Orlando ATTRACTIONS See all

Kennedy Space Center

You don't have to be a space junkie to enjoy NASA's Kennedy Space Center, the only spot in the United States from which humans have been hurled into space. The plethora of hands-on exhibits, IMAX movies, and sheer magnitude of the shuttles will ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 523 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We absolutely loved everything! We had an awesome trip!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great experience, other than the usual overpriced subpar food

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

Maureen S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Could not have had a better day. This 'Behind the scenes tour" was fantastic value for money. We had an excellent day although missed out on the Imax show as we were wanting our photos signed by the astronaut and the Imax session was full.There was so much to fit in. However, a highlight was seeing the Space Station go overhead.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

If you are just a little bit of a space nut, go and visit, fantastic simulations, great exhibits, really tons of stuff to see.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

They have interactive displays. I enjoyed the simulated blast off ride putting you in the seat and feeling of outer space with a great view of the earth as if you were in space. Speaking with everyone at Kennedy Space Center you can tell they take pride in what they do and how dedicated they are. I suggest taking the VRS Tour which takes you to launch site and shows you where the new NASA office will be built. You learn a lot from the tour guides and make several stops from where the private guest seating is for every launch to where Atlantis Shuttle actually landed.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Seeing it on TV and being able to walk right below an actual rocket is a whole new experience. To truly get a feel of the tour it will take an entire day especially if you go to the Astronaut Hall of Fame. I highly recommend doing the 3D movie of the Hubble Telescope it is mind blowing and you see what is truly out and learn how galaxies are actually formed.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great experience would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

I bought this for my 70 year old parents. They love it!!!!!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great experience. We have done this tour before but there was new things (namely the space shuttle) to see. A full day activities.
It was nice having transport included with this tour as we did not have a car. My only suggestion (to the tour provider) is that it would have been nicer to allow us to be picked up from Downtown Disney (as we were allowed in 2013) as that was more convenient to get to as compared to the All Stars Resort (a Disney accommodation we were not staying at). But happy to say the driver was more than happy to drop us off at Downtown Disney on the return trip.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Perfect. If you're interested in going on a more expansive tour that takes you out to the launch pads and crawler you can buy it there but go as early as possible so you have time to do everything else. We did it all in a day but missed one imax movie. This was also a very quiet day. Fantastic!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Simply amazing two tours - Clark and Madeline were superb guides, the exclusive tour provided by Doc and Paul Young really superb - the introduction to the specialists the advice on how to plan your day and picked up and dropped of so conveniently. I had lunch with a Apollo Astronaut the brilliant Al Worden and for the end of my second day a trip behind the scenes to the Launch Control centre, great value for money, great service and good holiday turned into a great one thanks Viator and the tour company - Final note I recommend the full tour / lunch with an Astronaut on your 2nd trip and basic trip first time with an easy day in between, these are proper day trips leave you tired but wanting more.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was informative and made fun by the tour guide Mike who was truly excited about the subject. The person at Kennedy Space Centre who was to show us around was not available but didn't feel we missed out as Mike showed us around and injected his enthusiasm into the tour

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The Space Centre was excellent and well worth a visit. However, the collection for us was very disappointing. We had to make our own way to a pick up point which cost us a hefty cab fare and a very early start and then we spent about an hour collecting other people directly from their hotels! Not what was advertised.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The bus ride was great. Driver was excellent and most obviously loves his job. KSC was very good, but the weather was not cooperating (cool and windy).
Worth going? Definitely and would recommend taking the ride to and from KSC.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The Kennedy space centre has some amazing exhibits - I won't spoil it but one example, Atlantis, gave me goose bumps. We did this under our own steam but had expected a guided tour. What we got was a coach ride and pre-purchased tickets. Pretty disappointing. I would not recommend this tour co.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message