Palermo ATTRACTIONS See all

Vucciria Market

There are a few outdoor markets in Palermo that are worth exploring - for the atmosphere as much as any actual shopping you want to do - but the most famous is the Vucciria Market in the city’s historic center. The Vucciria Market is located in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful city and the bus gives a wonderful overview!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Yvonne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A wonderful tour to get to know Palermo, its sights, culture and of course the great markets and the famous street food.
The tour started at the Teatro Massimo and lastet 3 hours. Fabrizio and Manuela were great guides who showed us around their city with a lot of knowledge about the history and sights of the city. They have been very friendly and made it an enjoyable and fun tour, like friends showing you around.
I highly recommend to take the walking tour on the 1st day you arrive in Palermo. The tour gives you an idea of the city, and how to tour it on your own on future days.

Doing what: Palermo Walking Tour and Street Food

Mario S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Sehr schön, hat alles geklappt. Internetbuchung war einfach und wurde problemlos im Bus akzeptiert.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Geraldine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Delightful view of the local streets, markets and by-ways of Palermo as only locals can do. This wife-husband duo gives you a very granular look at their town. Seeing how locals live, eat, shop and recreate is the focus of this tour. The street food is plentiful and tasty. The courtyards and back alleys are charming.

Doing what: Palermo Walking Tour and Street Food

Terry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great option for a quick overview of the city and sights!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Holly D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I always like these tours. It helps you decide what you relaly want to spend the time seeing.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Steve C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A good start to the holiday as it took a good slow pace around some of the interesting sights of the north of the old town. A good guide with great local knowledge with interesting facts about the town and its history.

Doing what: Palermo Walking Tour and Street Food

Amy K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Your standard headphones hop on bus, it was an ok tour through the city of Palermo, not a place I would recommend to visit on a Sunday, as the streets were jammed with a flea market. We took the bus loop twice, then got off an had great cannoli before heading back to our cruise ship.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a nice way to get around Palermo and changing routes was very easy.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Suzanne R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see top spots in Palermo

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Suzie Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

This was a good tour. No problems with the buses. Always on time

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Willi W

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

If we wanted tu change the bus, we had to wate just about 30 minutes. It is too long!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Steve C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

A bit cold at this time of year for an open topped bus but it did cover the sights we wanted to go to see.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Erica F

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Enjoyable. A shame that the tour bus was not stopping at a marked stop outside the Teatro Massimo, which we discovered after nearly an hour of waiting.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Paul D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The worst hop-on hop-off experience - avoid. There are other tours for half the price there. Over-complicated routes too many short routes, not clear which routes you are allowed to use on which ticket and which day, infrequent departures, bus did not even follow the route anyway so we couldn't get off where we planned, poor quality headphone connections made sound terrible.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Darrell O

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Went to hospital so didn't do the tour

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cindy R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

There were street vendors selling discounted tickets which made a line of hundreds just to get on the bus. We waited for hours!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message