Orlando ATTRACTIONS See all

Everglades National Park

The Everglades National Park, covering much of the southeastern tip of Florida, is more than a big swamp full of alligators. True, you will see alligators - lots of them - but this unique subtropical wilderness also supports such creatures as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 991 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Private Night Tour in the Everglades was an Awesome experience. Seeing the Alligators in the Wild at such close quarters was absolutely Fantastic. Captain Gerald was extremely knowledgeable and we learnt a lot from his experience

Doing what: Private Night Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride from Fort Lauderdale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip is really time saving. The tour in the city is not much fun, but Biscayn cruise is good, and Everglade trip is fun. The tour guide Terry is very helpful and kind.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great a good deal for the package.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Biscayne Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Alfred/Albert was funny and informative. The whole experience of getting on bus or boat was amazing. Very family oriented yet we learned Miami is not all about family vacation. At the end of the day thank you for making the few days we were day you made it special days for us. It was worth every penny spent.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Norman did a great job keeping us on schedule despite a road accident that occurred on our road. Norman shared a lot of information and knowledge along the way. Also, we wanted to let you know that Norman does deserve a pony.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great. The cruise guide is amazing!!! Only one negative thing-- the constant and unpleasannt begging for tips and no time to have lunch

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great - we were at Miami for only 2 days and I couldn't imagine we'll be able to see so much in such a short time - the tour was perfectly organized in 3 sections, covering the most important things you need to see in the city.
The guides were very friendly and created great atmosphere throughout the whole day.

Two small recommendations:
- the Biscayne Bay boat tour: the guide on the boat was informing in details about each luxury island house - price, who is the owner, etc. and this was practically all the info he had provided for about 1.5 hours. To be honest, I don't care at all about the 101st house of Madonna and its price. Rather, I would be much more interested in when and how these artificial islands were built, what technology was used, etc.
- the air conditioner of the bus which drove us to Everglades was broken - it was very very hot in the bus.

As a whole - I would definitely recommend the tour - especially the Everglades experience was amazing.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was very good, well worth the money. Unfortunately, getting on the bus was a bit of a hassle; we called customer care because the bus didn't show, they told us we should have made a call in advance to confirm (even though we booked the night before). In the end the bus picked us up and all was well. I recommend fellow tourists to make sure you keep their customer care phone number at hand, or even better: select the option to board the bus at their office (which is in collins avenue, closeby most hotels).

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Tour was good value for money but there was a lot of waiting around for transport. The boat tour was disappointing mainly as it was a tour of houses celebrities used to own. Tot company needs to invest in new transport as bus home at the end of the day was touch and go whether it would make it.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Nel complesso soddisfacente, purtroppo la guida parlava solo americano, speravo che parlasse anche lo spagnolo e in questo non è stato di aiuto oltretutto non ha fatto nulla per farsi capire se non velocizzare la parlata, eravamo con una coppia di inglesi in totale 4 persone......

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Besides all the rain that fell and the bus tour breaking down, the tour was pleasant. I have to say i enjoyed the everglades the most and especially holding larry the young alligator, it was fun.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Worth doing. It was cheap... until everyone who speaks a word to you expects a tip! You will find most of your time is spent on the bus to and from the Everglades. Its not bad for the price!

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Transport

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It took an hour to pick everyone up with no explanation of why it was so long. The airboat was fun but a little on the short side for the money. Alligator show was extremely short almost pointless. But the biggest disappointment was the cruise. Our group (grandparents, kids and their parents) did not fit in with the party atmosphere of music and partying with alcohol and looking at million dollar homes from only one side of the boat.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Biscayne Bay Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

2 broken down buses. A lot of time wasted waiting around. Was not at all what we were expecting unfortunately

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message