Canada’s capital Ottawa is an appealing city year-round. Sure, it gets a bit chilly over winter but who cares when you’ve got world-class museums, authentic eats and the world’s largest ice-rink? The time of year you visit Ottawa will determine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 77 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Osmany B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

WAS AWESOME!!!.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good tour enjoyed by myself and three Grandchildren. Good over all information

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

James J

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

I hadn't realised Ottawa had so many interesting and historical buildings and to view the Parliament building from the river is impressive

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Susan B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Convenient with good information supplied

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Theresa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was out of this world. The only problem was that there was so much noise one could not hear what the tour guide was saying. Maybe the front view windows need to be closed so that the noise from the engine would be less. I personally had no idea what the places were that were mentioned. Will surely do it again

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Walter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The bus tour to all locations was great , the people running the tour were very helpful and gave great advise . I only wish I had more time to spend at each locations . I would recommend taking this tour if you are not familiar with the city and save money and time on parking and driving around by yourself . My family had a good time .

Regards

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lyndajeanmariekirkne ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved it! The open top double decker bus was fun. The tour guide had a french accent and we did not know when he was speaking english or french and we wanted to know about each spot he was talking about. I am very good at understanding spoken english from people with strong accents but this one was hard. He was a very good tour guide except for this concern of mine.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kathleen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was great. I did not have to drive. We stayed at the Westin and walked to the bus.
Kathleen O'Grady

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shawna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Went around a few times and learned something new each time. Very well done!!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shawna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very informative and interesting with bus going in the water. I would recommend if you don't have much time to spend.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Kenneth H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

great tour of the city and river, our tourguide Suzy, did an outstanding job with her
dissertation in both English and French . Very clear and knowledgeable !

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Maximohdez USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very friendly people, but very short tour.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Adam G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

i enjoyed the commentary from the tour guide...i would have like to have seen more of gatineau and the prime minister's residence in Ottawa.

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Diane M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This was great, such a novel idea to go into the water

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Andrew P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

good tour. beautiful city. a little hard to hear sometimes...having to repeat info in 2 languages made her narration a bit rushed but still good.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Eric H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Enjoyed it alot. A good way to see the city

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Marilynn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Perfect way to see the sightsin a quick overview and then go back for a more extended visit. Highly recommend..

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. During the summer I think it would make sense to have tours leaving more than every hour because the tour was really overcrowded. They did run an extra one one time the day that we were there. Also, because they only run every hour, that means you need to stay wherever you hop off for an hour, and that cuts down on time to see other things. Some things do need an hour but others would be better at 30 minutes. Our tour guide was excellent - she was by far the favorite of all the ones we had.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rosemarie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Taking this tour was a great way to get our bearings in Ottowa. We had never been there before and we got a quick overview along with some history so that we had an easier visit for the rest of the day. The staff was also very helpful and friendly. We would recommend this for any tourist.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rosemarie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Taking this tour was a great way to get our bearings in Ottowa. We had never been there before and we got a quick overview along with some history so that we had an easier visit for the rest of the day. The staff was also very helpful and friendly. We would recommend this for any tourist.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ben Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

my tour was awesome

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

ALLAN T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

fun trip around town. water portion of the tour was most exciting - seeing the city from the river

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Edward G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Well presented and interesting tour

Doing what: Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water

Kristina E

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I loved this tour. It would have been difficult for us to see some of these sites without the tour bus. We had great weather day for sitting on top of the open buss.

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Catherine W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Air conditioning would have helped this tour . Staff were very pleasant, polite and informative. also very tolerant of the 2 11 year old boys travelling with us!

Doing what: Ottawa City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message