Orlando ATTRACTIONS See all

Kennedy Space Center

You don't have to be a space junkie to enjoy NASA's Kennedy Space Center, the only spot in the United States from which humans have been hurled into space. The plethora of hands-on exhibits, IMAX movies, and sheer magnitude of the shuttles will ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 741 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Kennedy Space Center is a must do for everyone that has an interest in America's achievements in space. The tour from Orlando made the day much more enjoyable. Our tour guide Red was very helpful in making sure that we maximized our time at the Kennedy and saw the important exhibits first.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Jack J USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Place is great. Staff was good. Tour was really nice but the Viator description was not as clear as I would have liked.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

Catherine O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The pick up wS right on time .. Everything was explained well . Staff was friendly . Left after Kennedy right on time .. Had an awesome time ..

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Cynthia A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience. The airboat captain was a phenomenal wealth of information and very interesting, and our tour guide, Red, was absolutely the best! He kept us entertained on the bus and had great knowledge of the attractions at Kennedy Space Center.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Edward H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great tour........a whole day of fun and learning. Highly recommend this tour to everyone that visits Orlando.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

Kylie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What an awesome day from start to finish and a huge thanks to James our tour guide who was full of information. I recommend this excursion for all.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Sunit K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Friendly guide, comfortable ride, lots of photo opportunities and a totally stress free experience.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Donna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely awesome!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. From the bus ride around the complex to the and #34;Shuttle experience and #34; to the Appollo exhibits - it was fun, informative and historical. I would go again.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

Seamus A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Can't rate this highly enough. Only small gripe is the limited pick up locations, which did mean getting a cab from my resort to the nearest stop. However, the local tour operator were excellent. They even called me the day before at my hotel to confirm the pick up time and location. The tour guide, Bill, was superb. Great knowledge of Kennedy Space Centre and shared some great tips to make the day more enjoyable. Really comfortable double decker coach with air con made the 45 min drive more enjoyable.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Joel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was AWESOME, Kennedy Space Center was incredible.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

Ratna Suhita N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

highly recommended trip and tour guide : Mr Brad.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Lynda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant. We saw so many alligators and loved the Space centre. we could have done with more time as just not enough time to see everything. Everyone so friendly

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

lynnita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great value! We did have a miscommunication regarding pick up location, but everything worked out. The airboat ride was great! We saw several gators. We found the KSC very interesting. It was just enough time for us, but if you're really into space and space exploration, you may find yourself short on time. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Anuj M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour bus was majestic and innovative.Bill was an amazing tor guide. He told us some interesting things about the Kennedy Space Center. A trip to Cape Canaveral Beach or nearby naturally beautiful areas should also be included in this tour at the end of the trip as the trip is over at 5 pm, so there is plenty of time for some outdoor excursion.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

BobPez USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The tour of the KSC Visitor Center was very good as was the bus tour. However, I have a complaint which lowered my score. The paperwork said to confirm the lunch with astronaut 24 hours prior and I called over 2 weeks prior. Lunch was already filled and unavailable. Likewise, the bus tour only had 2 spots left which luckily, we could use. This is bad information in the Viator program. Thankfully, the woman who I spoke with at KSC 2 weeks before took care of us for the lunch and gave us vouchers to use which we used for lunch and gift shop. Everyone who selects the plus program should call as soon as possible to the KSC visitor center to confirm.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

Rhonda_major

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

First of all, the staff are amazing and very knowledgable. However, the actual astronaut training is quite Disappointing. Day starts off with meeting a real astronaut which was pretty cool/interesting. Then you do a couple activities of training which were pretty lame. Followed by punching some keys into a computer and landing a shuttle using a joystick. The mission you do at the end is pretty cheesy and you don't even get to choose what job task you would like to do. It's basically reading through a script in an out dated ship/ control office. I much preferred the Kennedy Space Center to ATX.

I have booked through viator many times and this was the first time I was disappointed by an activity.

Doing what: ATX - Astronaut Training Experience

Billy L Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent day and Florida dolphin tours were really good and Red our guide was awesome

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Oliver Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great full day at KSC. Really recommend this trip. Thanks to tour guide Red for chaperoning us through the day.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Gary D C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I would highly recommended Kennedy Space Center to anyone!! Great place to visit and get well educated!!!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center at Cape Canaveral

William G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Space Center and Red was a great guide.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

CATHY M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic trip. Florida Dolphin Tours are brilliant

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Everything went just as we expected. The bus picked us up on time, at the assigned location. Good trip from Orlando to KSC. Our tour guide, Red, did a fine job informing us enroute. He seemed to be everywhere that we went while we toured KSC.

I have looked forward to visiting Kennedy Space Center since sometime in the early 1970's Our visit made the wait worthwhile.

Our only disappointment was that we did not see any alligators while on site.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message