Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Vigeland Sculpture Park

Comprised of 212 granite and bronze sculptures of Norwegian native sculptor Gustav Vigeland, Vigeland Sculpture Park is the largest sculpture park exclusively showcasing the work of a single sculptor. Divided into 6 divine sections including The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 112 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked this tour instead of booking a tour through the cruise company and it was extremely good value for money. The tour guide that took us round the museums was very knowledgable and the amount of time that we spent at each museum was about right. My son would have liked more time at the ski jump so that he could have had a go on the zip wire but that would probably need a trip on its own due to the tine involved. We opted for the 10.30 am tour and were able to walk to the meeting place at the town hall easily in 15 minutes. I was glad that we went for that tour time because the tour actually lasted closer to 5 hours as opposed to the 3.45 hours viator advises and I would have been worried about making it back to the ship on time if we had taken the pm trip. Both my sons (age 16 and 24) and my husband and I enjoyed the trip and would certainly look at booking further trips through viator on future holidays.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

Gail
USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. It was informative, and interesting. The Viking Ship Museum and the Fram were small but very enjoyable. We were rushed through Vigeland Park, which was too bad. One could spend an hour or two there walking amidst the statues, if not half day! Instead, we basically walked front to back, with only a couple of minutes to grab a quick picture. The Olympic Ski Jump was fun to see. The guide was good, but we were definately rushed through! This tour needs more time.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Not enough time at Each stop. 20 minutes at Holmenkollen, 20 at Viking Ship Museum.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour guide was exceptional, as was the itinery for the greater part. The cruise part was in my view, too long with not enough substance. On a much more serious note, the diesel fumes in the front part of the boat were overpowering, and spoilt the day, so for this this reason I would. recommend to others that they should avoid this part of the tour.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was excellent...only wished we could have had a little more time in Vigeland Sculpture Park! Viator's customer service was excellent as well.....our ship was held up in getting port clearance and we were close to missing the tour. I called the local number that Viator provided and the young lady communicated back and forth between us and the tour guide until we were able to finally make the tour.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

very good selection and definitely made the most out of it given my time constraint.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Proffesional and Honest company. My Kid lost his mobile but coordinator from the company delivered us our mobile to our next stop at Copenhagen. Great

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value for the money is you're only going to be in Oslo for a short time.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, varied and informative tour led by very knowledgeable guide (Marie). Thoroughly recommended!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect tour for a city break

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was a great way to see the highlights of Oslo in a few short hours. The guide's English was very easily understood and I believe she followed up each English highlight once again in German. I thought the time spent in the Viggeland Scuplture Park could have been a touch longer and the time spent in the Viking Museum a touch shorter.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything happened as planned; the tour started at the right time, the adrees was easy to find, the guide came some minutes earlier in order to collect the people; we visited all expected points with enough time for photos, to hear the explanation and I want to make a special eulogy to our guide, miss Maria, who was very patient with people, specialy with who could not understand english quickly, so she repeated many times the descriptions about the place we werw visiting, so she made more than regular guides. To finalize, I declare that Viator is my favorite office for my next trip. Congratulations.

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message