Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Akershus Castle & Fortress (Akershus Slott)

Akershus Castle, also known as Akershus Slott, is a historic Norwegian landmark that dates as far back as the medieval period when it was built in 1299 as a residence for the royal family. Since then it was updated and used for multiple purposes: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 315 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommended. Oslo is a beautiful city, and there is no better way to take in all in than with a bicycle. Add to that the expert commentary you will get from your guide, and you will have a fantastic and very memorable time.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a great opportunity for a day in Oslo! The tour was thorough and fun and we rode to places it would be hard to see all in one day. The leaders made sure that we not only saw and heard about important places in Oslo, they encouraged camaraderie among the group of riders. Rain dampened a bit of the tour at the last part, but leaders made sure everyone stayed safe riding on wet surfaces and we stopped for a while when it was a downpour.
This is a perfect and affordable activity for the traveler who has a limited time to see Oslo.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the city with a fun guide. The cycling is relatively easy, taken at a leisurely pace, with only a couple of inclines and the guide always made sure we were safe and together. Went to some places we wouldn't have gone to ourselves and went back to some of these the next day to explore further.

Great trip - thank you!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome way to experience Oslo. Guide was very enthusiastic and we had a great day cycling across the city. My mother who is over 70 was even able to make it through. There were a couple of challenging climbs but nothing too difficult.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great best way to visit acity

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I wish we had started out earlier to see more. Having to take cover from the rain slowed our pace.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The weather cooperated to make this tour a great experience. The biking was manageable for children and us oldsters alike, Paul the guide was knowledgeable and fun, the route covered most major sites, and the end result was a wonderful tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was what we was expecting

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were in Oslo for 48 hours. This tour was time well-spent. Very convenient and I recommend 100. Only wish would be for the buses to run until 8 or 9 pm.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were on an 11 day cruise and this was a highlight of all five of us who went, which ranged in age from 9 - 65. Our guide was informative, friendly, engaging, and I felt like I really got to know Oslo in a short period of time.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The operation of the Hop-On Hop-Off was excellent. Oslo could teach the Swedes a thing or two about operating these services.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Fun biking tour. Got to see so many great places in Oslo. Mostly enjoyed getting to the sculpture park with free time there. Guide was great with his viking helmet to lead us : It was a beautiful sun shiny day so some of the areas we biked in were so full of pedestrians that it was a little hard to maneuver a slow bike.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Getting the pre-paid Oslo pass needs to be easier! We stood in line twice, wasting about an hour of our precious time in Oslo we only had 8 hrs, please put more than one Information booth in this big city, esp. one near Aker Brygge for those of us coming off cruise ships.
Once we had the pass, it was great having access to most transportation and museums in the area. We took advantage of as much as we could in our short time there.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good way to see a lot of sights. Great to have free public transport!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were very pleased with the tour that we did in Oslo, Norway on the hop on, hop-off bus! Saw the noteworthy points of interest of the city and were very pleased with the tour director. What a beautiful city to see with the Baltic Sea cruise that we did. Would definitely book a trip through Viator again!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great time! Even in the pouring rain it was the highlight of our time in Oslo!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A must do in Oslo, really made our short trip here. Ken the owner is fantastic and the ultimate tour guide, also Paul. A great way to see the top sights and neighborhoods while having fun, getting a bit of exercise and hearing the insider's perspective from the ultimate tour guides.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very affordable option to tour Olso. We took it from our cruise ship pier. We were very impressed with the frequency of buses, less than 10 mins at all stops. The route allows one to almost see everything from the bus, but hop off and see the sites. One of the biggest surprises is town hall. Viking museum was okay, not much to see inside. Must see the Vigeland Park - on a nice summer day it was the highlight and wish we had more time to tour it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We would definitely not have seen or visited so many places had we not had this pass. Made our stay all the more enjoyable.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So easy to use and right at the Cruise ship pier. We had a great time in Oslo and great access to the entire City. Easy to locate stops and access points.

Loved it and would recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Informative and fun. The best way to tour this city!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great view with good stories of Oslo.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Oslo was beautiful, especially the museum and village.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Buses were on time like clockwork, never crowded, and the ear phone narration was good

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message