• USD ($)
  • English

Palermo ATTRACTIONS See all

Palermo Cruise Port

The contrast between impressive mountains and slate-colored sea is the first thing that strikes visitors to this coastal town in Northern Sicily. But there’s more to this great city than spectacular views. Whether it’s a tour of Palermo’s historic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great guide, great views. A fantastic way to get a feel for the West side of Sicily in a day.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Segesta, Erice and Marsala

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Top class, as with most hop on hop off the simplest way to see the best of a city in one day.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The bus tour was enjoyable, but unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate. However, it was a great experience seeing Palermo for the first time.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This is a good way to see the city providing it doesn't rain. We hade a good time and learned a lot

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

This was a great way to see Palermo at a leisurely pace.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Hop-on hop-off stuff has a desk set right at ship exit, provide city map and give direction on where the stop is. As a matter of fact, that's the only place we see hop-on hop-off stuff. I suggest in every port, same kind of service should be provided.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Good service on main route, waited for the afternoon route but was disappointed with the quality of sites to visit.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

the tour path did not allow most sights to be viewed from the bus. drivers were moving fast when they could, and stuck in traffic other times.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The area covered on the bus route seemed small. Many stops were close to each other. Also I paid $105.44 US for four tickets. This works out to approximately E19.50 each. The tickets given on handing in the voucher stated a price of E10 each. Please tell me my math is wrong.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

The crew needs to give better instructions - a group of about 15 waited 45 minutes for a bus that was never coming - walked about 4 blocks for the proper pick up place. Tour was okay but money would be better spent going to Segesta or Agrigento.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

Viator gave us the wrong address to get our tickets which meant we lost valuable time trying to find the kiosk. The hop on hop off is a great idea but what a let down when you only have 5 hours to visit as much as you can and you spend it looking for the ticket office!

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

Directions to the meet up place were terrible and the bus never ended up starting there. We waited for an 1hr and a half and it never showed. We then had to walk to the next destication and wait for 1hr for the next bus.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message