Oslo - a city in the countryside. If that sounds confusing, consider that Oslo is one of Europe’s largest capitals in terms of the area it covers (450 square kilometers/280 square miles), but with one of the smallest populations (1.5 million). So, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 631 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dlvey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Got to see exactly what we wanted and guide was wonderful. Stani, I think!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

MELAIDA FLORES C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A cold day, but enjoyed all the sites we stopped at. Buses came frequently and we felt we didnt have to wait long.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Francisco G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

In this tour we visit the most important places in Bergen and is not expense.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Bergen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

aggmom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The scenery was beautiful and the commentary was good. For the price compared to that of the shore excursions on our ship, this is a great deal. We met some really nice people and got some nice photos.

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

Nancy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Easy. We turned in voucher and received ticket. Buses ran regularly.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joseph W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very convenient to cruise ship - step off...step on. Very hospitable and friendly staff. Would use without hesitation when visiting Oslo in the future.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Barry D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The Weather was very poor rained all day, The Tour was very good showed the main area's to visit and gave you a good feel for the city. The only downside would be the tour guide should have some sort of speaker so everyone can hear them. Very Knowledgeable Guide and Stunning City will visit again

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

MELAIDA FLORES C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was a colder than usual day, but the views were beautiful

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

Charity K

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Tallin is a lovely old town. There were a few issues. Our tour started 45 minutes late because the bus didn't arrive. No where in my paperwork did it say that the tour would end in town and you had to find your own way back to the boat. Not great when you are traveling with elderly parents. The tour of the modern part of the city was just not needed. I would have preferred to skip that. Our guide had such a thick accent that she was impossible to understand.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Robin Jill S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Not very good, especially compared to every other Viatour I have done all over the world. Guide sounded bored. More concerned about weather and problems. Late in leaving. Not much history.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Gary J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

They overbooked so much that we often had to wait more than an hour because the bus would fill before all people were on board. Many of the stations to hear the talk did not work and even though it was very cold and windy they did not cover the top.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jerome S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The audio on bus did not work, no earphones even given out, Driver never announced stops.
Not one of the busses did audio work. Was very unhappy.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jeanette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide.Found this tour exactly what I needed to learn about Oslo.

Doing what: Panoramic Oslo City Sightseeing Tour

jwmccaskilll

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Is an amazing deal, we got to do everything we wanted over the 72 hours with no worries about entrance fees or public transportation.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Joy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A really interesting day. The Oslo city tour was drive-by only, but lots of information was given and the city is small enough to be able to go back to any places that warrant further investigation after this tour. The ski jump stop was a good break and had a gift shop and museum for those so inclined. The walk through Vigeland Park to see the sculptures was very worthwhile, and the Polarship Fram and Viking Ship Museums were well worth the effort. We had a guided tour then free time in each to further explore. Other commitments prevented me upgrading to include the boat tour this day, but I took it another day and would recommend it as well.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

David W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good Value and very interesting, although the initial coach loading could have been a bit quicker.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Joseph O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I was in Oslo for only 36 hours, but with the pass I was able to check out the Fram, Viking Ship, Norwegian Resistance, and Folk Museums. It also helped for transportation, which was extremely convenient. Will purchase again when I head back to Olso for a longer period of time.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent value for sharing the superb cultural dogs Slo has to offer!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Ann K P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Overall excellent tour. However, too much time spent at ski jump and more time at Frogner PArk would have been a plus

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Rajendra T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good infrastructure and information provided to tourists.

Many places, signets are in local language and difficult for tourist to understand, suggest may be put in english also..

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

William B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

For me, the 24 hour Oslo Pass was a waste of time and money. I couldn't get one at the airport and had to take the train and pay for it into Oslo to get one. Many of the discounts were not specified in the accompanying booklet. When I took the train back to my hotel, I got on a different line where the Oslo passed was not accepted. So I had to pay for that trip too.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Brenda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really good way to see the top spots in Oslo. The ski jump was spectacular.

Doing what: Panoramic Oslo City Sightseeing Tour

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We met our very informative guide at City Hall to be told it was -16 degrees in Oslo that morning. Certainly was chilly waiting for the tour coach to arrive,however it was lovely and warm once we were on board. She was a delightful lady who knew all the history of the sights we visited. All venues were very interesting and well worth seeing. Some were a little rushed due to time constraints which is understandable due to our busy itinerary on the day.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Joey Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Per my calculations, the 24-hour Oslo pass would be worth it if you manage to visit at least four sights, which I did. Since I had used this on a Monday when some of the included sights are closed, I had timed my first entry to 10:45am, so that I was still able to use it to enter the National Gallery at 10am the next day to see The Scream. I was also limited in my use because it was snowing then. This pass also includes the use of buses and trams to help you get around. So if you can manage to see more sights with better weather and a definite schedule, then this is very cost-efficient.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message