Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Slottsparken (The Royal Palace Park)

Located in central Oslo, Slottsparken (or the Royal Palace Park) is the city central park that surrounds the Royal Palace. Construction began in the 1820s by Hans Linstow, the same architect who built the palace, although because of financial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good. Punctual and informative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lauren M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was the perfect tour for a freezy cold day!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stefan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We saw all the sights at our own pace. The explanations were interesting and clear.

Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mbwish

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Hop on hop off busses are always a great way to see cities. Lots of traffic in Oslo so slow at times. Drivers are helpful. Take the ride over the whole route to get a feel for the city. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elaine K

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Enjoyed the tour. Stopped at Vigeland Park, well worth the stop.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kathy

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

I was so disappointed because the SAS strike kept me from getting there, I was stuck in the Stockholm airpoint and had to go on to Copnehagen instead.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Remilyn Vicenta R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

It was very uncomfortable inside that hop-on hop-off bus! There was NOBODY responsible to controll over the number of passengers each bus is limited to. In our bus, we were letterally packed like sardines inside. Everybody was taken in even if the bus was already beyond its capacity. I wished I sat comfortably and appreciated the beautiful sight around the city. But we were so packed that it was not possible to do that. To top it all everyone was talking. Inside was very noisy too to say the least.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MELAIDA FLORES C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A cold day, but enjoyed all the sites we stopped at. Buses came frequently and we felt we didnt have to wait long.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nancy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Easy. We turned in voucher and received ticket. Buses ran regularly.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joseph W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very convenient to cruise ship - step off...step on. Very hospitable and friendly staff. Would use without hesitation when visiting Oslo in the future.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Graeme J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very good commentary and buses were very modern. The stops were worthwhile especially as it was such a cold day when we were there.
Regular buses and good route to see the most of Oslo as we were only there a day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gary J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

They overbooked so much that we often had to wait more than an hour because the bus would fill before all people were on board. Many of the stations to hear the talk did not work and even though it was very cold and windy they did not cover the top.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jerome S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The audio on bus did not work, no earphones even given out, Driver never announced stops.
Not one of the busses did audio work. Was very unhappy.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Connie L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The best way to get around Oslo, learn about the history of the city and see the major sites!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see Oslo!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rebecca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great. I use the Hop on Hop off wherever I go. It's a great way to get your bearings when visiting a new city. The only issue I have is your requirement of a paper voucher. When traveling, an electronic voucher is much more convenient.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jerlyn C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent bus tour.............the bus picked us up right as we exited the cruise ship.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maria I. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent way to see the city. Great audio guide and the buses were very close to schedule!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Caroline S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Buses comfy, frequent and punctual, free wifi. Would have preferred a human guide to the audio guide - but that's just me! Interesting route round Oslo.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marian P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good tour with stops at all the main points of interest. Commentary was very cheesy!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Emilienne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great best way to visit acity

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ernesto G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I wish we had started out earlier to see more. Having to take cover from the rain slowed our pace.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rhea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was what we was expecting

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Amarin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were in Oslo for 48 hours. This tour was time well-spent. Very convenient and I recommend 100. Only wish would be for the buses to run until 8 or 9 pm.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter G. R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The operation of the Hop-On Hop-Off was excellent. Oslo could teach the Swedes a thing or two about operating these services.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message