Skipping over floating brush and water, the iconic image of the airboat with its enormous fan is quintessentially American Southern. If you visit the Everglades or any of Florida’s many subtropical waterways, you’ll quickly realize that the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Spectacular! Extremely well organized. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.....and plan to be back someday soon:) The airboat ride was absolutely great and EPCOT was superb. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was so special to be able to touch and be up close to these gentle giants in the wild. The airboat ride was beautiful as well. You will get wet! :)

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It is a long day but it's worth it. Don't be put off by the long journey, you can watch a movie on the bus plus you get a break. The breakfast you get is really good and you can buy drinks from the driver for a dollar. Everglades is fantastic the alligators come really close to the airboat and we got to hold a baby alligator! We then headed to Miami you will get free time to have a look around, get something to eat and head to south beach. Your guide will give you a map and advise you of places to go and where the meet up point is. After this we headed to Bayside for our cruise which was fantastic! We then had more time to look around Bayside Market Place. Our guide Clark was brilliant! If I ever get the opportunity to do this again I would!

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Airboat section was okay but not something I would do again. Kennedy was incredible and in my own vie, well worth the visit in all regards.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

it was good.
We only saw 2 alligators in the everglades that was disappointing the boat was alright.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant, loved the airboat. Kennedy space centre was good too. Guided tour was informative and interesting. We'll organised tour. Would recommend

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We went on the Miami trip last week and were very impressed with our tour guide Clarke who was great from start to finish. He went above and beyond by providing brilliant tips for where to go and see and eat, he also brought refreshments on the bus for a dollar each which was very helpful in the heat! The Everglades trip was really fun and we managed to see two alligators. Miami was also fantastic and the boat trip was the highlight of our day!

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour, our driver , Pete was very helpful as was the driver of the airboat tour.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We enjoyed the tour. Miami Beach was absolutely beautiful - turquoise water was a sight to see. I had understood that we would get a tour of South Beach but this wasn't given. Airboat in Everglades and Bay cruise were both great experiences. Tour guide, Clark, was very nice and helpful. Pick up was on time.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Easy and prompt pickup. Comfortable bus. Really fun airboat ride with lots of alligators. Lots of time at Kennedy Space Center with Kennedy guide in Atlantis exhibit. It all depends on the bus driver you get. I would have rated it a 5 except for our bus driver who was very wound up. I seriously wondered if he had taken something.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I've gone twice and had quality swimming time with manatees both times, definitely worth going. Level of enjoyment can be affected by which boat captain you receive however, the second captain I had, Glen, constantly yelled agressively at swimmers, including children the entire time and barelled people over in boat to yell more from alternately the back/front.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Our bus driver was Mike. Mike was all about "Mike". He talked way too much. Although Mike was very knowledgeable about the space program, his presentation was more about bragging than giving useful information to the tourists. Mike also told us about his family and how hard it is to make a living in Florida and how terrible Disney is to work for (his wife works for Disney). Not what a tourist wants to hear about.

The airboat ride was a bust. The facility where we caught the boat (Lone Cabbage Fish Camp) is run down and the restrooms are in poor shape. The airboat ride is operated by "Twister Airboat Rides". The ride went up and down the St Johns river and there was a lot of cattle along the river banks, not exactly my idea of the Everglades. It was cold that morning so we did not expect to see any gators, although we did see the nose of one peeking out from a hole in the river bank. Luckily we saw several gators on the KSC bus tour later in the day. We saw a lot of birds on the boat ride including several large cranes. At the turn around point of the boat ride the driver stopped and talked about the poor economy in the area and how people were poaching gators and cattle and even expressed some of his political views. We really could have done without that. I would not recommend doing the airboat ride.

Kennedy Space Center was fabulous! I really enjoyed the Atlantis exhibit. The Apollo/Saturn V area was also very interesting. I would highly recommend the KSC tour.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Bus driver on time and was very interesting to talk too. Airboat ride was great. We saw many Alligators and wildlife.

The tour of Kennedy Space centre was interesting, which is done at your own pace.

Would recommend both.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The airboat ride was great, however the Kennedy Space Center tour was a little long considering some of the displays were closed due to the government dispute. The tour group should have informed us about the closures as we missed about 1 1/2 hours of tours and made some accommodations to the group (ie, longer airboat ride or an earlier pick up from the center).

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The everglades airboat ride was the big highlight for us, it was a fun HOT day.The kids enjoyed getting to hold an alligator.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message