• USD ($)
  • English
Oslo - a city in the countryside. If that sounds confusing, consider that Oslo is one of Europe’s largest capitals in terms of the area it covers (450 square kilometers/280 square miles), but with one of the smallest populations (1.5 million). So, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 223 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing!! Beautiful hotel,city,people.. Not unaffordable .. Just really moderate ur spending and prepare x

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Second time we have used viator to obtain a pass, Copenhagen and Norway, well worth doing, fantastic value and all the info you need about the city your visiting and place to go, things to try, places to eat.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great way to see a lot in a short amount of time. A quick bus tour around the city - which is helpful to get briefly acquainted to with getting around the city. The stop at the Holmenkollen is brief, but honestly how much time do you need to see a ski jump? Also the tour of Vigeland Park is very very short - so if you really want to walk around the park and see it, you will have to come back on your own. The viking museum was very interesting and I felt that the time allowed there was quite sufficient. The time allowed for the Polarship Museum is definitely not enough to really see it all. There are three floors with lots of information - but if your not really into reading every fact about this ship and the history behinds it's voyages, then it's fine. The Kon-Tiki museum was good - definitely didn't need more time than we were given there. All in all I felt the tour was definitely a good value for everything we went to see. A great way to see a lot in a short amount of time. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and spoke great English!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

super transport system is fantastic and the card is great value..

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Having the Oslo pass made travelling around the city so easy, ... made the range of our experiences larger by suggesting more than we had planned at home before our holiday, ... and allowed a larger degree of spontaneity -- we were near the Fram Museum -- for example -- we had the pass, we spent an hour or two there.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

I was disappointed that the web site didn’t note that most museums and other actives were close over xmas / boxing day. So I didn’t get the maximum amount of uses to this pass while I was in Oslo.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good tour with FREE WiFi on the bus. At the cruise boat price of $0.50/minute for internet... the bus was free.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Pass came in very handy as we wanted to visit the art galleries which we could do for free with the Pass.
Also we had a swim at the Swimming Centre for nothing so with the savings on the public transport it was well worth the expenditure.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to get around the city from the cruise terminal. We only did 3 stops but that was all the time we had.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was wonderful to go by public transportation all over Oslo and just walk into museums without standing in line. The weather was cold and rainy so we loved the ease.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic experiences in Oslo. With the card, I had the chance to visit the incredible polar ship museum, the Viking ship museum and many other interesting places. Worth the money I spent on the card.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The visit was outstanding and your service was a big reason. Barry

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Not great but better than Stockholm card.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This is very much worth to money. Oslo is so incredibly expensive. To get transportation and admission to pretty much everything you want to see...it was worth every dime.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Paul was very informative and just seemed to really twant o share his city with us. We had a baby on the back of one bike. Paul allowed for more "breaks" so the baby could stretch his legs.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message