Once a tiny fishing village, Ocho Rios is now a lively tourist hub and a must visit long-weekend getaway. Here are some ideas on how to make the most of your stay in this charming place. Day 1: History and Heritage Immerse yourself in Ocho ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must have trip out kids had ad the time of Thier life

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must have trip out kids had ad the time of Thier life

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must have trip out kids had ad the time of Thier life

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must have trip out kids had ad the time of Thier life

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must have trip out kids had ad the time of Thier life

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved every single minute of it !!! It was by far my favorite part of our trip. I'd do it again and again and again !!!! Loved the guides, the horses were so gentle !!! And the ride along the beach and in the water was incredible!!!! They even fed us yummy local produce and meat pies and lemonade. It was a wonderful experience. Love love loved it!!!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely awesome! The tour through the caves was a bit short and rushed, but the guide was friendly and full of information. Dunn's River Falls was packed to the gills being it was during their Independence week of celebration for Jamaica. That aside, we took the non guided tour and had a blast! Will definitely go again.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour was fun. Boat ride was the best part. Snorkeling was good too. Walking the Falls was fun but too many tours on at 1 time. Be prepared to tip everyone!! Driver, falls tour guides as well as the staff on the boat. Became quite expensive.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was our very first trip to Jamaica and our first time visiting Dunn's River Falls and the Grotto Caves. The caves were interesting, very hot and muggy during some parts, but very interesting to see. Our tour guide was very energetic and also really funny. He kept us laughing and engaged throughout the 45 minute tour. The earlier you can schedule your tour the better. We went on a Wednesday around 10:00 a.m. and it was only my husband and I and another couple with their two children. Once we finished our tour, the place was packed. Dunn's River Falls was so much fun. Longer than I expected but well worth the trip. There were tons of people waiting in line to get a tour guide to go through the falls, however, you don't have to have a guide to get you through. My husband and I decided to do it alone and walked right past the long lines of people and started the climb together. Once you start you follow along others in a single file line so there is no need to wait in the long line if its just a few of you taking the climb. Some parts are slippery so be sure to wear swim shoes or sneakers.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

Mrs O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

AMAZING - If it's your first time in Jamaica or you've been before, you have to do this cruise.......It was truely amazing, Captain Michael and his crew was outstanding, the snorkeling which was the first time I had ever done this and I was totally blown away.......I can't repeat it enough you have to do this cruise, worth every single penny

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Fun place. Lots to do there and great value for the money. Shopped around and Viator was the best deal

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

the guides were amazing! On the ride to the beach, the guides were very knowledgeable of the history of the land. Once we got to the beach, one of the guides put a lead rope on the horse our daughter was riding before we went into the ocean, (made me feel safer). Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

the guides were amazing! On the ride to the beach, the guides were very knowledgeable of the history of the land. Once we got to the beach, one of the guides put a lead rope on the horse our daughter was riding before we went into the ocean, (made me feel safer). Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message