Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Vigeland Sculpture Park

Comprised of 212 granite and bronze sculptures of Norwegian native sculptor Gustav Vigeland, Vigeland Sculpture Park is the largest sculpture park exclusively showcasing the work of a single sculptor. Divided into 6 divine sections including The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 210 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Luke M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really nice tour. Our guide had a lot of local knowledge and was able to swap between languages for everybody on board. The Fram museum was great. Very nice city and a must do tour for first timers.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

Peter I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very helpful staff and quite friendly. Easy pace tour with nice stops and info along the way.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Harvey W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

On a cold November day, the tour was not crowded and thus moving around was easy. The guide was very knowledgable and pleasant and offered a great deal of historical inofrmation punctuated by interesting anecdotes. As an over of Oslo, this tour is well worthwhile.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

dale77au

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Driving around Oslo city was good but brief. Gave a good overview of the city with some commentary. Didn't stop at any of the locations. Then a bit of a hike up to to the Ski Jump which I found rushed and boring - the views weren't great as the surrounding trees blocked the view of Oslo but you do get to see over the fjords. Honestly could have skipped this completely and spend more time in Oslo. Vigeland Park is alright for a change and probably wouldnt walk there - the sculptures were interesting if not seen one seen them all. The Viking Ship Museum was the highlight by far - elegant and understated the ships spoke for themselves - recommended!. Next was the trup to the Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum which are beside one another - to be honest well presented and interesting and the peninsula gives a good view over Oslo which I enjoyed.

Overall more time in Oslo, ignore the ski jump, the walk through of the park didn't really add much but the museums are a nice cultural touch. If you cant be bothered with public transport to get to the museums this is the next best thing - although leave some time to visit other parts of Oslo the Fort , downtown, palace and Opera House etc as you wont get the chance to take photos of these or Oslo city on the tour.

Comfortable bus however some of the window was obscured by that semi-transparent advertising/promotion decals on the side of the bus which although looking fancy from the outside - doesnt help to see the sights through as a passenger.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

Timo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guide and well planned tour. We learned many new things about Oslo and life in Norway. The experienced guide gave us good tips what else to see in Oslo.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A wonderful way to take in interesting sights in a short, yet organized itinerary. The sculpture gardens were the highlight for me. Also enjoyed going to the ski jump area. The Viking Ship Museum was so crowded as there seemed to be NO crowd control that it was difficult to enjoy this as much as the other tour stops. Highly recommend this....price well worth it !!!! Don't miss the sculpture gardens...you will be blown away.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

Trang N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Liked the tour. Oslo is beautiful. It's just that we had to change the buses quite a few times within just a few hours. It was inconvenient

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

David B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very nice tour, would do it again.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Olavo G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

it's very easy to find, it departs in the street beside the city hall. the guide had lots of information and was fluent in other languages than english. confortable bus and nice places to visit.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

F A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely wonderful tour.
Vigeland sculpture park was awesome. Viking and Kontiki museums both an insight to what lengths people took to travel across dangerous distant waters. But most impressive for me was the Fram museum displaying the ship used in exploration of the North pole and imagining what life must have been like for four years as you walk on board this huge ship. Our guide Sandra, brought passion and vision as she explains its history.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

Linda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding Guide and very enjoyable

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Paul gave us an outstanding tour of Oslo city. He was very informative and knowledgable.It set us up for the next few days we had their.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

mcwhirter451

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great value with a very knowledgeable and friendly guide. We enjoyed visiting all the sites but the Polarship and Viking Ship museums were the highlights.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

Kyriakos I

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We had a great time from day one!

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

Navnit B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The tour started promptly and the guide was pleasant and gave good information. Got a decent impression of the city. This tour would work well for those who have a limited time in Oslo as it gives a broad overview of the City and its environs.
The visit to the Ski jump was a waste of time. More time would have been appreciated at the Vigeland Park.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

Sandra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A really fun way to get to see all of the city highlights with a very knowledgable tourguide.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Robert P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour covers a lot of places! Like most of the other reviewers, I wish there was less time at the ski jump and more time at the Viking Ship Museum and the Flan Museum. But, you also get to see the sculpture park as well. Our tour guide was very good and the bus was comfortable and had good commentary. We had seen the Fjords in a tour in Bergen, Norway so we skipped that part. If you have already seen the fjords elsewhere, you should skip it as well.
Oslo is a beautiful city!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent way to see the city. Our guide was very knowledgeable and was super!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

DAVID D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a fantastic tour and a great way to spend an afternoon. It was a perfect introduction to Oslo. I do have to add though, that although they say this is an easy bike ride, it covers quite a bit of distance and does require you to tackle a few rather steep hills. I would not recommend it if you are not at least moderately fit and have some biking experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

John B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great way to see the city of Oslo. Fjord cruise was marginal but the rest of the trip was excellent.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message