Skipping over floating brush and water, the iconic image of the airboat with its enormous fan is quintessentially American Southern. If you visit the Everglades or any of Florida’s many subtropical waterways, you’ll quickly realize that the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The day of our tour was awesome the airboat ride and Kennedy Space Center were awesome. Our tour guide, Red, was funny and very informative. He even had movies to pass the time while driving. Dealing with the company who organized the trip was horrible. Organizing our pick up location and time turned into a huge ordeal and then on the day, they screwed it up, making us and all the other pick ups late. I loved this tour but the stress of dealing with the tour operator made me very frustrated!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Cleophas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride were fantastic! The tour guides were not only very helpful but also hilariously entertaining! The tour packed lots of spectacular events and sight-seeing opportunities in a single day. It was great fun!

Cleophas

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

Jean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We loved swimming with manatees and the park stop was great also. The driver was nice and informative. By the time of the airboat ride it was cold and the guide told us little of interest.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Kevin N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great day, starting with pick up in a nice, comfortable bus which looked quite new then off to the airboat on the Everglades, amazing! We saw alligators up really close! The number of bird species was fabulous too. Onto the space centre it was very interesting and loads to do there, needed to keep moving to see everything then a comfortable ride home again. Definitely recommend

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Elaine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great tour! Well organized and we got exactly what was promised. Madeline, our guide, was awesome. The entire trip was a success and something I would recommend to anyone. Would have liked more time on the airboat though.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Tessie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome tour! I enjoyed the airboat ride and the NASA experience. Gracie, the bus driver and the airboat driver all rendered a wonderful customer service. They spent time to take pictures for the customers for souvenir.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

VIRGINIA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience!!! Swimming with Manatees was the best thing I did in my trip to Florida. These animals are awesome, loving and funny. We swam with a baby Manatee and his mum and it was a really opportunity to know about them, but it was too short! The airboat ride was great too. Breakfast and lunch were tasty. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Jfaggan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The trip and boat ride was very good. Guest should know - it makes for a very long day!

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

Shirley C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Manatees were incredible - if you can practise snorkelling before you go. Airboat trip good as well. Didn't like the wildlife park - but that was just me. Worth the money and lovely people.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Snooz

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The airboat ride was the highlight for me. Loved it. The whole tour was well organised and time efficient.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

spaak87

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good times had by all. Pity we could not sit together there were 5 of us. Fan boat and gator park experience was top notch. So was the tour of Miami.
Would do it again.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

kachinovas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was worth every penny! We got to see the manitees up close and personal, the sanctuary was beautiful and the boat ride was exhilarating! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor, which made the time in the bus go fast. Make sure to get the wetsuits!

I'd highly recommend this tour for anyone-I know we'll be doing it again the next time we're in Florida!

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Elsie Y

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Swim with manatees spoiled by attitude of boat captain. Obsessed with rules and regulations about swimming with manatees. Visit to homosassa park good, but a bit short amount of time. Airboat ride good. Probably will not take this trip again.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience from start to finish. Well organized. Airboat ride was a highlight for the family.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Elizabeth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed the trip. Organizer on the coach was really helpful and we loved the everglades airboat ride and actually saw some alligators and lots of birds. Bought momentos of the kennedy space Centre, all very interesting. picked up and droped off on time. all-in-all a good day out, thank you.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Carroll J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The Space Center was awesome. The airboat experience was much too short.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Elizabeth V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was amazing!!!! All the staff were pleasant. The wild park had many beautiful animals. The air boat trip gave us a chance to see many birds but the alligators were hiding due to how hot it was. Nonetheless, we saw and fed plenty of alligators in the wild park.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Sylvia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything about this tour was wonderful. We only saw three alligators in the wild but the day was extremely hot. The airboat ride was amazing. Saw lots of birds.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Charles B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The weather was too hot in July to see many large alligators but the ride was great and the boat captain gave a lot of information about the climate and water area.
The Kennedy space center was awesome!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Steffen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Trotz des Regens war es ein super Ausflug. Wie hatten ein Airboat und einen Guide für uns alleine, der uns die Flora und Fauna gut erklärte. Der Park ist ebenso interessant und spannend. Neben ein Aligator kann man auch Schlangen und andere Tiere anfassen und beobachten.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Marybeth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Airboat ride the best. Great way to see alligators and birds. Can't go wrong at Kennedy Space Center. A wonderful tour. Would go again in a minute

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Lisa

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The swim with the manatees was not what I was expecting but was worth the trip. They are amazing. The guides were very helpful. The airboat ride was not as great as I had hoped for but was fun. I would defiantly do it again.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Mara E

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

we found the tour guide and bus driver very friendly and willing to assist and share information.
food proveded was of good quality.
it was a bit overwhelming being fdropped at miami beach for two hours. interesting but difficult to fill the time if not eating or swimming.
the everglades boat ride and the miaimi boat ride were both good and guides very informative.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

Page H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Why this is a great deal...

Reviewed May 16, 2015
Swimming with the manatees is a cool experience and everyone's trip will be different because of the natural environment, but Captain Jesse was great at locating them. About 60 manatees live in the springs year round, so we saw several with babies even in May. We were instructed not to touch them. The trip included an all you can eat breakfast at Ponderosa Steakhouse 6.99, the guided snorkel tour with gear on line from 35 to 55, admission to Homosassa Springs Wildlife Park 13, sack lunch 5, airboat ride and pictures holding baby alligator 40. Add to this the cost of transportation, including gas, it's a bargain! Our guide was Madeline she was fun and gave us a lot of history of the area and Florida. We also watched movies going down and coming back which made time fly.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Trent G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome boat ride and surprisingly impressive animal park.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message