A 90-minute drive north of Tampa or northwest of Orlando, Florida’s Crystal River offers a wildlife experience unlike any other in the Sunshine State: the chance to get up close to endangered West Indian manatees in their natural habitat and even ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 85 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The entire experience, slight injury included, was fantastic. Never imagined in a million years that we would ever be able to swim with the manatees.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was so special to be able to touch and be up close to these gentle giants in the wild. The airboat ride was beautiful as well. You will get wet! :)

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a once in a lifetime experience! Thank you for this wonderful adventure!

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I recommend this tour to everyone. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We were not rushed and saw everything as planned. One thing I would say is that for any vegetarians like myself, have an extra little snack packed along as there was no veggie friendly sandwich in the lunch provided.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

whit the manetee was very good this was the highlight off the day
this is something that you remember the rest off your life
the rest off the day was also very nice

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic day! Our guide was brilliant. The whole day was great. Buffet breakfast to start, then off for an awesome swim with manatees and into local springs. The wildlife park was good, with the perfect amount of time there. The airboat ride was alot of fun. Our captain pointed out everything and threw in a few spins and drifts out on the water, which was great. We'd recommend this trip to anyone and will be going on it again when we're back.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our tour guide was great and the manatees are so sweet.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had a great time! We came in one of the best months (March) to see the manatees. The water was a cool 72 degF (22.2 degC). We recommend renting a wetsuit at the shop ($10). There were dozens of manatees to photograph and pet. The Homomassa Wildlife Park was fun to visit, and we had a great time on the airboat ride. We even got to hold a baby alligator! The bus trip to and from the different locations was enjoyable. Breakfast and lunch was included. We would highly recommend this excursion to anyone.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

If you like animals, this is well worth the drive. We saw so many manatees. Most came right up to us. Tip: pack your own wetsuit if you have one (I recommend 5m - water is cold)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Highly recommended. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was the best part of our two weeks vacation, a day away from Disneyworld, that was well coordinated, picked up on time from hotel, back on schedule as well and friendly tour. THE BIG WOW FACTOR IS TO BE ENCOUNTERING A BABY MANATEE AND HAVE HIM COME TO ME AND TURN AROUND FOR A BELLY SCRATCH...HE (SHE) REALLY LOOKED AT ME AND WANTED TO SAY HELLO AND PLAY! .. MY 12 YEAR OLD SON ALSO TOUCHED SEVERAL..THEY LOVED HIM...so it was worth ...the whole day..as far as the airboat adventure well that would be a grade of 1 on 5....while exciting for 5 minutes.. it was rather meaningless, and felt like a tourist trap.. i think the airboat tour could be use to really show us around into some neat canals.. that river looked wonderful... i would have loved to go in there for a longer period,,,BUT the money for the manatee ! captain mike and all his patience and experience , the gear etc.. A1

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We had a blast. We were able to see several Manatees and some playful dolphins even showed up. The airboat was also fantastic. Saw a lot of alligators. The park's zoo was awesome so the whole trip was worth it. The driver and all the people who went were a lot of fun. Thanks!!

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The most amazing experience ever! Can not reccomend it highly enough. We swam with hundreds of manatees, a truely unique day. Can't wait to do it agin!

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Good value for the money. Only suggestion to change is skip the breakfast or find another location. Breakfast ok but hard to get a cup of coffee and refills nonexistant. Would rather have met a little later and eaten on our own.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message