Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Akershus Castle & Fortress (Akershus Slott)

Akershus Castle, also known as Akershus Slott, is a historic Norwegian landmark that dates as far back as the medieval period when it was built in 1299 as a residence for the royal family. Since then it was updated and used for multiple purposes: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 264 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well worth the money!!! Save us so much trouble!!!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic value 72 hour OSLO PASS, high recommend.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Combination of museums and transportation available to me with the card make the Oslo pass an excellent value.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

made it very easy to get to and visit several Museums in one day.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An absolute must.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I visited Oslo while on a cruise 18 years ago and concluded that the city was very livable. My conclusion was confirmed during my recent, longer. visit. Had the weather been better I would have gotten more value from the Oslo card, but I was still able to see more of the city and visit museums I hadn't seen and re-visit certain museums I had. Moreover, the card provides a convenience factor, though in October no place I visited had waiting lines. What I should have done was to have converted my cost in USD to NOK when making my purchase decision. Bottom line: I enjoyed my visit.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Nobel peace center : Good
Opera house : Interesting
Viking Ship Museum : Traditional
Kon-Tiki Museum : Full of adventure feeling
Norwegia Maritime Museum -- nice seaview and paintings
Norwegian Folk Museum-- bored in a rainy day
Fram Museum -- Interesting
Vigeland Park -- Good
Munch Museum -- Nice

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Horrible service, the day I went to Oslo there was a marathon and no tours were available but they still sold me the ticket online and did not reply to my email explaining my situation. Really bad service.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour - the buses were waiting when we were allowed off the cruise ship - the commentary was excellent and very clear and we were given a very comprehensive map.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Easy to validate Pass. Wonderful for us..we had a great time saving money with the Pass. Buses, ferries,
Tivoli Gardens, Castles.. We had to dot lots of walking however great fun

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Worth it! Free entrance to museums, free ferry/train rides and discount in restaurants.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great way to see the city and visit major attractions!

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great travel opportunities, but need to be more informed on the bus system

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Now the bike tour was great, very informative and fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was great to use the Oslo Pass to visit so many museums and also get a discount on lunch. I would definitely recommend this for those planning to visit Oslo, Norway!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message