The heritage village of Dakshinachitra, meaning ‘A Picture of the South,' was established to help preserve the folk art and cultural traditions of southern India, particularly from Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Andhra Pradesh and Karnataka. Artisans trained ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 583 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great thank you apart from the change of date of the rocket launch! This trip from the UK was a treat for my partner's 50th birthday. He had always wanted to see a launch and research showed that one was due to take off on 30th September, the day before his birthday. We planned our visit to Cape Canaveral at that time so that we could watch the launch and visit the Space Centre. We learnt, too late, that the rocket had taken off earlier in September. We did, however, really enjoy our visit and spent 2 full days there and looked at everything available. One other disappointment was that when I wrote to the Space Centre to ask about the launch and to enquire how we might be able to see it, they did not reply. Everything you did was great and we loved Florida, Kennedy Space Centre and the whole experience. Thank you.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic, this is a must. spend two great days there

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic, this is a must. spend two great days there

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day, and we saw a rocket launch. The only problem was that we ran out of time.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best trip we ever did a really fascinating experience

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A looong but interesting day. I even saw a rocket launch!!!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

great day throughtout the tour driver peter was great at tips and info the day was planned out for me which helps if yuo have not being their before,price of water and tour gifts where great also.go bye the tour route not bye yuorself ,i recommend the meal with a astronought it was first class

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Pretty awesome place. Much more there than I realized.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great day out. Recommend this tour to any one.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our visit to The Kennedy Space Center. We wished we had more time to spend there!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. Kennedy Space Center was a lot of fun especially since we like history. We were picked up very near to where we were staying and the driver of the bus, Nick was great. Very nice, fun to talk to and he gave us some good tips about how to enjoy our day most at the space center. I think we had more fun than if we would have just went on our own. It was money spent well.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Tina L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic day - loved every minute!! Would definitely recommend, my partner wanted to go and to be honest wasn't really looking forward to it, but was amazing and even got to touch the moon!! Great knowledgeable driver with interesting commentary.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WOW! What an awesome day! The Atlantis exhibit was breathtaking! The Saturn 5 is so big that you cant put the size of the structure into perspective until you stand underneath it and see the actual size of the 5 thrusters close up!For us coming from Australia, it was worth every penny! Just a couple of things that i would personally recommend before booking!Firstly, spend the extra cash and have lunch with an astronaut!! We had Mr Bob Springer that did 2, 5 days missions into space, one being "classified" by the government, but he gave the group a small insight into what is was about.UNREAL.2nd, check the weather forecast the day before you book. If lightning is in a 30mile radius of the space centre, you CANT get off the bus as its called "phase 2" and a danger to tourists. We had this phase but lcky it was lifted just as we got to the shuttle takeoff gantry, so we all got some great pics! Id do it tour again in a heartbeat.


photos taken ta

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Kennnedy Space Center was amazing. I could've easily spent more time there. Just fascinating.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message