Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Vigeland Sculpture Park

Comprised of 212 granite and bronze sculptures of Norwegian native sculptor Gustav Vigeland, Vigeland Sculpture Park is the largest sculpture park exclusively showcasing the work of a single sculptor. Divided into 6 divine sections including The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 165 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amazing!! The guide was very nice and knowledgeable! The bus was amazing and was only 3 weeks old! The tour around the city shows you the beauty of the city! I would recommend this to people who have only one day since it covers the most important spots!

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was a great way to see Oslo in a short period of time. We really enjoyed the sites visited and the great tour guide.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great time! Even in the pouring rain it was the highlight of our time in Oslo!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A must do in Oslo, really made our short trip here. Ken the owner is fantastic and the ultimate tour guide, also Paul. A great way to see the top sights and neighborhoods while having fun, getting a bit of exercise and hearing the insider's perspective from the ultimate tour guides.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very thorough trip well narrated by our tip guide: Sandra.
The conditions in Oslo during the trip was extremely hot unlike the typical Oslo summer and the AC in the bus was not adequate. Almost everyone in our bus was comfortable. Besides this, the trip was awesome and very informative gave us a sense of things we should go and spend some extra time during the visit.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic day we saw so much our tour guide was great and gave us plenty of time to see everything whilst keeping the group moving so we could get to all the places this tour offers the ski jump and simulator were great all in all a very nice tour. Cheers George Ruth Bruce and Sue

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great view with good stories of Oslo.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour is really good, the bus is comfortable and there is a lot of explanation during the trip. You cover a lot in one day and yet you dont feel that tired.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed the tour. However, it was in three languages, which made things a bit slower for everyone. We had three groups on the bus and lost about a third of the group every couple of hours. The drive to The ski jump was lovely, but only 15 minutes at the top to take photos, visit the WC, and get some food. That was a bit rushed. Perhaps better to have more time at Vigeland Park and not do the ski jump? Our guide did a lovely job.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

Dan
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Pleasant tour. It is a good way to learn more about Oslo and have an overview of the city. The guide was very knowledgeable, but when we were visiting a museum or the Vigeland Park, if we were not right next to her, we could not hear what she was saying because of all the people/noise around. So that aspect was not really pleasant as we missed some valuable information... However, the information provided in the bus itself was adequate.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

When I bought this tour I got printed details where and when to meet. On the printed details was written phone where to call in regards of this excursion. Since we arrive in Oslo previous day very late23:00 we decided to call next day before our excursion was started just to reconfirm our trip but this phone was number of bus company who provided this excursion and they were not helpful at all. When we arrive to city hall meeting point I was worried if I was in correct place and if excursion will take a place and expected that somebody with sign Viator will be there to collect whoever bought from them this trip. Instead, we found a lot of tourists asking different questions some guide who review our vouchers and said I have to show them to bus driver. Bus driver said that voucher is valid for this trip and we were allowed to come in in bus. By that time bus was almost full big group of german tourists came in through back door with permission of guide - may be they also had vouchers but we also had them Take in consideration that some people with papers probably also vouchers could not get in the bus because there were no space in it. So departure was already frustrated. Tour was ok, nothing special, also take in consideration that tour was in 2 languages english and german which I also did not expect. I do not have anything against german language but it was annoying hearing all trip 1 sentence in english followed by same sentence in german.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Lot of driving in the bus, little time in the museums. Also, the pickup location is very confusing to find even given the address hint: it's not in front of the Oslo City Hall

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value, the sculpture park was awesome, the 3 ship museums were just ok. Guide was very good.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was the absolute BEST. The trip was well paced, and she provided insight and information about life in Norway. I definitely want to return to Norway and will recommend Viator and use your services on any future trips.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

Vesa N
Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very efficient tour.
Tehokkaasti rakennettu retki, joka näytti seitsemässä tunnissa Oslosta kaiken oleellisen.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a marvelous time and our guide was fantastic.We would recommend your organization to anyone and will certainly use you when we come back .to Europe.Please thank our guide .thank you.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour for our family. Josh did a fine job keeping us safe, keeping us moving, yet giving us enough time to walk about at the stops. Josh has a vast knowledge of the history and current events of Oslo. He was entertaining and very professional. I love the name VIKING BIKING and be sure to wear their funny green helmets that have the Viking Horns - hilarious! PS Tobias rode in the rear, and kept us very safe by stopping traffic on those few times our group needed to cycle in the busy section of town.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

When I took Viator City Tour in Singapore, the pick-up cab had Viator printed on it, but the HMK Tour used for Oslo Tour had no mention of Viator anywhere. So I failed to recognize that this is the very bus I have to get on to.
The problem was even the tour operator didn't call on my cell phone/ checked around despite knowing there was a pick-up from the City Hall, Oslo. So even though the bus saw me and I saw the busWhich came in 15 minutes late but I didn't get into it. The bus left within 2 minutes. After waiting for another half an hour I panicked and called up the number and they after checking informed bus has already left the pick up point and that I take the tour some other day. Since I had to leave Oslo next day, after I insisted that I arrived at the correct location before time they told me the bus is at first stop right now. Also, after cross-check I came to know it was the same bus that I had seen but didn't get in because of no mention of Viator anywhere.
Finally I did catch the tour bus after taking a cab up to the Vigeland ParkThe first stop but yes it did put me back by a good amount in taxi fare.
Other than that the tour was good. The guide was informative.
They are very particular about the time to be spend at each place which I guess they have to be in order to keep up with the packed schedule.
So, overall okay.
Just a friendly advice like I mentioned, do check in the name of the travels in advance and notice that just for 3-4 people also they would be bringing a double decker Volvo bus : with no mention of Viator anywhere.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

An excellent introduction to a beautiful city. Our guide was very knowledgeable and the bus quite comfortable.The featured stops at Vigeland Park, the Viking Ship Museum, and the ski jump were well-organized and allowed enough time to see the sites without being rushed. The weather wasn't good, which made the stop at Bygdoy and ferry back less enjoyable than it would have been on a nice day.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The bus tour with stops enabled us to see many different areas in and around Oslo. Our tour guide Sandra was very informative and interactive with the group.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This is a great tour. Just a little rushed. Reccomend it for a great taste of OSlo. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message