• USD ($)
  • English
One of the most moving day trips you can take in Japan is to Hiroshima. Prosperous once again, the city will forever be synonymous with the tragedy of war and the atomic bomb that was dropped on the city at the close of World War II in 1945.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgable. Miyajima Island is a must see.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

Miyajima island Tour was not appealing. Just the Hiroshima peace memorial would be ideal. it would have been good value for money.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour thank you, we thoroughly enjoyed the visit to Miyajima Island and also found the Peace Memorial Park deeply moving and were inspired by the courage and determination of the people to rebid and move on so quickly after the bombing. Our guide Akiko was delightful.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour thank you, we thoroughly enjoyed the visit to Miyajima Island and also found the Peace Memorial Park deeply moving and were inspired by the courage and determination of the people to rebid and move on so quickly after the bombing. Our guide Akiko was delightful.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had an amazing time with Akiko. She was very knowledgeable when it came to history of Hiroshima, the temple and customs associated with the temple on Miyajima Island and Japanese culture in general. Akiko was funny and very well spoken. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Beautiful cities, impressive sites. Hotel accommodations were very good both in terms of quality as well as locations. Tickets and information provided was to the point and timely delivered to our hotel.

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour covered all items intended and was very enjoyable. Our guide was well informed and communicated in English without any issues. My only critisism was the time spent at the Peace Park and museum was too short. I believe more time needs to be allocated to this part of the tour and less to Miyajima Island.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Possibly the best tour we did in Japan.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Exellent tour guide, good tour.I wish we can see more historical places , like Hiroshima Palace.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We started the morning by taking a bus, then a pleasant ferry ride across to Miyajima Island. The Itsukushima torii gate is worth the visit alone! In our 'free time', I took a leisurely walk to the Daisho-in temple - very serene and beautiful setting with great views over the towards the shrine below. We then headed to the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park. Our guide was very knowledgeable and sensitive to the history of Hiroshima. You can't help but be affected by this part of the tour - what more can be said, apart from you hope that it never happens again!

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour with a great guide. Best way to see so much in a short period. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We missed our morning pickup but Sunshine Tours got us to the venue all the same and we had a fantastic day at Miyajima. It would have been a great place to stay overnight. Very serene and beautiful. The Horishima Peace Park was moving. Our guide for the day, Miwa, was informative and humorous. She even gave us all a origami crane she had made herself. Incredible hospitality!

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip was THE best trip I have ever taken! The tour guide was outstanding! She really knew her stuff both about Hiroshima and Miyajima island. We could easily have stayed on Miyajima island a full day as there is so much to see and do. Even my kids (17 and 11) enjoyed seeing and hearing about the history and stories of Hiroshima and Miyajima island. This is definitely a must-see while in Japan!

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is an excellent tour, I completely enjoyed it.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message