Oman’s capital might have the same scrubbed-clean streets as the major Gulf cities but it replaces their dehumanizing skyscrapers with fascinating historical sites. Prime examples include the 16th century Portuguese-built forts of Al-Jalali and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour gives you a great overview of Muscat. This is helpful for planning activities and decide where you want to spend more time.

Doing what: Big Bus Muscat Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A little worried at first as our driver was a little late but. This soon faded as he did his very best to accommodate all the group and the various requests made - even allowing us extra time at the cultural centre in the Muscat Mosque. All in all a fantastic trip, we'll organised and offering great value for money would have no hesitation in recommending this trip - ran by local tour oriental tours, only pity is we don't have time to take further trips around Oman with the company on this visit perhaps next time we would have no problem using them once again to go further afield.

Doing what: Muscat City Sightseeing Tour - A Fascinating Capital

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was simply a fantastic night tour by a great guide. Muhammad although a much older gentlemen, brought unique knowledge from living in Muscat for the better part of fifty years. The sights we went to were not only interesting but beautiful and it was topped off by a very welcoming and filling meal at the end.

Doing what: Private Tour: Muscat by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide, Nasser, did a wonderful job of explaining the history of Oman both political and historical. He was proud of his country and eager to show us the highlights of Muscat. We really enjoyed exploring this area with him.

Doing what: Muscat Shore Excursion: Private City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sunset Dhow Cruise from Muscat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent. The guide was friendly and helpful. It was a great sightseeing tour to all the major attractions in muscat.

Doing what: Muscat City Sightseeing Tour - A Fascinating Capital

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a great time on this 2 hour sunset cruise. Pick-up from the hotel was on time and after a 20 minute drive we were boarding a beautiful old dhow to take a cruise along Muscats coast line. Staff were very friendly: sweets, drinks, including Omani coffee were served. Perfect opportunities for photos were had by all. Great evening out in Muscat.

Doing what: Sunset Dhow Cruise from Muscat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very informative and we'll paced tour. The grand mosque is particularly amazing. Our guide Eyed was very knowledgeable and a throughly nice person. Would recommend.

Doing what: Muscat City Sightseeing Tour - A Fascinating Capital

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very comprehensive and our driver from the tour company was polite and knowledgeable

Doing what: Muscat City Sightseeing Tour - A Fascinating Capital

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was very enjoyable. The information on the audio was informative and current.

Doing what: Big Bus Muscat Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent service.

Doing what: Muscat Private Arrival Airport Transfer

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

My husband really enjoyed the trip to Nizwa and the Grand Canyon. Spectacular view once we got up the mountain side.

Doing what: Private 4x4 Safari - The Mountain of the Sun

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

It was a very relaxing experience.

Doing what: Sunset Dhow Cruise from Muscat

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Excellent trip, charming driver/tour guide, visited many forts. Lunch not the best.

Doing what: Private Day Tour of Rustaq - Voyage into the Past

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message