Skipping over floating brush and water, the iconic image of the airboat with its enormous fan is quintessentially American Southern. If you visit the Everglades or any of Florida’s many subtropical waterways, you’ll quickly realize that the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alicen Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Marvellous Tour. Great to swim with the manatees, nice zoo and great fun on the jetboat. Lunch was tasty. Only thing I really didn't need was the breakfast. It was good, but we had that provided at our hotel and it made for a late start to the day.
Madeleine was a super guide and driver throughout the trip - very knowledgeaqble and personable.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Bec N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome tour, we have been to Kennedy Space Center before but our tour guide Madeline gave us a schedule so we wouldn't miss anything and we got to see so much more then our first visit. The air-boat safari was fantastic, we saw at least 4 alligators and the driver let us sit in the air-boat and take photos after the tour. Have already told family to do this day trip

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

peak.mann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The airboat safari was great! The guide was knowledgable and we saw many alligators and birds. The Kennedy Space Center was amazing and inspiring!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Antony M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best ever way to enjoy going fast, and to see the wildlife in a swamp atmosphere in a boat.
The Kennedy Space Center is just awesome, to good not to miss if you like the space feeling.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

myramuh5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I took this trip in February as part of a birthday trip with family, and enjoyed it immensely. Our tour guide and driver were very welcoming and friendly. And since we went off-peak our tight nit group were able to enjoy the company of being told nit bits about Orlando, space center, or anything we wanted to know. The drive going to and from consisted of long relaxing roads which I found peaceful.

The airboat ride went so quickly, but it was very fun. Our airboat driver took us through the swamp at such high speeds - loved it! Be prepared for your hair to go crazy too but what fun would it be if it didn't?. Driver slowed down whenever he say gators and we even slowed down to one and got pretty close, all in all we say maybe 3-4. It's also a stark contrast to see the cows grazing passed the gators like it's normal.

I would definitely recommend, especially when you think about the cost of taking a taxi there or driving there with parking fees at the Space Center. You can easily knock off two things to do in Orlando in one day. Thanks for the trip!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Kevin D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Airboat was fun and just the right length of time. Enjoyed Canaveral and found it very interesting. Coach was comfortable and the travel easy.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Cynthia A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience. The airboat captain was a phenomenal wealth of information and very interesting, and our tour guide, Red, was absolutely the best! He kept us entertained on the bus and had great knowledge of the attractions at Kennedy Space Center.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Pascal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nice Alligator Encounter, great Airboat Tour, funny and friendly captain! Recommendable!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

lynnita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great value! We did have a miscommunication regarding pick up location, but everything worked out. The airboat ride was great! We saw several gators. We found the KSC very interesting. It was just enough time for us, but if you're really into space and space exploration, you may find yourself short on time. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The day of our tour was awesome the airboat ride and Kennedy Space Center were awesome. Our tour guide, Red, was funny and very informative. He even had movies to pass the time while driving. Dealing with the company who organized the trip was horrible. Organizing our pick up location and time turned into a huge ordeal and then on the day, they screwed it up, making us and all the other pick ups late. I loved this tour but the stress of dealing with the tour operator made me very frustrated!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Cleophas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride were fantastic! The tour guides were not only very helpful but also hilariously entertaining! The tour packed lots of spectacular events and sight-seeing opportunities in a single day. It was great fun!

Cleophas

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

Jean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We loved swimming with manatees and the park stop was great also. The driver was nice and informative. By the time of the airboat ride it was cold and the guide told us little of interest.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Kevin N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great day, starting with pick up in a nice, comfortable bus which looked quite new then off to the airboat on the Everglades, amazing! We saw alligators up really close! The number of bird species was fabulous too. Onto the space centre it was very interesting and loads to do there, needed to keep moving to see everything then a comfortable ride home again. Definitely recommend

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Elaine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great tour! Well organized and we got exactly what was promised. Madeline, our guide, was awesome. The entire trip was a success and something I would recommend to anyone. Would have liked more time on the airboat though.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Tessie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome tour! I enjoyed the airboat ride and the NASA experience. Gracie, the bus driver and the airboat driver all rendered a wonderful customer service. They spent time to take pictures for the customers for souvenir.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

VIRGINIA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience!!! Swimming with Manatees was the best thing I did in my trip to Florida. These animals are awesome, loving and funny. We swam with a baby Manatee and his mum and it was a really opportunity to know about them, but it was too short! The airboat ride was great too. Breakfast and lunch were tasty. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Jfaggan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The trip and boat ride was very good. Guest should know - it makes for a very long day!

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

Shirley C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Manatees were incredible - if you can practise snorkelling before you go. Airboat trip good as well. Didn't like the wildlife park - but that was just me. Worth the money and lovely people.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Snooz

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The airboat ride was the highlight for me. Loved it. The whole tour was well organised and time efficient.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

spaak87

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good times had by all. Pity we could not sit together there were 5 of us. Fan boat and gator park experience was top notch. So was the tour of Miami.
Would do it again.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

kachinovas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was worth every penny! We got to see the manitees up close and personal, the sanctuary was beautiful and the boat ride was exhilarating! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor, which made the time in the bus go fast. Make sure to get the wetsuits!

I'd highly recommend this tour for anyone-I know we'll be doing it again the next time we're in Florida!

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Elsie Y

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Swim with manatees spoiled by attitude of boat captain. Obsessed with rules and regulations about swimming with manatees. Visit to homosassa park good, but a bit short amount of time. Airboat ride good. Probably will not take this trip again.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience from start to finish. Well organized. Airboat ride was a highlight for the family.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Elizabeth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed the trip. Organizer on the coach was really helpful and we loved the everglades airboat ride and actually saw some alligators and lots of birds. Bought momentos of the kennedy space Centre, all very interesting. picked up and droped off on time. all-in-all a good day out, thank you.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Carroll J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The Space Center was awesome. The airboat experience was much too short.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message