Oslo - a city in the countryside. If that sounds confusing, consider that Oslo is one of Europe’s largest capitals in terms of the area it covers (450 square kilometers/280 square miles), but with one of the smallest populations (1.5 million). So, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 678 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good. Punctual and informative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good experience. Lots of good ingormation.

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

Abril V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good! Great for taking pictures and perfect time wise

Doing what: Oslo Mini Cruise

Helen_102_

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour, our guide was really friendly and helpful. she showed us different parts of the city and gave us some interesting information on history and typical Norwegian cultures. Food tastings were generous, especially the chocolate and lunch stop. Would defiantly recommend.

Doing what: Nordic Food Walking Tour in Oslo

Аксиния Б

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great organized, very nice people on the boat and fantastic view! We even wanted to do the same trip on the next day!

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

Elizabeth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So disclaimer - I love food tours in general. But this was an excellent tour. We missed the first stop because we were late getting there from the airport. We called the number viator had as the contact number which was completely wrong sorry to the random stranger that I was frantically explaining our lateness to. I ended up emailing the company and they gave me the correct phone number to call so we could meet up with the group. The tour guide was excellent. She knew so much about the history and the city itself. She showed us all the local hot spots along the way to the food stops.

Doing what: Nordic Food Walking Tour in Oslo

Cat M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the best excursions of the trip! So much fun and informative. Viking was very cognisant about when we were cruising off and made sure we didn't miss the ship!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Rachel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Make sure you check in at the kiosk to get a paper ticket, even if you have a digital one. There are beers for purchase on the boat. Seating is good, sites are lovely. Bring a pen and paper and do some sketches with beers and friends.

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We purchased a 24 hour card and used it to gain paid access to five venues as well as use of the tram and water shuttle at the harbor, all within a twelve hour period.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Tomas Bacon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide, great variety of places to see. comfortable bus and the pace of the tour relaxing.

Doing what: Panoramic Oslo City Sightseeing Tour

Conchita A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour. The host knew a lot and explained the background behind everything. The bus was large, clean and we were able to see a lot of the town and far away places in a shorter time that it would have taken us lone tourists to get around. I loved it.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Conchita A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

They explained a lot but this one was mostly for the ride and sunset. The boat had a bar with warm drinks and food. It was lovely.

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

Lauren M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was the perfect tour for a freezy cold day!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gul K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Jeanine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

quick and easy to use, saw everything I wanted to see. Great value.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Sean B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time despite some lowsy weather. Tour guide was amazing and gave wonderful tips that we're still using throughout our trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

vicky m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were able to get into the museums that we wanted to see and we were able to travel on busses, ferries and trams. It was a great deal for us.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Sara U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see a lot of sights in the city in an inexpensive and time efficient way! My friend and I had a really fun time, and we also enjoyed learning fun facts about Norway and Oslo from our tour guide.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Stefan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We saw all the sights at our own pace. The explanations were interesting and clear.

Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Aicha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Panoramic Oslo City Sightseeing Tour

Kathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour. Saw most of the major sites (ski jump, Frogner Park, and Viking Ship museum) in Oslo. I and #39;d highly recommend this tour to others. A short ferry taxi back near the city hall which was near our hotel. Major shopping and restarants.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

Cathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides were really knowledgeable, and even though it was raining--quite hard at times--the tour was informative and fun!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

Faina V

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was iinformative tour especially if you don't have much of free time. I would like to provide more time to visit both museums instead of one for own choice.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship and Fram Museum or Kon-Tiki Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message