Oslo ATTRACTIONS See all

Vigeland Sculpture Park

Comprised of 212 granite and bronze sculptures of Norwegian native sculptor Gustav Vigeland, Vigeland Sculpture Park is the largest sculpture park exclusively showcasing the work of a single sculptor. Divided into 6 divine sections including The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The guide told us some of Oslo's history but also gave us a taste of day to day life. A great way to see a lot of sights quickly if you're not staying long, but the brisk pace might be a struggle if you have mobility problems.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We got to see all the main sights in one day! Tour was great and guide was fantastic xxx

Doing what: Oslo Combo Tour: Grand City Tour and Oslo Fjord Cruise

Branden
United States of America

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I couldn't actually find the tour group so I didn't get to go on the tour.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

Aderonke
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour and tour guide! Even with bad weather it was a great time.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Maria was excellent as she provided a clear commentary and took the tour at an appropriate pace. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you. Janet Matthews

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Administration was excellent.
Tour guide was first rate - lots of very interesting information and a very approachable manner.
Good venues - not too many sites visited which meant you could really have a good look around.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I LOVED THE ENTIRE PACKAGE AND BESIDES I LOVED OSLO IT WAS THE BEST AND ILL DO THE COUNTRY AGAIN JUST ANOTHER SEASON YOU TALKIND BEAUTY THE SCADINAVIANS ARE ALRIGHT WITH ME!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a nice tour to take in some of the highlights of Oslo and to learn a little more of Noway's history. I would recommend it for anyone visiting Norway or Oslo for the first time. Our guide was knowledge and very friendly.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Though short tour, we enjoy it very much! it is interesting to learn so many things from the museums and the trip to the vigeland park was beautiful! Worth the money.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a good tour of Oslo. We couldn't have asked for a better day to take the tour! The Vigeland Park was amazing. The museums were nice too. I think in the future I would pick a tour with less museum time with the same theme. These museums were all related to boats. The Ski Jump park was also quite fascinating. The tour guide was fantastic and we were able to fit A LOT into a half day. So that part was fabulous - considering my time there was short. I haven't been disappointed yet with Viator Tours!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very informative. Just the right amount of information given by Margaret the guide. The perfect way to see Oslo's key sights in a short time.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Overall a very good tour and knowledgeable guide. I took this tour in the winter and maybe the timespan is longer in the summer. At dome of the stops there was not enough time to take everything in that was at that stop.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a very good tour for the day that I had in Oslo, the first stop was to see the ski slope which was probably the least interesting part of the trip, but it did offer good views of the city and out to the fjords beyond. The rest of the stops gave a quick introduction to the gardens and museums with just enough time to get a feel for them, but not enough time if you really wanted to explore all they had to offer, which was perfect for me and what i expected. The tour guide was very friendly and always available to answer questions and offer more information and advice, where possible.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message