Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Vigeland Sculpture Park

Comprised of 212 granite and bronze sculptures of Norwegian native sculptor Gustav Vigeland, Vigeland Sculpture Park is the largest sculpture park exclusively showcasing the work of a single sculptor. Divided into 6 divine sections including The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 219 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dlvey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Got to see exactly what we wanted and guide was wonderful. Stani, I think!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Johan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Most amazing tour and the guide was so good in fluent Emglish, German and Norwegian. The weather was bad but that did not deter from the great tour. I would recommend this to anyone especially if you just have one day in Oslo as we had.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Judith G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great guide, friendly and informative. The bus was very comfortable and the technology worked well.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Barry D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The Weather was very poor rained all day, The Tour was very good showed the main area's to visit and gave you a good feel for the city. The only downside would be the tour guide should have some sort of speaker so everyone can hear them. Very Knowledgeable Guide and Stunning City will visit again

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Robin Jill S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Not very good, especially compared to every other Viatour I have done all over the world. Guide sounded bored. More concerned about weather and problems. Late in leaving. Not much history.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Joy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A really interesting day. The Oslo city tour was drive-by only, but lots of information was given and the city is small enough to be able to go back to any places that warrant further investigation after this tour. The ski jump stop was a good break and had a gift shop and museum for those so inclined. The walk through Vigeland Park to see the sculptures was very worthwhile, and the Polarship Fram and Viking Ship Museums were well worth the effort. We had a guided tour then free time in each to further explore. Other commitments prevented me upgrading to include the boat tour this day, but I took it another day and would recommend it as well.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

David W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good Value and very interesting, although the initial coach loading could have been a bit quicker.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Ann K P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Overall excellent tour. However, too much time spent at ski jump and more time at Frogner PArk would have been a plus

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We met our very informative guide at City Hall to be told it was -16 degrees in Oslo that morning. Certainly was chilly waiting for the tour coach to arrive,however it was lovely and warm once we were on board. She was a delightful lady who knew all the history of the sights we visited. All venues were very interesting and well worth seeing. Some were a little rushed due to time constraints which is understandable due to our busy itinerary on the day.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Luke M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really nice tour. Our guide had a lot of local knowledge and was able to swap between languages for everybody on board. The Fram museum was great. Very nice city and a must do tour for first timers.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Peter I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very helpful staff and quite friendly. Easy pace tour with nice stops and info along the way.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Harvey W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

On a cold November day, the tour was not crowded and thus moving around was easy. The guide was very knowledgable and pleasant and offered a great deal of historical inofrmation punctuated by interesting anecdotes. As an over of Oslo, this tour is well worthwhile.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

dale77au

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Driving around Oslo city was good but brief. Gave a good overview of the city with some commentary. Didn't stop at any of the locations. Then a bit of a hike up to to the Ski Jump which I found rushed and boring - the views weren't great as the surrounding trees blocked the view of Oslo but you do get to see over the fjords. Honestly could have skipped this completely and spend more time in Oslo. Vigeland Park is alright for a change and probably wouldnt walk there - the sculptures were interesting if not seen one seen them all. The Viking Ship Museum was the highlight by far - elegant and understated the ships spoke for themselves - recommended!. Next was the trup to the Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum which are beside one another - to be honest well presented and interesting and the peninsula gives a good view over Oslo which I enjoyed.

Overall more time in Oslo, ignore the ski jump, the walk through of the park didn't really add much but the museums are a nice cultural touch. If you cant be bothered with public transport to get to the museums this is the next best thing - although leave some time to visit other parts of Oslo the Fort , downtown, palace and Opera House etc as you wont get the chance to take photos of these or Oslo city on the tour.

Comfortable bus however some of the window was obscured by that semi-transparent advertising/promotion decals on the side of the bus which although looking fancy from the outside - doesnt help to see the sights through as a passenger.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Timo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guide and well planned tour. We learned many new things about Oslo and life in Norway. The experienced guide gave us good tips what else to see in Oslo.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A wonderful way to take in interesting sights in a short, yet organized itinerary. The sculpture gardens were the highlight for me. Also enjoyed going to the ski jump area. The Viking Ship Museum was so crowded as there seemed to be NO crowd control that it was difficult to enjoy this as much as the other tour stops. Highly recommend this....price well worth it !!!! Don't miss the sculpture gardens...you will be blown away.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

Trang N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Liked the tour. Oslo is beautiful. It's just that we had to change the buses quite a few times within just a few hours. It was inconvenient

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

David B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very nice tour, would do it again.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Olavo G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

it's very easy to find, it departs in the street beside the city hall. the guide had lots of information and was fluent in other languages than english. confortable bus and nice places to visit.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

F A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely wonderful tour.
Vigeland sculpture park was awesome. Viking and Kontiki museums both an insight to what lengths people took to travel across dangerous distant waters. But most impressive for me was the Fram museum displaying the ship used in exploration of the North pole and imagining what life must have been like for four years as you walk on board this huge ship. Our guide Sandra, brought passion and vision as she explains its history.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Linda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding Guide and very enjoyable

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Paul gave us an outstanding tour of Oslo city. He was very informative and knowledgable.It set us up for the next few days we had their.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message