Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Kon-Tiki Museum

The Kon-Tiki Museum is home to a variety of boats and other artifacts from the famous Thor Heyerdahl’s expeditions. Thor Heyerdahl is a Norwegian expeditionary and ethnographer who famously sailed by raft from South America to the Tuamotu Islands. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 185 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Aderonke
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour and tour guide! Even with bad weather it was a great time.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

we did 48 hour pass this is fantastic value take advantage of museums and travel so try to plan what you want before you arrive but be flexible there is so much to do

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very informative. Just the right amount of information given by Margaret the guide. The perfect way to see Oslo's key sights in a short time.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a very good tour for the day that I had in Oslo, the first stop was to see the ski slope which was probably the least interesting part of the trip, but it did offer good views of the city and out to the fjords beyond. The rest of the stops gave a quick introduction to the gardens and museums with just enough time to get a feel for them, but not enough time if you really wanted to explore all they had to offer, which was perfect for me and what i expected. The tour guide was very friendly and always available to answer questions and offer more information and advice, where possible.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Combination of museums and transportation available to me with the card make the Oslo pass an excellent value.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well worth the money!!! Save us so much trouble!!!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic value 72 hour OSLO PASS, high recommend.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

a very enjoyable experience made possible by a brilliant young girl who was our guide..
We were also lucky with the weather and so pleased we booked this tour.
thankyou

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was a very pleasant experience for all of us, it was both informative and attractive. The quality of the guide was amazing.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An absolute must.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent trip. Guide Maria top class, very informative.
Would highly recommend this tour, as you get in all the main sights

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

made it very easy to get to and visit several Museums in one day.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great travel opportunities, but need to be more informed on the bus system

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Worth it! Free entrance to museums, free ferry/train rides and discount in restaurants.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Easy to validate Pass. Wonderful for us..we had a great time saving money with the Pass. Buses, ferries,
Tivoli Gardens, Castles.. We had to dot lots of walking however great fun

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message