Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Vigeland Sculpture Park

Comprised of 212 granite and bronze sculptures of Norwegian native sculptor Gustav Vigeland, Vigeland Sculpture Park is the largest sculpture park exclusively showcasing the work of a single sculptor. Divided into 6 divine sections including The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 243 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cat M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the best excursions of the trip! So much fun and informative. Viking was very cognisant about when we were cruising off and made sure we didn't miss the ship!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Conchita A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour. The host knew a lot and explained the background behind everything. The bus was large, clean and we were able to see a lot of the town and far away places in a shorter time that it would have taken us lone tourists to get around. I loved it.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Sean B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time despite some lowsy weather. Tour guide was amazing and gave wonderful tips that we're still using throughout our trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Sara U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see a lot of sights in the city in an inexpensive and time efficient way! My friend and I had a really fun time, and we also enjoyed learning fun facts about Norway and Oslo from our tour guide.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Kyle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the tour. It was entertaining and educational. Even through it rained, our day wasn and #39;t dampened. It was helpful that the museum tickets were included in the tour; we could just sit back and enjoy Oslo without stressing about finding places. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Kathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour. Saw most of the major sites (ski jump, Frogner Park, and Viking Ship museum) in Oslo. I and #39;d highly recommend this tour to others. A short ferry taxi back near the city hall which was near our hotel. Major shopping and restarants.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

Cathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides were really knowledgeable, and even though it was raining--quite hard at times--the tour was informative and fun!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Sophie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was the most hilarious person, she had anecdotes for every part of Oslo and she was a very interesting guide! The tour itself is comprehensive and thorough, we got to see it all! This is a great idea if you're in a small group and want to see the whole city.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Douglas C D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the perfect way to be introduced to Oslo! The staff was friendly and attentive, our guide extremely personable and knowledgeable. The bikes were good. All in all a most informative and fun experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Faina V

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was iinformative tour especially if you don't have much of free time. I would like to provide more time to visit both museums instead of one for own choice.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Pamela S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour guide. Bus was fine. I liked that it started at 10:30 which gave me time to get up and organized before walking to the bus.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Nancy S United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the tour - would have liked more time at Vigeland Park.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

Kurt G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The boat tour was a bit boring. Still, nice views.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Druscilla F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was just what we needed to round off our Oslo City visit. The downtown historical overview, trip to Holmenkollen, Vigeland Park and the Museums on Bygdoynes was well-paced and informative. No time to buy lunch, though - so pack one!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

George R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Booked a combination bus and boat tour of Oslo. The only problem we had, was that we were not given a tour company name, and the meeting location was very vague. We ended up running around the City Hall building and asking every single bus driver if this was the City Tour and Fjord Cruise tour. We finally found the correct bus, but a person holding a sign, would have been helpful. The reason we found the correct bus, was the fact that they were still selling tickets at the bus! We thought this was very disorganized. The tour itself was very nice for the price.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Abril V

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Good overall, however I feel there should be a couple stops going to the Sky jump in order to take pictures of the fjords!!! Is a great view and we didn't stop at all I found that very disappointing.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

khugh

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

A nice tour but the weather was cold and rainy. We did this tour before the Hurtigruten Coastal tour so if you are doing the coastal tour you could miss this one.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Melody Z

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Great Grand City trip - SO much to see. Almost too fast at some of the stops but there is SO much to see I am not sure how you could fit it all in otherwise.

NOTE: The Fjord Cruise was ridiculously overcrowded 2 people to a seat, many could not find seats at all. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMBINATION. Company Norway Yacht Charter boat name Helena. Highly recommend seeking another cruise company - Good Luck!

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Katsuji K Japan

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Grand City Tour was good but Oslo Fjord Crise was bad.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Arpit S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Sight seeing was very good covering all important places at Oslo. Oslo Fjord cruise was very very crowded we were allowed boarding only at the last minute when entire cruise was fully occupied hence had to stand on entire journey after a hectic day sightseeing.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

dlvey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Got to see exactly what we wanted and guide was wonderful. Stani, I think!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Johan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Most amazing tour and the guide was so good in fluent Emglish, German and Norwegian. The weather was bad but that did not deter from the great tour. I would recommend this to anyone especially if you just have one day in Oslo as we had.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

SAYANTAN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

relaxed tour, guide was approachable and english speaking, explained everything clearly, we thoroughly enjoyed this tour, this tour is highly recommended if you have just one day to see the entire city of Oslo.
Towards the end of the day, it can get a bit tiring on the Fjord cruise boat as you go on seeing the same thing, but enjoyed drinks and food from the bar on our boat during this trip.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message