Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Vigeland Sculpture Park

Comprised of 212 granite and bronze sculptures of Norwegian native sculptor Gustav Vigeland, Vigeland Sculpture Park is the largest sculpture park exclusively showcasing the work of a single sculptor. Divided into 6 divine sections including The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Aderonke
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour and tour guide! Even with bad weather it was a great time.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Maria was excellent as she provided a clear commentary and took the tour at an appropriate pace. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you. Janet Matthews

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Administration was excellent.
Tour guide was first rate - lots of very interesting information and a very approachable manner.
Good venues - not too many sites visited which meant you could really have a good look around.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I LOVED THE ENTIRE PACKAGE AND BESIDES I LOVED OSLO IT WAS THE BEST AND ILL DO THE COUNTRY AGAIN JUST ANOTHER SEASON YOU TALKIND BEAUTY THE SCADINAVIANS ARE ALRIGHT WITH ME!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a nice tour to take in some of the highlights of Oslo and to learn a little more of Noway's history. I would recommend it for anyone visiting Norway or Oslo for the first time. Our guide was knowledge and very friendly.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Though short tour, we enjoy it very much! it is interesting to learn so many things from the museums and the trip to the vigeland park was beautiful! Worth the money.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very informative. Just the right amount of information given by Margaret the guide. The perfect way to see Oslo's key sights in a short time.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Overall a very good tour and knowledgeable guide. I took this tour in the winter and maybe the timespan is longer in the summer. At dome of the stops there was not enough time to take everything in that was at that stop.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a very good tour for the day that I had in Oslo, the first stop was to see the ski slope which was probably the least interesting part of the trip, but it did offer good views of the city and out to the fjords beyond. The rest of the stops gave a quick introduction to the gardens and museums with just enough time to get a feel for them, but not enough time if you really wanted to explore all they had to offer, which was perfect for me and what i expected. The tour guide was very friendly and always available to answer questions and offer more information and advice, where possible.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

a very enjoyable experience made possible by a brilliant young girl who was our guide..
We were also lucky with the weather and so pleased we booked this tour.
thankyou

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The guide was excellent the Fram museum is a must. We definitely wanted some more time at Vigeland - we didn;t even see the cycle of life! Apart from that everything was super!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent trip. Guide Maria top class, very informative.
Would highly recommend this tour, as you get in all the main sights

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was a very pleasant experience for all of us, it was both informative and attractive. The quality of the guide was amazing.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good overview of Oslo sights.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message