Palermo may not be as big or famous as Rome, but the Sicilian capital city offers more attractions and activities than you’ll be able to cram into a three day visit. Whether your touristic tastes lean toward the architectural, the artistic, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 120 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Norma G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a delightful day visiting both Erice and even better, Segesta. Our guide provided good background information along the way prior to arriving at each town. The views were just an outstanding part of this day tour - rolling hills with citrus orchards , vineyards and olive groves set against the towering cliffs which rise starkly up. The drive to the top town of Erice was spectacular. However, the walk to the top of the town for the best sights is along very steep and narrow cobbled streets, so good footwear must be worn. The same should be said for Segesta as the terrain can be a little uneven. Our lunch visit at the olive farm was excellent and the food presented was extra tasty, with a clear explanation given on each Sicilian specialty. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Linda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Marco was wonderful! This tour is worth every penny don't have a big breakfast! In addition to the food experience, you also get a mini walking tour of Palermo.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent!!!!!!!Great instructors and wonderful tour. Loved the Segways!

Doing what: Palermo Segway Tour

Pieter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide and very interesting food! A fantastic day!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Nicki A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Marco is a talented guy! The tour was informative, fun, and of course delicious.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Liloonthego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with working commentary, we took both main route tours and they were both very informative. There was a bus just outside the cruise port which took us to stop 1 of both routes. For a snippet and highlights of Palermo on a limited timescale I would highly recommend this. If and when we return to Palermo I have a clear idea of the places I wish to visit properly.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ellen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My Italian is limited so it was so nice to have such a knowledgable guide who spoke in English! I highly recommend this tour for anyone to get a true flavor of Palermo. The market was amazing. You could tell our guide was well liked by the locals.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Helen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Having only arrived in Palermo the night before, this walking tour was an excellent introduction to both the city and its food. Marco is an excellent guide. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and would recommend the tour to anyone interested in food.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

tour was great, very good instruction how to use them, and tour was awsome, only thing i would say is that you should give better diretions as to were and how to walk to the pick up place, because it was a guessing game for us as we had to ask where the hotel was, i sugest better job on that part as all you told us was the name of the hotel to meet at and then it was up to us to figure out were it was at

thank you mike and robin mcdonnell

Doing what: Palermo Segway Tour

Giaspring

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was a great way to see the inner workings of Palermo and get some history and insights into many things I would have missed just going to the big tourist sites. We walked through all the old markets, some of which have been around for centuries! We stopped at several locations to taste street food, some of which made us squeal and shake our heads no, some mouthwatering. Our guide Marco was fun and easy going and really made the day a joy. Well worth the price of admission!
T from California

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Rachel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a most enjoyable tour with Marco. He was very personable and attentive and really enlivened the whole experience. The market was so colourful and tempting except for the lung and spleen panini! But that is what street food is all about. The displays of beautiful fruit and vegetables were so photographic and the fish tables with the fishmongers cutting into tonno and swordfish was tempting to the palate imagining the end result. A highly recommended tour with Marco as your guide. Certainly a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Matthew L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time with Marco, he was informative, entertaining and made us feel like we knew Palermo by the end of the day. Highly recommend this, even better if you can make it the first thing you do in the city. Great way to acclimate yourself to Palermo.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Giaspring

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Erice is a beautiful fortified town on the west coast of Sicily. It is an easy drive from Palermo on a highway. Our driver was very accommodating and gave us interesting tips on not just the history of the sites we want to see, but also local politics and living as a local in Sicily. Sagest has an amazing temple ruin. You do need however to pay additionally for every ruin you look including the shuttle up the hill. This should have been included in the tour price! We also went to an agritourismo farm where we were treated to a wonderful lunch using all their locally grown olives and wine.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

valeria d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Places, tour and guide excellent. Also food provided delicious. The guide was wonderful in explaining every possible detail about Sicily.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

valeria d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful day-trip out of Palermo in a unique place in the world such as the temples in Agrigento. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great introduction to street food by a native who shares little known facts and anecdotes about Sicilian culture and the city of Palermo.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful city and the bus gives a wonderful overview!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nadia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great tour, and tour guide! We were able to eat great palermo food and also got a sightseeing tour out of it as well - two for one!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

robert m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was Fabio, and his assistant her name translates to snow. Very informative, personable, eager to please, even suggesting restaurants. Out hi light was the gountain in the park, the water fountains designed and laid out by Gaudi. They are opening up a new office BCN segway near the arc d triompf, which is an easy 10 blocks from Ramblas, or 12 blocks from sagrada familia cathedral. Loved the port are, we have ridden segways 10-15 times so orientation period waived, yet they are very safety conscious for new riders. Loved to weave through crowds along the beach, highly recommend this Co are there are several companies in Barcelona

Doing what: Palermo Segway Tour

Bernadette H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Superb not to be missed su h a fantastic morning .Nadia our guide was outstanding she brought such charm and knowledge to ou r day in Palermo great for history culture and fun not to be missed and pray you get Nadia it will make your day..great food and wine too loved it!!!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Nancy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Such fun! Nadia was a wonderful guide. We walked through an amazing fresh market, sampling street food and gathering items for our aperitivo. I'm sure we wouldn't have ventured there on our own, but she knew the best places to stop. Food and history combined - highly recommended!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

peter e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was fantastic, loved the Sicilian food and wine

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Maren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My favorite tour out of 5 tours at 5 ports in a week! Our guide was a local who spoke perfect English and was great fun to be around. He used a lot of humor and obviously new all of the unique food stops. We went to the local market and the oldest bar in town, where we enjoyed a picnic of unique local drinks and food. I won't give anything away, but we ate some interesting meat sandwiches and had the best dessert! The tour was even more enjoyable as we learned about the city's history. Everything was wonderful and definitely worth your time and money!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Sam T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great trip with plenty of time to explore and see an amazing archaeological site

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message