Oslo - a city in the countryside. If that sounds confusing, consider that Oslo is one of Europe’s largest capitals in terms of the area it covers (450 square kilometers/280 square miles), but with one of the smallest populations (1.5 million). So, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 435 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The guide told us some of Oslo's history but also gave us a taste of day to day life. A great way to see a lot of sights quickly if you're not staying long, but the brisk pace might be a struggle if you have mobility problems.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Although the weather was night ideal the day of our tour, the information provided was very interesting and the two hour time frame seemed perfect. Beautiful sightseeing! Would definitely recommend this tour of the Oslo Fjord.

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It is an easy and fast way to see the main sightseeings.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

I felt that this tour was far too long and should be classified as a "bay" cruise, not a fjord tour. While it was cool seeing some of the homes built on the edge of a cliff, there wasn't much more to look at. If you're running short on time, do it but I wouldn't seek this tour out.

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

Branden
United States of America

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I couldn't actually find the tour group so I didn't get to go on the tour.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

the boat was overcrowded!!! Hence you could not see the landscape and take pictures. In my opinion it's overpriced and it's not worth that amount of money.

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

Aderonke
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour and tour guide! Even with bad weather it was a great time.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fun experience. Make sure you are comfortable eating somewhat unusual things, but if you are open to try new food, everything in this tour is delicious!

Doing what: Nordic Food Walking Tour in Oslo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

we did 48 hour pass this is fantastic value take advantage of museums and travel so try to plan what you want before you arrive but be flexible there is so much to do

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Maria was excellent as she provided a clear commentary and took the tour at an appropriate pace. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you. Janet Matthews

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Administration was excellent.
Tour guide was first rate - lots of very interesting information and a very approachable manner.
Good venues - not too many sites visited which meant you could really have a good look around.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! Our guide, Maria, was fun and friendly. We had a great time with her leading the way. The food and beers we sampled were excellent and the tour took us to places we would not have found on our own. It seemed a little pricey at first, but we quickly realized that Oslo is an expensive city. It is actually very good value for money, and we would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nordic Food Walking Tour in Oslo

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I LOVED THE ENTIRE PACKAGE AND BESIDES I LOVED OSLO IT WAS THE BEST AND ILL DO THE COUNTRY AGAIN JUST ANOTHER SEASON YOU TALKIND BEAUTY THE SCADINAVIANS ARE ALRIGHT WITH ME!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message