Canada’s capital Ottawa is an appealing city year-round. Sure, it gets a bit chilly over winter but who cares when you’ve got world-class museums, authentic eats and the world’s largest ice-rink? The time of year you visit Ottawa will determine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good trip for the money! The tour guide was well-informed and witty, plus the deal -- almost 40.00 for the tour -- it's a better deal than expected.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very knowledgeable and personable tour guide ! Was a lovely way to see a beautiful city and learn many interesting facts about Ottawa.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great with great guides.
Frequency of buses was less than satisfactory with over an hour wait at most stops if you chose to get off. I travelled on 9th May 2015.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

With the combination of land and water, you are able to appreciate Ottawa to it's fullest

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Anne B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was fantastic! And totally bilingual. Full of information delivered in a fun way. Would highly recommend it as a first thing to do so you get a great overlaa idea of all the things that are worthwhile to see in your visit to Ottawa

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

great team of driver and tour guide. my thanks and best wishes to the team

Doing what: Ottawa City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Some of the things we had expected to be open were not visited eg RCMP stables.The bus was quite old and very noisy. the windows were covered in a black mesh which made taking photos impossible. A good way to see Ottawa

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Standard city tour. It takes about two hours for the whole trip, but there's that hop-on hop-off possibility, which could make us walk around all day. We get beautiful city sights and learn a little about the town and its historical buildings.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

This was the worst experience in my life, very disappointed.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Merle K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and we saw much more than just wandering around the local area. The guide was great and showed us how to get to areas which we wanted to return to on our free day. Advice - we always do a city tour the first day we are there. Then if we have other free days we know exactly what to see and where we want to return to.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great. Extremely knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour is good for locals like us well as visitors to Ottawa.
Also pleased with Viator's response to conflict between tour company's requirement to pay for toddlers and website's nonpayment requirement which impacted cost comparison

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Unfortunately it rained when we were taking the tour the first time. We all moved downstairs and continued the tour from there. The tour guide was very upbeat and knowledgeable. We were happy with her. The downside is that the bus had some kind of protective coating on the windows so that it was if we were looking through a screen. This really obscured our vision, hampered any photography and put a damper on the tour. One piece of advice Pick a sunny day to take this tour.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Whilst the commentary was good the tour did not even last an hour! Started at 11.00am (not 10.30 am as advised) and we were back at the starting point by 11.50am.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Standard fare hop on hop off tour. Only leaves the first stop every two hours so we ended up wasting time. We were there in August and they stop running at six, so wasted daylight hours. We really had time for two attractions. We called for hotel pick up which they provided free and our hotel was outside their usual pick up zone. This was much appreciated however the return driver very not happy about this. The guides were knowledgable and kept everyone informed.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a great tour. Terry and Ron made it really special. Ron slowed down many times throughout the tour for us to take pictures. I learned a lot about the capital. Thanks for wonderful morning.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good tour, visiting all important areas.

Doing what: Ottawa City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

We would have given the tour a higher rating, but one of the tour guides had such a strong French accent, that we couldn't understand what he was saying

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Because I have problems walking in the heat I only took the bus tour, but enjoyed that very much! A bonus for my was having the band for the changing of the guard walk right under my window while waiting for the tour to begin!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

The tour is good, and takes you all around the sites.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Would recommend this to get around the city and find out more information on the attractions. Down side to the tour we had it was out of season and they only had one tour bus in use, this meant there was a two hour gap between hop off and back on.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent!!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message