Orlando ATTRACTIONS See all

Kennedy Space Center

You don't have to be a space junkie to enjoy NASA's Kennedy Space Center, the only spot in the United States from which humans have been hurled into space. The plethora of hands-on exhibits, IMAX movies, and sheer magnitude of the shuttles will ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 554 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Spectacular! Extremely well organized. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.....and plan to be back someday soon:) The airboat ride was absolutely great and EPCOT was superb. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I would suggest this tour. I am happy with this program. If you have children, you should take this program. You will not disappointed.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you are interested in the US history in space, this place is fascinating. The space shuttle Atlantis is hanging on display and takes your breath away.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour from start to finish

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent tour with so much information to take in that you need another day. The lunch with an astronaut (Tom Jones) was very interesting and entertaining for all ages, the food and service catered for all dietary requirements. It was a rush to fit everything in and we missed the IMAX which we had been looking forward to. The Atlantis display was excellent and very informative. The "expert" tour was quite extensive, didn't have any time to see the Astronauts Hall of Fame and not having a car made it difficult to just revisit that facility. The heat bouncing off the hard surfaces and with minimal shade outside you needed to keep hydrated, sun screen and a hat or even better an umbrella. A great day out.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Ultimate Experience: Dine with an Astronaut and Up-Close Tour with Transport from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked online in NZ and when we arrived at the Space Center, customer services were prompt and efficent. I cannot recommend doing the Center highly enough, it exceeded all of which I had hoped for, from taking you back to the 60's and the Apollo program to the Space Shuttle Atlantis. We missed the anniversary of Apollo 11 by 1 day and the launch of the new Delta rocket by 2 days, so check what's planned before you book.This is well worth experiencing, unfortunately we only had 1 day to do Kennedy and we missed out on going to the Astronaunts Hall of Fame which was further back along the road. Next time....

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the highlights of my trip!
Awesome day and a well ran tour!
NASA was great to see and Atlantis is awesome!
Great place to visit!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was surprising to see how enormous everything was. I felt the tour did not give enough photo opportunities off the bus.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing experience from start to finish!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Fascinating! Present and past - so much history. We had the upgrade and the buffet lunch - the talk from the astronaut was really good. The weather meant we couldn't get out at our 3 stops on our bus tour at the centre which was disappointing but nobody can control the lightning! The bus leaves at 5 to return so that limits your time if you have the upgrade so we had to miss the IMAX presentations. Really glad we went - Dennis the bus driver was lovely and knows his stuff too.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Sonja D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great! it had always been a dream of mine to go to KSC, and now the dream has been fulfilled. Our driver was funny and knowledgable, All round i would do the tour again

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Airboat section was okay but not something I would do again. Kennedy was incredible and in my own vie, well worth the visit in all regards.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Lots of amazing things to see. Friendly and informative driver.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message