Clearwater Beach is a silky white-sand oasis along the warm, calm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. More low key than its southern neighbor, the bustling St. Pete’s Beach, Clearwater Beach hosts plenty of spots for kayaking, shelling, and biking. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 90 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sunset Cruise from Clearwater

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

It was a nice tour, but not as great as I expected. We were picked up late and by the time we got off the bus in Clearwater, we didn't have much more than an hour on the beach we were doing the pirate cruise, so needed time to eat lunch. The Cruise was nice, but seemed we mostly circled near the shore. We were travelling with a 3 year old, so after returning from the cruise there wasn't really enough time to do anything except wait for the bus. Although the driver was friendly, the ride was nothing great. Felt the tour was not really worth the almost 300 CAD we paid for three of us.

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando Including Pirate Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Never got to actually go. So unclear was the website for the sunset cruise that i thought i would be able to go on monday may 4th but after i bought it then i find out i have to email the place 3 dates and they obviously never got back to me. I was only in FL for a couple days. I feel scamed.

Doing what: Sunset Cruise from Clearwater

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was our 30th anniversary, great cruise, great crew, music and dancing and fantastic food. We will be back next year We couldn't have asked for a better celebration for number 30

Doing what: Clearwater Dinner and Dance Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

My family and I really had fun on this trip. It was definitely the highlight of our trip to Orlando. The sights were beautiful, the captain was entertaining and the music kept everything upbeat. We didn't get to see any dolphin's up close on our trip but we did see several jump out of the water. My 8 year old daughter was thrilled. Loved it! Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Dolphin Encounter Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had an excellent time on my day trip and I plan on doing that again soon!

Do you go to St. Augustine,FL?

Michael Anaya

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Optional Sea Screamer or Deep-Sea Fishing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was great! The ride home was very long due to traffic, but the tour driver was great from start to finish. He was always friendly and professional. He went our of his way to make sure everyone was taken care of and knew what was going on. I believe his name was Clark and he did an outstanding job. His company should make sure they keep him!!

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Optional Sea Screamer or Deep-Sea Fishing

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was okay although we saw few dolphins. Overall I enjoyed. So I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Clearwater Dolphin-Watching Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The night was a very casual affair. nice and brezzy weather. The only thing was that it wasn't a sunset cruise, as i was hoping, it was more of a sun setted cruise. the directions that were given to us were wrong, so make sure you get there early. the crew was amazing, espcially Nancy the DJ/entertainment.

Doing what: Clearwater Dinner and Dance Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

When the trip was booked it stated you would have 7-8 hrs in Clearwater. Actual time was less than 6 hours; enough time to eat lunch, walk to the boat, and fish. I would recommend driving yourself or do not book an excursion. Fishing was bad, most of time was spent getting the line out of rocks.

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando Including Deep-Sea Fishing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Crew were entertaining and informative - made up for the unseasonally cold weather!

Doing what: Sunset Cruise from Clearwater

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had an awesome time! The crew were great, our server, Teri, was very attentive and helpful, the boat is well appointed and comfortable. The new only issue was not that it was chilly outside so we didn't spend much time on the upper deck. The weather cannot be controlled but iwas nice inside.

Doing what: Clearwater Dinner and Dance Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was okay

Doing what: Sunset Cruise from Clearwater

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The cruise was fun. The food well exceeded my expectations. The cocktails, wine and after dinner coffee's were wonderful. The noise levels ie yelling and screaming were off the charts due to holiday office parties and the music was not conducive to us more senior diners and dancers.

Doing what: Clearwater Dinner and Dance Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We were collected and taken to Clearwater although there were traffic problems our driver Clarke did all he could to find an alternative route to get us there so we could enjoy the full day there. Lunch was very nice and all in all a very nice day out.

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Optional Sea Screamer or Deep-Sea Fishing

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Such a nice place , much less people than it is in the Miami

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Optional Sea Screamer or Deep-Sea Fishing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

we had a day trip fishing caught little but had a very enjoyable day

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Optional Sea Screamer or Deep-Sea Fishing

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was fun and relaxing!

Doing what: Clearwater Dolphin-Watching Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

No Coordination between Viator and tour organisers .Pickup point was not communicated prolerly..

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Optional Sea Screamer or Deep-Sea Fishing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed everything about this trip. The beach was breathtaking and our lunch was delicious. The Sea Screamer boat ride and seeing dolphins on our boat excursion only added to the unforgettable experience. It was so much fun that we will do this again on a future Orlando trip.

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Optional Sea Screamer or Deep-Sea Fishing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Saw a small pod of dolphins and had some swimming along behind the boat.

Doing what: Clearwater Dolphin-Watching Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The crew at Clearwater Dolphin Watching was awesome! We had a great time!

Doing what: Clearwater Dolphin-Watching Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message