With its sprawling university colleges, lively shopping streets and world-renowned museums, there’s plenty to see and do in the City of Dreaming Spires. Its well situated for exploring nearby sights like Blenheim Palace, the Cotswolds or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was plain and simply super and we thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot about Oxford's colleges history.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The meal at the Folly was the best meal we had in three weeks of travel. The boat ride was lovely with a great, colorful driver and perfect weather. We loved the entire evening!

Doing what: Exquisite Three Course Riverside Dining with Sundowner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best thing to do. Gave us a better knowledge of the history and architecture and set us up for what we wNted to explore in detail. However, don't get your tickets from yjis site. They were more expensive than buying them on the bus and they have not responded to an email we sent 6 days ago

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Andrew our guide was the most energetic that we met on the tour, Very helpful, and very involved. The Cotswolds is not an area one should miss while in UK.

Doing what: 'Downton Abbey' TV Locations, Cotswolds and Blenheim Palace Tour from Oxford

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was very interesting, the talk was informative, and covered everything that we wanted to learn and more. hopping on and off was very easy.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A good tour of the Cotswolds and Stratford-On-Avon, but be forewarned that it is not really enough time to explore Oxford.

Doing what: Oxford, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

As always, the City Tour did not disappoint. Most enjoyable!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

very informative - guides obviously had tremendous local knowledge

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Debbie and Mike were excellent tour guides. They were flexible to accommodate our interests, but very punctual throughout the day. Debbie answered all our questions about the history and operation of Oxford University and its colleges, and Mike had an experienced guide's knowledge about what was important to see in the Cotswolds and Stratford. Like Debbie, he also had an extensive knowledge of the history and folklore of the area.

Doing what: Oxford, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Tour

Susanne
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Worth doing. Gets all the interesting stops organised as was close to our accomodation. Only complaint the stop were a bit hard to find.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very friendly and very informative

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Thomas J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We have been on several of these city tours in cities across the world and this one is by far the best. There are 2 colours of bus, try to catch the green one, it will have a live guide rather than the recorded commentary which is on the red bus. (this is also very good)

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Hello,I just loved this trip ! Commentary was excellent!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We had a wonderful time went on twice with two different guides and learnt so much more,well worth the money.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Very interesting.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very worth while tour. Helpful and friendly driver.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great to be able to go around three times. Two of the tours with a different live guide and one with the pre-recorded commentary. Each trip provided different snippets of information and we'll worth it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great way of seeing the city and getting your bearings. Very useful to be able to come back to places you want to spend more time seeing. Commentary interesting and helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Great way to get around and to give you your bearings - just a shame about the weather!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

The bus service was fine...once I was allowed to use it. The first bus driver I encountered told me I had to go to the train station where the office was and see if they would honor my papers. The second driver I encountered was clearly reluctant to accept the documents. I will thank him for finally allowing me onto the bus. Viator needs to train all the drivers regarding internet purchases and the documents generated by such sales.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Much information about many sites. Some guides more interesting than others. We had rain so didn't get off much.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

This is a great way to see the city although the bus doesn't stop at all stops unless requested, unlike in other cities like Dublin, where the commentary is live, not recorded, and the driver alerts passengers to what to see at each stop.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

First the ad said that there were no pick-ups from London hotels, After we had spent 107 pounds on train fare to Oxford, missed prepaid breakfast at our hotel and arrived at the London station at 6AM'we found out that a couple on the same tour were staying at our hotel in London and were picked up there and delivered back. Additionally, the tour seemed to have little to do with Downton Abbey. We spent little time in the Cotswolds and a lot of time at Blenheim where any meaningful tour was blighted by the lack of a guide and the distracting "art" of Wei Wei. This was the most expensive tour we took while in England and Scotland and the most disappointing.

Doing what: 'Downton Abbey' TV Locations, Cotswolds and Blenheim Palace Tour from Oxford

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message