With its sprawling university colleges, lively shopping streets and world-renowned museums, there’s plenty to see and do in the City of Dreaming Spires. Its well situated for exploring nearby sights like Blenheim Palace, the Cotswolds or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We have been on several of these city tours in cities across the world and this one is by far the best. There are 2 colours of bus, try to catch the green one, it will have a live guide rather than the recorded commentary which is on the red bus. (this is also very good)

Doing what: Oxford City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Hello,I just loved this trip ! Commentary was excellent!

Doing what: Oxford City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We had a wonderful time went on twice with two different guides and learnt so much more,well worth the money.

Doing what: Oxford City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Very interesting.

Doing what: Oxford City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great way of seeing the city and getting your bearings. Very useful to be able to come back to places you want to spend more time seeing. Commentary interesting and helpful.

Doing what: Oxford City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Great way to get around and to give you your bearings - just a shame about the weather!

Doing what: Oxford City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

The bus service was fine...once I was allowed to use it. The first bus driver I encountered told me I had to go to the train station where the office was and see if they would honor my papers. The second driver I encountered was clearly reluctant to accept the documents. I will thank him for finally allowing me onto the bus. Viator needs to train all the drivers regarding internet purchases and the documents generated by such sales.

Doing what: Oxford City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Much information about many sites. Some guides more interesting than others. We had rain so didn't get off much.

Doing what: Oxford City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

This is a great way to see the city although the bus doesn't stop at all stops unless requested, unlike in other cities like Dublin, where the commentary is live, not recorded, and the driver alerts passengers to what to see at each stop.

Doing what: Oxford City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Did not learn anything historical during the tour

Doing what: Oxford City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David H
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2008

This hop on hop off tour was not as enjoyable as the others we did in London, Stratford, etc. We found it very difficult to understand the guide on board, and the road works in Oxford made it difficult to get around. It was quicker to get off and walk.

Doing what: Oxford City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message