ocho Rios is now a lively tourist hub and a must visit long-weekend getaway. Here are some ideas on how to make the most of your stay in this charming place. Day 1: History and Heritage Immerse yourself in Ocho ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved the tour. The views were amazing and the tour guides were excellent always concerned for our safety. The brunch and lunch were very nice and I loved the swim at the end. A great tour and would recommend to everyone

Doing what: Blue Mountain Downhill Bike Tour with Transport from Ocho Rios

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nancy our guide is the best. Very informative and knowlegable. This tour is a must for any Marley fan. The ride to Kingston from Ocho Rios is intense but other than that I highly recomend.

Doing what: Kingston Day Trip from Ocho Rios with Bob Marley Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a lot of fun. We could not have climbed the falls without the help of our two guides Harris and Moses. Everyone we told that we were going to Jamaica said not to miss the falls and I am glad we didn't.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

i had such a great time on this trip. The catermaran was awesome!! and the falls were spectacular!! A must see!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I did this tour with two kids and we all had a great time, the only thing is that I wish the actual ride itself was longer. But the ride and beach time was very fun! The plantains and limeade they provided was delicious!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great value for a wonderful day. Views amazing. Only negative comments are the bus was cramped - my son and I both sat on seats above the wheel which meant we couldn't put our legs down on the 2 hour trip. The bikes weren't in the best in conditions. But the experience was worth it!

Doing what: Blue Mountain Downhill Bike Tour with Transport from Ocho Rios

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

It was fun yes. What I expected? No. Was not the trails I pictured. Ride was basically a wide circle on flat land with a ride in the ocean between. At the ocean ride there were shacks set up selling stuff like everywhere else, tho we felt pressured or guilted to buy.

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

It was all in all a great trip. 2 things that I wasn't thrilled with is that the boat was REALLY full and that there was no real snacks available to either purchase or to be included. Especially for the long travel from Montego Bay. Snorkeling was tough getting off the boat with so many people and felt kind of jipped on the time because of that. Dunn's River Falls was amazing!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing! Fantastic scenery, brilliant guides, good food. Drive to get there was great, good to see a bit of Jamaica.. The views all the way down were stunning, nice and chilled able to stop wherever. Bikes easy to ride, back-pedalling to brake. No effort required. Waterfall at the end was lovely

Doing what: Blue Mountain Downhill Bike Tour with Transport from Ocho Rios

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

the trip was great the boat was definitely a party boat

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous catamaran ride with a very fun crew! Snorkeling was great with lots of colorful fish. Hike up Dunn's River Falls was an experience you should not miss when visiting Jamaica. The day was the highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I had a lot of fun! The guides were very attentive and knowledgeable. It was my first time riding a horse and I was not scared at all.

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

If you're travelling from Ocho rios don't bother!! It was a 14 hour day with a pick up at 6:20.No time for breakfast and none offered. The places themselves were great. YS falls was beautiful but only had 45 mins there. Always being herded like sheep. No time to explore. The driver was dangerous.

Doing what: Black River Safari, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Factory Tour from Ocho Rios

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

With transportation and entrance fees included, this package was a steal. Our driver was courteous and the transportation was all ours since we were the only ones on the van. The sites were amazing!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Didn't have much contact with Viator just purchased the Swim Tickets through them.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The crew was great. I just wish we could have spent a little more time snorkeling and a little less time looking at Margarita's. We could have been in the water another 1/2 hour. The food was good and the trip back from Dunns River Falls was a lot of fun due to the crew. Alway's made sure you had a drink. Again they made the trip. Thank You too the crew!!!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Lots of fun!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Tried to be the number one party boat in Jamaica and played music so loud it was deafening! Might be good for Spring Breakers but not a good trip for older folks or families.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Zion Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The horse ride was fantastic. The staff was very polite and helpful. The guides were knowledgeable and funny. The horses were perfect. My daughter never rode a horse and did the entire ride. The ride in the ocean is a once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message