Palermo ATTRACTIONS See all

Palermo Cruise Port

The contrast between impressive mountains and slate-colored sea is the first thing that strikes visitors to this coastal town in Northern Sicily. But there’s more to this great city than spectacular views. Whether it’s a tour of Palermo’s historic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Theresa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a wonderful experience. The owner and guide accompanied us. It was 4 of us. Loved every minute and would highly recommend this company!k

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: City Segway Tour

Kenneth L W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

HOHO was great. However, Palermo was a port that could well have been missed. Not much to do. Most people got back on the ship fairly early.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Teresa C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our family (4 persons) recently completed a western Mediterranean cruise. Viator was recommended to us by our travel agent as a less expensive alternative to the cruiseline's shore excursions. Through Viator we booked Hop-on/Hop-off tours of Marseille and Palermo, and a Naples/Pompeii tour. We were very pleased with the service that we experienced. Everyone was very pleasant, professional and spoke excellent English. In Palermo, the Hop-on/Hop-off staff were located right at the cruise terminal and gave us good instructions to the nearest stop. In Naples, our tour guide, Maria, was waiting for us when we arrived. We kept to the pre-arranged schedule. The vehicles were all clean and in good condition.
But what impressed us most was the manner in which Viator handled the cancellation of our Marseille Hop-on/Hop-off tour. Only 3 days before our anticipated arrival in Marseille, the ship's captain advised that we would be stopping in Toulon instead. We emailed Viator immediately of our need to cancel the tour and requested a refund. We were very happy to promptly receive an email message that this would be no problem.
We are very happy with the service that Viator provided and will be happy to book with Viator in the future. We will also recommend Viator to family and friends (and have already done so).

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

edsel_rp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was excellent!!! Our tour guide adjust the time to take us to the most important locations and he demonstrate his knowledge.
Thanks Silva!

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great guide, great views. A fantastic way to get a feel for the West side of Sicily in a day.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Segesta, Erice and Marsala

DK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Top class, as with most hop on hop off the simplest way to see the best of a city in one day.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Tracy L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

easy to find the bus and many staffs around the city to direct you to the bus stop

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Nicole G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great way to have an overview of a city, exactly what was expected.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Gerald V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was good, headsets worked fine.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Kathleen P S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Access to Hop-On was several streets from the port. On the way, various people tried to tell us we couldn't get there, it was very very far, it was several miles away. It was far and it was hot, but we got there. We took both the Red and the Blue line. There was not enough time to go to Monreale because of the short stay in Palermo. I had already been there and knew it was worth the trip, so advise all who can to include that.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

mea4s

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This is an easy and convenient way to see Palermo. The bus we wanted to hop back on to was 20 minutes late due to traffic, unclear if this is a regular issue or not. Otherwise a good experience.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

nannaandpapataylor

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The bus tour was enjoyable, but unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate. However, it was a great experience seeing Palermo for the first time.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Steven C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This is a good way to see the city providing it doesn't rain. We hade a good time and learned a lot

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Mary B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

This was a great way to see Palermo at a leisurely pace.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

helen

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Hop-on hop-off stuff has a desk set right at ship exit, provide city map and give direction on where the stop is. As a matter of fact, that's the only place we see hop-on hop-off stuff. I suggest in every port, same kind of service should be provided.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

priolo

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

worth the time for the look at the city

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

joanm31

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Good narrative, interesting sights. Needed more busses to handle the number of travelers from the cruise ships.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

lroth407

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The hop on hop off was well-staffed and provided information at various stops. It covered many of the important sites and wait time for the bus was acceptable.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Mark M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

They shuttled us to the first stop but there were so many people there waiting it was a struggle to get on the bus. Once we got on the bus we enjoyed it, we were disappointed that they didn't have wireless on the bus either, we did a few others and they all had wifi access which is always quite handy.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Ronald W

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This rating isn't a reflection of the Hop-On Hop-Off Tour -- it was informative -- there just wasn't a lot to see or do in Palermo.

Doing what: Palermo Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message