Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Oslo Cathedral (Oslo domkirke)

With the church originally established in Norway during the 11th century, the Oslo Cathedral is a Dutch baroque cruciform church that was consecrated in 1697. Its historical significance as Norway’s first church - home to Oslo’s diocese - is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 300 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Connie L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The best way to get around Oslo, learn about the history of the city and see the major sites!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Raymond M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I first visited Oslo back in 1961 and looked forward to seeing changes made to KonTiki, Viking ships, Fram and of course the marvellous Vigeland sculpture park. Everyone whom I advised to see these from the ship, thanked me afterwards.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Maria I. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent way to see the city. Great audio guide and the buses were very close to schedule!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

oslo pass ws great - we were able to ride buses trams with no problems.
Went to many museums, etc. It was WELL worth the money. Thanks.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Jerlyn C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent bus tour.............the bus picked us up right as we exited the cruise ship.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

lschwalb1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The pass was great. So many free admissions and free bus transportation . What could be better. Great way to see Oslo

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Rebecca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great. I use the Hop on Hop off wherever I go. It's a great way to get your bearings when visiting a new city. The only issue I have is your requirement of a paper voucher. When traveling, an electronic voucher is much more convenient.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Fausto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

All things ok !

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The pass is excellent, lots of opportunities for use and saves a lot of money. Lovley to take the Ferry rised back from the Bigdoy Peninsula. BUT, it is not a good idea for those coming in by cruise ship. Where we were dropped off was a long walk to pick up the passes and wasted a lot of time. If passes could have been emailed, it would have been fine.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Amarin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were in Oslo for 48 hours. This tour was time well-spent. Very convenient and I recommend 100. Only wish would be for the buses to run until 8 or 9 pm.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rhea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was what we was expecting

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ernesto G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I wish we had started out earlier to see more. Having to take cover from the rain slowed our pace.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Emilienne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great best way to visit acity

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Paul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So easy to use and right at the Cruise ship pier. We had a great time in Oslo and great access to the entire City. Easy to locate stops and access points.

Loved it and would recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cheryl K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We would definitely not have seen or visited so many places had we not had this pass. Made our stay all the more enjoyable.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Derek M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very affordable option to tour Olso. We took it from our cruise ship pier. We were very impressed with the frequency of buses, less than 10 mins at all stops. The route allows one to almost see everything from the bus, but hop off and see the sites. One of the biggest surprises is town hall. Viking museum was okay, not much to see inside. Must see the Vigeland Park - on a nice summer day it was the highlight and wish we had more time to tour it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

norske2004

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were very pleased with the tour that we did in Oslo, Norway on the hop on, hop-off bus! Saw the noteworthy points of interest of the city and were very pleased with the tour director. What a beautiful city to see with the Baltic Sea cruise that we did. Would definitely book a trip through Viator again!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Heidi elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it.
Perfect way to have a great knowledge of Oslo.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maynard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Got the see a lot of Oslo on this tour of Oslo.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maynard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very useful.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The hoho bus was a great way to see Oslo! My Husband and I were on a cruise and had one day. The bus was waiting near the ship when we docked and readily accepted our vouchers. Nice commentry about all the stops was included via audio. Only problem was a little back up at the Viking Ship museum.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Johncallcott

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, bus waiting right outside the ship. Could not be happier with your company.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

BABAK M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It pays for itself on day 1! Thank you, it was amazing.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

MR Ian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good service. Got on bus at cruise terminal. Oslo is a beautiful city and commentary and map info excellent. We need to return. One day is not enough!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message