Oslo - a city in the countryside. If that sounds confusing, consider that Oslo is one of Europe’s largest capitals in terms of the area it covers (450 square kilometers/280 square miles), but with one of the smallest populations (1.5 million). So, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 506 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A really nice and small tour that takes you throughout the city while trying different kinds of really interesting and delicious food. Our tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Nordic Food Walking Tour in Oslo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was a great way to see Oslo in a short period of time. We really enjoyed the sites visited and the great tour guide.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were very pleased with the tour that we did in Oslo, Norway on the hop on, hop-off bus! Saw the noteworthy points of interest of the city and were very pleased with the tour director. What a beautiful city to see with the Baltic Sea cruise that we did. Would definitely book a trip through Viator again!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great view with good stories of Oslo.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It pays for itself on day 1! Thank you, it was amazing.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, bus waiting right outside the ship. Could not be happier with your company.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value, the sculpture park was awesome, the 3 ship museums were just ok. Guide was very good.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The hoho bus was a great way to see Oslo! My Husband and I were on a cruise and had one day. The bus was waiting near the ship when we docked and readily accepted our vouchers. Nice commentry about all the stops was included via audio. Only problem was a little back up at the Viking Ship museum.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Must go when you travel Oslo - just for 2 hours - you can experience different side of Oslo. Peaceful and stunning view. Very nice staff. Very clear guided instruction of spots. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was the absolute BEST. The trip was well paced, and she provided insight and information about life in Norway. I definitely want to return to Norway and will recommend Viator and use your services on any future trips.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great experience. Our guide was very knowledgable, and not only gave us an insight to Norwegian food, but other interesting facts about Oslo as we walked between the various food venues.

Doing what: Nordic Food Walking Tour in Oslo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good service. Got on bus at cruise terminal. Oslo is a beautiful city and commentary and map info excellent. We need to return. One day is not enough!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was extremely informative. Despite the fact that only 2 of us showed the weather was bad, she was still eager. She took us to some local places, that we would have never found on our own and we had the opportunity to taste traditional foods from this area. If you are looking for a casual experience paired with local food and beer, I would recommend this.

Doing what: Nordic Food Walking Tour in Oslo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very easy, well organized with beautiful views.

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very useful.

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Got the see a lot of Oslo on this tour of Oslo.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a marvelous time and our guide was fantastic.We would recommend your organization to anyone and will certainly use you when we come back .to Europe.Please thank our guide .thank you.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Oslo City Tour: Viking Ship Museum, Vigeland Park, Polarship Fram Museum and Kon-Tiki Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour for our family. Josh did a fine job keeping us safe, keeping us moving, yet giving us enough time to walk about at the stops. Josh has a vast knowledge of the history and current events of Oslo. He was entertaining and very professional. I love the name VIKING BIKING and be sure to wear their funny green helmets that have the Viking Horns - hilarious! PS Tobias rode in the rear, and kept us very safe by stopping traffic on those few times our group needed to cycle in the busy section of town.

Doing what: Small-Group Oslo Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Not just food but lots of fun. A very enjoyable way to learn about Oslo while you are visiting restaurants and pubs around town. We had a great group to tour with and stayed 1 1/2 hours after the tour visiting with new friends from Liverpool.

Doing what: Nordic Food Walking Tour in Oslo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it.
Perfect way to have a great knowledge of Oslo.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oslo Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Convenient and easy to use on public transportation

Doing what: Visit Oslo Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message