Palermo may not be as big or famous as Rome, but the Sicilian capital city offers more attractions and activities than you’ll be able to cram into a three day visit. Whether your touristic tastes lean toward the architectural, the artistic, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

traveltech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Without a doubt....this tour was a high point in our trip! The service was outstanding! The tour guide was absolutely perfect! Gave us a real education! She was kind, considerate, informative....and willing to answer all our questions! We would hope all our tours could be conducted by this company and their driver/guide Giuseppa....sp - Art and Marilyn Dattilo

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

excellent and informative. Really engaging guide and it is true when they say food is the key to a culture! THANK YOU!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Ian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Unless you are a local you would have no idea what to buy - this was one of the highlights of my trip. A very enjoyable and informative walk through the markets - just do it you will not be sorry.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

STEVE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a lot of fun, You were carefully watched, head of tour was very caution and attentive with everyone
A good way to see the town

Doing what: Palermo Segway Tour

Joyce United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The field trip was great. Josephine did a superb job. She kept us on time and moving along without missing a beat. Great trip and a fabulous meal at the winery farm house. One of the best. Everything was delicious.
Great one day tour in Sicily and wine and eating was great.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding tour. Our guide was superb, very knowledgable and lots of fun. Food samples were delicious and plentiful. Highly recommend this tour as your first tour in Palermo as its a great way to get oriented to the city.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Alexandra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Be prepared to be stuffed after this tour! Our tour guide Naida was absolutely fantastic! Her tour was very informational, but fun and light. We were able to experience very local areas of Palermo, and it was not touristic at all. I also really enjoyed the food passport we received of all the foods we tried. It is a nice reference and keepsake. You will definitely try very traditional and unique Sicilian dishes on this tour!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Terry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great option for a quick overview of the city and sights!

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ariella S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I loved this tour! I like discovering the city in a different way...the food way! Strolling around Palermo with our funny, nice and informative guide Naida has been fantastic :- she took us inside the market of the Capo, where we saw the real palermitan life and we tasted all the tipycal street food: Arancina, Panelle, Sfincione and co...all delicious, but the top has been the Schiticchio at the end of the tour: marvellous!!!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a wonderful tour. The scenery was fantastic. The guide was professional, friendly, and well versed in the culture and history of the area. The lunch was the best we have ever had in Italy AND I don't exagerate.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Nanette D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Food and Wine tasting was amazing
How did they make the castle and village on the mountain top at Erice

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Steven R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We recommend this tour to every foodies ! We took this tour on our second day in Palermo which was great because it gave us an overview of Palermo. We were just 5 guests and got very well together and had fun. Our tour guide Gabriella was great. She was extremely knowledgeable not only about the food but also about the history of Palermo. This tour is a must !

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Karenmathison1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Erice was beautiful. The lunch was amazing! Segesta's history is so interesting.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

David s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a great way to see Palermo and sample the delightful and unusual cuisine. Marco was an exceptional and engaging guide with great knowledge of the city and explained in great detail about each dish and its origins that we were to taste. We certainly tried a wide variety of foods that we might not otherwise have decided to try, with Marco's encouragement. Cannot rate this tour and Marco highly enough. Thank you for showing us the real Palermo!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

kristine b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great food, amusing and informative guide- highly recommend

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

bevjames32

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Terrific tour to do and our guide Marco added great local interest and history. Some of the food was DIFFERENT but plenty of variety. My friend said he hates tours but LOVED this one!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Ron M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A wonderful tour of the Street Markets of Palermo. You'll see places and sample foods you'd never find on your own. Gabriella was our tour guide and she was fantastic! She always looked out for our comfort, and our preferences. Learning about the history of the markets, the city of Palermo, and all of Sicily was very interesting. You'll do a lot of walking, but there are many stops to enjoy a brief rest. Gabriella tailors each tour to the tastes and interest of the tour members. I was a bit concerned about taking a tour like this, but I'm now so thankful I did! Truly an experience you won't forget! Thanks Gabriella!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Best walking tour I've ever taken. We started at the Piazza Verdi and the guide led us through a maze of narrow alleys and street markets, stopping to sample local delicacies. Highlights included a lively local bar. We ended at a gelateria in a pretty plaza. A memorable tour!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome experience! We loved our Segway tour of Palermo. Instruction on Segway use and our guide were the best! Highlight of tour was traveling through the back streets and through the Market area! Loved it!

Doing what: Palermo Segway Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour is fantastic! It was definitely the highlight of our short stay in Palermo. Marco was so great and knowledgable- we learned such interesting things about Palermo in general and got to taste some amazing food. The tour is a great way to start a holiday in Palermo as I think it put us at ease with the busy and at times crazy atmosphere of the city. Thoroughly enjoyed and would highly recommend!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great. Well organized. Good driver/guide Cecci in small van. Very nice lunch with tastings. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Marc de Sala K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Marco is a great and knowledgeable guide. The food was exotic but there was no forcing you to eat anything you didn't fancy. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Palermo for the first time.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Erica F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our fantastic local guide, Marco's, knowledge and enthusiasm made this Street Food Walking Tour a memorable experience. The foodie passport, which gets stamped after each new food tried, is fun and as a non meat eater, there was still plenty of food for me to try. This tour should be top of any tourists to-do-in-Palermo list ! Loved it.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

janet_caron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Naida, our guide was excellent. Both she and the manager Marco met us in front of the Massimo Theater which was an easy walk from our cruise ship. Good food and lots of fun!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message