Kolkata ATTRACTIONS See all

Darjeeling Himalayan Railway

The Darjeeling Himalayan Railway, part of the Mountain Railways of India UNESCO World Heritage site, is the oldest and best hill passenger railway in the nation. The 55 miles (88 kilometers) of track connecting New Jalpaiguri with Darjeeling opened ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The hop on hop off bus tour is very easily reached by foot from the port. Its 15 minute walk. The buses are timely and clean. The audio is very informative on the many landmarks and history of this city. I did both routes which are very different. I would recommend if you have the time to do both - ( with perhaps a gelato in between).

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our family (4 persons) recently completed a western Mediterranean cruise. Viator was recommended to us by our travel agent as a less expensive alternative to the cruiseline's shore excursions. Through Viator we booked Hop-on/Hop-off tours of Marseille and Palermo, and a Naples/Pompeii tour. We were very pleased with the service that we experienced. Everyone was very pleasant, professional and spoke excellent English. In Palermo, the Hop-on/Hop-off staff were located right at the cruise terminal and gave us good instructions to the nearest stop. In Naples, our tour guide, Maria, was waiting for us when we arrived. We kept to the pre-arranged schedule. The vehicles were all clean and in good condition.
But what impressed us most was the manner in which Viator handled the cancellation of our Marseille Hop-on/Hop-off tour. Only 3 days before our anticipated arrival in Marseille, the ship's captain advised that we would be stopping in Toulon instead. We emailed Viator immediately of our need to cancel the tour and requested a refund. We were very happy to promptly receive an email message that this would be no problem.
We are very happy with the service that Viator provided and will be happy to book with Viator in the future. We will also recommend Viator to family and friends (and have already done so).

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was excellent!!! Our tour guide adjust the time to take us to the most important locations and he demonstrate his knowledge.
Thanks Silva!

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The only complaint I have is that the hop on/hop off bus doesn't start until 9:30 but our cruise ship got in at 8:00. So there is a lot of waiting in the beginning. The bus was very timely and easy to find.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I would recommend this. Easy way to see the city.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent,they were very good

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great locations, easy on and off.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Palermo slowly seduces you...it is so old and there is so much history! Very interesting to see all the architecture from the vantage point of the top of the bus. Worth paying the 7 dollar supplement to go up to Monreale!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The tour was great! Too bad it was so darn cold out! I got brain freeze on the upper deck and had to go down while my family braved the elements and got all the good pictures! The bus was nice, the tour was informative, Sicily was very cool. The ONLY down side was the gals not making a line or a queue to get on the bus. We didn't get on the first bus, either did the 6 people in front of us. When the next one came, instead of lining up, it was a mob. So many pushing and shoving we didn't think we were going to get on. I know Europeans aren't famous for "lining up" but it was pretty ridiculous. Highly recommend otherwise!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Top class, as with most hop on hop off the simplest way to see the best of a city in one day.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The buses ran regularly and covered all the major attractions. It was nice to find that all our headsets worked as well.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Overall, this was great tour. I love the fact you can see the entire city, get your bearings, then investigate on your own. Try it, you will love it!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message