Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Slottsparken (The Royal Palace Park)

Located in central Oslo, Slottsparken (or the Royal Palace Park) is the city central park that surrounds the Royal Palace. Construction began in the 1820s by Hans Linstow, the same architect who built the palace, although because of financial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 120 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were very pleased with the tour that we did in Oslo, Norway on the hop on, hop-off bus! Saw the noteworthy points of interest of the city and were very pleased with the tour director. What a beautiful city to see with the Baltic Sea cruise that we did. Would definitely book a trip through Viator again!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very affordable option to tour Olso. We took it from our cruise ship pier. We were very impressed with the frequency of buses, less than 10 mins at all stops. The route allows one to almost see everything from the bus, but hop off and see the sites. One of the biggest surprises is town hall. Viking museum was okay, not much to see inside. Must see the Vigeland Park - on a nice summer day it was the highlight and wish we had more time to tour it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So easy to use and right at the Cruise ship pier. We had a great time in Oslo and great access to the entire City. Easy to locate stops and access points.

Loved it and would recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Oslo was beautiful, especially the museum and village.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Buses were on time like clockwork, never crowded, and the ear phone narration was good

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, bus waiting right outside the ship. Could not be happier with your company.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The hoho bus was a great way to see Oslo! My Husband and I were on a cruise and had one day. The bus was waiting near the ship when we docked and readily accepted our vouchers. Nice commentry about all the stops was included via audio. Only problem was a little back up at the Viking Ship museum.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good service. Got on bus at cruise terminal. Oslo is a beautiful city and commentary and map info excellent. We need to return. One day is not enough!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Got the see a lot of Oslo on this tour of Oslo.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it.
Perfect way to have a great knowledge of Oslo.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour bus was waiting directly on disembarking from ship which made it very simple. Excellent tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A great way to get an overview of this very beautiful city. The bus stopped close by most places of interest and frequency was good.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The bus service was fine. We found the drivers to be uncommunicative and not helpful at all.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Didn't work out great for us because we only have 6 hours in the city. Takes a while for bus to make full loop and beware lunch breaks. We got stuck wasting 45 mins waiting while the driver took lunch. We're not very happy. There's probably more efficient ways to get around the city to save time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The boat was overloaded and it was difficult to see let alone take any pictures.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It is an easy and fast way to see the main sightseeings.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Horrible service, the day I went to Oslo there was a marathon and no tours were available but they still sold me the ticket online and did not reply to my email explaining my situation. Really bad service.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour - the buses were waiting when we were allowed off the cruise ship - the commentary was excellent and very clear and we were given a very comprehensive map.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great way to see the city and visit major attractions!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This got us started on our trip to Oslo. Could see the whole town and then plan to return the next day

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to get around the city to see and all the sites. You really need to do this for 2 days to see it all.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message