Skipping over floating brush and water, the iconic image of the airboat with its enormous fan is quintessentially American Southern. If you visit the Everglades or any of Florida’s many subtropical waterways, you’ll quickly realize that the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 133 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Trotz des Regens war es ein super Ausflug. Wie hatten ein Airboat und einen Guide für uns alleine, der uns die Flora und Fauna gut erklärte. Der Park ist ebenso interessant und spannend. Neben ein Aligator kann man auch Schlangen und andere Tiere anfassen und beobachten.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Airboat ride the best. Great way to see alligators and birds. Can't go wrong at Kennedy Space Center. A wonderful tour. Would go again in a minute

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The swim with the manatees was not what I was expecting but was worth the trip. They are amazing. The guides were very helpful. The airboat ride was not as great as I had hoped for but was fun. I would defiantly do it again.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

we found the tour guide and bus driver very friendly and willing to assist and share information.
food proveded was of good quality.
it was a bit overwhelming being fdropped at miami beach for two hours. interesting but difficult to fill the time if not eating or swimming.
the everglades boat ride and the miaimi boat ride were both good and guides very informative.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Why this is a great deal...

Reviewed May 16, 2015
Swimming with the manatees is a cool experience and everyone's trip will be different because of the natural environment, but Captain Jesse was great at locating them. About 60 manatees live in the springs year round, so we saw several with babies even in May. We were instructed not to touch them. The trip included an all you can eat breakfast at Ponderosa Steakhouse 6.99, the guided snorkel tour with gear on line from 35 to 55, admission to Homosassa Springs Wildlife Park 13, sack lunch 5, airboat ride and pictures holding baby alligator 40. Add to this the cost of transportation, including gas, it's a bargain! Our guide was Madeline she was fun and gave us a lot of history of the area and Florida. We also watched movies going down and coming back which made time fly.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome boat ride and surprisingly impressive animal park.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide for the manatees was excellent, we got close up to several. The springs were beautiful, a very peaceful place. The airboat ride was lots of fun- we saw alligators and other wildlife and enjoyed flying across the water. All in all, one of the best ways to see another side of Florida.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Best Day of our Vacation!!! The tour guide was great...Caption Jessie at Crystal River was awesome....the Manatees were just amazon...the state park zoo was lots of fun...and the air boat ride at Wild Bills was a blast...I would totally recommend this day trip!!!

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Was a little disappointed with the swim to be honest. I was expecting lots of interaction however only one manatee was spotted and it didn't want anything to do with the group. Not allowed to follow them either meant only a limited viewing.
The air boat ride was fantastic and the highlight.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I think it would have been better to have gone to Kennedy Space Centre first and the Everglades Airboat in the afternoon as the day would have been a lot warmer by then. As it was we saw one alligator as it was quite cold.

The Space Centre was brilliant and we really enjoyed our time there.

We found the tour driver difficult to understand because of his accent and especially when he was using the on-board microphone when it was almost impossible to hear what he was saying.

Having said that, we enjoyed the day

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

When we called to confirm trip, we were told it was an hour and 45 minutes to 2 hours to get there from Orlando, although it was advertised as an Orlando trip, so we didn't go...it was too far. However, upon researching, we found it is not that distance, we were just given bad information at the Florida Airboat Adventure at Night office. We had saved for months we are two nuns to go on this trip and were so disappointed. I would surely not recommend people visiting Orlando arrange to go on this tour. I can't begin to tell you how disappointed we are and sad to lose so much money!
Sincerely,
Sister M. Gannon

Doing what: Florida Airboat Adventure at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Truly exceptional tour - totally exceeded my every expectation. Clark our guide and driver really set the bench mark on guided tours, from the pick up at sunrise until drop off at home he was superb. Nicky the relief driver kept it smooth for the sleep on the way home. Bob the air-boat captain was really enthralling and the tour of the bay in Miami finished a superb day. Two day trip next time - totally recommend Florida Dolphin

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Both Airboat and Space Center excellent and would recommend both. Was delighted to see Alligator up close. Lovely day out.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The boat ride is nice, it's a must do when in Florida. The tour guide was quite disappointing, he wasn't very nice and kind of ignored my family because we were the only foreigners in the boat.
The park is fun, they have a lot of animals.
The lunch was OK, a little expensive for a burger and a drink. You can pay for the boat ride and the park only and you will save a lot of money.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Maureen S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This was certainly much more than just an airboat tour and alligator encounter. Very friendly staff and so much to see and experience. The only negative was no driving instructions from Orlando and when you Goggled we were given instructions to take a certain exit from the Turnpike but had no E Tag and the sign said we would be fined $100. Then had to go an extra 7 miles down and turn back and try and find an alternate road. Very stressful which made us late but luckily the staff rebooked us for a later tour.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Maus
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Clark was an awesome tour guide, its a long day but well worth it, a lot of variety packed into one day, we are a family of four and received a good experience of Miami Beach where there was enough time to shop, walk along the beach and cafes and have lunch, the Everglades air boat is a must and we saw wild alligators, the alligators demonstration was excellent and we held a baby alligator, the cruise to the star homes and islands at the end was the highlight.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great day a must do for anyone goin to Orlando the air boat was good but Kennedy Space Center was amazing

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was good. I think my expectations were too high for the airboats and the Kennedy space centre as I was a bit underwhelmed by both. Regardless, it was a fun and informative day. The driver, Mike, was an absolute legend. He was so knowledgeable and so funny too!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Bus pick-up was punctual. courteous and helpful driver. NASA/ Space Centre was excellent for all ages. Everglades was somewhat dissapointing. Very little info from guide/driver about local flora/fauna etc. Time on air boat could have been longer and more interesting

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our captain of our "airboat" John, had us doing turns and ducking and weaving through the swamp that were a real thrill!!His knowledge was extensive and informative, and he has such a good eye in pointing out sights.We encountered a smallish alligator just floating along and looking at us in a very lazy way!!! We really liked the animals in the park and apart from holding the alligator for a photo shoot, we met the nicest girls at the entrance to the petting area. Highlight for me was being able to hold their little teacup pig. A great way to spend a day, and the lunch provided was delicious.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a great trip for the money, the airboat is something everybody should try, its brilliant. Then on to Kennedy Space center. Very well organised and met by very informative guide who took us round the Atlantis exhibition, and then left to our own devices to make our own way round in our own time, which is good. As i said before a great day out and and value.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The airboat was great fun. It was a very smooth ride and I love how quickly it can turn. We saw an alligator but for me the highlight was seeing bald eagles in the wild.
With us still being on California time we were hungry for lunch at 11:30am. The BBQ chicken was still cooking and not ready, which was a bit disappointing, but we had other menu options instead.
It's a great setup at Wild Florida. Note that it is about an hour from Orlando, which for us was a $60 ride with Uber each way.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Spectacular! Extremely well organized. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.....and plan to be back someday soon:) The airboat ride was absolutely great and EPCOT was superb. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was so special to be able to touch and be up close to these gentle giants in the wild. The airboat ride was beautiful as well. You will get wet! :)

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It is a long day but it's worth it. Don't be put off by the long journey, you can watch a movie on the bus plus you get a break. The breakfast you get is really good and you can buy drinks from the driver for a dollar. Everglades is fantastic the alligators come really close to the airboat and we got to hold a baby alligator! We then headed to Miami you will get free time to have a look around, get something to eat and head to south beach. Your guide will give you a map and advise you of places to go and where the meet up point is. After this we headed to Bayside for our cruise which was fantastic! We then had more time to look around Bayside Market Place. Our guide Clark was brilliant! If I ever get the opportunity to do this again I would!

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message