Once a tiny fishing village, Ocho Rios is now a lively tourist hub and a must visit long-weekend getaway. Here are some ideas on how to make the most of your stay in this charming place. Day 1: History and Heritage Immerse yourself in Ocho ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 146 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing! Fantastic scenery, brilliant guides, good food. Drive to get there was great, good to see a bit of Jamaica.. The views all the way down were stunning, nice and chilled able to stop wherever. Bikes easy to ride, back-pedalling to brake. No effort required. Waterfall at the end was lovely

Doing what: Blue Mountain Downhill Bike Tour with Transport from Ocho Rios

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

If you're travelling from Ocho rios don't bother!! It was a 14 hour day with a pick up at 6:20.No time for breakfast and none offered. The places themselves were great. YS falls was beautiful but only had 45 mins there. Always being herded like sheep. No time to explore. The driver was dangerous.

Doing what: Black River Safari, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Factory Tour from Ocho Rios

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

With transportation and entrance fees included, this package was a steal. Our driver was courteous and the transportation was all ours since we were the only ones on the van. The sites were amazing!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Didn't have much contact with Viator just purchased the Swim Tickets through them.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The crew was great. I just wish we could have spent a little more time snorkeling and a little less time looking at Margarita's. We could have been in the water another 1/2 hour. The food was good and the trip back from Dunns River Falls was a lot of fun due to the crew. Alway's made sure you had a drink. Again they made the trip. Thank You too the crew!!!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Lots of fun!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Tried to be the number one party boat in Jamaica and played music so loud it was deafening! Might be good for Spring Breakers but not a good trip for older folks or families.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Zion Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The horse ride was fantastic. The staff was very polite and helpful. The guides were knowledgeable and funny. The horses were perfect. My daughter never rode a horse and did the entire ride. The ride in the ocean is a once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a group of 10 and had an amazing time!! The crew were hilarious and joined in with singing and dancing on the return trip. We have used Viator in the past and have never been disappointed. Wonderful time.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was spectacular. The tour guide was the best! I learned so much about Jamaica from him. I would definitely recommend this tour package.

Doing what: Black River Safari, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Factory Tour from Ocho Rios

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved it and our Tour Guide Johnson from TourWise was very knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The crew are amazing and really show you a good time while also making sure you are safe.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I really enjoyed the horseback Ride! It was a lot of fun! I was so please at how health the horses are and well looked after. Our guide was very informative about the forest planets and plantation history. I would really recomment this tour!!!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message