Ottawa ATTRACTIONS See all

Ottawa Parliament Hill

Canada’s political heart focuses on Ottawa’s Parliament Hill, crowned with a flurry of grand government buildings. The most impressive building is the Gothic-style Centre Block, the main Parliamentary Building, with its soaring central Peace ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was out of this world. The only problem was that there was so much noise one could not hear what the tour guide was saying. Maybe the front view windows need to be closed so that the noise from the engine would be less. I personally had no idea what the places were that were mentioned. Will surely do it again

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Perfect way to see the sightsin a quick overview and then go back for a more extended visit. Highly recommend..

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. During the summer I think it would make sense to have tours leaving more than every hour because the tour was really overcrowded. They did run an extra one one time the day that we were there. Also, because they only run every hour, that means you need to stay wherever you hop off for an hour, and that cuts down on time to see other things. Some things do need an hour but others would be better at 30 minutes. Our tour guide was excellent - she was by far the favorite of all the ones we had.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Taking this tour was a great way to get our bearings in Ottowa. We had never been there before and we got a quick overview along with some history so that we had an easier visit for the rest of the day. The staff was also very helpful and friendly. We would recommend this for any tourist.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Taking this tour was a great way to get our bearings in Ottowa. We had never been there before and we got a quick overview along with some history so that we had an easier visit for the rest of the day. The staff was also very helpful and friendly. We would recommend this for any tourist.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ben
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

my tour was awesome

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

fun trip around town. water portion of the tour was most exciting - seeing the city from the river

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Well presented and interesting tour

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I loved this tour. It would have been difficult for us to see some of these sites without the tour bus. We had great weather day for sitting on top of the open buss.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Air conditioning would have helped this tour . Staff were very pleasant, polite and informative. also very tolerant of the 2 11 year old boys travelling with us!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Way too short!!! Could have been more time on water it was susposed to be at least 1 hr. only 40 min. Unless they revamp tour do not recommend it.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great way to see the city. The guide was knowledgeable and we might not have seen some of the spots. We got the 3 day pass, we didn't get off yesterday but today we're going to go back and get off the bus at some spots. Don't forget the sunscreen though if you're riding on top.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour. Learned a lot about Ottawa. Was a beautiful and warm day. Tour guide was very educated and knew what she was telling us. Did not do hop on hop off. Stayed on the whole time and did not get off.

Doing what: Ottawa City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

A nice city to check out. A lot of the main attractions are around the town center. There are some cool museums and other attractions further out of the city that some people might find interesting.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good trip for the money! The tour guide was well-informed and witty, plus the deal -- almost 40.00 for the tour -- it's a better deal than expected.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very knowledgeable and personable tour guide ! Was a lovely way to see a beautiful city and learn many interesting facts about Ottawa.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great with great guides.
Frequency of buses was less than satisfactory with over an hour wait at most stops if you chose to get off. I travelled on 9th May 2015.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

With the combination of land and water, you are able to appreciate Ottawa to it's fullest

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Anne B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was fantastic! And totally bilingual. Full of information delivered in a fun way. Would highly recommend it as a first thing to do so you get a great overlaa idea of all the things that are worthwhile to see in your visit to Ottawa

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

great team of driver and tour guide. my thanks and best wishes to the team

Doing what: Ottawa City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Some of the things we had expected to be open were not visited eg RCMP stables.The bus was quite old and very noisy. the windows were covered in a black mesh which made taking photos impossible. A good way to see Ottawa

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message