• USD ($)
  • English

Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Vigeland Sculpture Park

Comprised of 212 granite and bronze sculptures of Norwegian native sculptor Gustav Vigeland, Vigeland Sculpture Park is the largest sculpture park exclusively showcasing the work of a single sculptor. Divided into 6 divine sections including The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great way to see a lot in a short amount of time. A quick bus tour around the city - which is helpful to get briefly acquainted to with getting around the city. The stop at the Holmenkollen is brief, but honestly how much time do you need to see a ski jump? Also the tour of Vigeland Park is very very short - so if you really want to walk around the park and see it, you will have to come back on your own. The viking museum was very interesting and I felt that the time allowed there was quite sufficient. The time allowed for the Polarship Museum is definitely not enough to really see it all. There are three floors with lots of information - but if your not really into reading every fact about this ship and the history behinds it's voyages, then it's fine. The Kon-Tiki museum was good - definitely didn't need more time than we were given there. All in all I felt the tour was definitely a good value for everything we went to see. A great way to see a lot in a short amount of time. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and spoke great English!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The bus driver was so helpful working out our emailed confirmation ticket to join the tour as well as safe driving skills. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The city tour as well as the museums that we visited were very interesting and all for a very reasonable price.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was very organized and informative. This is exactly what we were looking for and got a good taste of Oslo.

She also spoke multiple languages fluently and was very helpful.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was very organized and informative. This is exactly what we were looking for and got a good taste of Oslo.

She also spoke multiple languages fluently and was very helpful.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Oslo is a fun place. it blends the old with an edgy modern feel. The highlights of the tour are the sculpture park which is amazing and the Viking Museum. Even though we went in the middle of winter and the weather was dreadful the tour still had plenty to offer. If you find yourself in Oslo then go on this tour.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was fabulous! Agnes, our guide, was extremely knowledgable and organized. I was impressed that she spoke in three languages--Norwegian, German and English--all flawlessly. The sights were superb. I loved Oslo!

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enjoyable, a great way to get to know Oslo.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This was a great day out and is probably the best way to see Oslo if your time is limited. We covered most of the sights that were outside walking distance from the center of the city. I would definitely recommend this tour especially if your time is limited.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very informative guide and a good way of getting an overview of Oslo. Really enjoyed this trip.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very good tour and introduction to Oslo and some of its major attractions. Would haveliked to have spent more to e walking through Vigeland as this part was a little rushed.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Tour was excellent--but directions were exceedingly poor. Tour didn't start where we were told and it was tough to make it from our ship to the alleged start point by the appointed time. Ship didn't have a printer that worked--companies need to get updated to the 21st century and accept mobile phone passes (We booked the tour onboard since the one we had booked through TRAVELOCITY cancelled due to too few patrons). When we got to the supposed place where the tour was supposed to start (and after waiting in a long line)--we were told we needed to go up behind the town hall--a couple of blocks away. We dashed up there, but no tour company had our name. VERY poorly organized! One company took us on with a VIATOR booking number--but not after admonishing us for not having a printed ticket. Not a great way to start a vacation!

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

hamad
Kuwait

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

it was very nice and helpful. most beuatiful thing is you get back to first point by large wooden boat.but it was hard to find start point for trip( bus not pick us from hotel and i stayed in the center of city)

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

The four hour tour did a great job of giving us an overview of the major sites but realize that the short amount of time allows for nothing more than an overview. As mentioned by others, the starting point is very confusing. The tickets say at the pier but it's actually not where the boat leaves but a road about 200 yards away. Anticipate having little more than 20 minutes at each place. I was very disappointed that we did not have time to go to the top of the ski jump. Also, the tour suggests that you go to the Kon Tiki Museum. We were told that this ticket does not cover that part of the tour and we were given ferry passes to make our way back to the starting point. Although we learned a lot about the city and saw a lot in a short amount of time, the confusing start, lack of time at each location, and not seeing the Kon Tiki as advertised was disappointing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Linda, our guide thru Gamla Stan was wonderful. She told us so many interesting things about the old city, its founding; took us to some very special and out of the way sites that most tourists would not discover. We ended the tour at the awesome Vasa museum and then stayed on that island to explore the Scansin Folk Village on our own. We had a great time!

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We were very pleased with our tour. We were picked up on time with a very knowledgable guide and we saw as much of the city as one could expect in the short time we were there. I would recommend this tour to anyone with a limited time in the city.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message