Is it your first time to Dubai? Need an introduction to Abu Dhabi? Want to see the highlights of Muscat? A Big Bus Sightseeing Tour is the perfect way to orient yourself in a Middle Eastern city you don’t already know or to rediscover a place you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 479 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

wartenbee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good way to see the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kenneth L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Well worth doing if you wish to see all the sights on a short stop over.

Doing what: Big Bus Abu Dhabi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Yas Island and Sky Tower

Glenn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent as usual.

Doing what: Big Bus Muscat Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jesus O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good option to get to know main points of interest in Dubai and Abu Dhabi. Punctual and kind service.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Steven T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It rained in Dubai very rare the day I took this tour, which spoiled the hopping off part of the tour. I was glad there was seating down below with big windows. Everyone was friendly and helpful, especially the woman working at the mall, signing people up for the tour and directing people where to stand or sit to wait for the bus. The drivers were also very polite and didn't take risks in traffic, which I appreciated.
The only negative thing I can say about the bus tour is that the dialog on the ear sets in between sites was the same on each line. The history of Dubai is fascinating and it would have been interesting if they didn't repeat the same story on each line.
Because I didn't get off the bus, except to change bus lines, I was able to stay on the bus and see all 3 lines in one day. I enjoyed it and would recommend it to friends who may be visiting Dubai soon.
I loved Dubai, so modern and clean. I was traveling alone, and as a single female felt very safe and protected. I wish I could have stayed a few more days to explore, once the rain stopped.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

AD N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An ideal way to see all the highlights, most informative and helpful staff. Too much to see and so little time. Abu Dhabi is A MUST DO, as is the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque and the Dhow Cruise

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Annie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

et must, for at se Dubai

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jelena P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Its a great way to see the town ! We made a whole circle without hop-off just to see everything..I strongly recommend

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Keith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money. Not to be missed if you prefer independence rather than organised tours.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dijana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I would definitely recommend Hop on Hop off bus to people who would like to see the highlights of Dubai in a short time. 24 h ticket is not enough to see everything because the traffic is slow and crowded. There are three main tours and if you would really like to see everything without running around like crazy purchase 48 h. Still you will save lots of money and time with this bus. There is also a night tour, but anyway it gets dark around 6 pm so you don't need to purchase that one if you just want to see the light of Dubai at night. You will get water, the booklet with some discounts and the earphones to listen about the history and attractions. Enjoy :

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Comprehensive tour of Dubai with 3 different routes. Courteous and friendly staff

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mike M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour, and value for money

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Markus R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very well organized from A to Z. At every bus stop was a representative of Big Bus. Could not have been any better. Due to the very intense heat of around 45 degrees celsius sitting on the outdoor bus deck was only possible for a couple of minutes.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

lesley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see Dubai. Free bottles water. Comentary in many languages. Could have used more than 2 days to make the most of the extras included.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience,friendly staff,plenty cold water. Recomment this for any visitor to Dubai,great way to see the place. We found one day not enough to do it all .

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Constanza O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great and interesting, they give all the explanation in eight languages so there is no way you miss something about it. The buses are very punctual, however it would be nice if there were more (only 4) so the waiting time would be less.

Doing what: Big Bus Abu Dhabi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Including Yas Island and Sky Tower

Carlos C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ILONA ADRIAN

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was our best idea to do it first!!!!!!
ticket for 24 or 48 houres best way to go and see everything!!!!!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

wstokes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the money. We bought the 48 hour ticket thinking we could use it at night but you need to book another ticket for that. With hindsight the 24 hour ticket would probably have been enough. Very informative.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Thomas Patrick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was exciting and a wonderful way to see the beautiful city of Abu Dhabi.
We were transported from Dubai by shuttle and returned by shuttle.
The Big Bus staff were excellent.
Great value for money.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Jason C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I wrote a longer review but this site isnt user friendly. Tour was great. Highly recommend going at start of trip. Many attractions, malls, and culture to explore.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marvin b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Super Friendly staff at the pick up site and a great way to see the sights. I would highly recommended it to anyone

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sue H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way of getting a feel for Dubai.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message