Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Kon-Tiki Museum

The Kon-Tiki Museum is home to a variety of boats and other artifacts from the famous Thor Heyerdahl’s expeditions. Thor Heyerdahl is a Norwegian expeditionary and ethnographer who famously sailed by raft from South America to the Tuamotu Islands. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 304 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeanine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

quick and easy to use, saw everything I wanted to see. Great value.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Sara U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see a lot of sights in the city in an inexpensive and time efficient way! My friend and I had a really fun time, and we also enjoyed learning fun facts about Norway and Oslo from our tour guide.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Kyle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the tour. It was entertaining and educational. Even through it rained, our day wasn and #39;t dampened. It was helpful that the museum tickets were included in the tour; we could just sit back and enjoy Oslo without stressing about finding places. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

vicky m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were able to get into the museums that we wanted to see and we were able to travel on busses, ferries and trams. It was a great deal for us.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Gul K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Conchita A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour. The host knew a lot and explained the background behind everything. The bus was large, clean and we were able to see a lot of the town and far away places in a shorter time that it would have taken us lone tourists to get around. I loved it.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We purchased a 24 hour card and used it to gain paid access to five venues as well as use of the tram and water shuttle at the harbor, all within a twelve hour period.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

SAYANTAN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

relaxed tour, guide was approachable and english speaking, explained everything clearly, we thoroughly enjoyed this tour, this tour is highly recommended if you have just one day to see the entire city of Oslo.
Towards the end of the day, it can get a bit tiring on the Fjord cruise boat as you go on seeing the same thing, but enjoyed drinks and food from the bar on our boat during this trip.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Johan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Most amazing tour and the guide was so good in fluent Emglish, German and Norwegian. The weather was bad but that did not deter from the great tour. I would recommend this to anyone especially if you just have one day in Oslo as we had.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

dlvey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Got to see exactly what we wanted and guide was wonderful. Stani, I think!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

jwmccaskilll

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Is an amazing deal, we got to do everything we wanted over the 72 hours with no worries about entrance fees or public transportation.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Joy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A really interesting day. The Oslo city tour was drive-by only, but lots of information was given and the city is small enough to be able to go back to any places that warrant further investigation after this tour. The ski jump stop was a good break and had a gift shop and museum for those so inclined. The walk through Vigeland Park to see the sculptures was very worthwhile, and the Polarship Fram and Viking Ship Museums were well worth the effort. We had a guided tour then free time in each to further explore. Other commitments prevented me upgrading to include the boat tour this day, but I took it another day and would recommend it as well.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent value for sharing the superb cultural dogs Slo has to offer!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Joseph O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I was in Oslo for only 36 hours, but with the pass I was able to check out the Fram, Viking Ship, Norwegian Resistance, and Folk Museums. It also helped for transportation, which was extremely convenient. Will purchase again when I head back to Olso for a longer period of time.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We met our very informative guide at City Hall to be told it was -16 degrees in Oslo that morning. Certainly was chilly waiting for the tour coach to arrive,however it was lovely and warm once we were on board. She was a delightful lady who knew all the history of the sights we visited. All venues were very interesting and well worth seeing. Some were a little rushed due to time constraints which is understandable due to our busy itinerary on the day.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Luke M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really nice tour. Our guide had a lot of local knowledge and was able to swap between languages for everybody on board. The Fram museum was great. Very nice city and a must do tour for first timers.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Raymond M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I first visited Oslo back in 1961 and looked forward to seeing changes made to KonTiki, Viking ships, Fram and of course the marvellous Vigeland sculpture park. Everyone whom I advised to see these from the ship, thanked me afterwards.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

mcwhirter451

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great value with a very knowledgeable and friendly guide. We enjoyed visiting all the sites but the Polarship and Viking Ship museums were the highlights.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Linda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding Guide and very enjoyable

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

oslo pass ws great - we were able to ride buses trams with no problems.
Went to many museums, etc. It was WELL worth the money. Thanks.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

lschwalb1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The pass was great. So many free admissions and free bus transportation . What could be better. Great way to see Oslo

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message