Oslo - a city in the countryside. If that sounds confusing, consider that Oslo is one of Europe’s largest capitals in terms of the area it covers (450 square kilometers/280 square miles), but with one of the smallest populations (1.5 million). So, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 423 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Aderonke
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour and tour guide! Even with bad weather it was a great time.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fun experience. Make sure you are comfortable eating somewhat unusual things, but if you are open to try new food, everything in this tour is delicious!

Doing what: Nordic Food Walking Tour in Oslo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

we did 48 hour pass this is fantastic value take advantage of museums and travel so try to plan what you want before you arrive but be flexible there is so much to do

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Maria was excellent as she provided a clear commentary and took the tour at an appropriate pace. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you. Janet Matthews

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Administration was excellent.
Tour guide was first rate - lots of very interesting information and a very approachable manner.
Good venues - not too many sites visited which meant you could really have a good look around.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a nice tour to take in some of the highlights of Oslo and to learn a little more of Noway's history. I would recommend it for anyone visiting Norway or Oslo for the first time. Our guide was knowledge and very friendly.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very informative. Just the right amount of information given by Margaret the guide. The perfect way to see Oslo's key sights in a short time.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Overall a very good tour and knowledgeable guide. I took this tour in the winter and maybe the timespan is longer in the summer. At dome of the stops there was not enough time to take everything in that was at that stop.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a very good tour for the day that I had in Oslo, the first stop was to see the ski slope which was probably the least interesting part of the trip, but it did offer good views of the city and out to the fjords beyond. The rest of the stops gave a quick introduction to the gardens and museums with just enough time to get a feel for them, but not enough time if you really wanted to explore all they had to offer, which was perfect for me and what i expected. The tour guide was very friendly and always available to answer questions and offer more information and advice, where possible.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

a very enjoyable experience made possible by a brilliant young girl who was our guide..
We were also lucky with the weather and so pleased we booked this tour.
thankyou

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a memorable tour. Our guide Davinia was wonderful. She is obviously passionate about food and was able to answer all our questions and give us good tips for eating out in Oslo. The tour began at a cosy restaurant by the fjord with a large plate of meat fish and salad. Other stops included a chocolate shop; a microbrewery and a food market where we sampled a range of cheese dried meat and more chocolate. The samples are very generous so go hungry!!

Doing what: Nordic Food Walking Tour in Oslo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well worth the money!!! Save us so much trouble!!!

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic value 72 hour OSLO PASS, high recommend.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Combination of museums and transportation available to me with the card make the Oslo pass an excellent value.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed the tour .felt a little rushed at times -time could be extended by half hour to make it a better experience.informative though a little confusing at times.!

Doing what: Panoramic Oslo City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message