With its goofy, gaping alligator jaws as the main entrance, Gatorland is a reptilian wonderland filled with thousands of toothy alligators and crocodiles as far as the eye can see, as well as a few slithery snakes, slimy toads, and leathery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All was well. Did provide a savings.

Doing what: Orlando Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The kids and I had a blast! The zip lining was amazing!

Doing what: Gatorland General Admission Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

1. Daytona International Speedway was no longer an option- which was a big reason we bought this.
2. Our 14-day I-Ride Trolley Pass was a 3-day pass
3. Poor job explaining that the Eco Safari did not include the zip line. Again, a reason we bought this.
4. The map we got when we received our Explorer Pass was incorrect as to where the I-Ride stops were, resulting in much confusion.

I realize things change, but we only bought this a few weeks before our trip. You had my email address, a note explaining changes would have been nice. The guy at the Congo River, where we picked up our passes at, told us some things changed but didn't know exactly what.

Knowing what we know now, we probably would not have bought this.

Doing what: Orlando Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a great time with my two grandson's. The staff was friendly and interactive with the kids!

Doing what: Gatorland General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Took our 6 and 9 year-old boys and they had a wonderful experience!! They said they want to live and work here! Highly recommend to spend the whole day and soak in everything. Wrestle with the gators!!!

Doing what: Gatorland General Admission Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

I bought this for my parents. They don't do anything when they winter down there. They had a good time. They mini golfed and I've never seen they mini golfed before.

Doing what: Orlando Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

it was great

Doing what: Gatorland General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Gatorland made a refreshing change from the other theme parks. Don't miss the opportunity to be up close to these fantastic animals. I would point out that the description says hotel pick up but in practice we had to meet at a pick up point.

Doing what: Gatorland Ticket with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed the variety of activities!!! There was something for every age!!!! Really a fun package!!! You do need to call ahead for reservations as they fill up quickly!!!

Doing what: Orlando Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent price, driver was friendly, had more than enough time at Gatorland to do everything we wanted to do, would definitely recommend using this tour company

Doing what: Gatorland Ticket with Transport

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The tour was great but I had issues with the reservation. I used your service to book an 11:30 tour. When I reached my destination that tour time didn't exsist. In small print on the bottom of my reservation ticket it said to call and confirm tour time. We had to wait for a 1:30 tour which complicated all of our plans for the day. If the receptionist wasn't so accomidating we would not have made a tour at all as it was very crowed on the day we booked.

Doing what: Gatorland Orlando Zipline Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really liked it. The park was bigger then I thought, the shows were good. All employees were very nice and informative. My grandson loved it. Donna from md.

Doing what: Gatorland General Admission Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

The website states pick up from your hotel should happen around 10 am. I had to call the tour operator a couple of times to find out when pick up should happen. A night before my tour I learned it will be at 8 AM sharp from downtown Disney and I am responsible to get there on time on my own. I failed to do so. Called the tour operator and was told if I manage to get to Gatorland by 9 AM they will meet me there and give me my ticket. I took a cab. and learned that Gatorlannd will be opening at 10 am. So I spent an hour outside of the attraction. When tour operator arrived with the rest of the tourists our entire party was asked to stend in line for the tickets! Finally we got the tickets and the rest of the day went fine. I will never have a vacation with this tour operator again!!

Doing what: Gatorland Ticket with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great way of spending a day while in Orlando. My daughter and granddaughter had a good experience zip lining for the 1st time. Lots of things to do and see to keep you busy for the entire day.

Doing what: Gatorland General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The night tour of Gatorland was loads of fun. My whole family really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Gatorland Nights Shining Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour we found could be combined with the Boggy Creek airboat rides by the operator of this tour Dolphin Tours..for an additional cost of $20.00 per person..we did this and were very pleased…Viator should look into this….after all its the same bus and driver for the original booked Gatorland tour..

Doing what: Gatorland Ticket with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great day! Really easy to obtain tickets through viator and we had a blast!

Doing what: Gatorland General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a lot of fun here. My only comment is that when we went to watch the Gator Wrestling show the performers don't move around a lot so that everyone gets a chance to see some of the show. We sent the whole show with their backs to us so the kids were frustrated and disappointed.

Doing what: Gatorland General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

GREAT family experience at a great price.

Doing what: Gatorland General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wanted to do something different in FL rather then do the same Disney parks. Found Gatorland online and thought it would be something different. We had a blast! We did all the shows which were fun to see and then did the Zip lining over the alligators. The staff were very friendly and I would recommend Gatorland to everyone.

Doing what: Gatorland General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great time even if I was on a scooter! All of us enjoyed it immensely. I'd rate it 5 stars.

Doing what: Gatorland General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The night shining tour was great. It is basically a private tour of the park. We got to wrestle with an alligator, hold various reptiles and feed the hungry alligators. We had bought the daytime general admission as well, but I don't recommend it. The nighttime tour was so much more.

Doing what: Gatorland Nights Shining Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A very interesting tour. Shuttle was on time. Driver was very nice. Certainly a tour to be seen.

Doing what: Gatorland Ticket with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My whole family had a great time.

Doing what: Gatorland General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The Pass was a great way to access a variety of attractions in Orlando. There are several choices and we enjoyed all four that we chose and added to one of the attractions. Some of the staff at the attractions were not familiar with this particular card, but they worked through it. I'd appreciate having the staff at the Viator call center know more about the attractions represented so when I called with questions, they knew the answers. But I realize they are probably not in Orlando and have not been to those places. The Outa-Control Comedy show was great. The illusionist did a great job and it was all good clean fun! The pizza and salad were great too. (I'd like to have coffee added to the drink selections, but our server was really good and went and got my husband coffee anyway!) The Congo golf was fun and open after sunset which made the heat bearable. The added benefit of the I-Ride pass was very helpful for us, but you have to be patient since they do not come every 20 minutes as promised and they are sometimes full when they come or are going off duty.
The Boggy River Airboat and the EcoSafari require a car to access since they are several miles from Orlando, and this is imporatant to know if you haven't been there before.The Boggy River Airboat ride was great. Our guide made it "the best", answered questions, and took us to where there were 2 alligators!
The Eco Safari really needs more explaination. When looking at the website for it, it appears that you will get to zipline using the Pass, but that is not the case. The description should say it is a coach ride-safari. The guide we had for the EcoSafari (Leslie, I belieive) was great and we enjoyed the education and the scenery. We were also able to add to the coach ride (for a price) the zip-line safari which takes the afternoon to do. I believe this was a good value for the money and provided a variety of experiences. I recommend it!

Doing what: Orlando Explorer Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message