Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Kon-Tiki Museum

The Kon-Tiki Museum is home to a variety of boats and other artifacts from the famous Thor Heyerdahl’s expeditions. Thor Heyerdahl is a Norwegian expeditionary and ethnographer who famously sailed by raft from South America to the Tuamotu Islands. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 282 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dlvey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Got to see exactly what we wanted and guide was wonderful. Stani, I think!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

jwmccaskilll

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Is an amazing deal, we got to do everything we wanted over the 72 hours with no worries about entrance fees or public transportation.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Joy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A really interesting day. The Oslo city tour was drive-by only, but lots of information was given and the city is small enough to be able to go back to any places that warrant further investigation after this tour. The ski jump stop was a good break and had a gift shop and museum for those so inclined. The walk through Vigeland Park to see the sculptures was very worthwhile, and the Polarship Fram and Viking Ship Museums were well worth the effort. We had a guided tour then free time in each to further explore. Other commitments prevented me upgrading to include the boat tour this day, but I took it another day and would recommend it as well.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent value for sharing the superb cultural dogs Slo has to offer!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Joseph O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I was in Oslo for only 36 hours, but with the pass I was able to check out the Fram, Viking Ship, Norwegian Resistance, and Folk Museums. It also helped for transportation, which was extremely convenient. Will purchase again when I head back to Olso for a longer period of time.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We met our very informative guide at City Hall to be told it was -16 degrees in Oslo that morning. Certainly was chilly waiting for the tour coach to arrive,however it was lovely and warm once we were on board. She was a delightful lady who knew all the history of the sights we visited. All venues were very interesting and well worth seeing. Some were a little rushed due to time constraints which is understandable due to our busy itinerary on the day.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Luke M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really nice tour. Our guide had a lot of local knowledge and was able to swap between languages for everybody on board. The Fram museum was great. Very nice city and a must do tour for first timers.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Raymond M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I first visited Oslo back in 1961 and looked forward to seeing changes made to KonTiki, Viking ships, Fram and of course the marvellous Vigeland sculpture park. Everyone whom I advised to see these from the ship, thanked me afterwards.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

mcwhirter451

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great value with a very knowledgeable and friendly guide. We enjoyed visiting all the sites but the Polarship and Viking Ship museums were the highlights.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Linda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding Guide and very enjoyable

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

oslo pass ws great - we were able to ride buses trams with no problems.
Went to many museums, etc. It was WELL worth the money. Thanks.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

lschwalb1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The pass was great. So many free admissions and free bus transportation . What could be better. Great way to see Oslo

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Fausto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

All things ok !

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The pass is excellent, lots of opportunities for use and saves a lot of money. Lovley to take the Ferry rised back from the Bigdoy Peninsula. BUT, it is not a good idea for those coming in by cruise ship. Where we were dropped off was a long walk to pick up the passes and wasted a lot of time. If passes could have been emailed, it would have been fine.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Robert P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour covers a lot of places! Like most of the other reviewers, I wish there was less time at the ski jump and more time at the Viking Ship Museum and the Flan Museum. But, you also get to see the sculpture park as well. Our tour guide was very good and the bus was comfortable and had good commentary. We had seen the Fjords in a tour in Bergen, Norway so we skipped that part. If you have already seen the fjords elsewhere, you should skip it as well.
Oslo is a beautiful city!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

had a great tour of the sites! Was comfortable and informative!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Eugene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A very fine tour of Oslo, its surroundings, its museums and its fjord. Good explanations by tour guide and generally a very pleasant day. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Andrea T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great all inclusive tour to see key points and some important museums. The tour took about 4 hours and moves from place to place pretty quick pace with little to no free time on your own. Bring your own water/snacks as this tour goes thru lunch time. They will issue earbuds to listen to either the canned points of interest in several languages, or live commentary form the tour guide. For those folks unsure where the pickup location is: look for the tour busses along the park next to the city hall entrance.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Ruth V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic day we saw so much our tour guide was great and gave us plenty of time to see everything whilst keeping the group moving so we could get to all the places this tour offers the ski jump and simulator were great all in all a very nice tour. Cheers George Ruth Bruce and Sue

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Avik C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very thorough trip well narrated by our tip guide: Sandra.
The conditions in Oslo during the trip was extremely hot unlike the typical Oslo summer and the AC in the bus was not adequate. Almost everyone in our bus was comfortable. Besides this, the trip was awesome and very informative gave us a sense of things we should go and spend some extra time during the visit.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Cheryl K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We would definitely not have seen or visited so many places had we not had this pass. Made our stay all the more enjoyable.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was a great way to see Oslo in a short period of time. We really enjoyed the sites visited and the great tour guide.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message