Oslo - a city in the countryside. If that sounds confusing, consider that Oslo is one of Europe’s largest capitals in terms of the area it covers (450 square kilometers/280 square miles), but with one of the smallest populations (1.5 million). So, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 287 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked this tour instead of booking a tour through the cruise company and it was extremely good value for money. The tour guide that took us round the museums was very knowledgable and the amount of time that we spent at each museum was about right. My son would have liked more time at the ski jump so that he could have had a go on the zip wire but that would probably need a trip on its own due to the tine involved. We opted for the 10.30 am tour and were able to walk to the meeting place at the town hall easily in 15 minutes. I was glad that we went for that tour time because the tour actually lasted closer to 5 hours as opposed to the 3.45 hours viator advises and I would have been worried about making it back to the ship on time if we had taken the pm trip. Both my sons (age 16 and 24) and my husband and I enjoyed the trip and would certainly look at booking further trips through viator on future holidays.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

Claire D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The evening cruise was really good. It was a bit chilly but the boat had plenty of blankets to snuggle up in. There were loads of prawns to eat with bread and butter, they allow 1/2 kilo per person and once you have your plate you can just keep going back for more. The scenery was beautiful but not a rugged as we had seen further inland. I would recommend this trip and was good value for money

Doing what: Norwegian Evening Cruise on the Fjord

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour - the buses were waiting when we were allowed off the cruise ship - the commentary was excellent and very clear and we were given a very comprehensive map.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Easy to validate Pass. Wonderful for us..we had a great time saving money with the Pass. Buses, ferries,
Tivoli Gardens, Castles.. We had to dot lots of walking however great fun

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great way to see the city and visit major attractions!

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was great to use the Oslo Pass to visit so many museums and also get a discount on lunch. I would definitely recommend this for those planning to visit Oslo, Norway!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Gail
USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. It was informative, and interesting. The Viking Ship Museum and the Fram were small but very enjoyable. We were rushed through Vigeland Park, which was too bad. One could spend an hour or two there walking amidst the statues, if not half day! Instead, we basically walked front to back, with only a couple of minutes to grab a quick picture. The Olympic Ski Jump was fun to see. The guide was good, but we were definately rushed through! This tour needs more time.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to get around the city to see and all the sites. You really need to do this for 2 days to see it all.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best value for money. Really encourages you to see as much of Oslo as you can. Loved the free public transport.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour! A great way of getting a feel for the city and finding out where everything is located.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good value for money. 1.5 hours tour. Lots of places to hop off bus. Good frequency. Would use again.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The bus trip was a really goo way to see Oslo. It worked so well for us; the Viator payment voucher was quickly accepted and we were on our way. Pleased with this trip

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing and enthousiastic guide , great bikes, very interesting tour. We got a great overall picture of the city. Afterwards we kept de bikes for another day to get around in the city. I highly recommend you to do the same.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message