Ottawa ATTRACTIONS See all

Canadian Museum of History

The grand-sounding Canadian Museum of History takes an up-close look at Canada’s history and culture with an entertaining and educational array of exhibits. There’s a topic to intrigue every interest. Special exhibitions examine everything from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Perfect way to see the sightsin a quick overview and then go back for a more extended visit. Highly recommend..

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. During the summer I think it would make sense to have tours leaving more than every hour because the tour was really overcrowded. They did run an extra one one time the day that we were there. Also, because they only run every hour, that means you need to stay wherever you hop off for an hour, and that cuts down on time to see other things. Some things do need an hour but others would be better at 30 minutes. Our tour guide was excellent - she was by far the favorite of all the ones we had.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Taking this tour was a great way to get our bearings in Ottowa. We had never been there before and we got a quick overview along with some history so that we had an easier visit for the rest of the day. The staff was also very helpful and friendly. We would recommend this for any tourist.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Taking this tour was a great way to get our bearings in Ottowa. We had never been there before and we got a quick overview along with some history so that we had an easier visit for the rest of the day. The staff was also very helpful and friendly. We would recommend this for any tourist.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I loved this tour. It would have been difficult for us to see some of these sites without the tour bus. We had great weather day for sitting on top of the open buss.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Air conditioning would have helped this tour . Staff were very pleasant, polite and informative. also very tolerant of the 2 11 year old boys travelling with us!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great way to see the city. The guide was knowledgeable and we might not have seen some of the spots. We got the 3 day pass, we didn't get off yesterday but today we're going to go back and get off the bus at some spots. Don't forget the sunscreen though if you're riding on top.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

A nice city to check out. A lot of the main attractions are around the town center. There are some cool museums and other attractions further out of the city that some people might find interesting.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good trip for the money! The tour guide was well-informed and witty, plus the deal -- almost 40.00 for the tour -- it's a better deal than expected.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very knowledgeable and personable tour guide ! Was a lovely way to see a beautiful city and learn many interesting facts about Ottawa.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great with great guides.
Frequency of buses was less than satisfactory with over an hour wait at most stops if you chose to get off. I travelled on 9th May 2015.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anne B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was fantastic! And totally bilingual. Full of information delivered in a fun way. Would highly recommend it as a first thing to do so you get a great overlaa idea of all the things that are worthwhile to see in your visit to Ottawa

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Some of the things we had expected to be open were not visited eg RCMP stables.The bus was quite old and very noisy. the windows were covered in a black mesh which made taking photos impossible. A good way to see Ottawa

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Standard city tour. It takes about two hours for the whole trip, but there's that hop-on hop-off possibility, which could make us walk around all day. We get beautiful city sights and learn a little about the town and its historical buildings.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Merle K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and we saw much more than just wandering around the local area. The guide was great and showed us how to get to areas which we wanted to return to on our free day. Advice - we always do a city tour the first day we are there. Then if we have other free days we know exactly what to see and where we want to return to.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great. Extremely knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour is good for locals like us well as visitors to Ottawa.
Also pleased with Viator's response to conflict between tour company's requirement to pay for toddlers and website's nonpayment requirement which impacted cost comparison

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Unfortunately it rained when we were taking the tour the first time. We all moved downstairs and continued the tour from there. The tour guide was very upbeat and knowledgeable. We were happy with her. The downside is that the bus had some kind of protective coating on the windows so that it was if we were looking through a screen. This really obscured our vision, hampered any photography and put a damper on the tour. One piece of advice Pick a sunny day to take this tour.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Standard fare hop on hop off tour. Only leaves the first stop every two hours so we ended up wasting time. We were there in August and they stop running at six, so wasted daylight hours. We really had time for two attractions. We called for hotel pick up which they provided free and our hotel was outside their usual pick up zone. This was much appreciated however the return driver very not happy about this. The guides were knowledgable and kept everyone informed.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a great tour. Terry and Ron made it really special. Ron slowed down many times throughout the tour for us to take pictures. I learned a lot about the capital. Thanks for wonderful morning.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

We would have given the tour a higher rating, but one of the tour guides had such a strong French accent, that we couldn't understand what he was saying

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Because I have problems walking in the heat I only took the bus tour, but enjoyed that very much! A bonus for my was having the band for the changing of the guard walk right under my window while waiting for the tour to begin!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

The tour is good, and takes you all around the sites.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message