Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Oslo Cruise Port

The capital of Norway, Oslo is the second busiest port in the country, ranking behind only Bergen. It is one of the world’s largest capital cities, but also one of the least densely populated.  Much of the city’s 175 square miles are covered by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

very nice ship and beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We were in Oslo one day on a Princess Baltic cruise and pre-purchased/printed the vouchers on VIator. The ship docked at Akershus Castle and we walked off the ship and right onto the Hop on Hop Off bus. There were a LOT of passengers doing the same; however, there were adequate buses available. This tour allowed us to hit the highlights of the city with minimum fuss and bother and at a very reasonable cost (1/2 of what the ship was charging for shore excursions). The buses were convenient and timely. The stops are positioned perfectly to jump off and right into the museums with minimal walking. I would rate it 5 stars; however, a couple of the buses we caught did not have the audio portion of the tour running.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, highly recommend

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We took the Hop on-Hop off bus. Cheaper way to tour the place. The drivers are very helpful. Had a great time!

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant, bus waiting two minutes from ship. Literally got off ship onto bus.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very good tour that stopped at all the right stops.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We'll organized but need more buses during the busy time

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Good tour for a hop-on hop-off type of tour.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good tour and lots of options for sightseeing.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Was great riding the bus and getting off and on.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed te hop on hop off bus. First we rode the bus to see what and where the exhibits were and then went back to see them.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A very large number of people in our group made it dificult to hear when not on the bus. I felt rather rushed at the sculpture park. but the three stops we made were a nice combination. It would have been nicer also to have only one guide for English, instead of having three different language groups in one tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

good overview of the city of Oslo with capability of stopping at some major attractions. On a one day cruise stop, were able to do it twice to catch what we missed the first time.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Our day in Oslo was cold and rainy but none the less, we had booked a fjords boat cruise online before the trip so we did take it. Although the crew were friendly, the commentary was limited and the rain and fog made it pretty difficult to see most of the scenery. For much of the cruise we had cold raining pouring in on us. Luckily the boat did provide blankets although we were still cold. Overall not a super value.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

A bit dull and boring and not quite what we expected

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message