Key Largo may seem underwhelming at first glance, but “under” is the key word, as the main sights are underwater, past the touristy shops and motels. The 33 mi (53 km) island is the longest in the Florida Keys; it also has the Keys' biggest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I enjoyed the trip. The guides Leo and Madeline were good. Madeline was sensible and calm with the transport difficulties. The Everglade trip was excellent and Miami South Beach spectacular. The drawback- I didn't think the hotel was safe- noise, unknown people knocking on door, small dark room.

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip.
gator tour and dolphin swim really great

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great value, great guide and driver. Hotel was fantastic and in excellent position. Would highly recommend

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was brilliant.
Excellent tour guide Madeline who new about everything and was very funny. She recommended good places to eat and drink and places to visit.
Bus driver james was equally good and extremely helpful.
I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

We were at the hotel an hour waiting and the bus was a no show, the security man phoned viators and he was advised the pick up was not available, if we could go downtown Disney, $50 for a cab, a bus would collect at 8, which didn't arrive until 8:30, a disgrace! I contacted support and no reply!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It's was a very plesant tour. Many fun!
The guide and the driver were very sympathtetics. Hotel was perfect!
I remain your data for a next time!

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Really enjoyed this trip but the hotel had changed from the previous year and did not have a pool which was disappointing.

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

jade
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A wonderful two days! The hotel was different to the one mentioned on the site but was beautiful!
The driver was a really lovely and chatty lady who gave us all a map and a info sheet on Miami.
I did expect that this would be a coach trip rather than a mini bus but there were stops for snacks and the loo both ways.
Would def do this again next time I go to Florida!

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great trip made e yes special by our wonderful tour guide Madeline. Great tips from her -,especially the tuna wrap at Earl of Sandwich and best Mexican food in Miami. A lot to pack I to 2 days but we'll WORTH it to witness alligators on the Everglades just feet from our boat, kissing dolphins a d strutting your stuff on Miami's south beach. Hope you get Madeline she was excellent and really looked after us. Thanks

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Had a great tour guide who was professional and very friendly and oh so knowledgeable. Our airboat, everglade tour was great too. Our everglade boat guide was superb. Downtown Miami and the mall stopover were good and we enjoyed a great Cuban meal on the walkway. Our stopover in South beach was great. hotel was good. the strip was exciting and was great for people watching, dining, shopping and swimming. the only complaint I have, was that we were the only 3 persons not picked up and dropped off for the trip at our resort. We had to drive in the dark to the pickup spot in the dark, and drive home in the dark upon our return. We got a bit lost but eventually made it home. driving in the dark In the early morning and the late evening drive to our resort was scary for us as tourists. Our tour passed right by our resort and was on the way out of Kissimmee. we passed it when we left and returned to town. All in all, a great tour. would recommend it to travellers.

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time on this trip and would recommend it to anyone who wants to see more of the area around Orlando, but does not want to drive. The pick-ups were punctual. Madeline, the Tour Guide and Herman, the Driver were absolutely brilliant, pointing out all interesting places along the journey.
The Dolphin swim was amazing with 2 adult dolphins and a baby swimming with 2 people, we have 164 photos to show. I would do this trip again.

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great experience! Strongly recommend it, it is excellent value for this trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

TOOK THIS 2 DAY TOUR TO EVERGLADES AND ON TO MIAMI EXCEPTIONAL VALUE DRIVER AND GUIDE MOST INFORMATIVE HELPFUL AND PLEASENT NICE COACH GOOD QUALITY HOTEL EVERYGLADE TRIP MOST ENJOYABLE LOVED MIAMI BAY AREA AND THEN SOUTH BEACH. BRENDAN WARD

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was a very valuable tour. The tour guide was really friendly and knowledgeable and made the long drive go by really fast. The alligator portion was interesting and we got to hold a baby gator, so cute. The dolphin swim was the best I have done and I have done a few before. This one was based on number of tricks rather than time and they had two couples per pair of dolphins so we got more time with the dolphins. The only downfall was the hotel. They had beautiful rooms, service was great and it was very close to the beach but it was very noisy all night and it seemed like it was in a sketchy area.

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour. Guide and coach driver were fantastic. The dolphin swim was amazing and so glad chose this instead of discovery cove !

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

marky mark
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This really was the experience of a lifetime. Swimming with the dolphins in this environment I feel just cannot be matched in a pool. The travel time of 3 hours was more than worth it. Nice comfortable coach, excellent tour guide and driver. Would definitely do again.

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour good accommodation swimming with dolphins was a great experience kids loved it

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything was perfect ! Friendly staff, excellent hotel and everglades tour AND AMAZING DOLPHIN SWIM... Dreams came true on this trip... A+ :)

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great city, great guide and driver. Lovely hotel with fantastic food and a free bar for 1 hour, what more could you ask!!

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

Kev manship
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

The two day tour to miami is well worth doing and was a high-light for our holiday, the everglade air boat ride is great but is over too soon, the small animal park is fun to look around and is educational. We did not do the dolphin swim as we did discovery cove, this allowed us to fully explore miami beach, the old fashioned diner on 11 th street is a must, food was great. At rhe end of the beach is south point, this is very scenic and has a small park for the kids. The star boat tour is worth doing, you get to see how the other half live and we saw a number of dolphins in the bay area. Over all you are well looked after, the tour guide gave us loads of useful info and made the trip memorable. My advise, is do this trip, you will not regret it, its a great way to chill whilst away from the theme parks

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Loved this tour. We were staying in Orlando but also wanted to experience Miami without a lengthy expensive hotel stay. Our tour guide (Madeline)and driver (Herman) were polite, friendly and entertaining. The drive there was enjoyable, with a rest stop and inboard movie provided. The airboat ride was a lot of fun even in unfavourable weather. We were also given a brief history on both Orlando and Miami and had important/interesting land marks pointed out along the way. The hotel we stayed at "The Catalina" was comfortable and surpassed my expectations (knowing the cost of the tour vs Miami hotel rates). The location of the hotel was great (close to the beach) and allowed us to maximise the short stay. The tour also coincided with a NBA game we wanted to see which was fantastic. We didn't do the optional Dolphin swim part of this tour, but those who did on our bus said they thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour guide was great. Fantastic value for money. had a wonderful time.

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Thanks to everyone for the best event of our holiday. We recommend this highly.

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

excellent two day trip with friendly and knowledgeable guides. Everything organised and went like clockwork. Would highly recommend. Swimming with dolphins was awesome.

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic two days but not advisable for people with young children as it is a long coach journey.

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message