Palermo may not be as big or famous as Rome, but the Sicilian capital city offers more attractions and activities than you’ll be able to cram into a three day visit. Whether your touristic tastes lean toward the architectural, the artistic, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The hop on hop off bus tour is very easily reached by foot from the port. Its 15 minute walk. The buses are timely and clean. The audio is very informative on the many landmarks and history of this city. I did both routes which are very different. I would recommend if you have the time to do both - ( with perhaps a gelato in between).

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The only complaint I have is that the hop on/hop off bus doesn't start until 9:30 but our cruise ship got in at 8:00. So there is a lot of waiting in the beginning. The bus was very timely and easy to find.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I would recommend this. Easy way to see the city.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent,they were very good

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great locations, easy on and off.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Palermo slowly seduces you...it is so old and there is so much history! Very interesting to see all the architecture from the vantage point of the top of the bus. Worth paying the 7 dollar supplement to go up to Monreale!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The tour was great! Too bad it was so darn cold out! I got brain freeze on the upper deck and had to go down while my family braved the elements and got all the good pictures! The bus was nice, the tour was informative, Sicily was very cool. The ONLY down side was the gals not making a line or a queue to get on the bus. We didn't get on the first bus, either did the 6 people in front of us. When the next one came, instead of lining up, it was a mob. So many pushing and shoving we didn't think we were going to get on. I know Europeans aren't famous for "lining up" but it was pretty ridiculous. Highly recommend otherwise!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The buses ran regularly and covered all the major attractions. It was nice to find that all our headsets worked as well.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Overall, this was great tour. I love the fact you can see the entire city, get your bearings, then investigate on your own. Try it, you will love it!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We have good time and thanks to hop on hop off me and all the family saw a lot of Palermo.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

It was a great experience! So easy to sight see.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent, highly recommend.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message