Touted as one of the best beach destinations in the United States, Clearwater is an easy day trip from Orlando at less than two hours away. Home to white sand coastline, clear Gulf waters, scenic walks and a vibrant community full of events and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip to Clearwater was amazing, the weather brightened up in the afternoon for the dolphin tour, and we saw many dolphins in their natural habitat. It was a shame we had little time to explore Clearwater, but I would go back again anytime. The driver and Lorrie were great and have us information where to meet etc. and it was a great day. Thank you

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Dolphin Encounter Cruise

FionaStorey
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent trip! Love Clearwater and have been many times and was nice on our trip to WDW to have a day out of the parks and hit the beach! Met at Downtown Disney for the 2hr trip, coach on time, driver very informative - nice touch was a DVD film shown which made the journey go quick! Arrived at Clearwater and was given clear instructions however Clearwater is a small place! We were going to not have the included lunch so we could go to one of my all time favourite restaurants but I couldn't believe it the 'included' lunch on this tour was there!!!! The Post Corner Pizza Restaurant - you must have the Pizza!!! Clearwater Beach and promenades have had a makeover and the beach is gorgeous as always! We chose the Sea Screamer, no dolphins seen but it was a great trip round the bay - they offered us another trip as dolphins are guaranteed - the captain told us "this is the real world, not Sea World" which I thought was funny and of course true! Lovely day plenty of time for lunch, shopping, screamer and a swim - hassle free trip back - would recommend as a nice break from the theme parks!

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Optional Sea Screamer or Deep-Sea Fishing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

My son who is 11 and myself found this to be an excellent excursion for the money. The bus trip was comfortable, the driver was awesome! Clearwater Beach was beautiful , the lunch was unbelievable we got so much food ! And the best part was the Screamer Boat Ride, the crew was fantastic, there knowledge of the area and the dolphin sightings were amazing. We were on vacation in Orlando and chose not to rent a car so this was perfect for us for a day trip. Would use this site and local tour company every time we visit.

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Sea Screamer Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The Pirate Dolphin Boat ride is great for children. My kids were 12 and 17 but we still had a great time. The music was great and it was very relaxing. The crew is A. I'd love to do this again. More time on the beach would have been nice - leave later from Clearwater.

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando Including Pirate Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We were collected and taken to Clearwater although there were traffic problems our driver Clarke did all he could to find an alternative route to get us there so we could enjoy the full day there. Lunch was very nice and all in all a very nice day out.

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Optional Sea Screamer or Deep-Sea Fishing

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

My 8 year old son and I went on this tour and it was AWESOME. Clearwater was beautiful. There were alot of things to do on the beach. We did parasailing right before taking our dolphin cruise. While on the dolphin cruise sure enough we saw dolphins and there were alot of them. It would help if you have a high speed camera so that you can capture great photos of them jumping out the water. I am really happy that I booked this for us to do. The only reason why they didnt get 5 stars is because the bus was very cold.

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Dolphin Encounter Cruise

John C
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Enjoyed day out Clearwater beach is lovely but spoilt by all cabanas on it

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Sea Screamer Boat Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Tour would have been ok but for the weather. Had freak rainstorm the entire day which resulted in our dolphin cruise being cancelled. Nothing much to do in Clearwater other than the beach, which was a 'no-no' on the day we visited due to torrential rain. So we visited Marine Aquarium instead, fab!

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Dolphin Encounter Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

It was a nice tour, but not as great as I expected. We were picked up late and by the time we got off the bus in Clearwater, we didn't have much more than an hour on the beach we were doing the pirate cruise, so needed time to eat lunch. The Cruise was nice, but seemed we mostly circled near the shore. We were travelling with a 3 year old, so after returning from the cruise there wasn't really enough time to do anything except wait for the bus. Although the driver was friendly, the ride was nothing great. Felt the tour was not really worth the almost 300 CAD we paid for three of us.

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando Including Pirate Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

When the trip was booked it stated you would have 7-8 hrs in Clearwater. Actual time was less than 6 hours; enough time to eat lunch, walk to the boat, and fish. I would recommend driving yourself or do not book an excursion. Fishing was bad, most of time was spent getting the line out of rocks.

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando Including Deep-Sea Fishing

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

This tour was WAY overbooked. I don't want my ratings to negatively effect our driver in anyway b/c my husband and I both feel that he did the best he could and tried his hardest to make it right with us along the way. He was great!
Our issue is that the tour was completely overbooked and had excessive stops for pickups. We were picked up at 7:20am (my husband and I, along with our 7 year old son). We didn't reach Clearwater until 11:20am. That is FOUR hours on a bus with no bathroom. Thank goodness our driver made a stop for us before we drove through Tampa. When I booked this trip - I was aware of us being the first pick up and to expect about an hour for a few other pickups. I think there were EIGHT pickups that morning...and with traffic in Orlando on a Monday morning...we didn't even leave Orlando until after 9am. The tour was falsely advertised as a tour for Clearwater Marine Aquarium. No other passengers were going there. We missed two shows that we had anticipated seeing that morning b/c we didn't get to the aquarium to almost noon. We ate lunch at 2pm. and then went to the beach. Thank goodness Clark was willing to help us out with transportation b/c nothing was within walking distance which was also part of the sales pitch of why I booked this trip. I just wish honesty would be advertised. This trip should not be marketed as a family trip. Maybe a trip for older retired people that have 4 hours to spend on a bus to drive 90 minutes away. You do have an asset in your driver, Clark.

Doing what: Clearwater Marine Aquarium Day Trip from Orlando

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message