Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Oslo Cruise Port

The capital of Norway, Oslo is the second busiest port in the country, ranking behind only Bergen. It is one of the world’s largest capital cities, but also one of the least densely populated.  Much of the city’s 175 square miles are covered by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

magracie Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was pouring rain when we arrived and toured Oslo but the Oslo is beautiful with all it's interesting places to see.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Vicky Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The buses ran frequently and covered all the highlights of the city. A very cost effective and complete way to see Oslo

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

bothwell2

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

It was an okay way of seeing the city.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was informative and interesting, and the area is beautiful. The tour shows a gorgeous landscape populated by a rich culture and long history.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

Juel V United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great value for the money. Best way to see the city on a limited schedule with commentary. The free Wi-Fi was great!!

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Colleen M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

If you are interested in seeing the fjords, it's a fine boat ride. Informative but not engaging and a little long.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

Roland H. N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Another excellent stop for us with this tour something we would highly recommend!

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alex C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice cruise through some of the islands. Took the trip in early May. Sadly was a cloudy and rainy day. But definitely recommended for a sunny day. Awesome staff and guide too.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

pcihll

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

We rode on four separate buses. On two, the sound through the headsets worked fine. On the other two, nobody could hear anything but occasional news. You did not have to wait long for the buses and they were quite comfortable.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alfred S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The boat was impressive and crew members helpful. The tour was a recording and we were told the person that usually does the tour was unavailable. They mentioned that he would have given more details. Even so, we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

CAROL G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful city. Unfortunately we had heavy rain on the day we visited. However plan to return and will take this tour again

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Donald F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Had trouble with wifi on first bus but then got on another bus and all went well. Taking the hop on hop off bus is well worth what you get.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Collette G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Easy port pick up. The bus stops right next to the ship and the Castle. Oslo is spotless, beautiful. We would love to go again. We wanted to visit the Viking museum and it was really good. Amazing how these boats were able to go as far overseas as they did, the Vikings must have been an amazing race of people. We didn't want to venture too far and so this tour was idea for us, obviously didn't inherit many Viking genes !
The guides are the usual tour bus multi lingual headphones and provide more than enough info. Book it, save your feet for the climb up to the castle.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jill F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were on a cruise with limited time in the city. They picked us up at the pier and took us to the sights we wanted to see.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jean C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good guise on the boat trip

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

Joseph M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was okay, but as we were traveling by cruise ship and there was lots of traffic because it was a bank holiday, we did not feel that we could do the circuit again to see two other areas we were interested in. We did go to 2 very interesting museums, Modern Art and Architecture, that were free on Sundays. We also went to a fort close by. We were actually able to walk back to our ship.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

DeAnna P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

very nice ship and beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

mcsvircev

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We were in Oslo one day on a Princess Baltic cruise and pre-purchased/printed the vouchers on VIator. The ship docked at Akershus Castle and we walked off the ship and right onto the Hop on Hop Off bus. There were a LOT of passengers doing the same; however, there were adequate buses available. This tour allowed us to hit the highlights of the city with minimum fuss and bother and at a very reasonable cost (1/2 of what the ship was charging for shore excursions). The buses were convenient and timely. The stops are positioned perfectly to jump off and right into the museums with minimal walking. I would rate it 5 stars; however, a couple of the buses we caught did not have the audio portion of the tour running.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Zahava G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, highly recommend

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maria T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We took the Hop on-Hop off bus. Cheaper way to tour the place. The drivers are very helpful. Had a great time!

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant, bus waiting two minutes from ship. Literally got off ship onto bus.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ALAN

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very good tour that stopped at all the right stops.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message