Ottawa ATTRACTIONS See all

Ottawa Parliament Hill

Canada’s political heart focuses on Ottawa’s Parliament Hill, crowned with a flurry of grand government buildings. The most impressive building is the Gothic-style Centre Block, the main Parliamentary Building, with its soaring central Peace ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Standard city tour. It takes about two hours for the whole trip, but there's that hop-on hop-off possibility, which could make us walk around all day. We get beautiful city sights and learn a little about the town and its historical buildings.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

This was the worst experience in my life, very disappointed.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Merle K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and we saw much more than just wandering around the local area. The guide was great and showed us how to get to areas which we wanted to return to on our free day. Advice - we always do a city tour the first day we are there. Then if we have other free days we know exactly what to see and where we want to return to.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great. Extremely knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour is good for locals like us well as visitors to Ottawa.
Also pleased with Viator's response to conflict between tour company's requirement to pay for toddlers and website's nonpayment requirement which impacted cost comparison

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Unfortunately it rained when we were taking the tour the first time. We all moved downstairs and continued the tour from there. The tour guide was very upbeat and knowledgeable. We were happy with her. The downside is that the bus had some kind of protective coating on the windows so that it was if we were looking through a screen. This really obscured our vision, hampered any photography and put a damper on the tour. One piece of advice Pick a sunny day to take this tour.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Whilst the commentary was good the tour did not even last an hour! Started at 11.00am (not 10.30 am as advised) and we were back at the starting point by 11.50am.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Standard fare hop on hop off tour. Only leaves the first stop every two hours so we ended up wasting time. We were there in August and they stop running at six, so wasted daylight hours. We really had time for two attractions. We called for hotel pick up which they provided free and our hotel was outside their usual pick up zone. This was much appreciated however the return driver very not happy about this. The guides were knowledgable and kept everyone informed.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a great tour. Terry and Ron made it really special. Ron slowed down many times throughout the tour for us to take pictures. I learned a lot about the capital. Thanks for wonderful morning.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good tour, visiting all important areas.

Doing what: Ottawa City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

We would have given the tour a higher rating, but one of the tour guides had such a strong French accent, that we couldn't understand what he was saying

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Because I have problems walking in the heat I only took the bus tour, but enjoyed that very much! A bonus for my was having the band for the changing of the guard walk right under my window while waiting for the tour to begin!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

The tour is good, and takes you all around the sites.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Would recommend this to get around the city and find out more information on the attractions. Down side to the tour we had it was out of season and they only had one tour bus in use, this meant there was a two hour gap between hop off and back on.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent!!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great. The best way to see Ottowa you must go on it.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

This was to much the same of the downtown part of Ottawa. This should include other areas or at least advise that the bus ride is only 1 20 minutes - you don't need a 3 day pass

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

It allowed us to see what Ottawa was about. Then we could make good choices prior to making decisions on what we wanted to see.
Peder it was terific.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

My one regret is that I did not get to Ottawa earlier in the day so that I could do more hopping on and hopping off. It is a beautiful city and deserves a little time for discovery.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

While the people were great ;the buses need to be up dated. They are is poor condition especially the black one with the Japan logho on it. Poor workmanship on the finishing ofg seats exposed sharp metasl corners etc. Get new buses

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

Hi:
I visited Ottawa with the Viator city tour on August 9 (Tuesday).
When I booked the tickets (3 people) online, the voucher showed that the tour started from 9.30 AM. On the basis of that, I made my tour plan and bought the tickets for the Greyhound bus service, which was scheduled to leave Ottawa at 11.30 (August 9, Tuesday) AM for Toronto.
But when we reached the starting point of your city tour, we were informed that there is no tour leaving at 9.30 AM. Finally, the tour started at 10.15 AM and at 11.15 AM we had to leave the tour bus midway (in front of Westin Hotel) and rushed to the Greyhound station by taxi with my wife and child. This was really disappointing for us. After all, we are international tourists all the way from USA.
By the way, we really enjoyed the tour and your people were very nice to us. The day before we had a city tour in Montreal with Viator. It was also nice. So, I did not expect this kind of irregularity from Viator, and it made us stressed and forced us to have an incomplete tour.
The Viator booth took the voucher from us before the tour started. So I don't have the voucher right now which makes me unable to provide you with the voucher number of our tickets. But I am providing our names below which can help you find the voucher and take a look at it.
Thanks.
Subhankar Mukhopadhyay
Sutapa Mukhopadhyay
Lagnajita Mukhopadhyay

Address:
6319 Charlotte Pike # G3
Nashville, TN 37209, USA

Phone: 615 354 1343 (home), 615 403 4754 (cell)

Doing what: Ottawa City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2011

We did not enjoy the bus trip at all. the bus drove so fast between stop you had to hang on to your seat at all times. Would not recommend.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Great tour but was a little bit cold on the top deck of a open top bus.Guide was very informative and had no problem hearing him even being very windy that day . I think these tours are well worth the money paid, would never had visited some of the places if we had done it on our own.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message