Oslo - a city in the countryside. If that sounds confusing, consider that Oslo is one of Europe’s largest capitals in terms of the area it covers (450 square kilometers/280 square miles), but with one of the smallest populations (1.5 million). So, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 531 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Loved the boat ride

Doing what: Oslo Mini Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Good for amount paid

Doing what: Panoramic Oslo City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A really nice and small tour that takes you throughout the city while trying different kinds of really interesting and delicious food. Our tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Nordic Food Walking Tour in Oslo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was a great way to see Oslo in a short period of time. We really enjoyed the sites visited and the great tour guide.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were very pleased with the tour that we did in Oslo, Norway on the hop on, hop-off bus! Saw the noteworthy points of interest of the city and were very pleased with the tour director. What a beautiful city to see with the Baltic Sea cruise that we did. Would definitely book a trip through Viator again!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great time! Even in the pouring rain it was the highlight of our time in Oslo!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A must do in Oslo, really made our short trip here. Ken the owner is fantastic and the ultimate tour guide, also Paul. A great way to see the top sights and neighborhoods while having fun, getting a bit of exercise and hearing the insider's perspective from the ultimate tour guides.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very affordable option to tour Olso. We took it from our cruise ship pier. We were very impressed with the frequency of buses, less than 10 mins at all stops. The route allows one to almost see everything from the bus, but hop off and see the sites. One of the biggest surprises is town hall. Viking museum was okay, not much to see inside. Must see the Vigeland Park - on a nice summer day it was the highlight and wish we had more time to tour it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very well organized, professional and fun live commentary.
Only drawback is that you can not board boat directly even with electronic voucher - you still have to wait in the ticket box queue to exchange it with real ticket.

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We would definitely not have seen or visited so many places had we not had this pass. Made our stay all the more enjoyable.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour. We had a little trouble finding the tour bus at the start. It was behind the city Hall.

Doing what: Panoramic Oslo City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So easy to use and right at the Cruise ship pier. We had a great time in Oslo and great access to the entire City. Easy to locate stops and access points.

Loved it and would recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dan
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great cruise on the fjord. It was very pleasant. Don't expect a guided tour. It is simply a nice, pleasant and relaxing cruise on a nice wooden sailboat. Staff were very friendly. Shrimp snack is included, which is a nice plus. We really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Norwegian Evening Cruise on the Fjord

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic day we saw so much our tour guide was great and gave us plenty of time to see everything whilst keeping the group moving so we could get to all the places this tour offers the ski jump and simulator were great all in all a very nice tour. Cheers George Ruth Bruce and Sue

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Interesting tour, very goud guide telling interesting facts, beer and toilet on board. Worth money spent

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Informative and fun. The best way to tour this city!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great view with good stories of Oslo.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Oslo was beautiful, especially the museum and village.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Buses were on time like clockwork, never crowded, and the ear phone narration was good

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed the tour. However, it was in three languages, which made things a bit slower for everyone. We had three groups on the bus and lost about a third of the group every couple of hours. The drive to The ski jump was lovely, but only 15 minutes at the top to take photos, visit the WC, and get some food. That was a bit rushed. Perhaps better to have more time at Vigeland Park and not do the ski jump? Our guide did a lovely job.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

Dan
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Pleasant tour. It is a good way to learn more about Oslo and have an overview of the city. The guide was very knowledgeable, but when we were visiting a museum or the Vigeland Park, if we were not right next to her, we could not hear what she was saying because of all the people/noise around. So that aspect was not really pleasant as we missed some valuable information... However, the information provided in the bus itself was adequate.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Definitely a nice way to spend a few hours . Supremely comfortable coach and plenty of information provided.

Doing what: Panoramic Oslo City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message