• USD ($)
  • English

Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Oslo Cruise Port

The capital of Norway, Oslo is the second busiest port in the country, ranking behind only Bergen. It is one of the world’s largest capital cities, but also one of the least densely populated.  Much of the city’s 175 square miles are covered by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant, bus waiting two minutes from ship. Literally got off ship onto bus.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very good tour that stopped at all the right stops.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good tour and lots of options for sightseeing.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Was great riding the bus and getting off and on.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed te hop on hop off bus. First we rode the bus to see what and where the exhibits were and then went back to see them.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A very large number of people in our group made it dificult to hear when not on the bus. I felt rather rushed at the sculpture park. but the three stops we made were a nice combination. It would have been nicer also to have only one guide for English, instead of having three different language groups in one tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

good overview of the city of Oslo with capability of stopping at some major attractions. On a one day cruise stop, were able to do it twice to catch what we missed the first time.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Our day in Oslo was cold and rainy but none the less, we had booked a fjords boat cruise online before the trip so we did take it. Although the crew were friendly, the commentary was limited and the rain and fog made it pretty difficult to see most of the scenery. For much of the cruise we had cold raining pouring in on us. Luckily the boat did provide blankets although we were still cold. Overall not a super value.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

A bit dull and boring and not quite what we expected

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

A waste of time the bus stopped several times for no reason and took for ever to get from place to place.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Loretta B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Had a lovely bus trip around Oslo. Did the whole circuit and then did it again hopping off and on.
The bus drive was very helpful. Lovely place.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Easy to use from cruise terminal and back. Glad I had read previous reviews and knew to look out for copy cat company. Drop off points are good, staff friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The meeting point was very hard to find and we were a little confused on where to meet the bus. Great tour otherwise!

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message