Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Vigeland Sculpture Park

Comprised of 212 granite and bronze sculptures of Norwegian native sculptor Gustav Vigeland, Vigeland Sculpture Park is the largest sculpture park exclusively showcasing the work of a single sculptor. Divided into 6 divine sections including The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 131 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very nice tour, captures all the important highlights of the city!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour, fulfilled my expectations I would only suggest to spend more time at the museum it is wonderful but the time spent is too small.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

jegr87
Argentina

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was really interesting. The tour was fun and would tell interesting facts about the city and museums. If you are staying 1-2 days this is a good choice.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour is totally worth it! you get to know many of the places of interest in the city as well as the most important museums. Vigeland Parkwas amazing and hence, is totally worth to go to. The Fjord Cruise was nice, but we were expecting something different our bad. Yet the tour guide was very nice and fun!

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour is run by HMK which is one of the best tour operators in Oslo. The Oslo City tour part is pretty good whereas the Fjord cruise is ok. In all a good way to cover Oslo in a day...

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The guide told us some of Oslo's history but also gave us a taste of day to day life. A great way to see a lot of sights quickly if you're not staying long, but the brisk pace might be a struggle if you have mobility problems.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We got to see all the main sights in one day! Tour was great and guide was fantastic xxx

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

we went in April. The tour itself was good, however, there were three different languages spoken on the tour and the tour was full. We did not get as much information as we'd like to engage us with everything we saw because of the language issue. If the tour was all in English it would have received 5 stars.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

Branden
United States of America

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I couldn't actually find the tour group so I didn't get to go on the tour.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

Aderonke
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour and tour guide! Even with bad weather it was a great time.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Maria was excellent as she provided a clear commentary and took the tour at an appropriate pace. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you. Janet Matthews

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Administration was excellent.
Tour guide was first rate - lots of very interesting information and a very approachable manner.
Good venues - not too many sites visited which meant you could really have a good look around.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I LOVED THE ENTIRE PACKAGE AND BESIDES I LOVED OSLO IT WAS THE BEST AND ILL DO THE COUNTRY AGAIN JUST ANOTHER SEASON YOU TALKIND BEAUTY THE SCADINAVIANS ARE ALRIGHT WITH ME!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a nice tour to take in some of the highlights of Oslo and to learn a little more of Noway's history. I would recommend it for anyone visiting Norway or Oslo for the first time. Our guide was knowledge and very friendly.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Though short tour, we enjoy it very much! it is interesting to learn so many things from the museums and the trip to the vigeland park was beautiful! Worth the money.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a good tour of Oslo. We couldn't have asked for a better day to take the tour! The Vigeland Park was amazing. The museums were nice too. I think in the future I would pick a tour with less museum time with the same theme. These museums were all related to boats. The Ski Jump park was also quite fascinating. The tour guide was fantastic and we were able to fit A LOT into a half day. So that part was fabulous - considering my time there was short. I haven't been disappointed yet with Viator Tours!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very informative. Just the right amount of information given by Margaret the guide. The perfect way to see Oslo's key sights in a short time.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Overall a very good tour and knowledgeable guide. I took this tour in the winter and maybe the timespan is longer in the summer. At dome of the stops there was not enough time to take everything in that was at that stop.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a very good tour for the day that I had in Oslo, the first stop was to see the ski slope which was probably the least interesting part of the trip, but it did offer good views of the city and out to the fjords beyond. The rest of the stops gave a quick introduction to the gardens and museums with just enough time to get a feel for them, but not enough time if you really wanted to explore all they had to offer, which was perfect for me and what i expected. The tour guide was very friendly and always available to answer questions and offer more information and advice, where possible.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

a very enjoyable experience made possible by a brilliant young girl who was our guide..
We were also lucky with the weather and so pleased we booked this tour.
thankyou

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The guide was excellent the Fram museum is a must. We definitely wanted some more time at Vigeland - we didn;t even see the cycle of life! Apart from that everything was super!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message