• USD ($)
  • English
At Orlando’s Walt Disney World Speedway, spectators become participants in a white-knuckle test of endurance, nerves and reflexes. We’re talking real track, real cars, real speed! Enjoy these great days out for yourself or give the experience of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A little too expensive for three laps on the race track but the experience is incredible for those of us who like speed and adrenaline.

Doing what: Race Car Ride-Along Program at Walt Disney World Speedway Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was on my wife's bucket list and I surprised her with the ride along for her 72nd birthday. She has two artificial hips and couldn't get in the car by herself - NO PROBLEM! - the crew lifted her in. She is still grinning a week later. This is a must do if you love race cars. Everyone was more than helpful to make this a great experience and memory. Don't forget to buy the in car video stick!

Doing what: Richard Petty Race Car Ride-Along Program at Daytona International Speedway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent!!! It was a Christmas present for my boys (40 and 38), they are fan of Nascar, for them it was a dream come true. Customer Service excellent I called to Viator several times for re-schedule and everybody were so nice. Thanks again for your service, and see you soon, because now I want to do it too!!!

Doing what: Richard Petty Race Car Ride-Along Program at Daytona International Speedway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent!! I'm very happy and pleased, my boys had an awesome time, its was my Christmas present, and Viator was very nice, I need to call them and they were very professional and help me with the dates and correct something that I did wrong in the computer. I will recommend Viator 100% and use it every time that I travel....Thanks Viator !!

Doing what: Richard Petty Race Car Ride-Along Program at Daytona International Speedway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is an experience to be treasured!!!!! Everyone was extremely pleasant, and made the adventure more enjoyable. There are no words to describe the thrill and excitement that was felt throughout this special day. It was a surprise birthday gift to my 70 year old hubby, and he couldn't have had a better gift!!!
There is one thought, for the price paid, I personally believe we should have received one free photo; then if desired,the additional souvenir(s) photos could be purchased.
As for the experience itself, it was remarkable!! MUST DO IT MORE THAN ONCE :-)

Doing what: Richard Petty Driving Experience at Walt Disney World Speedway Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

My child loves cars and he thought this cool. He only wished he could have ridden in the Lamborghini and that his driver went faster.

Doing what: Junior Race Car Ride-Along Program at Walt Disney World® Speedway in Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an amazing experience for my husband and son. They both enjoyed it. The drivers were so professional and helpful. The weather was not cooperating but the employees did everything they could to see that the driving experience could be completed. After waiting three and a half hours, they were finally able to drive on the course. Both my husband and son stated that they would do it again and it was definitely worth the wait. It was also nice that the drive was recorded for them to purchase as well as pictures. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to see what it feels like to drive on an actual race track. It is safe and the employees put safety above anything else. Everyone is coached on what to do according to their ability. Definitely book this for anyone who is a car enthusiast.

Doing what: Exotic Driving Experience at Walt Disney World Speedway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved, but next time want to have more laps.

Doing what: Exotic Driving Experience at Walt Disney World Speedway

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was just great!! Thrilling experience but too short ... 10 laps would have been more gratifying ... We will return

Doing what: Exotic Driving Experience at Walt Disney World Speedway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My experience was everything I expected and more. I will do it again.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

I purchased a racing experience for my adult son. When we called the day before as instructed Walt Disney Speedway did not have that type of racing going on so we had to reschedule for later in the week. That was annoying. It seems to me that Viator should have been contacting us to tell us of a change. My son enjoyed the actually driving experience once he was able to do it but would have enjoyed it more if the track was longer. There is only a short runway to go fast before you are turning.

Doing what: Exotic Driving Experience at Walt Disney World Speedway

Erkki L
Finland

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Big problems with the booking, but once that was done, it was a good experience......

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

it was amazing, 3 laps is very short, I think that it should have 5 laps. If you love cars and speed you must get this ride!

Doing what: Race Car Ride-Along Program at Walt Disney World Speedway Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

I was totally satisfied with my driving experience. The instructors were great. In the classroom the instructor said that if you reach 120 mph and do a lap in 41 seconds, that would be great. I reached a top speed of 127 mph and did a lap in 39.26 seconds. I will definitely be attending again so that I can go to the next level. Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

My husband participated in the rookie experience and said it was one of the best things he has EVER done. Even though I only observed, I also thought the instructor and the crew were extremely entertaining. Thanks so much - it was a fantastic time!

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message