Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Akershus Castle & Fortress (Akershus Slott)

Akershus Castle, also known as Akershus Slott, is a historic Norwegian landmark that dates as far back as the medieval period when it was built in 1299 as a residence for the royal family. Since then it was updated and used for multiple purposes: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 339 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joey Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Per my calculations, the 24-hour Oslo pass would be worth it if you manage to visit at least four sights, which I did. Since I had used this on a Monday when some of the included sights are closed, I had timed my first entry to 10:45am, so that I was still able to use it to enter the National Gallery at 10am the next day to see The Scream. I was also limited in my use because it was snowing then. This pass also includes the use of buses and trams to help you get around. So if you can manage to see more sights with better weather and a definite schedule, then this is very cost-efficient.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Connie L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The best way to get around Oslo, learn about the history of the city and see the major sites!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very helpful staff and quite friendly. Easy pace tour with nice stops and info along the way.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Jim's United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good card but could not be used on train to and from airport. Difficult to find location to pick up the card

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Timo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guide and well planned tour. We learned many new things about Oslo and life in Norway. The experienced guide gave us good tips what else to see in Oslo.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Raymond M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I first visited Oslo back in 1961 and looked forward to seeing changes made to KonTiki, Viking ships, Fram and of course the marvellous Vigeland sculpture park. Everyone whom I advised to see these from the ship, thanked me afterwards.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

David P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see Oslo!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Wai Leung S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good value of the pass

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Paul gave us an outstanding tour of Oslo city. He was very informative and knowledgable.It set us up for the next few days we had their.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Benvinda de A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Not very good at this time of the year....almost shut...

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Sandra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A really fun way to get to see all of the city highlights with a very knowledgable tourguide.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The pass is excellent, lots of opportunities for use and saves a lot of money. Lovley to take the Ferry rised back from the Bigdoy Peninsula. BUT, it is not a good idea for those coming in by cruise ship. Where we were dropped off was a long walk to pick up the passes and wasted a lot of time. If passes could have been emailed, it would have been fine.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Fausto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

All things ok !

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Rebecca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great. I use the Hop on Hop off wherever I go. It's a great way to get your bearings when visiting a new city. The only issue I have is your requirement of a paper voucher. When traveling, an electronic voucher is much more convenient.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

lschwalb1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The pass was great. So many free admissions and free bus transportation . What could be better. Great way to see Oslo

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

oslo pass ws great - we were able to ride buses trams with no problems.
Went to many museums, etc. It was WELL worth the money. Thanks.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent way to see the city. Our guide was very knowledgeable and was super!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Jerlyn C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent bus tour.............the bus picked us up right as we exited the cruise ship.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maria I. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent way to see the city. Great audio guide and the buses were very close to schedule!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

DAVID D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a fantastic tour and a great way to spend an afternoon. It was a perfect introduction to Oslo. I do have to add though, that although they say this is an easy bike ride, it covers quite a bit of distance and does require you to tackle a few rather steep hills. I would not recommend it if you are not at least moderately fit and have some biking experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Caroline S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Buses comfy, frequent and punctual, free wifi. Would have preferred a human guide to the audio guide - but that's just me! Interesting route round Oslo.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rebecca F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good value for money. We saved quite a bit of money buying this pass, which was worth it for the free museum access alone, let alone all the discounts.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Ann J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Friendly, knowledgeable guide who told us a lot about the sights of Oslo and the politics and culture of Norway. Bikes were okay and adequate for our excursion.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Marian P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good tour with stops at all the main points of interest. Commentary was very cheesy!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

techlawyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommended. Oslo is a beautiful city, and there is no better way to take in all in than with a bicycle. Add to that the expert commentary you will get from your guide, and you will have a fantastic and very memorable time.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message