Orlando ATTRACTIONS See all

Kennedy Space Center

You don't have to be a space junkie to enjoy NASA's Kennedy Space Center, the only spot in the United States from which humans have been hurled into space. The plethora of hands-on exhibits, IMAX movies, and sheer magnitude of the shuttles will ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 759 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Kennedy Space Center is a must do for everyone that has an interest in America's achievements in space. The tour from Orlando made the day much more enjoyable. Our tour guide Red was very helpful in making sure that we maximized our time at the Kennedy and saw the important exhibits first.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Bec N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome tour, we have been to Kennedy Space Center before but our tour guide Madeline gave us a schedule so we wouldn't miss anything and we got to see so much more then our first visit. The air-boat safari was fantastic, we saw at least 4 alligators and the driver let us sit in the air-boat and take photos after the tour. Have already told family to do this day trip

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

peak.mann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The airboat safari was great! The guide was knowledgable and we saw many alligators and birds. The Kennedy Space Center was amazing and inspiring!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Robert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome tour, well worth it. Our guide Red, was simply amazing!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

james A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The bus trip was good, space center very interesting, I liked the trip out to the launching zone the best. However the hamburgers there were disgusting and expensive.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Antony M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best ever way to enjoy going fast, and to see the wildlife in a swamp atmosphere in a boat.
The Kennedy Space Center is just awesome, to good not to miss if you like the space feeling.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

hdyan39

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Unforgettable trip
The tour guide was professional and helpful

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

terway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative and exciting.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Augustine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

food was excellent..buffet style..short speech by Jon McBride,our astronaut was inspiring and inspirational for the younger generation..well organized...definitely worth the money

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

myramuh5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I took this trip in February as part of a birthday trip with family, and enjoyed it immensely. Our tour guide and driver were very welcoming and friendly. And since we went off-peak our tight nit group were able to enjoy the company of being told nit bits about Orlando, space center, or anything we wanted to know. The drive going to and from consisted of long relaxing roads which I found peaceful.

The airboat ride went so quickly, but it was very fun. Our airboat driver took us through the swamp at such high speeds - loved it! Be prepared for your hair to go crazy too but what fun would it be if it didn't?. Driver slowed down whenever he say gators and we even slowed down to one and got pretty close, all in all we say maybe 3-4. It's also a stark contrast to see the cows grazing passed the gators like it's normal.

I would definitely recommend, especially when you think about the cost of taking a taxi there or driving there with parking fees at the Space Center. You can easily knock off two things to do in Orlando in one day. Thanks for the trip!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Kennedy Space Centre was very special, it was amazing seeing the space shuttle up close was breathtaking, tears in the eyes stuff. teh rest of the centre was mind blowing.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Jose S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thank you very much to our tour guide and our driver. Both gentlemen were really so accommodating.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Alan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A must do, we had a great day there.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Kevin D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Airboat was fun and just the right length of time. Enjoyed Canaveral and found it very interesting. Coach was comfortable and the travel easy.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Jack J USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Place is great. Staff was good. Tour was really nice but the Viator description was not as clear as I would have liked.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

Stephen G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very good tour. We had plenty of time to do everything we wanted to do. The tour guide was very informative and was always available to take photos and would also minded all our purchases for us so we didn't have to carry it

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Sydney P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide Red is very helpful. More flexibility regarding the pick-up/drop off locations is preferable.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

charmain w

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour. The tour guide was very informative and friendly. She gave us suggestions that made getting through the center and viewing as much as possible easy. The only thing I had a problem with was hotel pickup. Not being from Orlando I picked a hotel that was on the list for pickup. When I called to confirm the appointment I was told that was no longer a pickup location. When pickup locations are changed this is something that should be updated on your page. Thanks.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Catherine O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The pick up wS right on time .. Everything was explained well . Staff was friendly . Left after Kennedy right on time .. Had an awesome time ..

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Cynthia A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience. The airboat captain was a phenomenal wealth of information and very interesting, and our tour guide, Red, was absolutely the best! He kept us entertained on the bus and had great knowledge of the attractions at Kennedy Space Center.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Edward H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great tour........a whole day of fun and learning. Highly recommend this tour to everyone that visits Orlando.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

Kylie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What an awesome day from start to finish and a huge thanks to James our tour guide who was full of information. I recommend this excursion for all.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message