Once a tiny fishing village, Ocho Rios is now a lively tourist hub and a must visit long-weekend getaway. Here are some ideas on how to make the most of your stay in this charming place. Day 1: History and Heritage Immerse yourself in Ocho ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 205 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Jamaican tour guides to and from the falls were extremely friendly. The offered us a and #34;taste and #34; of Jamacia throughout our cab ride. They stopped along the way to take us to a duty free shop and had awesome Jamaican chicken for lunch with cold beers. The photos and videos are $40 at the falls.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Jason L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great tour guide and driver. They were very friendly and fun. Dunn's River was great fun. Bring your own GOPro. Don't buy the video that the park offers. It was complete junk. Only 8 minutes of actual video and poorly edited. But that is on the park not the tour

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

jennifergomillion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing and fun tour! Would do it again! Create and tour personnel were friendly and helpful. Snorkeling was nice. Water was beautiful and a bunch of small fish on the reef. Falls were beautiful and cool to climb. Party boat after was a ball. Drinks flowing and music bumpin.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was great...had our own driver for our family of 4. Driver was great, looked out for all of our needs. He even took us through the market to avoid a lot of the hassle, while making purchases.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Kimberley F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the first time we have used Viator to book an excursion and was not sure what to expect but were overly pleased with the result. Private tour provided by our guide, Kingsley, included tour of the surrounding area: gardens, fern gully, shopping, road side stops at our leisure and as much time as we wanted at the falls following with lunch at a local establishment. Going this route allowed us to experience the falls at our own discretion rather than touring with a group. Kingsley provided superb personalized service and was very accommodating with no pressures on time. We definitely recommend asking for Kingsley if you are interested in booking this excursion.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Phillip V

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour was well worth the fee. This whole experience exceeded our expectations. The pick up was right on time and the bus was clean and well airconditioned. The preparation for the ride was efficient and the horses were calm and well managed. But the ride itself was great. A brief trail ride to the beech and a longer than expected ride in the ocean was great. The horses were deep enough to be nearly swimming and water to our chests. Well done heritage. A great couple of hours.

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

Nancy C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The caves were great and the tour guides very Informative.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

jennpicu

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Dunn's River Falls is amazing! The only problem I had was that this tour was the same as just taking a taxi to the location. Our driver Baker did not give any history of the area or tell us anything interesting. He just dropped us off at the Falls and then drove us to lunch and then finally drove us to an overpriced tourist shop that was much more expensive than stores near the port. Our reason for taking the tour such as this was to get a Jamaican experience but it would have been cheaper and probably better as we could set our own schedule by taking just a regular taxi.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great fun. Old skool bikes but that made the downhill experience more exhilirating!

Doing what: Blue Mountain Downhill Bike Tour with Transport from Ocho Rios

susan.gottheil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Sorry--I just submitted and rated the wrong shore excursion!

This was a highlight of our Caribbean trip. Fun, exhiliarating, feeling a bit dangerous despite the lines of people all creeping up the falls. Excellent guides...although we didn't appreciate the videographer and pressures to buy his product6 at the end of the climb. Spectacular scenery, great jerk chicken lunch. Great tour guide.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

c_edvardson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Teresa our guide and Mr. Luis our driver were both excellent, very informative and fun! They made us feel welcome immediately. The passenger van/bus we were on had the best AC and was an extremely comfortable ride. They were also able to drop us off at Scotchies at the end of our tour to get a bite to eat, since they had to drop off passengers at a different hotel and would be swinging back that way anyway to be able to pick us up again. Really enjoyed everything about the Falls and the Caves. Definitely bring comfortable walking/hiking sandals closed toe and heel or strap or water shoes with good grips, the rocks can be a bit slippery in the falls, if you aren't careful...avoid anything with black or green, it's extra slippery. In the caves, be prepared to climb a few stairs and crawl through one limbo hole, not recommended for anyone with knee or back issues. Also, don't bother doing your hair as you need to wear a hairnet and a helmet when going into the caves. All in all it was a great trip and worth every dollar!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

loiseyl

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

We should have checked more closely what the excursion entailed. The park was beautiful, but the main activity was climbing the falls which we weren't able to do and so I don't feel we got much bang for our buck there. Our driver was efficient and polite. Overall, probably not a good choice for us.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Pauline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The trip to Dolphin Cove was an amazing experience and one that everyone should not miss!
There is quite a few opportunities to inreract with the dolphins in different ways. Of course that is not all Dolphin Cove has to offer, there is snorkelling with Stingrays, kayaking and power boat rides and for the very brave, you can swim with sharks!

Overall a fantastic experience.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim

BretRuth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had such a great time on the party boat before and after the climb. The climb was not hard and lots of fun. I recommend this climb for anyone with good balance, young or old. Wear your water shoes and come prepared to get wet. Lots of fun!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Brenda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I had a great time on the boat and tour!!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Chris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was my first time booking with viator.com and the experience couldn't have been easier.
The package for both of these was a way better deal than booking from the resort. Between these 2 parks, there is a lot of climbing, so if you are not in the best of shape, this may not be the tour for you. The caves were interesting and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and funny. The caves were a little muggy, but not too bad. There was one time when he turned off the lights just to show how dark it is in the caves, so be prepared for that.

The falls were a blast. They try to keep everyone in the group together when you go up, and you hold hands and form a human chain.
Note: You will get wet. I thought for the most part, just my feet would get wet as we climbed up the falls, but nope. There are places where you are wading through pools about waist deep. They also have you slide down a rock into a small pool, and do the nestle plunge into another pool if you so choose. All of the guides are very helpful, giving you a hand when you need it and they video your entire climb, so you can purchase that at the end if you'd like.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

Chris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This trip was so much fun. There is a short ride from the coral to the ocean, then you get off the horse for a bit where you can do a little shopping. They had a small snack and water for everyone and you could purchase beer and soda. Then you get back on the horses and ride out into the ocean. We were deep enough that the water came up to above my knees on the horse. Then we ran the horse back and forth a few times. The horses were practically swimming, and tired pretty easy, so you could only run them that hard for a little bit. You will get wet on this ride, so dress accordingly. They did have someone there taking pictures for purchase. After we left the ocean, we got off the horses again to let them rest a bit, then after about 20 - 30 minutes, we took a little bit longer ride down the beach, back to the coral. Along the way, the guide pointed out ruins for the early England settlers. All in all, this was a very fun trip that I would definitely do again.

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

Emily K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a fantastic tour. No matter what time of day your tour is, plan to spend many hours at Dolphin Cove. There is kayaking, speedboat rides, stingray swims, shark swims, and all sorts of stuff to do while you're there that is all included in your admission. I only got the dolphin tour for my daughter so I could save money, but then I paid 49.50 for the general admission and was able to do all that other stuff.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim

Felicia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. They pick up from most major hotels and resorts. We were actually not staying at a major resort but since we had a rental car it was no problem to drive down to the resort closest to us for pick up. This we a great way to end our trip.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Jane G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A fun afternoon swimming with the dolphins....we were pleased there was many things to do...great water slide, swimming with stingrays and sand sharks. Lovely animals to take your picture with...iguana, love birds and parrots. The beach was fun but really but a lot of pebbles but we still had fun! I would have given it a 5 stars if only the dolphin swim was cheaper or longer. But a lovely afternoon all around!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim

Emily K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

I enjoyed the Bob Marley museum and the drive through Kingston, but the rest was kind of so-so. I know Devon House is really important as a landmark and cultural thing in Jamaica, but it just wasn't that exciting for us. I would have much preferred a tour of Port Royal while in Kingston! Also, we went to a mall food court for lunch. That was pretty awful. I don't think any tourist in Jamaica wants to visit a mall food court for lunch. We could have just stayed at the Bob Marley museum and had lunch at the cafe. Almost anything would have been better than fast food! But our guide, Iyona, was fantastic.

Doing what: Kingston Day Trip from Ocho Rios with Bob Marley Museum

Eldjm

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Six or seven hours on a bus, up rough mountain roads, down hill on beach bikes that were not safe at all. Brunch and lunch were served two hours apart - so skip one. We saw a lot of the country that is for sure - but so not worth the time or money

Doing what: Blue Mountain Downhill Bike Tour with Transport from Ocho Rios

aladha86

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide was amazing, the trip was exactly what I had expected. Although there were no stops made in Kingston, the details provided as we drove around the city was enough for me. We also got the chance to stop over for some local patties and enjoy some shopping if you wanted to.

Doing what: Kingston Day Trip from Ocho Rios with Bob Marley Museum

aladha86

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Most amazing experience EVER! We had the beach to ourselevs, was able to purchase some drinks and hang out for however long we wanted to on the beach. The horse running through the water was the best part, although a little scary, it was an amazing experience, and I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting.

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message