Ottawa ATTRACTIONS See all

National Gallery of Canada

Canada’s premier art collection is housed in the National Gallery of Canada, a strikingly modern building of glass and pink granite overlooking the Ottawa River. The collection focuses on Canadian and European works, both classical and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a great tour. Terry and Ron made it really special. Ron slowed down many times throughout the tour for us to take pictures. I learned a lot about the capital. Thanks for wonderful morning.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

We would have given the tour a higher rating, but one of the tour guides had such a strong French accent, that we couldn't understand what he was saying

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Because I have problems walking in the heat I only took the bus tour, but enjoyed that very much! A bonus for my was having the band for the changing of the guard walk right under my window while waiting for the tour to begin!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

The tour is good, and takes you all around the sites.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Would recommend this to get around the city and find out more information on the attractions. Down side to the tour we had it was out of season and they only had one tour bus in use, this meant there was a two hour gap between hop off and back on.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent!!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great. The best way to see Ottowa you must go on it.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

This was to much the same of the downtown part of Ottawa. This should include other areas or at least advise that the bus ride is only 1 20 minutes - you don't need a 3 day pass

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

It allowed us to see what Ottawa was about. Then we could make good choices prior to making decisions on what we wanted to see.
Peder it was terific.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

My one regret is that I did not get to Ottawa earlier in the day so that I could do more hopping on and hopping off. It is a beautiful city and deserves a little time for discovery.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

While the people were great ;the buses need to be up dated. They are is poor condition especially the black one with the Japan logho on it. Poor workmanship on the finishing ofg seats exposed sharp metasl corners etc. Get new buses

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2011

We did not enjoy the bus trip at all. the bus drove so fast between stop you had to hang on to your seat at all times. Would not recommend.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Great tour but was a little bit cold on the top deck of a open top bus.Guide was very informative and had no problem hearing him even being very windy that day . I think these tours are well worth the money paid, would never had visited some of the places if we had done it on our own.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2010

I had a very disappointing tour. The first stop that I got off was only to find that Rideau Hall was closed and that I would have to wait an hour before the next bus. I walked across the street to see 24 Sussex and was walking back (it had been 55 minutes and the bus came around the corner as I walked to the stop the bus kept on going. I tried to flag down the bus but it did not see me. That meant that it would be another hour before the bus would return. I was frustrated as this was 2 hours of my touring time and I did not have another day to spend sightseeing in Ottawa. While I was waiting I fell and ended up having to go to the hospital and have stitches in my chin. So that was the end of my touring. I spent $28 on the tour, $20 to park my car downtown for the day and $25 on cab fare back to my car from the hospital. The only good part about the day was that a very king RCMP officer drove me to the hospital as I was in shock. That is my experience using the Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message