Orlando ATTRACTIONS See all

Everglades National Park

The Everglades National Park, covering much of the southeastern tip of Florida, is more than a big swamp full of alligators. True, you will see alligators - lots of them - but this unique subtropical wilderness also supports such creatures as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1765 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The day of our tour was awesome the airboat ride and Kennedy Space Center were awesome. Our tour guide, Red, was funny and very informative. He even had movies to pass the time while driving. Dealing with the company who organized the trip was horrible. Organizing our pick up location and time turned into a huge ordeal and then on the day, they screwed it up, making us and all the other pick ups late. I loved this tour but the stress of dealing with the tour operator made me very frustrated!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Jessica W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fit a lot into one day. Good deal for everything you get to see. Be prepared to have tips expected for every leg of the trip Miami Tour, Bay Cruise, Everglades Transfer, Everglades Boat ride, and Everglades Gator Show.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Kristin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

so much fun! Our tour guide driving the air boat was awesome, entertaining, and clearly you could tell he loves his job!! Luck was on our side, as we managed to see an alligator. Lots of birds, and the day we went was great for weather. Would definitely go again, and recommend this to anyone..!!!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Show from Fort Lauderdale

Marianne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The trip to the Everglades was fantastic and a true highlight. Also the harbour boat tour was very interesting. The city tour was very enjoyable and Al was an entertaining guide. I liked particularly Little Havanna.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Donald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I've been in Miami before and couldn't wait to leave because of the traffic. The Combo Tour allowed me to see the wonderful sights from the comfort of a bus and boats. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and shared great details that added interest to the many sights we visited. I have friends traveling to Miami next week and I will highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Charlotte D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

this event was very entertaining. I would highly recommend it. I loved the everglades tour and the show. Our bus driver, JP, was extremely knowledgeble and personable and made the bus ride an event in itself.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Transport

Kiara O

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyable half-day trip out to the Miami Everglades. Our hotel pick-up was on time at 10.30am from our downtown Miami hotel. We arrived at the Everglades Safari Park around 11am where we took our airboat ride and saw wild alligators and white egrets. After that was the Gator Show. The show was quite short but provided some educational information about alligators. For an extra couple of we got to hold Snappy the baby alligator and take a photo! Definitely worth it. Arrived back at our hotel around 1.30pm. Would recommend this tour to see and experience this wonderful natural part of Southern Florida.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Transport

chris g

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great Tour.!!! Very informative. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Mary B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We enjoyed the historical expertise of our guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Russell B

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Bay boat tour and Everglades were great. Bus tour...not so much. I would skip it. Guide was not very knowledgeable and really did not see anything you would not see driving around yourself.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

metin m

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Nothing special , but dont regret having gone

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Carolyn F

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

The air boat portion of the trip was far too short. We got in the airboat, went down one break in the reeds, turned around and came back. Far, far too short. One alligator was possibly pointed out to in the distance but impossibly to see. More time was alllowed in the souvenir shop than In the air boat.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

linda15

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Due to the bad weather the bus was foggy good not see half the things driver was showing us and the would not tell people to open windows to get rid of the condensation also the were 45 minutes late picking up and while driving around to pick up other people now comments about anything . Also we were left on our own to much

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Cleophas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride were fantastic! The tour guides were not only very helpful but also hilariously entertaining! The tour packed lots of spectacular events and sight-seeing opportunities in a single day. It was great fun!

Cleophas

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

Daniela F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The trip was very well organized with all the pick-ups and tours and the combination of city sightseeing, boat cruise and airboat tour was perfect for everyone wanting to see as much as they can during one day. Our tour started off at 9:30am and ended around 5pm back at the meeting point. However, I would suggest everyone to arrive at least half an hour earlier because there is a check-in procedure with your viator voucher you will have to check-in and get a voucher for the tour from the operator which can take quite some time with loads of people wanting to get a ticket.
All in all it was a great day and experience and I would recommend it to everyone staying in Miami for just a view days!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

berlaneboxers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour, we'll run with very good narration.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Shirley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Well organized. appreciated getting picked up at the door. On boat, driver made sure people on both sides could see alligators and other things of interest.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Show from Fort Lauderdale

JoAnn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great day out! Randi was great as were both Shane and Fred. We were able to see a lot of wildlife and learned quite a bit about Florida history. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Johanna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The trip was very nice. I never saw so many alligators up close. When we boarded the airboat there was one just 3 ft from us in the water. Just prepare yourself for uninhibited wildlife! It was a great tour - I think I may do it again. The people who picked us up from the hotel were very friendly and the buses were really nice.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Biscayne Bay Cruise

Lanny V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour guide was fantastic. Saw many large alligators and learned much about the history of the everglades.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The best excursion ever! Captain Gerald was awesome. Best way to see Everglades up close and see where Captain Gerald lives and the many wonderful things he does not only for the Everglades but also for wounded vets. Highly recommend this trip with Captain Gerald.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Kristine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Exceeded expectations. Very informative, the ranger guide was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable but maintained a Safety First environment. Outstanding and would recommend for ALL ages.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Biscayne Bay Cruise

leslie h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I thought this was a top tour and interesting day out from south beach. is a short spin in bus to everglades. swamp boat was fun, seen lots of wildlife, and cruise around Miami bay also relaxing and enjoyable - see how the rich and famous live. defo recommend

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Biscayne Bay Cruise

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour for the short length of time available.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Show from Fort Lauderdale

Elizabeth Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We spent 11 days in Florida doing the Disney Parks, Sea world and Universal before moving on to the Keys and then across to Naples. The very best day was the one we spent in the Everglades. The guide was so informative and we saw so much. We will never forget it. A fantastic Day.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message