Is it your first time to Dubai? Need an introduction to Abu Dhabi? Want to see the highlights of Muscat? A Big Bus Sightseeing Tour is the perfect way to orient yourself in a Middle Eastern city you don’t already know or to rediscover a place you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 350 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I did the two different routes over two days. Plus did the night trip. All excellent with good descriptions in English. Would recommend.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent !

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were very fortunate that there was a hop on point very close to our hotel which made catching our tour a real breeze, unfortunately we didn't have enough time to enjoy both day routes on offer so purchased a night tour at a really good rate to do the blue route of the new Dubai at night, which was amazing. The red route which we did during the day was awesome and we enjoyed the stops that we chose to hop on and off especially the souks. It was fantastic that water was available on the bus as with 40+ degrees was a must and so convenient t just grab out of the fridge when hopping on or off. The night tour live commentary was awesome, unfortunately we can't remember the ladies name to thank in person. We saw and heard so much more about Dubai than we ever would have without this tour, thoroughly enjoyed!

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see Dubai, the temperature was very humid in June, most sights had air conditioning except for the Dubai Museum which was very interesting.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way to see Dubai but it's essential to do your homework first. Like getting to and from your hotel to nearest bus stop and planning where you want to get off, how long to stay before moving on to the next stop. The information is available on 2-3 websites, not one being complete so suggest you research all.
Strongly recommend a 48 hour pass and do Red route one day and Blue the other, not forgetting to make up a schedule of stops and allocate time before moving to next planned stop.
Useful to stay in accommodation near Diera City Centre or Wafi Mall.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Love it. I managed to do the red route (Old city)}and blue route (New city) in one day then do the bonus Sharjah tour the next day and the night city tour.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great way to see Dubai. With it's many stops and buses coming along frequently we didn't miss a thing. There are 2 main loops and 2 extra transfers. We used some the vouches to go on a Dhow ride up and down the creek and popped into the museum. We allowed a day on each loop which was plenty and we even went back to some of the places another day. All the stops are of great interest and worth a look. Many were at malls or other money spending places. The malls are well worth a look.
We did the night tour too. This had live commentary and the lady on our bus was very funny and knowledgeable. There were no hop offs on this but it was great to see night lights and get lots of info.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sanjib
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Bus tour very good enjoyed being able yo get on at any stop on route. Well worth the money
For 48hrs travel,

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent way of getting around Dubai. Staff very helpful in directing you to various locations.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I loved this tour - I enjoyed the freedom of planning my own day and sitting atop the bus with a warm breeze in my face and my eyes fixed on the sights and sounds of a Monday morning in Muscat. The guides were very helpful and advised me when and where to join the buses. They were punctual and comfortable and the commentary was informative. I joined at Jawharat al shatti. (stop 3) - a good place to catch a coffee and watch the early morning beach activity before heading off. I did the round trip listening to the commentary, without getting off and returned to stop 3 for lunch; then i re-joined the bus and really enjoyed the second run without commentary and just took it all in. This time I got off in time to join the 3pm walking tour in the Al Alam Palace district - this was very interesting (albeit quite hot at that time of day) and the guide really knew his stuff and did a good job. Highly recommend the freedom of this tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Muscat Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Best way to get overview of the city. Using the Red and Blue buses gets you to all the main attractions

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

These buses are a great way to see the major points of interest in Dubai and get your bearings. The 48 hrs ticket was essential to see both routes and the extras of the souk walking tour and dhow cruise were a nice addition.

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good way to see Dubai, buses are very regular and stop in perfect locations. If you want to get off and look around at most stops (including boat ride and walking tour) then I'd recommend getting the 2 day pass as I didn't have time to see everything in 24 hrs

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a great way to get about the city. The 2 routes encompassed all you need to see within the city limits!

Doing what: Dubai Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was very good. The young people working there were very helpful and everything went perfect. Thanks Pia Clemens

Doing what: Big Bus Muscat Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message