• USD ($)
  • English

Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Slottsparken (The Royal Palace Park)

Located in central Oslo, Slottsparken (or the Royal Palace Park) is the city central park that surrounds the Royal Palace. Construction began in the 1820s by Hans Linstow, the same architect who built the palace, although because of financial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very convenient and efficient way to see the major sites in Oslo along with good narration on the bus.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour began very well,and being met at the cruise terminal was terrific. The narration on the city was interesting and we hopped off at the Viking Museum, where it had just begun to rain. By the time we got out and wanted to continue to the Kon Tiki museum it was pouring. We ran to catch the bus and as we arrived the doors closed and we had to take a cab or drown. Thirty dollars for a 2 minute ride- no exaggeration. We hopped back on to return to the ship-and the only seat was next to the stairs. As we drove, the water cascaded down on me like Niagara Falls. I took Tour Maps, opened them and made a barrier so I wouldn't get soaked. There should be a contingency for rain. Many of the other standees were drenched as well. Great tour on a sunny day!!

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Hop-On-Hop-Off is more like "Mob-On-Mob-Off" at popular stops, especially the Vigelandsparken sculpture park. It would be helpful for the company to have a process that allows passengers to disembark before permitting others to board. Also, our driver did not announce our stops, so we missed the Viking Museum venue, which was at the top of our list. The map HOHO provided was ambiguous about the route. Our alternative was to stay on the bus for another one hour-plus loop, which our schedule did not permit.When we complained about this to the HOHO staff, they told us it was our responsibility to listen for the stops on our earphones, despite the fact that the earphones were difficult to use and the narrative was not easy to understand.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Only go on this tour if you need the orientation and the transportation from one place to another. On board commentary was not really informative, and on many occasions the commentary did not correspond to the place the bus passed by. The buses are not very good. On the lower level the left side of the bus is mostly abstracted by the stair to the upper level. We had this tour when it was raining, and the roof of the bus had a leak, so the water was dripping on us. On many buses the upper level does not have windows, so the rain and wind will blow into your face. Only some of the buses have windows on the upper level.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Got on bus at cruise terminal. Processed quickly with the prepaid voucher. Had to move several times to find an audio outlet that worked. Free WiFi worked very well. Got off at Nobel Museum. Buses came by frequently. Got a complete overview of Oslo in a short period of time.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

We learned a lot and will do Hop On Hop Off when traveling again.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Audio on bus did not work changed seats but made no difference -

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Could not understand anything the tour guide said. The headphone jacks did not work. When I asked the tour guide if I could find the painting "Scream" at the National gallery, she could not give me an answer.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Easy way to see the city. Well worth the money. Bus was waiting right in front of our ship!

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good tour with FREE WiFi on the bus. At the cruise boat price of $0.50/minute for internet... the bus was free.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to get around the city from the cruise terminal. We only did 3 stops but that was all the time we had.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We enjoyed the convenience of the hop on hop off bus. We just wish we had more time to visit more museums. As we were on a cruise we had limited time in each port. We saw the hop on hop off buses in other cities, including Bergen, but the one for Oslo was the only one available online. It would have been nice to know that they were available in the other cities.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

As all Hop-On Hop-Off Tours are good for quick overview of different cities around the world, so was this. We used it during our long layover and got what we expected.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message