At Orlando’s Walt Disney World Speedway, spectators become participants in a white-knuckle test of endurance, nerves and reflexes. We’re talking real track, real cars, real speed! Enjoy these great days out for yourself or give the experience of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Richard Petty driving experience was a surprise birthday gift for my son. When we pulled into the parking lot was when I told him about this. He went nuts with excitement then briefly to fear! After it was over his adrennelin was pumping and he said he loved it!

Doing what: Richard Petty Driving Experience at Daytona International Speedway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The ride along was fantastic...will go for drivivg next time.

Doing what: Richard Petty Race Car Ride-Along Program at Daytona International Speedway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A little too expensive for three laps on the race track but the experience is incredible for those of us who like speed and adrenaline.

Doing what: Race Car Ride-Along Program at Walt Disney World Speedway Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was on my wife's bucket list and I surprised her with the ride along for her 72nd birthday. She has two artificial hips and couldn't get in the car by herself - NO PROBLEM! - the crew lifted her in. She is still grinning a week later. This is a must do if you love race cars. Everyone was more than helpful to make this a great experience and memory. Don't forget to buy the in car video stick!

Doing what: Richard Petty Race Car Ride-Along Program at Daytona International Speedway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent!!! It was a Christmas present for my boys (40 and 38), they are fan of Nascar, for them it was a dream come true. Customer Service excellent I called to Viator several times for re-schedule and everybody were so nice. Thanks again for your service, and see you soon, because now I want to do it too!!!

Doing what: Richard Petty Race Car Ride-Along Program at Daytona International Speedway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent!! I'm very happy and pleased, my boys had an awesome time, its was my Christmas present, and Viator was very nice, I need to call them and they were very professional and help me with the dates and correct something that I did wrong in the computer. I will recommend Viator 100% and use it every time that I travel....Thanks Viator !!

Doing what: Richard Petty Race Car Ride-Along Program at Daytona International Speedway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is an experience to be treasured!!!!! Everyone was extremely pleasant, and made the adventure more enjoyable. There are no words to describe the thrill and excitement that was felt throughout this special day. It was a surprise birthday gift to my 70 year old hubby, and he couldn't have had a better gift!!!
There is one thought, for the price paid, I personally believe we should have received one free photo; then if desired,the additional souvenir(s) photos could be purchased.
As for the experience itself, it was remarkable!! MUST DO IT MORE THAN ONCE :-)

Doing what: Richard Petty Driving Experience at Walt Disney World Speedway Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

My child loves cars and he thought this cool. He only wished he could have ridden in the Lamborghini and that his driver went faster.

Doing what: Junior Race Car Ride-Along Program at Walt Disney World® Speedway in Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

it was amazing, 3 laps is very short, I think that it should have 5 laps. If you love cars and speed you must get this ride!

Doing what: Race Car Ride-Along Program at Walt Disney World Speedway Orlando

Andrew P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Great fun and a must just for the experience, dont set aside to much time as the whole thing was very quick and took about fifteen minutes from arrival to leaving

Doing what: Race Car Ride-Along Program at Walt Disney World Speedway Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This was a wonderful experience for my grand-son. I am sure he will never forget it.

Doing what: Race Car Ride-Along Program at Walt Disney World Speedway Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Despite the looming storm heading our way this ride was awesome!! Everyone was friendly it was easy and I loved it . The storm hit about 40 secs after it was over!!

Doing what: Race Car Ride-Along Program at Walt Disney World Speedway Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Thanks for a great hour, I really enjoyed the experience

Doing what: Race Car Ride-Along Program at Walt Disney World Speedway Orlando

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2010

Three laps were much to short a trip. 145MPH I don't think so. I guess after racing a dragster this ride seems slow. The turns were the best part. Would not repeat the ride unless I was in the driver's seat.

Doing what: Race Car Ride-Along Program at Walt Disney World Speedway Orlando

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

It was very easy to get to.The people were very friendly.

Doing what: Race Car Ride-Along Program at Walt Disney World Speedway Orlando

Earl C
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Fast and quick with staff and setup very efficient. Plaque picture turned out great for a keepsake memory of my wild ride.

Doing what: Race Car Ride-Along Program at Walt Disney World Speedway Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

My husband was thrilled with this surprise! I did it for his 63rd birthday and he so looking forward to doing it again. He said his driver was fantastic!

Doing what: Race Car Ride-Along Program at Walt Disney World Speedway Orlando

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

The experience was great, but I feel like I did not get my money's worth. It was a lot to pay for a 10 minute experience. I think that it should have lasted at least 20 minutes.

Doing what: Race Car Ride-Along Program at Walt Disney World Speedway Orlando

James C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

Actual ride-along experience was awesome but the staff within the shop quite unfriendly.

Doing what: Race Car Ride-Along Program at Walt Disney World Speedway Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

The driver went 140 mph - it was so exhilarating!

Doing what: Race Car Ride-Along Program at Walt Disney World Speedway Orlando

David R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Enjoy the moment, fantastic weather, I went in the M&M Car which we had see at Daytona at the Coka-Cola 400 on the 4th July 09. After the drive the driver came to speak to us ,and we had a photo taken with him before we left, just wished it had lasted a little long maybe 6 times around instead of 3, for a little extra cash , to get the true feeling, but still full enjoyed it, and would do it again maybe Daytona next.

Doing what: Race Car Ride-Along Program at Walt Disney World Speedway Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This was a surprise birthday present for my son. He was 18 on that day and he was surprised. He loved it. Next time he wants to be able to drive the car. He likes going that fast; me, I just hope he doesn't want to do it all the time. Fantastic time for him.

Doing what: Race Car Ride-Along Program at Walt Disney World Speedway Orlando

Simon P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Had a great time, was well worth doing, staff very helpful and polite, will be going back next year to do again.

Doing what: Race Car Ride-Along Program at Walt Disney World Speedway Orlando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

I bought this for my husband for his 71st birthday. He was grinning from ear to ear when he got out of the car. He wants to do it again, only next time drive the car.

Doing what: Race Car Ride-Along Program at Walt Disney World Speedway Orlando

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2008

It was too short! The driver could have been friendlier.

Doing what: Race Car Ride-Along Program at Walt Disney World Speedway Orlando

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message