• USD ($)
  • English
The Rideau Canal is a signature Ottawa landmark, dividing the city’s downtown into eastern and western segments. Opened in 1832, it’s the oldest still operational canal system in North America. In winter, the 8 km (5-mile) stretch of canal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent way to see the city and visit the attractions.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent way to see the city and visit the attractions.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The only hiccup is that we were not picked up at Les Suites Hotel after calling and confirming that we would be by Grey Lines. I called them when we arrived home to put in a complaint, we were in their computer system, but the left hand did not let the right hand know what was going on. We eventually had to take a taxi, because we did not know where the kiosk was. Good bilingual guides, funny, especially the one on the Hop-on Hop-off.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Everything was OK. Nice trip, beautiful weather and lovely people. Thanks.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

A very enjoyable experience. Buses were on time and we'll kept. Guides were knowledgeable and amusing. Good value for money.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This tour is a brilliant way to see a multitude of Ottawa's places of interest in a 2-hour time span. Furthermore, you can hop on and hop off at about 20 sites. The guide was a young dude, but he was nevertheless fluent in French and English and more importantly informative and knowledgeable in a entertaining way. I personally recommend people to hop off at the Canadian war museum, a must see if you are interested in historical warfare.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Most enjoyable tour of Ottawa, with a good mixture of stops for photos and drive-bys. Outstanding driver!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great city tour. Best way to see Ottawa. Our tour guide spoke both French and English and was very informative and fun! We did the Rideau Canal boat tour and that was very fun as well. Once again our tour guide was very informative and FUN! I would recommend this tour and believe it to be a bit cheaper than doing each tour separate.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Wombat
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Unfortunately we chose a rainy day for the boat trip but the experience was still enjoyable., Lots of information about the city. The Hop-on/off bus tour is worth doing as there is a lot of history in the city of Ottawa

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The tour was very good except that the microphone on the bus was not working properly so we were not getting the full benefit of what the tour guide was saying which is the best part. Please provide the tour operators with properly functioning equipment. It would make a huge difference.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

very good included boat trip as well'but strange ticket only valid for one day other citys tours valid for up to three days?

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We really enjoyed the hop on hop off bus tour - so much that we did the whole tour twice! The guides were informative and entertaining. The boat cruise on the Ottawa River was very relaxing - the guide here was a bit hard to understand as she talked very quickly. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Ottawa is a truly beautiful city. We would not have seen as much as we did without the bus trip. The boat was lovley and we were able to see the sunset. The best part was that on the boat as well as the bus tours ,the narrators were extremely knowledgeable, well spoken and entertaining. I would recomend both

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Tour very interesting and informative

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The Cruise was great - reallyenjoyed the tour guide and felt that I saw a great deal of the Ottawa Highlights however, the bus was not as enjoyable. The Tour Guide spoke to quickly and there wasn't enough to see - should visit other districts of Ottawa such as the Glebe, China Town etc.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message