The Everglades, covering much of the southeastern tip of Florida, is more than a big swamp full of alligators. True, you will see alligators - lots of them - but this unique subtropical wilderness also supports such creatures as American ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 372 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everything we expected of the experience was met. We had a great time.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Why this is a great deal...

Reviewed May 16, 2015
Swimming with the manatees is a cool experience and everyone's trip will be different because of the natural environment, but Captain Jesse was great at locating them. About 60 manatees live in the springs year round, so we saw several with babies even in May. We were instructed not to touch them. The trip included an all you can eat breakfast at Ponderosa Steakhouse 6.99, the guided snorkel tour with gear on line from 35 to 55, admission to Homosassa Springs Wildlife Park 13, sack lunch 5, airboat ride and pictures holding baby alligator 40. Add to this the cost of transportation, including gas, it's a bargain! Our guide was Madeline she was fun and gave us a lot of history of the area and Florida. We also watched movies going down and coming back which made time fly.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Worst experience ever! The bus driver Fred was extremely rude and unprofessional! I was unsure about the timing to get back to the bus and double check with them regarding the timing. To my horror, in a condescending manner, Fred, gave me a long lecture and questioned why do I need to double check the timing and asked if I was unsure / insecure about myself? I've never felt so affected during a trip in my entire life and this was definitely an awful experience for me.

On the other hand, the tour guide Leo, charged me an extra of 15usd to be alighted at another hotel other than the ones stipulated on the website. I was fine with paying until I realized there was another group of people alighted at the same hotel as me without paying a single cent to him. I find this treatment very unfair really.

All in all, horrible all around!

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide for the manatees was excellent, we got close up to several. The springs were beautiful, a very peaceful place. The airboat ride was lots of fun- we saw alligators and other wildlife and enjoyed flying across the water. All in all, one of the best ways to see another side of Florida.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Best Day of our Vacation!!! The tour guide was great...Caption Jessie at Crystal River was awesome....the Manatees were just amazon...the state park zoo was lots of fun...and the air boat ride at Wild Bills was a blast...I would totally recommend this day trip!!!

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well organised and very informative good value for money

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Perfect day out, our bus driver/tour guide was brilliant, a wealth of information and very funny

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Lesley O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Superb trip, good guide.Private boat allowed for much interaction and alligator spotting

Doing what: Florida Everglades Swamp Tour and Airboat Ride from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Was a little disappointed with the swim to be honest. I was expecting lots of interaction however only one manatee was spotted and it didn't want anything to do with the group. Not allowed to follow them either meant only a limited viewing.
The air boat ride was fantastic and the highlight.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I think it would have been better to have gone to Kennedy Space Centre first and the Everglades Airboat in the afternoon as the day would have been a lot warmer by then. As it was we saw one alligator as it was quite cold.

The Space Centre was brilliant and we really enjoyed our time there.

We found the tour driver difficult to understand because of his accent and especially when he was using the on-board microphone when it was almost impossible to hear what he was saying.

Having said that, we enjoyed the day

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I enjoyed the trip. The guides Leo and Madeline were good. Madeline was sensible and calm with the transport difficulties. The Everglade trip was excellent and Miami South Beach spectacular. The drawback- I didn't think the hotel was safe- noise, unknown people knocking on door, small dark room.

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great value for money .. Great way to experience a bit of Miami! Journey is easily doable with films and breaks to keep you entertained. Highly recommend

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Truly exceptional tour - totally exceeded my every expectation. Clark our guide and driver really set the bench mark on guided tours, from the pick up at sunrise until drop off at home he was superb. Nicky the relief driver kept it smooth for the sleep on the way home. Bob the air-boat captain was really enthralling and the tour of the bay in Miami finished a superb day. Two day trip next time - totally recommend Florida Dolphin

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best tour. So much Fun from start to Finish and Clark should get the award fr best Employee. He was Awesome.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

perfect period. See everything which highlight. Great guide leader, full of sense of humor. Value for money.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Both Airboat and Space Center excellent and would recommend both. Was delighted to see Alligator up close. Lovely day out.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The boat ride is nice, it's a must do when in Florida. The tour guide was quite disappointing, he wasn't very nice and kind of ignored my family because we were the only foreigners in the boat.
The park is fun, they have a lot of animals.
The lunch was OK, a little expensive for a burger and a drink. You can pay for the boat ride and the park only and you will save a lot of money.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Maureen S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This was certainly much more than just an airboat tour and alligator encounter. Very friendly staff and so much to see and experience. The only negative was no driving instructions from Orlando and when you Goggled we were given instructions to take a certain exit from the Turnpike but had no E Tag and the sign said we would be fined $100. Then had to go an extra 7 miles down and turn back and try and find an alternate road. Very stressful which made us late but luckily the staff rebooked us for a later tour.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Not a good value time with manatees was shared with too many people maybe had 15 minutes

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Best tour ever! Fantastic combination and great customer service from every team! Amazing value too, really couldn't be better!!

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour was great even though it was a long drive to Miami. The time at the Sawgrass alligator park could have been a bit longer but the tour overall was great. Even though the ride was long we watched movies. The tour guide Clark was great. He made the whole day interesting and fun

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Too much stuff to do and not enough time, it was hard to enjoy some of it.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message