Osaka is a perfect base from which to explore other parts of Japan. All of the country's major cities are accessible within a few hours by high-speed train, and a handful of desirable destinations make for great day trips. Kyoto  – 30 minutes  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with good tour guides. Tour guides that took us from Osaka to Kyoto and back was really helpful. Guide in Kyoto was good too.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Tour Including Golden Pavilion and Todai-ji Temple from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Mineko Miko was simply wonderful. She had such great knowledge about Kyoto and was an excellent guide. She is the reason I would recommend this tour to others as well as the fact it packs a lot into one day if you are short for time in Kyoto.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Tour Including Golden Pavilion and Todai-ji Temple from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Mineko Miko was simply wonderful. She had such great knowledge about Kyoto and was an excellent guide. She is the reason I would recommend this tour to others as well as the fact it packs a lot into one day if you are short for time in Kyoto.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Tour Including Golden Pavilion and Todai-ji Temple from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed this tour from beginning to end!
The tour employees were with us every step of the way.
Their English was great. We understood everything they said.
In hindsight we should have booked with Viator in Toyko
instead of the Holland America Cruise Line tour.
It was very disappointing.
Next time we will certainly look into the Viator tours first.

Doing what: Kyoto Morning Tour of Kinkakuji Temple, Nijo Castle and Kyoto Imperial Palace from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a beautiful day and a wonderful trip. Tour guide very enthusiastic.

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour guide. She was enthusiastic about sites we toured and spoke good English.
A beautiful day and great tour.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Tour Including Golden Pavilion and Todai-ji Temple from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Mariko was excellent. She was extremely knowledgeable and made the tour very rewarding especially in regards to the Peace Park and Museum.

We were very moved in going through the Peace Museum. This was the highlight of the tour.

The transport to and from Osaka and Hiroshima was very organised. Including taxis from the meeting point to the Osaka Shinkansen Station and when we arrived back to Osaka at 8:00 pm we were given 2000 yen to cover the taxi back to our hotel.

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Comprehensive and complete trip. We were well taken care of.

Doing what: Kyoto Morning Tour of Kinkakuji Temple, Nijo Castle and Kyoto Imperial Palace from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

amazing set of tour guides!! they were so accomodating and i felt their willingness to assist us in our tour needs!

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Tour Including Golden Pavilion and Todai-ji Temple from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very good. The guides looked after us well and were very knowledgable. The timings were good, we were allowed enough time in each place to see everything without feeling rushed. They even organised a taxi for us to take us back to our hotel. Most impressed!

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were very happy with the tour. It started on time and ended on time. The tour guides were very well versed and knowledgeable. All in all it was a very good tour. Thank you Viator.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Tour Including Golden Pavilion and Todai-ji Temple from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour and excellent guide. One thing to note is that the Miyajima part of the tour is really the majority of the time spent--more, actually, that was spent in Hiroshima. There was still time to see everything we wanted to in Hiroshima, but whereas we had thought the primary piece of the tour was going to be Hiroshima, that wasn't completely the case.

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a fantastic tour! The best! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and very informative. She made traveling on the bus go by quickly with entertaining tidbits, games, songs and competitions with prizes!!! she was fabulous!!! Loved Miyajima island, the island in its self! Great shopping, could have use more time here! Loved this tour!!!!

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Although the trip was a drizzly day, the arrangement with the tour company, the tour representative and tour guide were very accommodating. They made sure we were by their sides when moving through the busy train stations, at the train's platforms and awaiting taxi service. They even offered to cover part of the taxi cost back to our hotel at the end.
Mariko was very patient with questions and made the trip very informational and fun. She was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Hiroshima and Miyajima Day Tour from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

In one day I saw a lot! The guide was good. What I really appreciated was the guiding to get to the station and the bus in Kyoto. And even at the end of the tour there was a lovely girl/guide to bring me back to Osaka!! That was really fantastic. I really liked the Japanese lunch!!

Doing what: Kyoto Day Tour of Golden Pavilion, Nijo Castle and Sanjusangendo from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good experience. All went smoothly done.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Tour Including Golden Pavilion and Todai-ji Temple from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Lots to see in the morning. Staff were friendly and informative. Very professional. Only problem was too little time at the 3 shrines.

Doing what: Kyoto Morning Tour of Kinkakuji Temple, Nijo Castle and Kyoto Imperial Palace from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour from start to finish was great worth the time to go. The hosts very very knowledgeable great tour

Doing what: Kyoto Day Tour of Golden Pavilion, Nijo Castle and Sanjusangendo from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Hi the tour was excellent the temples in kioto and the shrines in osaka we took lots of photos and the memories will remain with us forever.
Regards
Michael

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Tour Including Golden Pavilion and Todai-ji Temple from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was excellent, and covers all aspects in the 11 hours. The guide was excellent and was very informative and caring of all passengers. He was of great assistance which was a huge bonus as we were able to ask many questions and further understand the culture of Kyoto and Nara. A wonderful tour for anyone wishing to see Kyoto and Nara in a day. Thank you Viator I would choose your tours again.

Doing what: Kyoto and Nara Day Tour Including Golden Pavilion and Todai-ji Temple from Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. The tour guide is very knowledgable and has a good sense of humor.

Doing what: Kyoto Morning Tour of Kinkakuji Temple, Nijo Castle and Kyoto Imperial Palace from Osaka

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message