The mountainous Lubéron Natural Park, a popular day trip from nearby Aix-en-Provence, is a scenic pocket of natural beauty, lying in the Vauclause region of Provence. Largely uninhabited and reaching heights of 3,000 feet, Lubéron boasts ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

a very enjoyable experience made possible by a brilliant young girl who was our guide..
We were also lucky with the weather and so pleased we booked this tour.
thankyou

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was a very pleasant experience for all of us, it was both informative and attractive. The quality of the guide was amazing.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent trip. Guide Maria top class, very informative.
Would highly recommend this tour, as you get in all the main sights

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked this tour instead of booking a tour through the cruise company and it was extremely good value for money. The tour guide that took us round the museums was very knowledgable and the amount of time that we spent at each museum was about right. My son would have liked more time at the ski jump so that he could have had a go on the zip wire but that would probably need a trip on its own due to the tine involved. We opted for the 10.30 am tour and were able to walk to the meeting place at the town hall easily in 15 minutes. I was glad that we went for that tour time because the tour actually lasted closer to 5 hours as opposed to the 3.45 hours viator advises and I would have been worried about making it back to the ship on time if we had taken the pm trip. Both my sons (age 16 and 24) and my husband and I enjoyed the trip and would certainly look at booking further trips through viator on future holidays.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

First time to Oslo and the tour provided a variety of sights to see. The bus was comfortable and in great condition, good air conditioning too. The tour kept on schedule, no delays. The guide for the tour was very educated about all the sights we visited. She was always upbeat and kept the group involved and moving along. Would recommend the full day tour unless you'd rather skip the boat cruise. Everything went very well.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything happened as planned; the tour started at the right time, the adrees was easy to find, the guide came some minutes earlier in order to collect the people; we visited all expected points with enough time for photos, to hear the explanation and I want to make a special eulogy to our guide, miss Maria, who was very patient with people, specialy with who could not understand english quickly, so she repeated many times the descriptions about the place we werw visiting, so she made more than regular guides. To finalize, I declare that Viator is my favorite office for my next trip. Congratulations.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect tour for a city break

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, varied and informative tour led by very knowledgeable guide (Marie). Thoroughly recommended!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Perfect amount of time and direction to get a very nice feel for the city and sites. Our guide was very professional and informative. I would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Highly recommended. This tour was excellent, covering all the popular sites around Oslo over five engrossing hours, finishing up with a leisurely two hour cruise of the beautiful Oslo Fjord. The tour guide was informative and very efficient, ensuring everything ran on time. Just a slight negative. The first two hours of the tour was bilingual, and some of the Norwegian commentary seemed to be missed out in English. Otherwise, a very enjoyable and memorable day.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Really enjoyed this tour, got to visit quite a few museums. Unfortunately we missed the boat ride (confusion of pickup spot) but were taken in other boat to meet with group. Loved the Ski Jump and Sculpture Park - it was well thought out and very informative and all the most important places to see in Oslo are in this tour. We were happy we chose this one. Excellent time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I took this tour on my first day in Oslo, and it was a great starting point. The boat tour was nice, if cold (I was grateful that they had some fleece blankets on board, because the wind on the fjord was pretty chilly). I was a little disappointed that it was almost impossible to hear the tour guide at the back of the boat due to the wind and engine noise, though. The rest of the tour was very nice, if fast-paced. We saw several museums in 'highlight mode', hitting the key exhibits as we followed the schedule. It gave me a good idea of what I wanted to re-visit when I planned my remaining days, though!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We saw so much in one day. Our guide Sandra was very kind and helpful. We had a great time. I like this combination of boat, bus and museums. The tickets for museum were included, so the price for this tour is reasonable. Highly recomended.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A well-organized tour, The beauty of Oslo and the surroundings became familiar. Poor weather spoiled the Holmenkollen view. One comment concernig the Viator details The menu of the boat did not include a buffet of prawns shrimps for lunch, a minor detail! The acoustics in the boat was not good. The personnel very good

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message