• USD ($)
  • English

Ottawa ATTRACTIONS See all

Ottawa Parliament Hill

Canada’s political heart focuses on Ottawa’s Parliament Hill, crowned with a flurry of grand government buildings. The most impressive building is the Gothic-style Centre Block, the main Parliamentary Building, with its soaring central Peace ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Ottawa bus tour and cruise was very generic but informative. The guide did speak very good English and French. He was very easy to understand. The bus and cruise took us to a lot of places. I was disappointed in the boat though as I thought it would be open air. Instead it was basically a closed in bus in the water. On the whole though, this was a good tour, impersonal but good.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Staff informative and helpful
Canal cruise was down and back something needed on way back or change route if posasible.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We were travelling from Montreal via train so we arrived in Ottawa late morning. When we got to the kiosk to pick up our tour tickets, we learned that there are up to 2 hour intervals in between the hop off/hop on again. We only got as far as the bayward market, had lunch and rushed to the cruise due to time constraints. We ended up missing the first cruise and had to take the second one. It was very enjoyable! But since we had to get the train back to Montreal by 5 p.m., we never got a chance to get back on the hop on/hop off. Unfortunately we ended up seeing very little of the city. I would recommend doing this but stay in Ottawa overnight and not try to do this as a day trip. It's a very pretty city! I would also recommend going there on Canada Day (July 1st) to get the full experience of Canada's "4th of July."

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent way to see the city and visit the attractions.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent way to see the city and visit the attractions.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The only hiccup is that we were not picked up at Les Suites Hotel after calling and confirming that we would be by Grey Lines. I called them when we arrived home to put in a complaint, we were in their computer system, but the left hand did not let the right hand know what was going on. We eventually had to take a taxi, because we did not know where the kiosk was. Good bilingual guides, funny, especially the one on the Hop-on Hop-off.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Everything was OK. Nice trip, beautiful weather and lovely people. Thanks.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a great tour. Terry and Ron made it really special. Ron slowed down many times throughout the tour for us to take pictures. I learned a lot about the capital. Thanks for wonderful morning.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

A very enjoyable experience. Buses were on time and we'll kept. Guides were knowledgeable and amusing. Good value for money.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good tour, visiting all important areas.

Doing what: Ottawa City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This tour is a brilliant way to see a multitude of Ottawa's places of interest in a 2-hour time span. Furthermore, you can hop on and hop off at about 20 sites. The guide was a young dude, but he was nevertheless fluent in French and English and more importantly informative and knowledgeable in a entertaining way. I personally recommend people to hop off at the Canadian war museum, a must see if you are interested in historical warfare.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

We would have given the tour a higher rating, but one of the tour guides had such a strong French accent, that we couldn't understand what he was saying

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Most enjoyable tour of Ottawa, with a good mixture of stops for photos and drive-bys. Outstanding driver!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Because I have problems walking in the heat I only took the bus tour, but enjoyed that very much! A bonus for my was having the band for the changing of the guard walk right under my window while waiting for the tour to begin!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message