• USD ($)
  • English
Oslo - a city in the countryside. If that sounds confusing, consider that Oslo is one of Europe’s largest capitals in terms of the area it covers (450 square kilometers/280 square miles), but with one of the smallest populations (1.5 million). So, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, varied and informative tour led by very knowledgeable guide (Marie). Thoroughly recommended!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very convenient and efficient way to see the major sites in Oslo along with good narration on the bus.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great afternoon with a nice and friendly guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very relaxing "sunset" cruise. Enjoyed being on the water at this peaceful time of day. A bit expensive I thought. Shrimp was OK served with plain white bread. Drinks on board were expensive. They had canopies to cover seating area in case of rain. Dress warmly. Cruise was windy.

Doing what: Norwegian Evening Cruise on the Fjord

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Collecting it was ok. You are paying for the convenience, not the value.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour began very well,and being met at the cruise terminal was terrific. The narration on the city was interesting and we hopped off at the Viking Museum, where it had just begun to rain. By the time we got out and wanted to continue to the Kon Tiki museum it was pouring. We ran to catch the bus and as we arrived the doors closed and we had to take a cab or drown. Thirty dollars for a 2 minute ride- no exaggeration. We hopped back on to return to the ship-and the only seat was next to the stairs. As we drove, the water cascaded down on me like Niagara Falls. I took Tour Maps, opened them and made a barrier so I wouldn't get soaked. There should be a contingency for rain. Many of the other standees were drenched as well. Great tour on a sunny day!!

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A good Oslo primer, not used to a group of this size, if you don't have time to find a tour when you are "on the ground" this aggregator is a useful booker, you do pay a premium for it.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Oslo pass is good because the prices in Oslo are very high so it saves money on most tourist attractions and travel although one has still to pay for some things (for ex. the cruises, the bus sightseeing tour are not included), there should be more options for this pass.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Hop-On-Hop-Off is more like "Mob-On-Mob-Off" at popular stops, especially the Vigelandsparken sculpture park. It would be helpful for the company to have a process that allows passengers to disembark before permitting others to board. Also, our driver did not announce our stops, so we missed the Viking Museum venue, which was at the top of our list. The map HOHO provided was ambiguous about the route. Our alternative was to stay on the bus for another one hour-plus loop, which our schedule did not permit.When we complained about this to the HOHO staff, they told us it was our responsibility to listen for the stops on our earphones, despite the fact that the earphones were difficult to use and the narrative was not easy to understand.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Only go on this tour if you need the orientation and the transportation from one place to another. On board commentary was not really informative, and on many occasions the commentary did not correspond to the place the bus passed by. The buses are not very good. On the lower level the left side of the bus is mostly abstracted by the stair to the upper level. We had this tour when it was raining, and the roof of the bus had a leak, so the water was dripping on us. On many buses the upper level does not have windows, so the rain and wind will blow into your face. Only some of the buses have windows on the upper level.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The viator agent told me could show pass on iPhone, i did not work, lots of hassle, there were 2 museum a that accepted it. $266 for a family of 4

Will never use Viator, had called exactly to avoid this problem. Was given wrong advice!!! Very disappointed

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I missed the part where it could have been explained that the both crossing to the museums is also covered by the 24 hour and the 48 hour pass . I bought the 72 hour pass to use it for the mini cruise which I did not manage to do because of its limited schedule .

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message