Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Akershus Castle & Fortress (Akershus Slott)

Akershus Castle, also known as Akershus Slott, is a historic Norwegian landmark that dates as far back as the medieval period when it was built in 1299 as a residence for the royal family. Since then it was updated and used for multiple purposes: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 369 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good. Punctual and informative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cat M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the best excursions of the trip! So much fun and informative. Viking was very cognisant about when we were cruising off and made sure we didn't miss the ship!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We purchased a 24 hour card and used it to gain paid access to five venues as well as use of the tram and water shuttle at the harbor, all within a twelve hour period.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Lauren M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was the perfect tour for a freezy cold day!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gul K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Jeanine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

quick and easy to use, saw everything I wanted to see. Great value.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Sean B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time despite some lowsy weather. Tour guide was amazing and gave wonderful tips that we're still using throughout our trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

vicky m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were able to get into the museums that we wanted to see and we were able to travel on busses, ferries and trams. It was a great deal for us.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Stefan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We saw all the sights at our own pace. The explanations were interesting and clear.

Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides were really knowledgeable, and even though it was raining--quite hard at times--the tour was informative and fun!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Douglas C D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the perfect way to be introduced to Oslo! The staff was friendly and attentive, our guide extremely personable and knowledgeable. The bikes were good. All in all a most informative and fun experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

mbwish

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Hop on hop off busses are always a great way to see cities. Lots of traffic in Oslo so slow at times. Drivers are helpful. Take the ride over the whole route to get a feel for the city. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ron A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This worked out pretty well but wish the busses ran a little more frequently.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elaine K

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Enjoyed the tour. Stopped at Vigeland Park, well worth the stop.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kathy

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

I was so disappointed because the SAS strike kept me from getting there, I was stuck in the Stockholm airpoint and had to go on to Copnehagen instead.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Remilyn Vicenta R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

It was very uncomfortable inside that hop-on hop-off bus! There was NOBODY responsible to controll over the number of passengers each bus is limited to. In our bus, we were letterally packed like sardines inside. Everybody was taken in even if the bus was already beyond its capacity. I wished I sat comfortably and appreciated the beautiful sight around the city. But we were so packed that it was not possible to do that. To top it all everyone was talking. Inside was very noisy too to say the least.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nanette M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Bus was overcrowded, had to stand. Had to wait an hour at Fram museum.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kathy P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Terrible service and personalities. Waited 45 minutes bus took us to the fortress. Walked down to the pier for the next bus and no bus for over an hour so we walked back. Ate and tried again another 45 mins went to opera house. Over an hour no bus, so übered it. Waste of money and time. Never again!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MELAIDA FLORES C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A cold day, but enjoyed all the sites we stopped at. Buses came frequently and we felt we didnt have to wait long.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nancy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Easy. We turned in voucher and received ticket. Buses ran regularly.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joseph W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very convenient to cruise ship - step off...step on. Very hospitable and friendly staff. Would use without hesitation when visiting Oslo in the future.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Graeme J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very good commentary and buses were very modern. The stops were worthwhile especially as it was such a cold day when we were there.
Regular buses and good route to see the most of Oslo as we were only there a day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Charity K

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Tallin is a lovely old town. There were a few issues. Our tour started 45 minutes late because the bus didn't arrive. No where in my paperwork did it say that the tour would end in town and you had to find your own way back to the boat. Not great when you are traveling with elderly parents. The tour of the modern part of the city was just not needed. I would have preferred to skip that. Our guide had such a thick accent that she was impossible to understand.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Gary J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

They overbooked so much that we often had to wait more than an hour because the bus would fill before all people were on board. Many of the stations to hear the talk did not work and even though it was very cold and windy they did not cover the top.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jerome S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The audio on bus did not work, no earphones even given out, Driver never announced stops.
Not one of the busses did audio work. Was very unhappy.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message