Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Vigeland Sculpture Park

Comprised of 212 granite and bronze sculptures of Norwegian native sculptor Gustav Vigeland, Vigeland Sculpture Park is the largest sculpture park exclusively showcasing the work of a single sculptor. Divided into 6 divine sections including The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 154 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amazing!! The guide was very nice and knowledgeable! The bus was amazing and was only 3 weeks old! The tour around the city shows you the beauty of the city! I would recommend this to people who have only one day since it covers the most important spots!

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was a great way to see Oslo in a short period of time. We really enjoyed the sites visited and the great tour guide.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great view with good stories of Oslo.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value, the sculpture park was awesome, the 3 ship museums were just ok. Guide was very good.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was the absolute BEST. The trip was well paced, and she provided insight and information about life in Norway. I definitely want to return to Norway and will recommend Viator and use your services on any future trips.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

Vesa N
Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very efficient tour.
Tehokkaasti rakennettu retki, joka näytti seitsemässä tunnissa Oslosta kaiken oleellisen.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a marvelous time and our guide was fantastic.We would recommend your organization to anyone and will certainly use you when we come back .to Europe.Please thank our guide .thank you.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour for our family. Josh did a fine job keeping us safe, keeping us moving, yet giving us enough time to walk about at the stops. Josh has a vast knowledge of the history and current events of Oslo. He was entertaining and very professional. I love the name VIKING BIKING and be sure to wear their funny green helmets that have the Viking Horns - hilarious! PS Tobias rode in the rear, and kept us very safe by stopping traffic on those few times our group needed to cycle in the busy section of town.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

When I took Viator City Tour in Singapore, the pick-up cab had Viator printed on it, but the HMK Tour used for Oslo Tour had no mention of Viator anywhere. So I failed to recognize that this is the very bus I have to get on to.
The problem was even the tour operator didn't call on my cell phone/ checked around despite knowing there was a pick-up from the City Hall, Oslo. So even though the bus saw me and I saw the busWhich came in 15 minutes late but I didn't get into it. The bus left within 2 minutes. After waiting for another half an hour I panicked and called up the number and they after checking informed bus has already left the pick up point and that I take the tour some other day. Since I had to leave Oslo next day, after I insisted that I arrived at the correct location before time they told me the bus is at first stop right now. Also, after cross-check I came to know it was the same bus that I had seen but didn't get in because of no mention of Viator anywhere.
Finally I did catch the tour bus after taking a cab up to the Vigeland ParkThe first stop but yes it did put me back by a good amount in taxi fare.
Other than that the tour was good. The guide was informative.
They are very particular about the time to be spend at each place which I guess they have to be in order to keep up with the packed schedule.
So, overall okay.
Just a friendly advice like I mentioned, do check in the name of the travels in advance and notice that just for 3-4 people also they would be bringing a double decker Volvo bus : with no mention of Viator anywhere.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

An excellent introduction to a beautiful city. Our guide was very knowledgeable and the bus quite comfortable.The featured stops at Vigeland Park, the Viking Ship Museum, and the ski jump were well-organized and allowed enough time to see the sites without being rushed. The weather wasn't good, which made the stop at Bygdoy and ferry back less enjoyable than it would have been on a nice day.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The bus tour with stops enabled us to see many different areas in and around Oslo. Our tour guide Sandra was very informative and interactive with the group.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This is a great tour. Just a little rushed. Reccomend it for a great taste of OSlo. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Overall a good tour. The Oslo Fjord Cruise was a real let-down. I recommend taking the version of the tour that includes everything but the fjord cruise - it was simply a boat ride up and down the river in Oslo and the scenery was no different than what you can see from the shore. The time at the museums is perfect - just enough to get the jist of it and see the highlights. I recommend Viator make the tour 30 minutes longer and spend more time at the ski jump and Vigeland Park those stops were extremely rushed, especially considering it was first stop with a bathroom so much of the time was spent in line. The ski jump and Vigeland Park are both incredible - I wish we'd had more time to take a breath and be able to look around. So if you just have 1 day and want to see the highlights as fast as you can, this is a great tour. The guide was the biggest plus - she was incredibly knowledgeable and very sweet!

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This is a great tour if you want to see the highlights of the museums included and Vigeland Park. Just be aware, time is limited in each attraction so if you have a day to spare and not much time, this is a good tour as an overview. You can always go back and visit the places in depth. The tour guide is eloquent and spoke three languages clearly. The double decker bus is probably the best we have ever been on.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Great trip knowledgeable guides but the organisation was terrible. Several tours were leaving from the same place and we all got muddled together. The guides weren't always clear about leaving times and people got left behind. Also the guides didn't seem to know or care how many people were in their groups. A good way to see Oslo quickly.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very nice tour, captures all the important highlights of the city!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Curtis is knowledgeable, friendly, interesting. Best way to see Oslo.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The bike tour was a great way to see the top sites in a short amount of time. The guide provided information on Oslo as well as all the sites. We had time to take pictures and walk around the sculpture garden. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was well organized and the tour lady was very knowledgeable. It was a very worthwhile tour for me, a short and well informed trip. Thank you.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour, fulfilled my expectations I would only suggest to spend more time at the museum it is wonderful but the time spent is too small.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message