• USD ($)
  • English
Key Largo may seem underwhelming at first glance, but “under” is the key word, as the main sights are underwater, past the touristy shops and motels. The 33 mi (53 km) island is the longest in the Florida Keys; it also has the Keys' biggest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Key Largo is the gate to the Florida keys. Several stops and shops to see at this most cultured island of the Keys. Highly recommend snorkel excursion at John Pennecamp Reef through operator Reef Roamers located at Courtyard Marriot. www.reefroamersnorkel.com Looking for more of a Keys experience and physical activity? Try out the local hot watersport with Paddleboarding. Aquaholic Adventures offers delivery of paddle board and kayak rentals and also offers dolphin tours, eco tours, ect. See the beauty of what Key Largo has to offer! www.aquaholicadventures.com

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Very enjoyable, a good taster but a bit rushed at times.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2011

Well what can i say....
The trip was good but i found the hole thing rushed, the the hotel where we stayed was fine but the staff were not very friendly and when we asked for sandwiches it seamed like we were been troublesome.staffs local knowledge was poor.
However the boat trip we took in Miami was great but that was not included in the price of the trip, we paid extra for that.
so all in all we had mixed feelings about the hole trip.
The saving thing

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Guide was great. Bus was small and cramped. Dolphin swim was too short.

Gregory C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Thought the trip was a great experience. Were treated well throughout, and travel and accommodations were up to standard. Dolphin experience was excellent, as were the Everglades adventure and Miami.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

The trip was amazing. It was nice seeing another part of Florida without driving my car there. The dolphin swimming was awesome, the Everglades were awesome, and Miami beach was great. Definitely worth doing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

Personal contact with the dolphin is guaranteed. Everglades adventure only means airboat ride outside the everglades park. Could have been better if the trip would include an experience within Everglades National Park.

ALLISON N
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

It was a fantastic experience to meet, touch and swim with the dolphins. We had plenty of individual time with them and it was 2 people with 2 dolphins in the water at any one time. The dolphins live in seawater that flows in from the canal but whereas they used to be allowed to go out to swim in the canal and nearby sea they now do not let them and the space they have is less than at some zoos or other captivity places. The alligator and snake handling show upset me too as they way the alligator was being handled was not fair in my opinion. The airboat ride was completely awesome and we loved that very much.

Brenda L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

A very enjoyable trip and well worth doing. We were a bit concerned beforehand that the journey over the 2 days would be tiring and boring but it wasn't at all. Would definitely recommend as a must do.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message