Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Vigeland Sculpture Park

Comprised of 212 granite and bronze sculptures of Norwegian native sculptor Gustav Vigeland, Vigeland Sculpture Park is the largest sculpture park exclusively showcasing the work of a single sculptor. Divided into 6 divine sections including The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

a very enjoyable experience made possible by a brilliant young girl who was our guide..
We were also lucky with the weather and so pleased we booked this tour.
thankyou

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The guide was excellent the Fram museum is a must. We definitely wanted some more time at Vigeland - we didn;t even see the cycle of life! Apart from that everything was super!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent trip. Guide Maria top class, very informative.
Would highly recommend this tour, as you get in all the main sights

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was a very pleasant experience for all of us, it was both informative and attractive. The quality of the guide was amazing.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good overview of Oslo sights.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was nice! We visited some islands near Oslo and was fun.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked this tour instead of booking a tour through the cruise company and it was extremely good value for money. The tour guide that took us round the museums was very knowledgable and the amount of time that we spent at each museum was about right. My son would have liked more time at the ski jump so that he could have had a go on the zip wire but that would probably need a trip on its own due to the tine involved. We opted for the 10.30 am tour and were able to walk to the meeting place at the town hall easily in 15 minutes. I was glad that we went for that tour time because the tour actually lasted closer to 5 hours as opposed to the 3.45 hours viator advises and I would have been worried about making it back to the ship on time if we had taken the pm trip. Both my sons (age 16 and 24) and my husband and I enjoyed the trip and would certainly look at booking further trips through viator on future holidays.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Now the bike tour was great, very informative and fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Gail
USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. It was informative, and interesting. The Viking Ship Museum and the Fram were small but very enjoyable. We were rushed through Vigeland Park, which was too bad. One could spend an hour or two there walking amidst the statues, if not half day! Instead, we basically walked front to back, with only a couple of minutes to grab a quick picture. The Olympic Ski Jump was fun to see. The guide was good, but we were definately rushed through! This tour needs more time.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Guide Maria was terrific. Her knowledge was amazing. The tour let us see many different views of the city which was great since we only had 2 full days there. The Vigeland Sculpture Garden was a wonderful experience.
Would suggest having better directions to the pick up point. We asked several people about the address on the voucher while in front of City Hall and no one knew where it was.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Not enough time at Each stop. 20 minutes at Holmenkollen, 20 at Viking Ship Museum.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour guide was exceptional, as was the itinery for the greater part. The cruise part was in my view, too long with not enough substance. On a much more serious note, the diesel fumes in the front part of the boat were overpowering, and spoilt the day, so for this this reason I would. recommend to others that they should avoid this part of the tour.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The bus tour was good, the guide was fantastic. Ample time was spent at each location. The Fjord cruise did not live up to our expectation although the guide made it as interesting as possible.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was excellent...only wished we could have had a little more time in Vigeland Sculpture Park! Viator's customer service was excellent as well.....our ship was held up in getting port clearance and we were close to missing the tour. I called the local number that Viator provided and the young lady communicated back and forth between us and the tour guide until we were able to finally make the tour.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message