• USD ($)
  • English

Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Munch Museum (Munchmuseet)

Named and built after the Norwegian symbolist painter Edvard Munch, the Munch Museum (or Munchmuseet) first opened its doors in 1963 to commemorate what would have been the painters 100th birthday. It contains 1,200 paintings, 4,500 drawings, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Second time we have used viator to obtain a pass, Copenhagen and Norway, well worth doing, fantastic value and all the info you need about the city your visiting and place to go, things to try, places to eat.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing!! Beautiful hotel,city,people.. Not unaffordable .. Just really moderate ur spending and prepare x

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

super transport system is fantastic and the card is great value..

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Having the Oslo pass made travelling around the city so easy, ... made the range of our experiences larger by suggesting more than we had planned at home before our holiday, ... and allowed a larger degree of spontaneity -- we were near the Fram Museum -- for example -- we had the pass, we spent an hour or two there.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was wonderful to go by public transportation all over Oslo and just walk into museums without standing in line. The weather was cold and rainy so we loved the ease.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Pass came in very handy as we wanted to visit the art galleries which we could do for free with the Pass.
Also we had a swim at the Swimming Centre for nothing so with the savings on the public transport it was well worth the expenditure.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic experiences in Oslo. With the card, I had the chance to visit the incredible polar ship museum, the Viking ship museum and many other interesting places. Worth the money I spent on the card.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This is very much worth to money. Oslo is so incredibly expensive. To get transportation and admission to pretty much everything you want to see...it was worth every dime.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We bought the 72-hour pass and are very glad we did -- as we visited many of Oslo's attractions! The pass saved us a lot of money on admission fees and transportation costs.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Having an Oslo pass worked very well as it meant we could visit Viking museum etc, ferry across and also visit other sites and museums all for the one cost. Being able to hop on and off buses/trams saved our feet and time. Highly recommended if you only have 2 days to visit.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great way to save money in an expensive city! Just be advised that you will still need to pick up the pass in person by Oslo City Hall.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely worth it! I had done some calculations about the cost of the various things we wanted to do, and the price of the pass was about the same, but we decided to get it anyway jus for the flexibility of using public transportation. It turned out to be much more than that. It allowed us to go wheverever we wanted, to change our mind without worrying about it, and to fit in some extra impromptu things (if things are free you don't stress as much about whether they are worth it, you just go and do it, so we felt more free to be spontaneous).

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

William E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Oslo Pass is an excellent way to get around the city, and the Free entry into the museums is a great idea and you can use the ferries as well, I got so much done and saw so much I would not have done so without the Pass

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We pre-purchased transportation passes for Oslo which also included free entry to most of the museums. Because our ship, Emerald Princess, was docked just two blocks from the city center, this worked out perfectly for us. We did wait in a long line at the information center at the dock to get our vouchers, only to find out we needed to go to the city center office instead. We were told to go right to the front of the line there. Once we had the vouchers, finding our way to the major sites was easy. We took the tram to amazing Vigland Park, the bus back to city center and the ferry to Bigdow Island where we explored a number of museums including the Viking Museum, The Holocaust Museum, and The Fram Museum. Upon our return to city center, we saw the Nobel Museum. The vouchers worked beautifully. We never used a single Norwegian Krone! Judy and Ivan, Foster City, Ca.
N

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message