Palermo may not be as big or famous as Rome, but the Sicilian capital city offers more attractions and activities than you’ll be able to cram into a three day visit. Whether your touristic tastes lean toward the architectural, the artistic, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Naida, our guide was excellent. Both she and the manager Marco met us in front of the Massimo Theater which was an easy walk from our cruise ship. Good food and lots of fun!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this tour with Marco and have raved about it ever since we came home! We would highly recommend the tour!!!!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Marcos and Naida were fantastic hosts and this tour was a lot of fun. It gave not only insight into street food in Palermo, but art and architecture. Walking was a fabulous insight into history and we had a fantastic group.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We didn't know what to expect, however, once me met Alessandra in front of the Opera House, we realized we were in for a real treat ! The four hour walking tour we experienced not only provided an inside look at the market, but Alessandra shared personal stories that made this tour extremely interesting ! It is not gourmet or meant for people with fancy taste but if you are a free spirit and enjoy being among the locals, this tour is for you. We were on a cruise that provided many tours and we are certainly glad that we bought this one from Viator. Alessandra was terrific !!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great way to experience the markets and to get an inside local perspective of Palermo. Marco was a wonderful host tour guide and he is very passionate about sharing the treasures of Palermo to his guests.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great!!! Our guide spoke excellent English and was very enthusiastic! Skip breakfast!!!!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful guide, well informed, a most enjoyable day.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good and interesting tour

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you are visiting Palermo, you simply must do this tour. Our guide, Allesandra was was one of the nicest people we met on our entire trip. We experienced many interesting and tasty foods as well as delicious wine and gelato. The value for this experience is outstanding! We loved every minute of it

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Heaps of fun. Our guide, Marco, was lovely and good fun. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We met our guide Marco and started our delightful tour. The weather was horrible....rainy and cool, but you would never now it from our guide's demeanor. Its a lot of walking so be prepared. The food was awesome and sights great. I would recommend this to anyone who really wants to see Palermo.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

rcroyster
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Marco was outstanding. Knowledgeable, Friendly and considerate.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide with an obvious passion for food, was the highlight of our stay in Palermo and we survived spleen o'clock too!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fun. Fact filled and yummy We spent two weeks in Sicily these cannoli were the best bar none Great way to be introduced to Palermo

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nadia was passionate , informative and warm. The tour was excellent, the market place fun, the food selection authentic Sicilian food. The places of interest were interesting. Well done, Nadia!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way of discovering Palermo, Marco was brilliant, knowledgeable and fun, and the food was delicious

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent tour in Palermo to get up-close and personal with the people and food of the city. Marco, our guide, seemed to know everyone in the markets and along the streets. He was friendly, informative, and passionate about his city and his food. I'm a pretty picky eater, but ate and enjoyed almost everything on the tour. Much better than the bus-level tours offered by the cruise lines. Mille grazie, Marco!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nadia was truly awesome and shares her love and expertise regarding the Palermo street scene. Enjoyed all the tasty food.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband, daughter, and I attended this tour. We not only got to taste some local street food, but were educated on many of the food items, and buildings, etc., that we encountered along the way. Gabriella was a super tour guide with a great sense of humor who made this experience one we will all remember for a very long time!!!! She was not only gracious, but oh so knowledgeable about Palermo and the culture. What a fabulous time this was!!!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Pleasant, knowledgeable guide who was wonderful.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a most informative and enjoyable day trip to Erice and Segesta which exceeded our most optimistic expectations. It was due solely to our driver and guide one Mr Vincenso Ciceraro of Tradizione Turismo by Chat and Tour who was on time, polite, courteous and very, very knowledgeable about where we were and what we were seeing. It would have been perfect if Viatour had bothered to let us know when and where we should meet him ... but we were lucky in that we ran into a couple from Tasmania who had book the same day trip through another agency who knew the time and place. Grazia mille - JRF

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I always like these tours. It helps you decide what you relaly want to spend the time seeing.

Doing what: Best Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message