Clearwater Beach is a silky white-sand oasis along the warm, calm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. More low key than its southern neighbor, the bustling St. Pete’s Beach, Clearwater Beach hosts plenty of spots for kayaking, shelling, and biking. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 108 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

enjoyed the Cruise. A/C system did not work well and the upper dinning area was warm. Food was very good but could have been hotter. Temperature was just warm. Overall a very relaxing evening.

Doing what: Clearwater Dinner and Dance Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Awesome way to spend a date.

Doing what: Sunset Cruise from Clearwater

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was awesome, everything I was expecting and more. Definitely going to take another one...

Doing what: Clearwater Dinner and Dance Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time dining and dancing. Food was good and staff very personable. Ship was elegant.

Doing what: Clearwater Dinner and Dance Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

From the minute we walked on board, the cruise was fantastic. Our server Sandy couldn't have been more friendly, informative and attentive. Absolutely delicious filet mignon, possibly the best we've ever had. The sides were fantastic as well. Delicious drinks, dessert, and wonderful coffee. Nice entertainment and beautiful views from the top deck and our dining table. Well worth the price!

Doing what: Clearwater Dinner and Dance Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Tour was fantastic !! Nice relaxing time, friendly people and yes we did see Dolphins. I would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Clearwater Dolphin-Watching Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Took my daughter n gma on the sunset cruise. It was great. Staff was great, atmosphere was great, sites while on cruise was great. Great price, great parking, alcohol n smoke friendly. Music, dancing, sunset, we even saw some Dolphins.!! I will definitely go on another one of their cruises.

Doing what: Sunset Cruise from Clearwater

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Clearwater Dinner and Dance Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sunset Cruise from Clearwater

mccoygerald
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

a lovely summer evening on the water, watching a beautiful sunset, food was great, we took our daughter-in-law, son and grandson and we all had a really nice time

Doing what: Clearwater Dinner and Dance Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Would have liked more info as to what we were seeing along the way eg: names of areas and sights passed through.

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Optional Sea Screamer or Deep-Sea Fishing

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

watching sunset is always good and the weather was nice, but it was some difficulty to find the boat because it not in the main line and nobody had information about location. I tried to call, but nobody pick up the phone. It was so stressful and took nearly 1 h. Finally someone told that it's a few boats around the corner, so we got the boat at last minute. In the beginning was OK, but then most of the people get drunk and number of smokes was much more then nonsmokers. It would be better to provide special zone for smokers and decrease/control alcohol distribution.

Doing what: Sunset Cruise from Clearwater

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The boat trip was excellent. Saw dolphins a shark and turtle. Clearwater beach is beautiful - white sand for miles with plenty of restaurants. The coach trip was dreadful. A clueless guide who caused delays, had limited knowledge and gave out conflicting, unclear info. 6 hours on a bus - not good.

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Dolphin Encounter Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

I think I was expecting more from this experience but what it really was, was a boat ride around the bay. I didn't see any dolphins but some others said that they saw a dolphin poke their head up a few times. The boat ride only lasted about an hour due to engine problems, but we could give our name and reservation number to the office and come again for another ride. I wouldn't do it again even if free for the second trip. Live and learn.

Doing what: Clearwater Dolphin-Watching Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Worst tour ever. 7 plus hours stuck in the bus (picked up at 7.30am, dropped to hotel at 9,15pm) Between fishing tour and having lunch rushed for time and only got 20 min swim. Definitely not suitable for kids.

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando Including Deep-Sea Fishing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sunset Cruise from Clearwater

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

I loved the ship. We got to watch a beautiful sunset and the whole night was beautiful, but I was very disappointed to find out the meal was not included. According to the details and the voucher, dinner was listed under the inclusions which was very misleading.

Doing what: Clearwater Dinner and Dance Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

It was a nice tour, but not as great as I expected. We were picked up late and by the time we got off the bus in Clearwater, we didn't have much more than an hour on the beach we were doing the pirate cruise, so needed time to eat lunch. The Cruise was nice, but seemed we mostly circled near the shore. We were travelling with a 3 year old, so after returning from the cruise there wasn't really enough time to do anything except wait for the bus. Although the driver was friendly, the ride was nothing great. Felt the tour was not really worth the almost 300 CAD we paid for three of us.

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando Including Pirate Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Never got to actually go. So unclear was the website for the sunset cruise that i thought i would be able to go on monday may 4th but after i bought it then i find out i have to email the place 3 dates and they obviously never got back to me. I was only in FL for a couple days. I feel scamed.

Doing what: Sunset Cruise from Clearwater

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was our 30th anniversary, great cruise, great crew, music and dancing and fantastic food. We will be back next year We couldn't have asked for a better celebration for number 30

Doing what: Clearwater Dinner and Dance Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

My family and I really had fun on this trip. It was definitely the highlight of our trip to Orlando. The sights were beautiful, the captain was entertaining and the music kept everything upbeat. We didn't get to see any dolphin's up close on our trip but we did see several jump out of the water. My 8 year old daughter was thrilled. Loved it! Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Dolphin Encounter Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had an excellent time on my day trip and I plan on doing that again soon!

Do you go to St. Augustine,FL?

Michael Anaya

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Optional Sea Screamer or Deep-Sea Fishing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message