With its sprawling university colleges, lively shopping streets and world-renowned museums, there’s plenty to see and do in the City of Dreaming Spires. Its well situated for exploring nearby sights like Blenheim Palace, the Cotswolds or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour took about an hour. Takes you around all the key spots and gives short commentary which then allows you to go back and see the spots you want in lots more detail.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alison A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was plain and simply super and we thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot about Oxford's colleges history.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

spesek8713

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The meal at the Folly was the best meal we had in three weeks of travel. The boat ride was lovely with a great, colorful driver and perfect weather. We loved the entire evening!

Doing what: Exquisite Three Course Riverside Dining with Sundowner Cruise

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best thing to do. Gave us a better knowledge of the history and architecture and set us up for what we wNted to explore in detail. However, don't get your tickets from yjis site. They were more expensive than buying them on the bus and they have not responded to an email we sent 6 days ago

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alexis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Andrew our guide was the most energetic that we met on the tour, Very helpful, and very involved. The Cotswolds is not an area one should miss while in UK.

Doing what: 'Downton Abbey' TV Locations, Cotswolds and Blenheim Palace Tour from Oxford

Pat C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was very interesting, the talk was informative, and covered everything that we wanted to learn and more. hopping on and off was very easy.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sonny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A good tour of the Cotswolds and Stratford-On-Avon, but be forewarned that it is not really enough time to explore Oxford.

Doing what: Oxford, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Tour

Karen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

As always, the City Tour did not disappoint. Most enjoyable!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Veronica P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elspeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

very informative - guides obviously had tremendous local knowledge

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kent F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Debbie and Mike were excellent tour guides. They were flexible to accommodate our interests, but very punctual throughout the day. Debbie answered all our questions about the history and operation of Oxford University and its colleges, and Mike had an experienced guide's knowledge about what was important to see in the Cotswolds and Stratford. Like Debbie, he also had an extensive knowledge of the history and folklore of the area.

Doing what: Oxford, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Tour

Susanne Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Worth doing. Gets all the interesting stops organised as was close to our accomodation. Only complaint the stop were a bit hard to find.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

BOB B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very friendly and very informative

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Thomas J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We have been on several of these city tours in cities across the world and this one is by far the best. There are 2 colours of bus, try to catch the green one, it will have a live guide rather than the recorded commentary which is on the red bus. (this is also very good)

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

adaf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Hello,I just loved this trip ! Commentary was excellent!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We had a wonderful time went on twice with two different guides and learnt so much more,well worth the money.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Very interesting.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

elaine.forbes

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Despite the chilly day, we loved Oxford! What an amazing town.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary S B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was good although many of the jacks for the headphones didn't work so I had to change seats multiple times while the bus was moving, with my 5 year old, to find seats that allowed two people to listen at once.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandra P USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Helpful bus drivers made this bus tour very enjoyable - nice relaxing way to see the city of Oxford.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sharon C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very worth while tour. Helpful and friendly driver.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen J

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great to be able to go around three times. Two of the tours with a different live guide and one with the pre-recorded commentary. Each trip provided different snippets of information and we'll worth it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Denise F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great way of seeing the city and getting your bearings. Very useful to be able to come back to places you want to spend more time seeing. Commentary interesting and helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jennifer M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Great way to get around and to give you your bearings - just a shame about the weather!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Oxford Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message