The Japanese province of Kansai has Kyoto as its temple goddess, but working-class Osaka adds the down-to-earth charm of a very modern Japanese city to the province's list of attractions. By day, the city celebrates its river and castle, and at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Love Japan ... Would go again

Doing what: Osaka Afternoon Walking Tour with Osaka River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour. Beautiful setting and lovely tour guide

Doing what: Osaka Full-Day Walking Tour with Osaka River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Lovely day spent in Osaka. Cherry Blossom everywhere - stunning. Its a fast pace - in, out, quick. Frustrating but alot to cover. Recommend highly

Doing what: Osaka Full-Day Walking Tour with Osaka River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was an excellent way to get oriented in Osaka and see some of the bigger tourist attractions. The guide was friendly and spoke great English. She gave a thorough overview of the city, and was good at keeping everyone engaged.

Doing what: Osaka Full-Day Walking Tour with Osaka River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide was very funny and knowledgeable. It was a fun tour!

Doing what: Osaka Full-Day Walking Tour with Osaka River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

So much thanks for our guide Keiko, a real delight.
Easy walking tour , fabulous lunch.
River cruise was good too.

Doing what: Osaka Full-Day Walking Tour with Osaka River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was our introduction to Japan. We got to overlook the city from 173 m sky tower - spectacular views! Our guide was very helpful and informative. Osaka Castle is well worth going to see.

We are now on our way back to Australia after doing 6 Viator tours in Japan and I cannot recommend Viator tours more highly. It was easy to book/pay online and great to read other people's reviews which helped in making tour choices. Every tour was good value for money, well organised and had excellent guides and covered all the places we wanted to see. I will definately be booking with them for future overseas trips.

Doing what: Osaka Full-Day Walking Tour with Osaka River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

- great tour guide. -well understandable of her English. -good choice of destinationns

Doing what: Osaka Afternoon Walking Tour with Osaka River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Osaka walking tour was excellent! It was hot, but the guide let us take our time and spoke wonderful English. The lunch that was part of the tour was great!

Doing what: Osaka Full-Day Walking Tour with Osaka River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The trip was cancelled the day before it was scheduled due to lack of bookings. Bummer.

Doing what: Osaka Full-Day Walking Tour with Osaka River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Indeed an invigorating and truly refreshing kind of tour. My family and I enjoyed the sights while on a walking tour. The Osaka River Cruise is really interesting and the sight is heavenly as we see cherry blossoms line in bloom on both sides.

Doing what: Osaka Full-Day Walking Tour with Osaka River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Indeed an invigorating and truly refreshing kind of tour. My family and I enjoyed the sights while on a walking tour. The Osaka River Cruise is really interesting and the sight is heavenly as we see cherry blossoms line in bloom on both sides.

Doing what: Osaka Full-Day Walking Tour with Osaka River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was a great tour. Lots of insight information, great views of the castle and spectacular boat ride. Thank you.

Doing what: Osaka Afternoon Walking Tour with Osaka River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Incredible tour with a great tour guide that was able to bring the history of Osaka alive. We would recommend this tour to anyone that is going to Osaka. Very well organized and extremely good value, well worth the money.
Laura, Toronto Canada

Doing what: Osaka Afternoon Walking Tour with Osaka River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message