• USD ($)
  • English
One of the most moving day trips you can take in Japan is to Hiroshima. Prosperous once again, the city will forever be synonymous with the tragedy of war and the atomic bomb that was dropped on the city at the close of World War II in 1945.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tickets were waiting for me when I checked into my hotel in Tokyo. Well worth getting the tickets and hotel booked ahead. Kyoto and Hiroshima were good walking destinations with lots of history and character.
Hotels were superb, well located, clean and well staffed. Highly recommended for those who wants to tour at
their own pace, the late departure out of Tokyo was an excellent decision, more relaxed.

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was a great day except for the weather....it rained off and on. But our guide kept the group moving and we saw everything we had in our list. Would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Miyajima tour was good. For us the highlight was a wedding ceremony which was happening during our tour. The food experience was great. We ate there the best okonomiyaki. The Hiroshima trip was sublime. It brought horrors of a war very close. The peace message was very strong.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great way to see all the major sights in Hiroshima in one day. Great if you don't have a lot of time to spare on a quick trip. Miyajima Island was definitely a highlight. Great day trip and timed well so you have plenty of time in each spot.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour. Very moving. A major highlight of our trip! Amy is an outstanding guide, very pleasant and highly professional.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Incredible experience, wonderful guide and service

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A wonderful tour that everyone visiting Hiroshima should go on! You will not only learn of the devastating history, but you will see the beauty that this historical place has to offer. Miyajima island was more than I imagined! Beautiful scenery, rich in culture and history, great souvenir shopping, delicious varieties of foods, and the friendliest bunch of deer mingling among the tourist!
Booking the tour was easily done on-line and the guide was at the hotel early, the bus was waiting for us, it was comfortable and the tour was done very professionally!

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgable. Miyajima Island is a must see.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

Miyajima island Tour was not appealing. Just the Hiroshima peace memorial would be ideal. it would have been good value for money.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour thank you, we thoroughly enjoyed the visit to Miyajima Island and also found the Peace Memorial Park deeply moving and were inspired by the courage and determination of the people to rebid and move on so quickly after the bombing. Our guide Akiko was delightful.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour thank you, we thoroughly enjoyed the visit to Miyajima Island and also found the Peace Memorial Park deeply moving and were inspired by the courage and determination of the people to rebid and move on so quickly after the bombing. Our guide Akiko was delightful.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had an amazing time with Akiko. She was very knowledgeable when it came to history of Hiroshima, the temple and customs associated with the temple on Miyajima Island and Japanese culture in general. Akiko was funny and very well spoken. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Beautiful cities, impressive sites. Hotel accommodations were very good both in terms of quality as well as locations. Tickets and information provided was to the point and timely delivered to our hotel.

Doing what: 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Independent Tour by Nozomi Bullet Train from Tokyo

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour covered all items intended and was very enjoyable. Our guide was well informed and communicated in English without any issues. My only critisism was the time spent at the Peace Park and museum was too short. I believe more time needs to be allocated to this part of the tour and less to Miyajima Island.

Doing what: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message