Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Kon-Tiki Museum

The Kon-Tiki Museum is home to a variety of boats and other artifacts from the famous Thor Heyerdahl’s expeditions. Thor Heyerdahl is a Norwegian expeditionary and ethnographer who famously sailed by raft from South America to the Tuamotu Islands. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect tour for a city break

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, varied and informative tour led by very knowledgeable guide (Marie). Thoroughly recommended!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Perfect amount of time and direction to get a very nice feel for the city and sites. Our guide was very professional and informative. I would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Highly recommended. This tour was excellent, covering all the popular sites around Oslo over five engrossing hours, finishing up with a leisurely two hour cruise of the beautiful Oslo Fjord. The tour guide was informative and very efficient, ensuring everything ran on time. Just a slight negative. The first two hours of the tour was bilingual, and some of the Norwegian commentary seemed to be missed out in English. Otherwise, a very enjoyable and memorable day.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Really enjoyed this tour, got to visit quite a few museums. Unfortunately we missed the boat ride (confusion of pickup spot) but were taken in other boat to meet with group. Loved the Ski Jump and Sculpture Park - it was well thought out and very informative and all the most important places to see in Oslo are in this tour. We were happy we chose this one. Excellent time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I took this tour on my first day in Oslo, and it was a great starting point. The boat tour was nice, if cold (I was grateful that they had some fleece blankets on board, because the wind on the fjord was pretty chilly). I was a little disappointed that it was almost impossible to hear the tour guide at the back of the boat due to the wind and engine noise, though. The rest of the tour was very nice, if fast-paced. We saw several museums in 'highlight mode', hitting the key exhibits as we followed the schedule. It gave me a good idea of what I wanted to re-visit when I planned my remaining days, though!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We saw so much in one day. Our guide Sandra was very kind and helpful. We had a great time. I like this combination of boat, bus and museums. The tickets for museum were included, so the price for this tour is reasonable. Highly recomended.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A well-organized tour, The beauty of Oslo and the surroundings became familiar. Poor weather spoiled the Holmenkollen view. One comment concernig the Viator details The menu of the boat did not include a buffet of prawns shrimps for lunch, a minor detail! The acoustics in the boat was not good. The personnel very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Tour was great. Our tour guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. Lunch was just okay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

This is a well organised and good value for money tour. Has numerous stops including entry in several museums and a boat ride. If you want to see most of Oslo in 1 day this is the tour to take.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was very good and we liked all the things we saw. I would recommend it to anyone who has just a very short time to spend in Oslo. The only bad part was that it rained during the fjord cruise part of the tour but that is beyond Viator's control :-)

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The land tour was definitely a rushed tour. The boat cruise was ok, it was crowded. It's worth doing and recommended if you only have one day there and want to see the major attractions.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was an excellent, but "hurried" tour! There was not enough time to spend in one place

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I almost missed the tour altogether (as did others) because it wasn't obvious where to meet the tour guide (beyond a vague "in front of City Hall" which is /not/ facing the water but the other side) and the bus wasn't marked Viator either and was one of several buses departing at the same time, adding to the confusion. The tour was good for seeing some of the museums off the beaten path, though time at each was very limited (under 30 minutes) and felt very rushed. If you only have a day in Oslo, it gives you a good flavour of the city between time at Vigelund Park (which is amazing), on the bus around the city, at the museums, and then the fjord cruise, and was worth the money for what was involved in the 7-hour tour. But be prepared to have little time at each site and also not to have an opportunity to eat lunch until late afternoon (some held out for fresh shrimp and beer on the fjord cruise which seemed a good idea but by 3 p.m. when we finally had a chance to buy food at a snack bar, most of us were starving).

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message