Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Slottsparken (The Royal Palace Park)

Located in central Oslo, Slottsparken (or the Royal Palace Park) is the city central park that surrounds the Royal Palace. Construction began in the 1820s by Hans Linstow, the same architect who built the palace, although because of financial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 112 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Horrible service, the day I went to Oslo there was a marathon and no tours were available but they still sold me the ticket online and did not reply to my email explaining my situation. Really bad service.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour - the buses were waiting when we were allowed off the cruise ship - the commentary was excellent and very clear and we were given a very comprehensive map.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great way to see the city and visit major attractions!

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This got us started on our trip to Oslo. Could see the whole town and then plan to return the next day

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to get around the city to see and all the sites. You really need to do this for 2 days to see it all.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour! A great way of getting a feel for the city and finding out where everything is located.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good value for money. 1.5 hours tour. Lots of places to hop off bus. Good frequency. Would use again.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The bus trip was a really goo way to see Oslo. It worked so well for us; the Viator payment voucher was quickly accepted and we were on our way. Pleased with this trip

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Oslo is a lovely and historic city. The scenery along the way on this tour is fantastic. Went around The Royal Palace, The Nobel Peace Centre, Viking Ship Museum, the Parliament, the Cathedral, etc. and enjoyed the scenery. Due to heavy rain late in the afternoon, we weren't able to still go further but it's worth going around on this tour. Worth recommending to people planning to visit Oslo, Norway.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very useful way of getting your bearings, quick introduction to the highlights and providing orientation to return for closer inspection. Ideal for a cruise call stops at the cruise terminal too. Great for those less able to walk

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We basically used the hop on hop off bus for transport from our cruise ship to a couple of particular attractions, such as the Viking ship museum and for transport back to the city and the cruise terminal. Like all hop on hop off busses, they seem awfully slow to get around and take longer than you might expect to do a circuit. I refer to some of these buses as hop on - don't go! This particular bus was better than some, but not ideal either. And do they represent value for money? I guess that depends on how much time you have. The reality is, that for one day, they don't represent very good value, when time is considered waiting for the bus and allowing sufficient time to visit museums etcetera. May be a better option for a longer stay.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

For cruise ship visitors, the mode of transportation is not logical for getting to various places in a short amount of time. To make the entire tour loop is one thing, but once you get off, it is extremely difficult to hop back on because the buses are full. Also, we needed to hop off early at the Visitor Information Center near City Hall to pick up our Oslo Pass. The plan was to pickup the pass and resume our travels on the bus for our pre-planned venue visits. But the driver gave us wrong information about which stop to get off and we had to walk a long distance to get to the Info Center. This wasted valuable time resulting in not getting to visit some of our planned places. So just to see the sights as an overview, get on and then don't get off! Enjoyed the little time we had in Oslo, however, and we would like to visit again.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Their were not enough buses. We waited at the Viking museum for over an hour with many other people. The first bus that showed up was full and could not take more passengers. We would have been better off taking the public transportation. These buses were stopping by every 15 to 20 minutes.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

I was very disappointed with this tour. The information on the website is that you could get on at any of the stops not necessarily the first stop. I decided to get on at the Opera House stop. I was there well before 10.00am and waited for over half an hour and no bus whatsoever turned up. So I did my own sightseeing tour, that was a waste of money for me. If there are any changes to the route it should be corrected on the website and perhaps emailed to the customers.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very convenient and efficient way to see the major sites in Oslo along with good narration on the bus.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message