Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Akershus Castle & Fortress (Akershus Slott)

Akershus Castle, also known as Akershus Slott, is a historic Norwegian landmark that dates as far back as the medieval period when it was built in 1299 as a residence for the royal family. Since then it was updated and used for multiple purposes: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 349 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MELAIDA FLORES C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A cold day, but enjoyed all the sites we stopped at. Buses came frequently and we felt we didnt have to wait long.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joseph W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very convenient to cruise ship - step off...step on. Very hospitable and friendly staff. Would use without hesitation when visiting Oslo in the future.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Charity K

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Tallin is a lovely old town. There were a few issues. Our tour started 45 minutes late because the bus didn't arrive. No where in my paperwork did it say that the tour would end in town and you had to find your own way back to the boat. Not great when you are traveling with elderly parents. The tour of the modern part of the city was just not needed. I would have preferred to skip that. Our guide had such a thick accent that she was impossible to understand.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Gary J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

They overbooked so much that we often had to wait more than an hour because the bus would fill before all people were on board. Many of the stations to hear the talk did not work and even though it was very cold and windy they did not cover the top.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jerome S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The audio on bus did not work, no earphones even given out, Driver never announced stops.
Not one of the busses did audio work. Was very unhappy.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jwmccaskilll

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Is an amazing deal, we got to do everything we wanted over the 72 hours with no worries about entrance fees or public transportation.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Joseph O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I was in Oslo for only 36 hours, but with the pass I was able to check out the Fram, Viking Ship, Norwegian Resistance, and Folk Museums. It also helped for transportation, which was extremely convenient. Will purchase again when I head back to Olso for a longer period of time.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent value for sharing the superb cultural dogs Slo has to offer!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Rajendra T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good infrastructure and information provided to tourists.

Many places, signets are in local language and difficult for tourist to understand, suggest may be put in english also..

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

William B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

For me, the 24 hour Oslo Pass was a waste of time and money. I couldn't get one at the airport and had to take the train and pay for it into Oslo to get one. Many of the discounts were not specified in the accompanying booklet. When I took the train back to my hotel, I got on a different line where the Oslo passed was not accepted. So I had to pay for that trip too.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Joey Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Per my calculations, the 24-hour Oslo pass would be worth it if you manage to visit at least four sights, which I did. Since I had used this on a Monday when some of the included sights are closed, I had timed my first entry to 10:45am, so that I was still able to use it to enter the National Gallery at 10am the next day to see The Scream. I was also limited in my use because it was snowing then. This pass also includes the use of buses and trams to help you get around. So if you can manage to see more sights with better weather and a definite schedule, then this is very cost-efficient.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Connie L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The best way to get around Oslo, learn about the history of the city and see the major sites!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very helpful staff and quite friendly. Easy pace tour with nice stops and info along the way.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Jim's United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good card but could not be used on train to and from airport. Difficult to find location to pick up the card

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Timo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guide and well planned tour. We learned many new things about Oslo and life in Norway. The experienced guide gave us good tips what else to see in Oslo.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Raymond M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I first visited Oslo back in 1961 and looked forward to seeing changes made to KonTiki, Viking ships, Fram and of course the marvellous Vigeland sculpture park. Everyone whom I advised to see these from the ship, thanked me afterwards.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

David P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see Oslo!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Wai Leung S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good value of the pass

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Paul gave us an outstanding tour of Oslo city. He was very informative and knowledgable.It set us up for the next few days we had their.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Benvinda de A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Not very good at this time of the year....almost shut...

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Sandra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A really fun way to get to see all of the city highlights with a very knowledgable tourguide.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The pass is excellent, lots of opportunities for use and saves a lot of money. Lovley to take the Ferry rised back from the Bigdoy Peninsula. BUT, it is not a good idea for those coming in by cruise ship. Where we were dropped off was a long walk to pick up the passes and wasted a lot of time. If passes could have been emailed, it would have been fine.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Fausto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

All things ok !

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Rebecca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great. I use the Hop on Hop off wherever I go. It's a great way to get your bearings when visiting a new city. The only issue I have is your requirement of a paper voucher. When traveling, an electronic voucher is much more convenient.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

lschwalb1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The pass was great. So many free admissions and free bus transportation . What could be better. Great way to see Oslo

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message