Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Oslo Cruise Port

The capital of Norway, Oslo is the second busiest port in the country, ranking behind only Bergen. It is one of the world’s largest capital cities, but also one of the least densely populated.  Much of the city’s 175 square miles are covered by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 75 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ping Ping Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Location of bus stops was excellent, close to the port and key points of interests
Allow us to browse around key places with good amount of time and the drivers are friendly and helpful
Very impressive views at Vigeland Scrupture Park and Akershus Castle

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rick Smith Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Using the Hop-On Hop-Off Bus service is probably the best way to see and discover any City. The Oslo experience is no exception. My tip is and always has been, to do a complete circle first, noting the particular places of intrigue/interest and then do the Hop-On Hop-Off bit. One confusing situation is that most Cities have more than one Company providing this service and all of them have turned the initiative into an art form by adding different coloured Tours which sometimes cross-over into their other Tours - so you need to be careful that your plans don't mix with other Company's!!
Another consideration is that whilst the average length of a round trip may be advised as 1.5 hours, it is more likely to be 2hours, also the frequency, often advised by driver and/or brochure as 15-20 mins couldn't be further from the truth! More like 30 -50 mins. Everything is dependent upon the flow of traffic - as it does anywhere in the World.
Apart from the above considerations all went.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Paul M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour was excellent . The cruise left on time and arrived back on time as well. The ship was a beautiful old schooner and added charm to the delightful scenery .The recorded guide was informative and knowledgeable , pointing out both highlights and some obscure point of interest. Scenery was beautiful and ride comfortable although a bi chilly on this day . Blankets were provided mercifully and all I all I would recommend this couple of hours in this grand city

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

sclark174

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The driver did not announce the stops and he was a very herky-jerky driver.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Charity K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The hop on-hop off bus was a great way to see what you needed. Super easy to use!

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

didi50

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

There were many buses at the stop near the cruise port and we were rapidly on our way. We appreciated the info available in French.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Arthur Robert L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very enjoyable and informative.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

Karen A. S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This tour was a little disappointing. First of all it was very cold and there were not enough blankets to accommodate everyone. Also it was more like a harbor cruise and I was expecting more of a fiord cruise into small passages.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

magracie Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was pouring rain when we arrived and toured Oslo but the Oslo is beautiful with all it's interesting places to see.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Vicky Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The buses ran frequently and covered all the highlights of the city. A very cost effective and complete way to see Oslo

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

bothwell2

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

It was an okay way of seeing the city.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was informative and interesting, and the area is beautiful. The tour shows a gorgeous landscape populated by a rich culture and long history.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

Juel V United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great value for the money. Best way to see the city on a limited schedule with commentary. The free Wi-Fi was great!!

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Colleen M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

If you are interested in seeing the fjords, it's a fine boat ride. Informative but not engaging and a little long.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

Roland H. N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Another excellent stop for us with this tour something we would highly recommend!

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alex C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice cruise through some of the islands. Took the trip in early May. Sadly was a cloudy and rainy day. But definitely recommended for a sunny day. Awesome staff and guide too.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

pcihll

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

We rode on four separate buses. On two, the sound through the headsets worked fine. On the other two, nobody could hear anything but occasional news. You did not have to wait long for the buses and they were quite comfortable.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alfred S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The boat was impressive and crew members helpful. The tour was a recording and we were told the person that usually does the tour was unavailable. They mentioned that he would have given more details. Even so, we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

CAROL G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful city. Unfortunately we had heavy rain on the day we visited. However plan to return and will take this tour again

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message