Once a tiny fishing village, Ocho Rios is now a lively tourist hub and a must visit long-weekend getaway. Here are some ideas on how to make the most of your stay in this charming place. Day 1: History and Heritage Immerse yourself in Ocho ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 188 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Emily K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a fantastic tour. No matter what time of day your tour is, plan to spend many hours at Dolphin Cove. There is kayaking, speedboat rides, stingray swims, shark swims, and all sorts of stuff to do while you're there that is all included in your admission. I only got the dolphin tour for my daughter so I could save money, but then I paid 49.50 for the general admission and was able to do all that other stuff.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim

Felicia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. They pick up from most major hotels and resorts. We were actually not staying at a major resort but since we had a rental car it was no problem to drive down to the resort closest to us for pick up. This we a great way to end our trip.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Jane G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A fun afternoon swimming with the dolphins....we were pleased there was many things to do...great water slide, swimming with stingrays and sand sharks. Lovely animals to take your picture with...iguana, love birds and parrots. The beach was fun but really but a lot of pebbles but we still had fun! I would have given it a 5 stars if only the dolphin swim was cheaper or longer. But a lovely afternoon all around!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim

Emily K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

I enjoyed the Bob Marley museum and the drive through Kingston, but the rest was kind of so-so. I know Devon House is really important as a landmark and cultural thing in Jamaica, but it just wasn't that exciting for us. I would have much preferred a tour of Port Royal while in Kingston! Also, we went to a mall food court for lunch. That was pretty awful. I don't think any tourist in Jamaica wants to visit a mall food court for lunch. We could have just stayed at the Bob Marley museum and had lunch at the cafe. Almost anything would have been better than fast food! But our guide, Iyona, was fantastic.

Doing what: Kingston Day Trip from Ocho Rios with Bob Marley Museum

Eldjm

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Six or seven hours on a bus, up rough mountain roads, down hill on beach bikes that were not safe at all. Brunch and lunch were served two hours apart - so skip one. We saw a lot of the country that is for sure - but so not worth the time or money

Doing what: Blue Mountain Downhill Bike Tour with Transport from Ocho Rios

aladha86

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide was amazing, the trip was exactly what I had expected. Although there were no stops made in Kingston, the details provided as we drove around the city was enough for me. We also got the chance to stop over for some local patties and enjoy some shopping if you wanted to.

Doing what: Kingston Day Trip from Ocho Rios with Bob Marley Museum

aladha86

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Most amazing experience EVER! We had the beach to ourselevs, was able to purchase some drinks and hang out for however long we wanted to on the beach. The horse running through the water was the best part, although a little scary, it was an amazing experience, and I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting.

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

catherine s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great guide !
His name may have been Sicel or something similar sounding.
Highly recommend.
Jamaics is unbelievably lush with many different types of fruits I didn't even know existrd !

Doing what: Kingston Day Trip from Ocho Rios with Bob Marley Museum

Lee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was my first time to Jamaica, This was my first tour.
I had a great time on this tour. Fun Fun Fun. The guides where very informative. I felt like we were in good hands. never a dull moment. I can't wait to do it again.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Estrella M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Best time ever! The people were all great. Our driver to Ochi named Garfield was full of facts, info, and jokes. We started with the snorkeling in the calm clear blue water, then off to Dunn's River Falls where we met our tour guide Willie Wilson and photographer Alex. The cruise to Margaritaville was one i will never forget. The DJ was playing awesome music and the rum punches and Red Stripe were flowing!! Lunch provided at Margaritaville was either a burger or taco salad. drinks not included. My hubby, niece, 18 sons,16 and 6 had the greatest time. This should be on everyone's to do list! Lots of fun to be had on this excursion, don't miss out!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Leesa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great time! Had so much fun with our guides and our group! Climbing the falls was an awesome experience.! Would recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

islandflower73 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was my second time at Dunns River Falls and my husband first. A MUST see and do when in Jamaica! Our driver Kingsley Brown was very nice and professional. He took us on a tour of the surrounding area in Ocho Rios where we saw a beautiful ferngully mountain and he also took us to a hill top where one can see the cruise ships from the view. The only negative thing I would say about visiting Dunn's River falls is that after you have done climbing and are trying to leave you have to walk through a market where the vendors are VERY aggressive and just plainly a nuisance. I understand they are trying to make a living, but they are wayyyy to aggressive! Our guide, Milton, lead a group of us to the top of the river. He actually carried a couple childI strongly advise against taking a child who is younger than 10 years old..it's not fair to the tour guide, other guests or the child! The rocks are slippery and grown adults were having problems trying to climb!!! Some things re not meant for kids!!! while doing this. He also took pics of everyone who asked. There was a video photographer who recorded the entire climb and at the end was selling a copy of the CD for 40bring cash. After Dunn's River we went to a restaurant SCOTHIES..I love this place! To me it's the best place in Jamaica to get jerk chicken or pork! Just bring your patience because the employees work slow, but the food is worth it! Take cash with you so that you can tip and if you decide to buy souveniors. Take small bills otherwise you will get Jamaican money.

Doing what: Best Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Kenneth J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The trip was a lot of fun. The one thing that could have been better was making the amount of time on the Catamaran on the way back longer. Also the lunch at MargaritaVille was not good.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Gary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience! A lot of fun...

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

Yasmin W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great tour . Had our own driver who was Antony Miller who was a pleasure to be with for the day. We enjoyed Dolphin Cove but thought Margaritaville was very overrated. Catermaran cruise and Rick's bar at Negril were great too. Very impressed with every tour I've arranged through Viator.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Combo Tour: Dolphin Cove and Negril Sunset Cruise

Stefany d United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Saw a lot of Jamaica but from a tour bus. We drove through without stopping, not even for pictures, Kingston, The Beverly Hills of Jamaica, which left nothing to be desired, then through the university. The Bob Marley Museum was great. It was humbling to be in the house that he lived and recorded in. Lunch was in a local strip mall followed by a tease of stopping by the Devon House only for ice cream. The guide was very informative and answered all our questions. The tour in general felt rushed specially at Bob Marley's, I needed more time to enjoy the grounds there and experience it, as it was really the only time you were off the bus and in my opinion the whole point of the tour.

Doing what: Kingston Day Trip from Ocho Rios with Bob Marley Museum

Lisabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was Dave 22 and he was awesome and fun! Catamaran left Jimmy Buffet's and went a short ways to a reef for some snorkeling. We then left and went to Dunn's River Falls. I am not in the greatest shape and thought it may be quite difficult for me but we all held hands going up and to my surprise I made it no problem! They take lots of photos and video. You must wear water shoes and swimsuit...you will get WET! We drank rum punch and beer on our way back and partied with the DJ...lots of fun. Ate when we got back to Jimmy Buffet's. I would recommend and definitely do this again!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Aimee M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

I'm torn on the star rating...I LOVED hiking the falls but I was bummed at the lack of fish and ocean life during the snorkeling. The tour was quite large and that could have something to do with the scarce ocean life. I wish the group had been a bit smaller on the boat as well because there were so many people you really felt lined up for a school kids field trip. The lunch afterwards was the most disappointing. I understand for large tours you have to limit options but it felt like it had been cooked that morning and then held for the tour to return. I guess if you take full advantage of the 'party boat' and drink you don't need decent food after getting off the boat. Also it states its a half day tour but it really does take the whole day between pick up and drop off from Montego Bay. All in all it was a good day, but I think I would like to just do the Falls Hike by itself and snorkeling by itself instead.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

JOVIT M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a memorable, happy day spent with a catamaran staff of capable and joyous young Jamaican men and women whose only goal, that day, was to keep the tourists happy, laughing at their comedic antics, and filled with fun and singing and laughter. Though my husband uses a cane for safe mobility, the strong crew literally carried him in and out of the catamaran when it docked at the Falls, to enable us to enjoy the walk out to the falls and the beautiful afternoon sitting by it under the trees. I had the opportunity to walk into the Caribbean, take many happy pics by the Falls, while the younger, able-bodied tourists made their way up to the top with crew members. The lunch was enjoyable as were the unlimited Jamaican beers, rum and punches. The crew were capable of handling the catamaran through rising sea swells without passengers worrying about our safety, while the DJ kept everyone dancing, booty-shaking and beer-guzzling competitions among the genders adding to the hilarity. We would recommend VIATOR bookings of this particular tour, which also picked us up from our hotel and treated us octogenarians with courtesy and deference. From Canada, we congratulate Viator for that day's fun and enjoyment of our two week vacation in Ocho Rios.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Larissa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

AWESOME. I do it all again. I loved it.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Downhill Bike Tour with Transport from Ocho Rios

terressa j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The crew was fun nice and friendly. The ride their was a great learning experience. The crew on the boat was amazing even Cj looked out for my niece and I when we went snorkeling had a blast beautiful experience. The waterfalls at Dunn River's was amazing bring water shoes for the rock climbing.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Ride was great'

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great fun. Yiona and Richard were great and the food at Scotchies Jerk Shack was awesome.

Doing what: Best Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message