Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Vigeland Sculpture Park

Comprised of 212 granite and bronze sculptures of Norwegian native sculptor Gustav Vigeland, Vigeland Sculpture Park is the largest sculpture park exclusively showcasing the work of a single sculptor. Divided into 6 divine sections including The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 180 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommended. Oslo is a beautiful city, and there is no better way to take in all in than with a bicycle. Add to that the expert commentary you will get from your guide, and you will have a fantastic and very memorable time.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a great opportunity for a day in Oslo! The tour was thorough and fun and we rode to places it would be hard to see all in one day. The leaders made sure that we not only saw and heard about important places in Oslo, they encouraged camaraderie among the group of riders. Rain dampened a bit of the tour at the last part, but leaders made sure everyone stayed safe riding on wet surfaces and we stopped for a while when it was a downpour.
This is a perfect and affordable activity for the traveler who has a limited time to see Oslo.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the city with a fun guide. The cycling is relatively easy, taken at a leisurely pace, with only a couple of inclines and the guide always made sure we were safe and together. Went to some places we wouldn't have gone to ourselves and went back to some of these the next day to explore further.

Great trip - thank you!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome way to experience Oslo. Guide was very enthusiastic and we had a great day cycling across the city. My mother who is over 70 was even able to make it through. There were a couple of challenging climbs but nothing too difficult.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The weather cooperated to make this tour a great experience. The biking was manageable for children and us oldsters alike, Paul the guide was knowledgeable and fun, the route covered most major sites, and the end result was a wonderful tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Andrea T
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great all inclusive tour to see key points and some important museums. The tour took about 4 hours and moves from place to place pretty quick pace with little to no free time on your own. Bring your own water/snacks as this tour goes thru lunch time. They will issue earbuds to listen to either the canned points of interest in several languages, or live commentary form the tour guide. For those folks unsure where the pickup location is: look for the tour busses along the park next to the city hall entrance.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A very fine tour of Oslo, its surroundings, its museums and its fjord. Good explanations by tour guide and generally a very pleasant day. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were on an 11 day cruise and this was a highlight of all five of us who went, which ranged in age from 9 - 65. Our guide was informative, friendly, engaging, and I felt like I really got to know Oslo in a short period of time.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

On time and offered the best of Oslo in the short amount of time that we had. Tour guide was well versed in all three venues that we visited. Had ample time to really see and learn about them. Very reasonably priced.
Would recommend for anyone with limited time in Oslo

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Liked the fact that we had a live tour guide to ask questions. All of us enjoyed this tour and about the right amount of time at the various stops

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour was very good, enjoyed seeing many of the sights in Oslo and near

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great guide. Crowded double decker bus. Vigiland Park was great. The museums self-guided were good. I recall that the tour was not easy to locate. Viator books the tour but it goes out under another name. We asked around and got close to the departure area other clueless were milling around and eventually it got sorted. I think several tours leave from the same spot. This was probably a decent value for the money and it does cover a lot of Oslo geography. As we had limited time, we're glad we did it even if crowded and a bit confusing at the start.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Fun biking tour. Got to see so many great places in Oslo. Mostly enjoyed getting to the sculpture park with free time there. Guide was great with his viking helmet to lead us : It was a beautiful sun shiny day so some of the areas we biked in were so full of pedestrians that it was a little hard to maneuver a slow bike.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amazing!! The guide was very nice and knowledgeable! The bus was amazing and was only 3 weeks old! The tour around the city shows you the beauty of the city! I would recommend this to people who have only one day since it covers the most important spots!

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was a great way to see Oslo in a short period of time. We really enjoyed the sites visited and the great tour guide.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great time! Even in the pouring rain it was the highlight of our time in Oslo!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A must do in Oslo, really made our short trip here. Ken the owner is fantastic and the ultimate tour guide, also Paul. A great way to see the top sights and neighborhoods while having fun, getting a bit of exercise and hearing the insider's perspective from the ultimate tour guides.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very thorough trip well narrated by our tip guide: Sandra.
The conditions in Oslo during the trip was extremely hot unlike the typical Oslo summer and the AC in the bus was not adequate. Almost everyone in our bus was comfortable. Besides this, the trip was awesome and very informative gave us a sense of things we should go and spend some extra time during the visit.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic day we saw so much our tour guide was great and gave us plenty of time to see everything whilst keeping the group moving so we could get to all the places this tour offers the ski jump and simulator were great all in all a very nice tour. Cheers George Ruth Bruce and Sue

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Informative and fun. The best way to tour this city!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great view with good stories of Oslo.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour is really good, the bus is comfortable and there is a lot of explanation during the trip. You cover a lot in one day and yet you dont feel that tired.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message