• USD ($)
  • English

Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Oslo Cathedral (Oslo domkirke)

With the church originally established in Norway during the 11th century, the Oslo Cathedral is a Dutch baroque cruciform church that was consecrated in 1697. Its historical significance as Norway’s first church - home to Oslo’s diocese - is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Easy way to see the city. Well worth the money. Bus was waiting right in front of our ship!

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to get around the city from the cruise terminal. We only did 3 stops but that was all the time we had.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good tour with FREE WiFi on the bus. At the cruise boat price of $0.50/minute for internet... the bus was free.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Pamela L R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A good way to see Oslo but it is a little confusing as all the buses look the same!!!

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Pick up right by ship. Good commentary with map. It would have been useful for the commentary to announce the number of the next stop to ensure there were no problems with map reading.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was our first experience with the hop-on-hop-off busses. Thougt it to be worth the money , saw a lot.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Enjoyed the tour and information provided by the excellent guides. Would appreciate knowing which company the tickets were for as we had confusion with the multiple companies and similar buses.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent, good stop off places and very convenient for those, like us, who arrived in Oslo by cruise ship.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A very efficient way to get around the main sights of Oslo especially if one is limited as to time. We did the "loop" for an over-all view and then repeated, stopping at places we were particularly interested in visiting.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great way to see the major sights and choose which ones you want to go back to.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our Viator voucher was accepted without question and our tour on the Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off tour went very smoothly. The bus picked us up conveniently right at the cruise terminal. The earphones worked well, the commentary was clear and the pickups and dropoffs were timely. It gave us a good overview of the City and an efficient way to travel to the Vigeland Gardens with their magnificent statues beautifully displayed.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a good tour,too. My problem was the curvy streets...I got a bit woozy. One thing that bothered me was the wires from the headsets...they were in the way although on one of the tours, the plug in was on the back of the seat in front...much better.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

same as above

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

My Hop on/off tour bus trip was very informative and helpful in learing about Oslo. The staff were very friendly and helpful with tourist information not only about their service but werer happy to assist with more general questions as well. A very Good service

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent service. I was given my tickets in exchange for my Viator docs by the ticket issuer at the dock gates and boarded the bus. We saw most of what Oslo had to offer at a fraction of the cruise ship price. Tip - we always go a complete circuit before deciding where we want to visit on a subsequent circuit. It saves time and money, anywhere that hop-on-hop-off buses operate in the world.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message