• USD ($)
  • English
Skipping over floating brush and water, the iconic image of the airboat with its enormous fan is quintessentially American Southern. If you visit the Everglades or any of Florida’s many subtropical waterways, you’ll quickly realize that the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour, our driver , Pete was very helpful as was the driver of the airboat tour.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We enjoyed the tour. Miami Beach was absolutely beautiful - turquoise water was a sight to see. I had understood that we would get a tour of South Beach but this wasn't given. Airboat in Everglades and Bay cruise were both great experiences. Tour guide, Clark, was very nice and helpful. Pick up was on time.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Easy and prompt pickup. Comfortable bus. Really fun airboat ride with lots of alligators. Lots of time at Kennedy Space Center with Kennedy guide in Atlantis exhibit. It all depends on the bus driver you get. I would have rated it a 5 except for our bus driver who was very wound up. I seriously wondered if he had taken something.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I've gone twice and had quality swimming time with manatees both times, definitely worth going. Level of enjoyment can be affected by which boat captain you receive however, the second captain I had, Glen, constantly yelled agressively at swimmers, including children the entire time and barelled people over in boat to yell more from alternately the back/front.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Our bus driver was Mike. Mike was all about "Mike". He talked way too much. Although Mike was very knowledgeable about the space program, his presentation was more about bragging than giving useful information to the tourists. Mike also told us about his family and how hard it is to make a living in Florida and how terrible Disney is to work for (his wife works for Disney). Not what a tourist wants to hear about.

The airboat ride was a bust. The facility where we caught the boat (Lone Cabbage Fish Camp) is run down and the restrooms are in poor shape. The airboat ride is operated by "Twister Airboat Rides". The ride went up and down the St Johns river and there was a lot of cattle along the river banks, not exactly my idea of the Everglades. It was cold that morning so we did not expect to see any gators, although we did see the nose of one peeking out from a hole in the river bank. Luckily we saw several gators on the KSC bus tour later in the day. We saw a lot of birds on the boat ride including several large cranes. At the turn around point of the boat ride the driver stopped and talked about the poor economy in the area and how people were poaching gators and cattle and even expressed some of his political views. We really could have done without that. I would not recommend doing the airboat ride.

Kennedy Space Center was fabulous! I really enjoyed the Atlantis exhibit. The Apollo/Saturn V area was also very interesting. I would highly recommend the KSC tour.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Bus driver on time and was very interesting to talk too. Airboat ride was great. We saw many Alligators and wildlife.

The tour of Kennedy Space centre was interesting, which is done at your own pace.

Would recommend both.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The airboat ride was great, however the Kennedy Space Center tour was a little long considering some of the displays were closed due to the government dispute. The tour group should have informed us about the closures as we missed about 1 1/2 hours of tours and made some accommodations to the group (ie, longer airboat ride or an earlier pick up from the center).

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The everglades airboat ride was the big highlight for us, it was a fun HOT day.The kids enjoyed getting to hold an alligator.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

This tour was impacted on by the Govt shutdown to certain sites. The first part of the tour was great, to the everglades. Fantastic- wish it had of been for a longer time, as it was really only for about a half hour on the boat.

Kennedy space centre: part of the tour was unavailable as no-one could access the Air Base due to the shutdown. This meant that we did not have access to Saturn shuttle- only to the visitors centre and Atlantis. This in itself was great, but it meant that the tour went for far too long as there is not enough at the Kennedy visitors centre to fill in over 5 hours.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Well i was little disappointed with this activity, the tour operator was exceptional and the breakfast that they supplied was very nice, the driver we had for this tour was exceptional.
The Florida Everglades airboat ride was a little dissapointing, the airboat ride only went for 1/2 hour and we seen 1 aligator.
Miami beach appears to be nice place - the boat trip around the canals to view the houses of the rich and famous was nice.

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Visit the KSC is really good to see the U.S. space epic, but with the end of the Cold War as a Soyuz vehicle. The show culminates with the presentation of the Challenger shuttle and the ability to test for stowage space. I especially enjoyed meeting an astronaut, Cdr Jon McBride. Was not enough time to see the IMAX movie, but see the real Apollo program completely compensates for this. I thank the bus driver for his good humor, having waited to the point of appointment and visit Everglades airboat.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Denise M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Miami and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride was well worth the money, was a great day overall, anyone considering it though may benefit in staying overnight in Miami as it is a long day travelling there and back. A must place to eat is Bayside as it had quite a few restaurants and the overall place had a great chilled atmosphere with live music playing and people genrally having a good time.
The tour guide was brilliant and made the day (Jack Black with no hair) He was great!

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

this trip was the highlight of the holiday and it was worth every penny the everglades boat ride was fantastic and it just got better and better miami was so unbelieveable it really made our holiday , would advise anyone to book it .

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic day! Our guide was brilliant. The whole day was great. Buffet breakfast to start, then off for an awesome swim with manatees and into local springs. The wildlife park was good, with the perfect amount of time there. The airboat ride was alot of fun. Our captain pointed out everything and threw in a few spins and drifts out on the water, which was great. We'd recommend this trip to anyone and will be going on it again when we're back.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great trip and the driver was an excellent tour guide. The airboat ride was a little over rated with only minor gator and wildlife to be seen. However, the scenery was great. We had 18 in our group and they all thought it was great.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message