Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Slottsparken (The Royal Palace Park)

Located in central Oslo, Slottsparken (or the Royal Palace Park) is the city central park that surrounds the Royal Palace. Construction began in the 1820s by Hans Linstow, the same architect who built the palace, although because of financial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MELAIDA FLORES C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A cold day, but enjoyed all the sites we stopped at. Buses came frequently and we felt we didnt have to wait long.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nancy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Easy. We turned in voucher and received ticket. Buses ran regularly.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joseph W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very convenient to cruise ship - step off...step on. Very hospitable and friendly staff. Would use without hesitation when visiting Oslo in the future.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gary J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

They overbooked so much that we often had to wait more than an hour because the bus would fill before all people were on board. Many of the stations to hear the talk did not work and even though it was very cold and windy they did not cover the top.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jerome S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The audio on bus did not work, no earphones even given out, Driver never announced stops.
Not one of the busses did audio work. Was very unhappy.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Connie L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The best way to get around Oslo, learn about the history of the city and see the major sites!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see Oslo!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rebecca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great. I use the Hop on Hop off wherever I go. It's a great way to get your bearings when visiting a new city. The only issue I have is your requirement of a paper voucher. When traveling, an electronic voucher is much more convenient.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jerlyn C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent bus tour.............the bus picked us up right as we exited the cruise ship.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maria I. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent way to see the city. Great audio guide and the buses were very close to schedule!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Caroline S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Buses comfy, frequent and punctual, free wifi. Would have preferred a human guide to the audio guide - but that's just me! Interesting route round Oslo.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marian P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good tour with stops at all the main points of interest. Commentary was very cheesy!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Emilienne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great best way to visit acity

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ernesto G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I wish we had started out earlier to see more. Having to take cover from the rain slowed our pace.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rhea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was what we was expecting

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Amarin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were in Oslo for 48 hours. This tour was time well-spent. Very convenient and I recommend 100. Only wish would be for the buses to run until 8 or 9 pm.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter G. R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The operation of the Hop-On Hop-Off was excellent. Oslo could teach the Swedes a thing or two about operating these services.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

norske2004

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were very pleased with the tour that we did in Oslo, Norway on the hop on, hop-off bus! Saw the noteworthy points of interest of the city and were very pleased with the tour director. What a beautiful city to see with the Baltic Sea cruise that we did. Would definitely book a trip through Viator again!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Derek M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very affordable option to tour Olso. We took it from our cruise ship pier. We were very impressed with the frequency of buses, less than 10 mins at all stops. The route allows one to almost see everything from the bus, but hop off and see the sites. One of the biggest surprises is town hall. Viking museum was okay, not much to see inside. Must see the Vigeland Park - on a nice summer day it was the highlight and wish we had more time to tour it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Paul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So easy to use and right at the Cruise ship pier. We had a great time in Oslo and great access to the entire City. Easy to locate stops and access points.

Loved it and would recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Harry B. B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Oslo was beautiful, especially the museum and village.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Edmund R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Buses were on time like clockwork, never crowded, and the ear phone narration was good

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Johncallcott

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, bus waiting right outside the ship. Could not be happier with your company.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

lewisbn1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The hoho bus was a great way to see Oslo! My Husband and I were on a cruise and had one day. The bus was waiting near the ship when we docked and readily accepted our vouchers. Nice commentry about all the stops was included via audio. Only problem was a little back up at the Viking Ship museum.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message