Oslo - a city in the countryside. If that sounds confusing, consider that Oslo is one of Europe’s largest capitals in terms of the area it covers (450 square kilometers/280 square miles), but with one of the smallest populations (1.5 million). So, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 348 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

made it very easy to get to and visit several Museums in one day.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent trip. Guide Maria top class, very informative.
Would highly recommend this tour, as you get in all the main sights

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An absolute must.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Would not recommend boring after the first 30 minutes

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Horrible service, the day I went to Oslo there was a marathon and no tours were available but they still sold me the ticket online and did not reply to my email explaining my situation. Really bad service.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked this tour instead of booking a tour through the cruise company and it was extremely good value for money. The tour guide that took us round the museums was very knowledgable and the amount of time that we spent at each museum was about right. My son would have liked more time at the ski jump so that he could have had a go on the zip wire but that would probably need a trip on its own due to the tine involved. We opted for the 10.30 am tour and were able to walk to the meeting place at the town hall easily in 15 minutes. I was glad that we went for that tour time because the tour actually lasted closer to 5 hours as opposed to the 3.45 hours viator advises and I would have been worried about making it back to the ship on time if we had taken the pm trip. Both my sons (age 16 and 24) and my husband and I enjoyed the trip and would certainly look at booking further trips through viator on future holidays.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

Claire D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The evening cruise was really good. It was a bit chilly but the boat had plenty of blankets to snuggle up in. There were loads of prawns to eat with bread and butter, they allow 1/2 kilo per person and once you have your plate you can just keep going back for more. The scenery was beautiful but not a rugged as we had seen further inland. I would recommend this trip and was good value for money

Doing what: Norwegian Evening Cruise on the Fjord

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour - the buses were waiting when we were allowed off the cruise ship - the commentary was excellent and very clear and we were given a very comprehensive map.

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Easy to validate Pass. Wonderful for us..we had a great time saving money with the Pass. Buses, ferries,
Tivoli Gardens, Castles.. We had to dot lots of walking however great fun

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Worth it! Free entrance to museums, free ferry/train rides and discount in restaurants.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was amazing! Really worth it. Recommended for those who visit Oslo. Nice touch the prawns served on board.

Doing what: Norwegian Evening Cruise on the Fjord

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great way to see the city and visit major attractions!

Doing what: Oslo City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great travel opportunities, but need to be more informed on the bus system

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Now the bike tour was great, very informative and fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was great to use the Oslo Pass to visit so many museums and also get a discount on lunch. I would definitely recommend this for those planning to visit Oslo, Norway!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message