• USD ($)
  • English

Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Akershus Castle & Fortress (Akershus Slott)

Akershus Castle, also known as Akershus Slott, is a historic Norwegian landmark that dates as far back as the medieval period when it was built in 1299 as a residence for the royal family. Since then it was updated and used for multiple purposes: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good tour with FREE WiFi on the bus. At the cruise boat price of $0.50/minute for internet... the bus was free.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to get around the city from the cruise terminal. We only did 3 stops but that was all the time we had.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Paul was very informative and just seemed to really twant o share his city with us. We had a baby on the back of one bike. Paul allowed for more "breaks" so the baby could stretch his legs.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We enjoyed the convenience of the hop on hop off bus. We just wish we had more time to visit more museums. As we were on a cruise we had limited time in each port. We saw the hop on hop off buses in other cities, including Bergen, but the one for Oslo was the only one available online. It would have been nice to know that they were available in the other cities.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

As all Hop-On Hop-Off Tours are good for quick overview of different cities around the world, so was this. We used it during our long layover and got what we expected.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The tour bus was very good at getting an over view of Oslo. The only problem was that I had to wait almost an hour at one of the stops as one of the buses had a GPS malfunction and they had to call for another bus. Since I was on a cruise, my time was limited at the places I wanted to stop off at.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Hop on Hop off is not for everybody, there is not enough buses so we loose lots of time. Regular guided tour are more efficient and less time consuming. We waited 50 minutes at one drop off, it is also very confusing because of the competition: sometime there is 3 different companies offering the same service with similar buses (Red). It is irritating and most people that we've meet felt the same way.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

We were so disappointed with the Hop-on-hop-off bus in Oslo...the street signs for pick-up and drop off are not clearly marked, and very difficult to find...the map points to places, and when you get off you find the place. it is 4-8 blocks away....at one pick-up the driver took a 30 minute lunch break and left everyone sitting on the bus. very poorly run, There are city buses and another sight-seeing bus company, are all the same color red, and the drivers are very rude if you trying and get on their bus and it is not yours, but you can't tell them apart...don't waste your money

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really enjoyed the bike tour. It was easy biking, with a lot of stops for sight seeing. Only nine bikers with the guide, great way to see Oslo.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very crowded buses. Tourists worried they would not make the last bus. Back to the ship. Took a. Ery long time to get people on the bus at the port. Should have had many more agents and busses waiting at the ship. Not enough time to get off, see something and still enjoy the entire tour. As we were not the first passengers off the ship, we didn't start our tour for over an hour after docking.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

A good way to get around initially when you don't know much about Oslo. We had a violent thunderstorm while we were on board with torrential rain but it didn't seem to slow the drivers down which was rather troubling. We missed one bus as it was running early and as they only run every 30 minutes had to walk a reasonable distance to the next attraction as it was too long to wait for the next bus. Otherwise, it was very informative.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

People boarding us at cruise ship were wonderful. Usual ho ho tour, had to repeat too much.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was our first experience with the hop-on-hop-off busses. Thougt it to be worth the money , saw a lot.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Pick up right by ship. Good commentary with map. It would have been useful for the commentary to announce the number of the next stop to ensure there were no problems with map reading.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour and a great experience

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message