• USD ($)
  • English
While Orlando has much to offer any visitor, sometimes you just need a change of scenery for a few hours. Luckily, the city offers an array of easily accessible and worthwhile day trips. To help you plan your nearby jaunt, here are some suggestions. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic day trip to the Kennedy Space Centre. The driver was very friendly and helpful. The day is very worthwhile as you learn lots and become inspired to do bigger and better things. Would highly recommend going

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

excellent two day trip with friendly and knowledgeable guides. Everything organised and went like clockwork. Would highly recommend. Swimming with dolphins was awesome.

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This is a great day out. To see the largest rocket in the world, the Saturn V was just about the best experience I have had in the last few holiday day trips. If you are interested in Space this is not to be missed. And also got to see a few alagators on the way.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The Orlando crowds were wearing me out. This day trip was such a great getaway for a day. I was worried we'd get bored having so many hours at the beach as we did not do any of the activities but we had no trouble using them up. Our driver was very professional and courteous, and the motorcoach was right on time and had comfortable seating and was nice and cool. We got to listen to a light rock/pop station on the way and back. When we got to the beach, driver instructions to everyone were very clear on when and where to meet back up. He dropped us off at the restaurant, so we could see where it was. By the way, it says a picnic lunch is included on some of the descriptions, but it is actually a voucher to go to a restaurant across the street from the beach. They have a shortened version of the menu with sandwiches, burgers, salads, pastas, etc that you can choose from. There are several souvenir shops near the restaurant if you are looking for shirts, postcards, or other souvenirs. This is not the best shelling beach, but the sand is so white and soft. We enjoyed walking down Pier 60 and taking pics of the pelicans. There is a marina across the street from the beach that is interesting to walk along as in the afternoon you can watch some of the fishermen cutting up their catches as the pelicans crowd around wanting some scraps. There is also a store and playground next to Pier 60 where kids can play and you can get a drink and other souvenirs and convenience type items. So glad we did the day trip. It was worth every penny.

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Optional Sea Screamer or Deep-Sea Fishing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was an informative,exciting day trip. Definately recomend it and will tour with them again soon

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

My son who is 11 and myself found this to be an excellent excursion for the money. The bus trip was comfortable, the driver was awesome! Clearwater Beach was beautiful , the lunch was unbelievable we got so much food ! And the best part was the Screamer Boat Ride, the crew was fantastic, there knowledge of the area and the dolphin sightings were amazing. We were on vacation in Orlando and chose not to rent a car so this was perfect for us for a day trip. Would use this site and local tour company every time we visit.

Doing what: Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with Sea Screamer Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

After booking this trip online I was a little nervous that things may not go to plan, but was pleasantly surprised. My friends and I had a wonderful day and would certainly recommend this tour to others if you want to see Miami but have limited time. Our tour guides were very informative and funny. We got to achieve all that we hoped to in the day trip and got the taste of Miami that will certainly send us back there someday soon.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

DEBBIE C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Kennedy Space Center day trip was a really enjoyable, it is a very interesting place with lots to see and do. We went during the off peak season so there were no lines or long waits - we had from 10am to 5.45pm but we had everything done but 5pm and really didn't need the extra 45minutes but i guess during peak times you may need the extra time. It was a very enjoyable day and would recommended this tour to people of all ages.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

Annette B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent day trip, I would highly recommend. The tour guide was very informative and entertaining!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great trip. Loved the parks and so much to experience. I tried to combine this with Disney and much preferred Universal. Could not do both on one 7-day trip and overestimated my energy level to do that many days of theme parks.

Doing what: Universal Orlando 3-Park Unlimited Ticket

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

Brilliant experience. Trip of a lifetime. Dolphin swim was the highlight of the two day trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a good experience on the Kennedy Space Centre day trip wherein the pick-up and drop was prompt. The tour was properly guided and had a good time seeing the various presentations/demonstration/attractions. Will recommend to those who are interested in this subject and to do something different then theme parks.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was fantastic and I'd highly recommend, even if you are not all that into space stuff. The day trip was a bit rushed since we did lunch with astronaut and tour of vehicle assembly building tour. Only downside about the transport was that doing the rounds dropping everyone off at the various hotels takes a long time. Our driver (Mike / Mick ) was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about all things space and NASA.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center Day Trip with Transport from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

It was a little short, but it was fantastic. I took my great neice for her 5th birthday. She got to sit in front and the pilot treated her just like she was an adult. He talked to her the whole time we flew explaining what we were seeing. It was THE favorite part of her 10 day trip to Orlando.

Doing what: Orlando Helicopter Tour from International Drive Area

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Excellent day trip. Well organised and cheerfully managed by the tour guide.Would have enjoyed a slightly longer air boat ride.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message