La Zisa is yet another remnant of Moorish reign in Sicily. The Norman castle was built in the 12th century, and it’s worth a visit although the interior has long since been cleared of its original decoration. The palace of La Zisa was originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I always like these tours. It helps you decide what you relaly want to spend the time seeing.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our family (4 persons) recently completed a western Mediterranean cruise. Viator was recommended to us by our travel agent as a less expensive alternative to the cruiseline's shore excursions. Through Viator we booked Hop-on/Hop-off tours of Marseille and Palermo, and a Naples/Pompeii tour. We were very pleased with the service that we experienced. Everyone was very pleasant, professional and spoke excellent English. In Palermo, the Hop-on/Hop-off staff were located right at the cruise terminal and gave us good instructions to the nearest stop. In Naples, our tour guide, Maria, was waiting for us when we arrived. We kept to the pre-arranged schedule. The vehicles were all clean and in good condition.
But what impressed us most was the manner in which Viator handled the cancellation of our Marseille Hop-on/Hop-off tour. Only 3 days before our anticipated arrival in Marseille, the ship's captain advised that we would be stopping in Toulon instead. We emailed Viator immediately of our need to cancel the tour and requested a refund. We were very happy to promptly receive an email message that this would be no problem.
We are very happy with the service that Viator provided and will be happy to book with Viator in the future. We will also recommend Viator to family and friends (and have already done so).

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was excellent!!! Our tour guide adjust the time to take us to the most important locations and he demonstrate his knowledge.
Thanks Silva!

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Top class, as with most hop on hop off the simplest way to see the best of a city in one day.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The bus tour was enjoyable, but unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate. However, it was a great experience seeing Palermo for the first time.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This is a good way to see the city providing it doesn't rain. We hade a good time and learned a lot

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

This was a great way to see Palermo at a leisurely pace.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Hop-on hop-off stuff has a desk set right at ship exit, provide city map and give direction on where the stop is. As a matter of fact, that's the only place we see hop-on hop-off stuff. I suggest in every port, same kind of service should be provided.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

They shuttled us to the first stop but there were so many people there waiting it was a struggle to get on the bus. Once we got on the bus we enjoyed it, we were disappointed that they didn't have wireless on the bus either, we did a few others and they all had wifi access which is always quite handy.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This rating isn't a reflection of the Hop-On Hop-Off Tour -- it was informative -- there just wasn't a lot to see or do in Palermo.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Good service on main route, waited for the afternoon route but was disappointed with the quality of sites to visit.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

the tour path did not allow most sights to be viewed from the bus. drivers were moving fast when they could, and stuck in traffic other times.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The area covered on the bus route seemed small. Many stops were close to each other. Also I paid $105.44 US for four tickets. This works out to approximately E19.50 each. The tickets given on handing in the voucher stated a price of E10 each. Please tell me my math is wrong.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

The crew needs to give better instructions - a group of about 15 waited 45 minutes for a bus that was never coming - walked about 4 blocks for the proper pick up place. Tour was okay but money would be better spent going to Segesta or Agrigento.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

Viator gave us the wrong address to get our tickets which meant we lost valuable time trying to find the kiosk. The hop on hop off is a great idea but what a let down when you only have 5 hours to visit as much as you can and you spend it looking for the ticket office!

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

Directions to the meet up place were terrible and the bus never ended up starting there. We waited for an 1hr and a half and it never showed. We then had to walk to the next destication and wait for 1hr for the next bus.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message