Palermo may not be as big or famous as Rome, but the Sicilian capital city offers more attractions and activities than you’ll be able to cram into a three day visit. Whether your touristic tastes lean toward the architectural, the artistic, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bernadette H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Superb not to be missed su h a fantastic morning .Nadia our guide was outstanding she brought such charm and knowledge to ou r day in Palermo great for history culture and fun not to be missed and pray you get Nadia it will make your day..great food and wine too loved it!!!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Nancy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Such fun! Nadia was a wonderful guide. We walked through an amazing fresh market, sampling street food and gathering items for our aperitivo. I'm sure we wouldn't have ventured there on our own, but she knew the best places to stop. Food and history combined - highly recommended!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

peter e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was fantastic, loved the Sicilian food and wine

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Maren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My favorite tour out of 5 tours at 5 ports in a week! Our guide was a local who spoke perfect English and was great fun to be around. He used a lot of humor and obviously new all of the unique food stops. We went to the local market and the oldest bar in town, where we enjoyed a picnic of unique local drinks and food. I won't give anything away, but we ate some interesting meat sandwiches and had the best dessert! The tour was even more enjoyable as we learned about the city's history. Everything was wonderful and definitely worth your time and money!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Sam T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great trip with plenty of time to explore and see an amazing archaeological site

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

Alana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it we had a great time!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Rochelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an absolutely incredible tour. Come hungry and you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

domvolini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Josephina was thorough, knowledgable and enjoyable

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Mario S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Sehr schön, hat alles geklappt. Internetbuchung war einfach und wurde problemlos im Bus akzeptiert.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Willi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A very pleasant guide.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

traveltech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Without a doubt....this tour was a high point in our trip! The service was outstanding! The tour guide was absolutely perfect! Gave us a real education! She was kind, considerate, informative....and willing to answer all our questions! We would hope all our tours could be conducted by this company and their driver/guide Giuseppa....sp - Art and Marilyn Dattilo

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

excellent and informative. Really engaging guide and it is true when they say food is the key to a culture! THANK YOU!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Ian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Unless you are a local you would have no idea what to buy - this was one of the highlights of my trip. A very enjoyable and informative walk through the markets - just do it you will not be sorry.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

STEVE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a lot of fun, You were carefully watched, head of tour was very caution and attentive with everyone
A good way to see the town

Doing what: Palermo Segway Tour

Joyce United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The field trip was great. Josephine did a superb job. She kept us on time and moving along without missing a beat. Great trip and a fabulous meal at the winery farm house. One of the best. Everything was delicious.
Great one day tour in Sicily and wine and eating was great.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding tour. Our guide was superb, very knowledgable and lots of fun. Food samples were delicious and plentiful. Highly recommend this tour as your first tour in Palermo as its a great way to get oriented to the city.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Alexandra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Be prepared to be stuffed after this tour! Our tour guide Naida was absolutely fantastic! Her tour was very informational, but fun and light. We were able to experience very local areas of Palermo, and it was not touristic at all. I also really enjoyed the food passport we received of all the foods we tried. It is a nice reference and keepsake. You will definitely try very traditional and unique Sicilian dishes on this tour!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Terry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great option for a quick overview of the city and sights!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ariella S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I loved this tour! I like discovering the city in a different way...the food way! Strolling around Palermo with our funny, nice and informative guide Naida has been fantastic :- she took us inside the market of the Capo, where we saw the real palermitan life and we tasted all the tipycal street food: Arancina, Panelle, Sfincione and co...all delicious, but the top has been the Schiticchio at the end of the tour: marvellous!!!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a wonderful tour. The scenery was fantastic. The guide was professional, friendly, and well versed in the culture and history of the area. The lunch was the best we have ever had in Italy AND I don't exagerate.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Nanette D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Food and Wine tasting was amazing
How did they make the castle and village on the mountain top at Erice

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Steven R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We recommend this tour to every foodies ! We took this tour on our second day in Palermo which was great because it gave us an overview of Palermo. We were just 5 guests and got very well together and had fun. Our tour guide Gabriella was great. She was extremely knowledgeable not only about the food but also about the history of Palermo. This tour is a must !

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Karenmathison1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Erice was beautiful. The lunch was amazing! Segesta's history is so interesting.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

David s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a great way to see Palermo and sample the delightful and unusual cuisine. Marco was an exceptional and engaging guide with great knowledge of the city and explained in great detail about each dish and its origins that we were to taste. We certainly tried a wide variety of foods that we might not otherwise have decided to try, with Marco's encouragement. Cannot rate this tour and Marco highly enough. Thank you for showing us the real Palermo!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

kristine b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great food, amusing and informative guide- highly recommend

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message