Oslo - a city in the countryside. If that sounds confusing, consider that Oslo is one of Europe’s largest capitals in terms of the area it covers (450 square kilometers/280 square miles), but with one of the smallest populations (1.5 million). So, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 457 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I really love food walking tours as they give you a perspective not only about the highlights of the city, but also the urban experience of eating as a local. This tour was really good and our tour guide was excellent. We even had a tough situation where the meeting point and time was changed and we had no idea. Yet, the company designated another tour guide just for my husband and me so we would not lose this experience, so not totally recommended the tour, but also the company is very responsible. Totally recommended!!!

Doing what: Nordic Food Walking Tour in Oslo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very nice tour, captures all the important highlights of the city!

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good tour of the Oslo Fjord. Relaxing -- reminded me of taking the ferries in Seattle.

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour, fulfilled my expectations I would only suggest to spend more time at the museum it is wonderful but the time spent is too small.

Doing what: Selected Oslo City Tour Including the Viking Ship Museum

jegr87
Argentina

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was really interesting. The tour was fun and would tell interesting facts about the city and museums. If you are staying 1-2 days this is a good choice.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent overview, but too short a time at the ski jump. We wanted to view more, but the 20 minute constraint made it very hurried.

Doing what: Panoramic Oslo City Sightseeing Tour

Jan M
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was very interesting and the commentary was great. Unfortunately, the weather didn't co-operate and it was cold. No fault of the tour operator, of course. We saw wonderful scenery!

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

You get to taste a wide variety of food, wasn't happy only with the last meal.

Doing what: Nordic Food Walking Tour in Oslo

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

A bit boring and repetitive. All the attractions are located to the left hand side and I was at the right.

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was a beautiful day to be on the water but the guide could have been a little more informative about Oslo in general, however she did also have to serve drinks to those who wished to purchase them

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

Christine
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Enjoyed it - fairly informative. Maybe a little slow-paced as there was only 2 of us in the group this time. Davinia was pleasant and gave us information about Oslo itself as well as some food specialties.

Doing what: Nordic Food Walking Tour in Oslo

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

I had hoped for more stories or folklore on the cruise, but it was interesting.

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I thought I did not really use it enough to be worth buying it. You can walk everywhere in Oslo and it is impossible to do so many museums at once.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Christine
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Would be great for scenery on a fine day, but lack of commentary from guide left me disappointed.

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The guide told us some of Oslo's history but also gave us a taste of day to day life. A great way to see a lot of sights quickly if you're not staying long, but the brisk pace might be a struggle if you have mobility problems.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Although the weather was night ideal the day of our tour, the information provided was very interesting and the two hour time frame seemed perfect. Beautiful sightseeing! Would definitely recommend this tour of the Oslo Fjord.

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It is an easy and fast way to see the main sightseeings.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Nice way to see Oslo from a different perspective. The guide was really informative and provided information about the areas you passed on the tour.

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

in spite of the bad weather , the fact that I speak spanish and my english is not verey good, I appreciate the tour as a very good experience recomende principally because the guide is very kind and learned, she spoke slowly so I could understand almost everything...

Doing what: Panoramic Oslo City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

we went in April. The tour itself was good, however, there were three different languages spoken on the tour and the tour was full. We did not get as much information as we'd like to engage us with everything we saw because of the language issue. If the tour was all in English it would have received 5 stars.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message