• USD ($)
  • English

Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Munch Museum (Munchmuseet)

Named and built after the Norwegian symbolist painter Edvard Munch, the Munch Museum (or Munchmuseet) first opened its doors in 1963 to commemorate what would have been the painters 100th birthday. It contains 1,200 paintings, 4,500 drawings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I missed the part where it could have been explained that the both crossing to the museums is also covered by the 24 hour and the 48 hour pass . I bought the 72 hour pass to use it for the mini cruise which I did not manage to do because of its limited schedule .

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I had only one full day in Oslo. I was not sure if it was worth buying Oslo pass but I am glad I did! In one day, I visited 6 museums by using ferry, metro, and bus. Getting a card from tourist information was very smooth and the lady at Tourist Info was very helpful. I would highly recommend all the tourists to purchase Oslo card! You will save a lot of money!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I was delighted to use this app for several museums, tours and public transport in Oslo. It's an incredibly rich city with amazing museums and even a Viking Ship perfectly preserved. I really valued the pass and would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Second time we have used viator to obtain a pass, Copenhagen and Norway, well worth doing, fantastic value and all the info you need about the city your visiting and place to go, things to try, places to eat.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing!! Beautiful hotel,city,people.. Not unaffordable .. Just really moderate ur spending and prepare x

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

super transport system is fantastic and the card is great value..

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Having the Oslo pass made travelling around the city so easy, ... made the range of our experiences larger by suggesting more than we had planned at home before our holiday, ... and allowed a larger degree of spontaneity -- we were near the Fram Museum -- for example -- we had the pass, we spent an hour or two there.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was wonderful to go by public transportation all over Oslo and just walk into museums without standing in line. The weather was cold and rainy so we loved the ease.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Pass came in very handy as we wanted to visit the art galleries which we could do for free with the Pass.
Also we had a swim at the Swimming Centre for nothing so with the savings on the public transport it was well worth the expenditure.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic experiences in Oslo. With the card, I had the chance to visit the incredible polar ship museum, the Viking ship museum and many other interesting places. Worth the money I spent on the card.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This is very much worth to money. Oslo is so incredibly expensive. To get transportation and admission to pretty much everything you want to see...it was worth every dime.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We bought the 72-hour pass and are very glad we did -- as we visited many of Oslo's attractions! The pass saved us a lot of money on admission fees and transportation costs.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Having an Oslo pass worked very well as it meant we could visit Viking museum etc, ferry across and also visit other sites and museums all for the one cost. Being able to hop on and off buses/trams saved our feet and time. Highly recommended if you only have 2 days to visit.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great way to save money in an expensive city! Just be advised that you will still need to pick up the pass in person by Oslo City Hall.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message