• USD ($)
  • English
Once a tiny fishing village, Ocho Rios is now a lively tourist hub and a must visit long-weekend getaway. Here are some ideas on how to make the most of your stay in this charming place. Day 1: History and Heritage Immerse yourself in Ocho ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mrs O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

AMAZING - If it's your first time in Jamaica or you've been before, you have to do this cruise.......It was truely amazing, Captain Michael and his crew was outstanding, the snorkeling which was the first time I had ever done this and I was totally blown away.......I can't repeat it enough you have to do this cruise, worth every single penny

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Fun place. Lots to do there and great value for the money. Shopped around and Viator was the best deal

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

the guides were amazing! On the ride to the beach, the guides were very knowledgeable of the history of the land. Once we got to the beach, one of the guides put a lead rope on the horse our daughter was riding before we went into the ocean, (made me feel safer). Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

the guides were amazing! On the ride to the beach, the guides were very knowledgeable of the history of the land. Once we got to the beach, one of the guides put a lead rope on the horse our daughter was riding before we went into the ocean, (made me feel safer). Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Definitely an enjoyable event. Well organised and fun especially horse riding in the sea! Wear closed in shoes and bring a towel. Not for those that want to gallop though!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

best excursion I went on in Jamaica, well worth the money and the staff was very helpful and informative.
best coffee you will ever drink, but the bikes could be upgraded little.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Downhill Bike Tour with Transport from Ocho Rios

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The whole family enjoyed our time. They were good in making sure the two children ages 11 and 13 were safe and comfortable. Staff was very nice, would recommend. Consider long shorts, pants, or a towel to sit on.

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great trip. We boarded the catamaran on time and set out for the snorkeling. I chose not to snorkel, just because it was such a large group, and I knew it wouldn't compare to previous outstanding snorkeling trips. After about an hour of snorkeling, we headed to Dunn's River Falls. This is an absolute must for anyone traveling to Jamaica. I've never experienced anything like it. Once we re-boarded the catamaran,the party began! We had jerk chicken for lunch (they will accommodate vegetarians) and plenty of beer and rum punch available. The crew and disc jockey were superb. I wouldn't hesitate to do this trip again. It was that much fun.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Omg this is a must do in Ocho rio!!! captain Michael and his crew made the journey worth it deft will do again.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The staff were fun, knowledgable and caring. They made sure everyone was safe and that no one got drunk. Ha ha, that must have been a tough job. The snorkelling was interesting and the time allowed was sufficient. Their equipment was new and clean.
Dunn's River Falls was incredible and once again the staff at Dunn's River made sure we all had a great experience and no one got hurt, it was challenging and a great experience.
The Falls "guide" could have been more helpful for stragglers in the back of the line. However, I would certainly recommend it for all ages.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

WE had a very nice enjoyable day in the mountains. One suggestion might be to not have so many people soliciting things or themselves to guide at a natural site such as a waterfall. People prefer to just enjoy the natural beauty, a waterfall isn't supposed to be turned into a commercial venture, such as what has occurred at Dunn's River Falls.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Downhill Bike Tour with Transport from Ocho Rios

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Swimming with dolphins was always on my bucket list - both my daughter and I enjoyed it immensely. The people, facility and other attractions were a lot of fun.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great day! The sailing tour was a fun way to get to Dunn's River Falls and the crew was very entertaining and made sure we were comfortable. Before we made our way to the Falls, we stopped to snorkel and enjoyed the warm water. Overall, a great trip and we would highly recommend this!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message