• USD ($)
  • English

Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Oslo City Hall (Radhus)

Home to the Oslo City Council and numerous galleries and studios, the Oslo City Hall (or Radhus) showcases the city’s political and cultural sides. It is widely considered one of Oslo’s architectural gems, winning the 2005 vote for Oslo’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Paul was very informative and just seemed to really twant o share his city with us. We had a baby on the back of one bike. Paul allowed for more "breaks" so the baby could stretch his legs.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really enjoyed the bike tour. It was easy biking, with a lot of stops for sight seeing. Only nine bikers with the guide, great way to see Oslo.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour and a great experience

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome tour! Recommend doing this tour early as it gives you a good orientation of the city of Oslo. Tour guide was very pleasant and knowledgeable about everything from history, culture, cuisine, neighborhoods, etc. The highlight was definitely the huge park. Must do in the summer time.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

William E
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The bike ride was great, I always go on bike rides in every city I go to if they have one.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

****

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

We went to where we were supposed to catch the boat for its first tour of the day. It didn’t seem like the boat would be going anyplace soon. Luckily my husband noticed the kiosk for the tour company. We presented our vouchers and were told to walk over to another pier. We walked over, found the boat, but were told by the crew to walk back over to another pier where we would be able to board. It wasn’t that organized and it looked like quite a few people ended up getting on the wrong boat. The boat didn’t leave on time. We couldn’t hear the commentary, not that there was much said. Not a whole lot to see in the harbor and I would only recommend this as way to get to some of the museums on the other side of the harbor.

Doing what: Oslo Mini Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The tour was great but the cruise was a let-down.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

THE LOCATIONS WERE GREAT BUT THE TOUR STARTED LATE WHICH MEANT WE WERE RUSHED AT EVERY LOCATION

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The tour was a very full comprehensive tour. The places visited was great. Unfortunately it was very rushed after the 2 hour sea cruise. We hardly had time to stop to admire and take any photos at the folk museum which was so interesting and beautiful. Perhaps the cruise could be shortened by an hour and extra time given to the other venues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Really enjoyed this tour, got to visit quite a few museums. Unfortunately we missed the boat ride (confusion of pickup spot) but were taken in other boat to meet with group. Loved the Ski Jump and Sculpture Park - it was well thought out and very informative and all the most important places to see in Oslo are in this tour. We were happy we chose this one. Excellent time.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The trip was small and crispy. The staff was very friendly and answered all my queries with a smiling face. As I was in a hurry, this trip was ideal for me and easily covered most of the destinations in Oslo. I would like to recommend this trip.

Doing what: Oslo Mini Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

This was a lovely trip, was such a pity it was a little overcast on the day. If your going in thewinter months wrap up warm but the staff will give you blankets if you need! Make sure to get off at the Museums and definately visit the Fram Polar museum, great fun. Drinks and food on board are a little expensive (but then everything in Oslo is!) but tasty! definately worth a trip!

Doing what: Oslo Mini Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Unlike Copenhagen tour this one was much better. The shuttle was at the cruise terminal like we were told it would be. The cruise part of the tour was not very good - would not recommend taking the cruise part.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I took this tour on my first day in Oslo, and it was a great starting point. The boat tour was nice, if cold (I was grateful that they had some fleece blankets on board, because the wind on the fjord was pretty chilly). I was a little disappointed that it was almost impossible to hear the tour guide at the back of the boat due to the wind and engine noise, though. The rest of the tour was very nice, if fast-paced. We saw several museums in 'highlight mode', hitting the key exhibits as we followed the schedule. It gave me a good idea of what I wanted to re-visit when I planned my remaining days, though!

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message