Insider's Guide to Ottawa

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Canada’s capital Ottawa is an appealing city year-round. Sure, it gets a bit chilly over winter but who cares when you’ve got world-class museums, authentic eats and the world’s largest ice-rink? The time of year you visit Ottawa will determine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Standard fare hop on hop off tour. Only leaves the first stop every two hours so we ended up wasting time. We were there in August and they stop running at six, so wasted daylight hours. We really had time for two attractions. We called for hotel pick up which they provided free and our hotel was outside their usual pick up zone. This was much appreciated however the return driver very not happy about this. The guides were knowledgable and kept everyone informed.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a great tour. Terry and Ron made it really special. Ron slowed down many times throughout the tour for us to take pictures. I learned a lot about the capital. Thanks for wonderful morning.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good tour, visiting all important areas.

Doing what: Ottawa City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

We would have given the tour a higher rating, but one of the tour guides had such a strong French accent, that we couldn't understand what he was saying

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Because I have problems walking in the heat I only took the bus tour, but enjoyed that very much! A bonus for my was having the band for the changing of the guard walk right under my window while waiting for the tour to begin!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

The tour is good, and takes you all around the sites.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Would recommend this to get around the city and find out more information on the attractions. Down side to the tour we had it was out of season and they only had one tour bus in use, this meant there was a two hour gap between hop off and back on.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Must do when visiting Ottawa in the fall. Recommend extending the tour hours spent at Mackenzie King Estate

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Had a great time at the Gatineau Park. Our driver for the trolley was great as well. The colors - were our main point and they were spectacular. A really must see in the Fall..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent!!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great. The best way to see Ottowa you must go on it.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

This was to much the same of the downtown part of Ottawa. This should include other areas or at least advise that the bus ride is only 1 20 minutes - you don't need a 3 day pass

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

It allowed us to see what Ottawa was about. Then we could make good choices prior to making decisions on what we wanted to see.
Peder it was terific.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

My one regret is that I did not get to Ottawa earlier in the day so that I could do more hopping on and hopping off. It is a beautiful city and deserves a little time for discovery.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Beautiful day taken by trolley bus with very imformative quide and great driver who assisted when needed. Weekend day so park was very busy but allowed into car park to drop off passengers as close to entrance of McKenzie King property as possible. 1 1/2hrs allowed at property wasn't enough time on a beautiful day if you wanted to photograph the 'ruins', walk around part of the estate and get refreshment even at the BBQ stand. Unfortunately bus broke down and an hour wait for replacement.
Colours in the Park were beautiful and the look out over the peninsula stunning well worth visiting.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message