Oslo - a city in the countryside. If that sounds confusing, consider that Oslo is one of Europe’s largest capitals in terms of the area it covers (450 square kilometers/280 square miles), but with one of the smallest populations (1.5 million). So, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 558 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommended. Oslo is a beautiful city, and there is no better way to take in all in than with a bicycle. Add to that the expert commentary you will get from your guide, and you will have a fantastic and very memorable time.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a great opportunity for a day in Oslo! The tour was thorough and fun and we rode to places it would be hard to see all in one day. The leaders made sure that we not only saw and heard about important places in Oslo, they encouraged camaraderie among the group of riders. Rain dampened a bit of the tour at the last part, but leaders made sure everyone stayed safe riding on wet surfaces and we stopped for a while when it was a downpour.
This is a perfect and affordable activity for the traveler who has a limited time to see Oslo.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the city with a fun guide. The cycling is relatively easy, taken at a leisurely pace, with only a couple of inclines and the guide always made sure we were safe and together. Went to some places we wouldn't have gone to ourselves and went back to some of these the next day to explore further.

Great trip - thank you!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome way to experience Oslo. Guide was very enthusiastic and we had a great day cycling across the city. My mother who is over 70 was even able to make it through. There were a couple of challenging climbs but nothing too difficult.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great best way to visit acity

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I wish we had started out earlier to see more. Having to take cover from the rain slowed our pace.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The weather cooperated to make this tour a great experience. The biking was manageable for children and us oldsters alike, Paul the guide was knowledgeable and fun, the route covered most major sites, and the end result was a wonderful tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was what we was expecting

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great views of fjord, friendly staff, good food.

Doing what: Oslo Mini Cruise

Andrea T
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great all inclusive tour to see key points and some important museums. The tour took about 4 hours and moves from place to place pretty quick pace with little to no free time on your own. Bring your own water/snacks as this tour goes thru lunch time. They will issue earbuds to listen to either the canned points of interest in several languages, or live commentary form the tour guide. For those folks unsure where the pickup location is: look for the tour busses along the park next to the city hall entrance.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were in Oslo for 48 hours. This tour was time well-spent. Very convenient and I recommend 100. Only wish would be for the buses to run until 8 or 9 pm.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were on an 11 day cruise and this was a highlight of all five of us who went, which ranged in age from 9 - 65. Our guide was informative, friendly, engaging, and I felt like I really got to know Oslo in a short period of time.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Margirita, was excellent. Great English and knowledge of the food scene and the city

Doing what: Nordic Food Walking Tour in Oslo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

On time and offered the best of Oslo in the short amount of time that we had. Tour guide was well versed in all three venues that we visited. Had ample time to really see and learn about them. Very reasonably priced.
Would recommend for anyone with limited time in Oslo

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Loved the boat ride

Doing what: Oslo Mini Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Liked the fact that we had a live tour guide to ask questions. All of us enjoyed this tour and about the right amount of time at the various stops

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour was very good, enjoyed seeing many of the sights in Oslo and near

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The operation of the Hop-On Hop-Off was excellent. Oslo could teach the Swedes a thing or two about operating these services.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We had very little time in Oslo after coming through the fjords and over the mountains on the Flam. This quick tour gave us an overview of the must see highlights of Oslo very efficiently.Not much timeat each stop but that's how they fit it all in.

Doing what: Panoramic Oslo City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great guide. Crowded double decker bus. Vigiland Park was great. The museums self-guided were good. I recall that the tour was not easy to locate. Viator books the tour but it goes out under another name. We asked around and got close to the departure area other clueless were milling around and eventually it got sorted. I think several tours leave from the same spot. This was probably a decent value for the money and it does cover a lot of Oslo geography. As we had limited time, we're glad we did it even if crowded and a bit confusing at the start.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good, quick, and inexpensive overview of Bergen.

Doing what: Best City Sightseeing Bergen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed the Oslo Harbor cruise very much. I was quite surprised that it was a 2-hour tour had expected only 1 hour. So it was well worth the modest price. The boat was comfortable and carried an appropriate number of passengers. A better amplification system would be nice, as it was sometimes difficult to hear the Tour Guide.

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Fun biking tour. Got to see so many great places in Oslo. Mostly enjoyed getting to the sculpture park with free time there. Guide was great with his viking helmet to lead us : It was a beautiful sun shiny day so some of the areas we biked in were so full of pedestrians that it was a little hard to maneuver a slow bike.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Getting the pre-paid Oslo pass needs to be easier! We stood in line twice, wasting about an hour of our precious time in Oslo we only had 8 hrs, please put more than one Information booth in this big city, esp. one near Aker Brygge for those of us coming off cruise ships.
Once we had the pass, it was great having access to most transportation and museums in the area. We took advantage of as much as we could in our short time there.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message