Spectacular! Wow! Fabulous! Whatever superlatives you choose, you won’t be able to keep the word from your lips at Niagara Falls. For here, great muscular bands of water tumble over a precipice like liquid glass, roaring into the void below. In ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1079 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best tour we have been on. The guide was excellent, very informative, and professional. The hotel pickup was right on time on both the US and Canadian sides. It covered all of the main attractions including all fees as well as all of the scenic areas on both sides of the falls. This tour is well worth the cost.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is definitely a 5-Star tour of the falls and some surrounding area attractions. At booking, I expected a 4-5 hour tour based on what I read in the description. This tour is easily 6-7+ hours long. After seeing most of the main attractions, we stopped at a souvenir/snack place to watch a 15 minute movie. I asked our tour guide, Ron, if we could cut the tour short as we had to drive 3 hours back to Cortland, NY to our hotel. We missed out on the movie, the Whirlpool and the Power Plant, but honestly I felt like we saw enough. It was beauty overload! My only suggestion is to list all the attractions and adjust the expected time from 4-5 hours to 6-7 hours to allow families to plan better. Otherwise, great tour!

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beware. The only guarantee of staying dry is staying on the dock

Our entire family had a great time getting soaked along the raging Niagara River along its beautiful natural bends

It was a hot day and we were pretty dry by the time we returned (recommend quick-dry wear).

We'd go again anytime

Doing what: Niagara Falls Open Jet Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beware. The only guarantee of staying dry is staying on the dock

Our entire family had a great time getting soaked along the raging Niagara River along its beautiful natural bends

It was a hot day and we were pretty dry by the time we returned (recommend quick-dry wear).

We'd go again anytime

Doing what: Niagara Falls Open Jet Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was more than I expected. We were picked up in Niagara Falls, Ontario, at the appointed time. Our tour guide, Pat R, was very friendly and knowledgeable. He readily answered questions and took photos for members of the group. He even had jokes ready for the slow times in the van. Did I mention we had to cross into the US for the Maid of the Mist? Yes, indeed. And the border crossings were time-consuming. But it was all worthwhile. We are so glad we picked this tour. The tour company deserves kudos!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Whirlpool Jet Boat trip was amazing!! All of us aged from 9 to 52 had a really fabulous time. You will definitely get wet though (very, very wet) so either bring a change or wear your board shorts and leave anything you want to keep dry in a locker. Definitely a highlight of our trip and we'd all do it again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Open Jet Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome!! Friendly staff! You get totally drenched! High speed. All in all a lively experience.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Open Jet Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

People asked us which side of the falls we saw. On this tour we visited both the Canadian and U.S. sides and many spots of interest along the way. Our tour guide/bus driver was knowledgeable about the entire area. Included on the trip was the Maid of the Mist boat ride and walking the very wet and fun boardwalk on the American side. We didn't continue to the botanical gardens because we had to drive back to Toronto. We recommend this tour to everyone visiting Niagara Falls. It seemed expensive, but was worth every cent and more. Thank you!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great experience and loved the hotel pick-up! The tour offered exactly what we wanted in activities, especially the Maid of the Mist boat ride and the Cave of the Winds site. Our tour guide, Brandon was friendly and courteous. Great time!

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day out. Tour was well organised. We were picked up from our hotel and got priority entry at every attraction. The trip was seamless. Tour guide was informative and funny. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a great value. We saw so much and were not rushed at all.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a GREAT day! Ed, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable about the falls and it's history. We got to experience all the major attractions with no worry of how to get to them or about parking, and we never felt rushed. We was picked up at our hotel at 9:30 and dropped off about 5:00, so plan for full day. It was interesting, informative, and above all Ed made it FUN!!! This is a must do for anyone who wants the full Niagara experience.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message