Oslo - a city in the countryside. If that sounds confusing, consider that Oslo is one of Europe’s largest capitals in terms of the area it covers (450 square kilometers/280 square miles), but with one of the smallest populations (1.5 million). So, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 621 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robin Jill S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Not very good, especially compared to every other Viatour I have done all over the world. Guide sounded bored. More concerned about weather and problems. Late in leaving. Not much history.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Jerome S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The audio on bus did not work, no earphones even given out, Driver never announced stops.
Not one of the busses did audio work. Was very unhappy.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jeanette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide.Found this tour exactly what I needed to learn about Oslo.

Doing what: Panoramic Oslo City Sightseeing Tour

jwmccaskilll

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Is an amazing deal, we got to do everything we wanted over the 72 hours with no worries about entrance fees or public transportation.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Joy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A really interesting day. The Oslo city tour was drive-by only, but lots of information was given and the city is small enough to be able to go back to any places that warrant further investigation after this tour. The ski jump stop was a good break and had a gift shop and museum for those so inclined. The walk through Vigeland Park to see the sculptures was very worthwhile, and the Polarship Fram and Viking Ship Museums were well worth the effort. We had a guided tour then free time in each to further explore. Other commitments prevented me upgrading to include the boat tour this day, but I took it another day and would recommend it as well.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

David W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good Value and very interesting, although the initial coach loading could have been a bit quicker.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Joseph O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I was in Oslo for only 36 hours, but with the pass I was able to check out the Fram, Viking Ship, Norwegian Resistance, and Folk Museums. It also helped for transportation, which was extremely convenient. Will purchase again when I head back to Olso for a longer period of time.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent value for sharing the superb cultural dogs Slo has to offer!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Ann K P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Overall excellent tour. However, too much time spent at ski jump and more time at Frogner PArk would have been a plus

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Rajendra T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good infrastructure and information provided to tourists.

Many places, signets are in local language and difficult for tourist to understand, suggest may be put in english also..

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

William B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

For me, the 24 hour Oslo Pass was a waste of time and money. I couldn't get one at the airport and had to take the train and pay for it into Oslo to get one. Many of the discounts were not specified in the accompanying booklet. When I took the train back to my hotel, I got on a different line where the Oslo passed was not accepted. So I had to pay for that trip too.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Brenda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really good way to see the top spots in Oslo. The ski jump was spectacular.

Doing what: Panoramic Oslo City Sightseeing Tour

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We met our very informative guide at City Hall to be told it was -16 degrees in Oslo that morning. Certainly was chilly waiting for the tour coach to arrive,however it was lovely and warm once we were on board. She was a delightful lady who knew all the history of the sights we visited. All venues were very interesting and well worth seeing. Some were a little rushed due to time constraints which is understandable due to our busy itinerary on the day.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Joey Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Per my calculations, the 24-hour Oslo pass would be worth it if you manage to visit at least four sights, which I did. Since I had used this on a Monday when some of the included sights are closed, I had timed my first entry to 10:45am, so that I was still able to use it to enter the National Gallery at 10am the next day to see The Scream. I was also limited in my use because it was snowing then. This pass also includes the use of buses and trams to help you get around. So if you can manage to see more sights with better weather and a definite schedule, then this is very cost-efficient.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Luke M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really nice tour. Our guide had a lot of local knowledge and was able to swap between languages for everybody on board. The Fram museum was great. Very nice city and a must do tour for first timers.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Brian S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very nice excursion - driver drove slowly so you could take pictures - guide very pleasant - starting point on right side of city hall as standing at the back ... two well posted bus signs there

Doing what: Panoramic Oslo City Sightseeing Tour

Connie L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The best way to get around Oslo, learn about the history of the city and see the major sites!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very helpful staff and quite friendly. Easy pace tour with nice stops and info along the way.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Harvey W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

On a cold November day, the tour was not crowded and thus moving around was easy. The guide was very knowledgable and pleasant and offered a great deal of historical inofrmation punctuated by interesting anecdotes. As an over of Oslo, this tour is well worthwhile.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Jim's United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good card but could not be used on train to and from airport. Difficult to find location to pick up the card

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

dale77au

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Driving around Oslo city was good but brief. Gave a good overview of the city with some commentary. Didn't stop at any of the locations. Then a bit of a hike up to to the Ski Jump which I found rushed and boring - the views weren't great as the surrounding trees blocked the view of Oslo but you do get to see over the fjords. Honestly could have skipped this completely and spend more time in Oslo. Vigeland Park is alright for a change and probably wouldnt walk there - the sculptures were interesting if not seen one seen them all. The Viking Ship Museum was the highlight by far - elegant and understated the ships spoke for themselves - recommended!. Next was the trup to the Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum which are beside one another - to be honest well presented and interesting and the peninsula gives a good view over Oslo which I enjoyed.

Overall more time in Oslo, ignore the ski jump, the walk through of the park didn't really add much but the museums are a nice cultural touch. If you cant be bothered with public transport to get to the museums this is the next best thing - although leave some time to visit other parts of Oslo the Fort , downtown, palace and Opera House etc as you wont get the chance to take photos of these or Oslo city on the tour.

Comfortable bus however some of the window was obscured by that semi-transparent advertising/promotion decals on the side of the bus which although looking fancy from the outside - doesnt help to see the sights through as a passenger.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Timo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guide and well planned tour. We learned many new things about Oslo and life in Norway. The experienced guide gave us good tips what else to see in Oslo.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message