Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Kon-Tiki Museum

The Kon-Tiki Museum is home to a variety of boats and other artifacts from the famous Thor Heyerdahl’s expeditions. Thor Heyerdahl is a Norwegian expeditionary and ethnographer who famously sailed by raft from South America to the Tuamotu Islands. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 238 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A very fine tour of Oslo, its surroundings, its museums and its fjord. Good explanations by tour guide and generally a very pleasant day. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Andrea T
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great all inclusive tour to see key points and some important museums. The tour took about 4 hours and moves from place to place pretty quick pace with little to no free time on your own. Bring your own water/snacks as this tour goes thru lunch time. They will issue earbuds to listen to either the canned points of interest in several languages, or live commentary form the tour guide. For those folks unsure where the pickup location is: look for the tour busses along the park next to the city hall entrance.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic day we saw so much our tour guide was great and gave us plenty of time to see everything whilst keeping the group moving so we could get to all the places this tour offers the ski jump and simulator were great all in all a very nice tour. Cheers George Ruth Bruce and Sue

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very thorough trip well narrated by our tip guide: Sandra.
The conditions in Oslo during the trip was extremely hot unlike the typical Oslo summer and the AC in the bus was not adequate. Almost everyone in our bus was comfortable. Besides this, the trip was awesome and very informative gave us a sense of things we should go and spend some extra time during the visit.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We would definitely not have seen or visited so many places had we not had this pass. Made our stay all the more enjoyable.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was a great way to see Oslo in a short period of time. We really enjoyed the sites visited and the great tour guide.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amazing!! The guide was very nice and knowledgeable! The bus was amazing and was only 3 weeks old! The tour around the city shows you the beauty of the city! I would recommend this to people who have only one day since it covers the most important spots!

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a marvelous time and our guide was fantastic.We would recommend your organization to anyone and will certainly use you when we come back .to Europe.Please thank our guide .thank you.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very useful.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was the absolute BEST. The trip was well paced, and she provided insight and information about life in Norway. I definitely want to return to Norway and will recommend Viator and use your services on any future trips.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value, the sculpture park was awesome, the 3 ship museums were just ok. Guide was very good.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It pays for itself on day 1! Thank you, it was amazing.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Vesa N
Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very efficient tour.
Tehokkaasti rakennettu retki, joka näytti seitsemässä tunnissa Oslosta kaiken oleellisen.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our Oslo Pass! It was great to get into so many attractions. We took full advantage and got our money's worth!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We got to see all the main sights in one day! Tour was great and guide was fantastic xxx

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The guide told us some of Oslo's history but also gave us a taste of day to day life. A great way to see a lot of sights quickly if you're not staying long, but the brisk pace might be a struggle if you have mobility problems.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

Aderonke
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour and tour guide! Even with bad weather it was a great time.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

we did 48 hour pass this is fantastic value take advantage of museums and travel so try to plan what you want before you arrive but be flexible there is so much to do

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very informative. Just the right amount of information given by Margaret the guide. The perfect way to see Oslo's key sights in a short time.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a very good tour for the day that I had in Oslo, the first stop was to see the ski slope which was probably the least interesting part of the trip, but it did offer good views of the city and out to the fjords beyond. The rest of the stops gave a quick introduction to the gardens and museums with just enough time to get a feel for them, but not enough time if you really wanted to explore all they had to offer, which was perfect for me and what i expected. The tour guide was very friendly and always available to answer questions and offer more information and advice, where possible.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Combination of museums and transportation available to me with the card make the Oslo pass an excellent value.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well worth the money!!! Save us so much trouble!!!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message