Osaka's food culture can be summed up in one word: "Kuidaore," a Japanese word that means eat until you drop. Osakans love food, and they should; the city has some of the best of it in all of Japan. With easy access to the ocean and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

There is a good reason this class receives 5 stars from everyone...my wife and I are very happy that we took the class.

Doing what: Best Osaka Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best Viator I have been on ever! The hostess, Yayo, welcomes you warmly into her home and teaches you to make sushi! She is a very kind and patient teacher with a womderful sense of humour. I would 100 recommend this tour to others as I had a wonderful experience from start to finish. All of the food made is delicious and especially satisfying as you get to make it yourself. I cannot thank Yayo enough for this womderful and unique experience in Osaka.

Doing what: Sushi Cooking Class in Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a very nice cooking class. I totally enjoyed it!!

Doing what: Sushi Cooking Class in Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great experience. From being met at the train station by Yayoi in a kimono to the hands on cooking class. We really felt like guests in her beautiful home and active participants in the kitchen. The preparation for the class was well done. We learned new techniques, Osaka style recipes, and enjoyed eating our creations. A good taste of Japanese culture and food. Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Best Osaka Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the funnest experience! Very personalized for our group. The hostess's were great!!! This is a must do!!! Love it!

Doing what: Sushi Cooking Class in Osaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

An intimate tour! It was amazing being invited into the home of two lovely sisters to learn their Osakan cooking techniques, passed down from their grandmother. We learned traditional Japanese recipes and how to cook two iconic Osaka dishes.

Doing what: Best Osaka Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great time learning how to cook Japanese food. The teacher was super sweet.

Doing what: Best Osaka Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This cooking class was so great! It was a highlight of my time in Japan. Learnt how to make some great food with lovely people and the sake tasting was great too! I highly recommend this class!

Doing what: Best Osaka Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Yayo and Niro were so nice and accommodating was so full after the class and a little tipsy with all the sake tasting that we did.

Doing what: Best Osaka Cooking Class

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed very much! Only problem is long walk to reach the Osaka Castle. It's so beautiful and majestic.

Doing what: Private Tour: Osaka City Sightseeing

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

not worth doing can be done alone and no need for a tour

Doing what: Private Tour: Osaka City Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message