The Everglades, covering much of the southeastern tip of Florida, is more than a big swamp full of alligators. True, you will see alligators - lots of them - but this unique subtropical wilderness also supports such creatures as American ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 365 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide for the manatees was excellent, we got close up to several. The springs were beautiful, a very peaceful place. The airboat ride was lots of fun- we saw alligators and other wildlife and enjoyed flying across the water. All in all, one of the best ways to see another side of Florida.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Best Day of our Vacation!!! The tour guide was great...Caption Jessie at Crystal River was awesome....the Manatees were just amazon...the state park zoo was lots of fun...and the air boat ride at Wild Bills was a blast...I would totally recommend this day trip!!!

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I think it would have been better to have gone to Kennedy Space Centre first and the Everglades Airboat in the afternoon as the day would have been a lot warmer by then. As it was we saw one alligator as it was quite cold.

The Space Centre was brilliant and we really enjoyed our time there.

We found the tour driver difficult to understand because of his accent and especially when he was using the on-board microphone when it was almost impossible to hear what he was saying.

Having said that, we enjoyed the day

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I enjoyed the trip. The guides Leo and Madeline were good. Madeline was sensible and calm with the transport difficulties. The Everglade trip was excellent and Miami South Beach spectacular. The drawback- I didn't think the hotel was safe- noise, unknown people knocking on door, small dark room.

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great value for money .. Great way to experience a bit of Miami! Journey is easily doable with films and breaks to keep you entertained. Highly recommend

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Truly exceptional tour - totally exceeded my every expectation. Clark our guide and driver really set the bench mark on guided tours, from the pick up at sunrise until drop off at home he was superb. Nicky the relief driver kept it smooth for the sleep on the way home. Bob the air-boat captain was really enthralling and the tour of the bay in Miami finished a superb day. Two day trip next time - totally recommend Florida Dolphin

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best tour. So much Fun from start to Finish and Clark should get the award fr best Employee. He was Awesome.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

perfect period. See everything which highlight. Great guide leader, full of sense of humor. Value for money.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Both Airboat and Space Center excellent and would recommend both. Was delighted to see Alligator up close. Lovely day out.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The boat ride is nice, it's a must do when in Florida. The tour guide was quite disappointing, he wasn't very nice and kind of ignored my family because we were the only foreigners in the boat.
The park is fun, they have a lot of animals.
The lunch was OK, a little expensive for a burger and a drink. You can pay for the boat ride and the park only and you will save a lot of money.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Maureen S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This was certainly much more than just an airboat tour and alligator encounter. Very friendly staff and so much to see and experience. The only negative was no driving instructions from Orlando and when you Goggled we were given instructions to take a certain exit from the Turnpike but had no E Tag and the sign said we would be fined $100. Then had to go an extra 7 miles down and turn back and try and find an alternate road. Very stressful which made us late but luckily the staff rebooked us for a later tour.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Not a good value time with manatees was shared with too many people maybe had 15 minutes

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Best tour ever! Fantastic combination and great customer service from every team! Amazing value too, really couldn't be better!!

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message