Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Akershus Castle & Fortress (Akershus Slott)

Akershus Castle, also known as Akershus Slott, is a historic Norwegian landmark that dates as far back as the medieval period when it was built in 1299 as a residence for the royal family. Since then it was updated and used for multiple purposes: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 263 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

we did 48 hour pass this is fantastic value take advantage of museums and travel so try to plan what you want before you arrive but be flexible there is so much to do

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well worth the money!!! Save us so much trouble!!!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic value 72 hour OSLO PASS, high recommend.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Combination of museums and transportation available to me with the card make the Oslo pass an excellent value.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

made it very easy to get to and visit several Museums in one day.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An absolute must.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I visited Oslo while on a cruise 18 years ago and concluded that the city was very livable. My conclusion was confirmed during my recent, longer. visit. Had the weather been better I would have gotten more value from the Oslo card, but I was still able to see more of the city and visit museums I hadn't seen and re-visit certain museums I had. Moreover, the card provides a convenience factor, though in October no place I visited had waiting lines. What I should have done was to have converted my cost in USD to NOK when making my purchase decision. Bottom line: I enjoyed my visit.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Nobel peace center : Good
Opera house : Interesting
Viking Ship Museum : Traditional
Kon-Tiki Museum : Full of adventure feeling
Norwegia Maritime Museum -- nice seaview and paintings
Norwegian Folk Museum-- bored in a rainy day
Fram Museum -- Interesting
Vigeland Park -- Good
Munch Museum -- Nice

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Horrible service, the day I went to Oslo there was a marathon and no tours were available but they still sold me the ticket online and did not reply to my email explaining my situation. Really bad service.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour - the buses were waiting when we were allowed off the cruise ship - the commentary was excellent and very clear and we were given a very comprehensive map.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Easy to validate Pass. Wonderful for us..we had a great time saving money with the Pass. Buses, ferries,
Tivoli Gardens, Castles.. We had to dot lots of walking however great fun

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Worth it! Free entrance to museums, free ferry/train rides and discount in restaurants.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great way to see the city and visit major attractions!

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great travel opportunities, but need to be more informed on the bus system

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Now the bike tour was great, very informative and fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message