Palermo may not be as big or famous as Rome, but the Sicilian capital city offers more attractions and activities than you’ll be able to cram into a three day visit. Whether your touristic tastes lean toward the architectural, the artistic, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you are visiting Palermo, you simply must do this tour. Our guide, Allesandra was was one of the nicest people we met on our entire trip. We experienced many interesting and tasty foods as well as delicious wine and gelato. The value for this experience is outstanding! We loved every minute of it

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Heaps of fun. Our guide, Marco, was lovely and good fun. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We met our guide Marco and started our delightful tour. The weather was horrible....rainy and cool, but you would never now it from our guide's demeanor. Its a lot of walking so be prepared. The food was awesome and sights great. I would recommend this to anyone who really wants to see Palermo.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

rcroyster
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Marco was outstanding. Knowledgeable, Friendly and considerate.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide with an obvious passion for food, was the highlight of our stay in Palermo and we survived spleen o'clock too!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fun. Fact filled and yummy We spent two weeks in Sicily these cannoli were the best bar none Great way to be introduced to Palermo

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nadia was passionate , informative and warm. The tour was excellent, the market place fun, the food selection authentic Sicilian food. The places of interest were interesting. Well done, Nadia!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way of discovering Palermo, Marco was brilliant, knowledgeable and fun, and the food was delicious

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent tour in Palermo to get up-close and personal with the people and food of the city. Marco, our guide, seemed to know everyone in the markets and along the streets. He was friendly, informative, and passionate about his city and his food. I'm a pretty picky eater, but ate and enjoyed almost everything on the tour. Much better than the bus-level tours offered by the cruise lines. Mille grazie, Marco!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nadia was truly awesome and shares her love and expertise regarding the Palermo street scene. Enjoyed all the tasty food.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband, daughter, and I attended this tour. We not only got to taste some local street food, but were educated on many of the food items, and buildings, etc., that we encountered along the way. Gabriella was a super tour guide with a great sense of humor who made this experience one we will all remember for a very long time!!!! She was not only gracious, but oh so knowledgeable about Palermo and the culture. What a fabulous time this was!!!

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Pleasant, knowledgeable guide who was wonderful.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a most informative and enjoyable day trip to Erice and Segesta which exceeded our most optimistic expectations. It was due solely to our driver and guide one Mr Vincenso Ciceraro of Tradizione Turismo by Chat and Tour who was on time, polite, courteous and very, very knowledgeable about where we were and what we were seeing. It would have been perfect if Viatour had bothered to let us know when and where we should meet him ... but we were lucky in that we ran into a couple from Tasmania who had book the same day trip through another agency who knew the time and place. Grazia mille - JRF

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I always like these tours. It helps you decide what you relaly want to spend the time seeing.

Doing what: Palermo City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Streat Palermo tour was wonderful! Marco was an excellent guide to the market foods of Palermo. He was an excellent source of historical information about Sicily and Palermo as well. Our group was very friendly, and everyone ate the foods with enthusiasm and gusto. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone going to Palermo.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Giusefina was outstanding. She is extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and a true professional. The food and wine tasting took place at a local farmhouse and was phenomenal in both the quality and quantity of food. Erice and Segesta were beautiful and well worth a visit. We highly recommend this tour and especially our tour guide Giusefina. It was a day well spent and one of the highlights of our trip to Sicily.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The best part of our tour was the guide, Giusefina. She was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and tried her best to accommodate everyone. The Valley of the Temples is a must see on any trip to Sicily. We highly recommend this tour and especially our guide Giusefina. It was a wonderful experience and one of the highlights of our trip to Sicily.

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice lunch, well-informed guide who went the extra mile to get us a quick visit to the theatre at Segesta, rather than having to wait 30 minutes in the rain for the bus back, and took us back to our lodgings in Palermo in the rain and rush hour, which took a very long time.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour with knowledgable guides. Despite terrible weather they really ensured we had a great experience.

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour is awesome, the food is awesome, the sites is awesome, and Marco is awesome. That's all you need to know

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We took this tour on our first day in Palermo and it was a fantastic introduction to the city. Our guide, Naida, shared her knowledge and insight into not only the food, but also the history and culture of her home town. It was great. Highly recommend this tour for your first day in the city.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! We had two very knowledgeable tour guides. Agrigento is a great location to visit - historical and beautiful. A must-see when in Sicily.

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Marco spoke excellent English and was a friendly, knowledgeable guide. He took us to parts of Palermo we probably would not otherwise have seen and introduced us to some local food we definitely would not have tried. The tour lasted nearly 4 hours and we thoroughly enjoyed it. In practice it works out cheaper than it appears because, if you're prepared to be adventurous and try everything offered, you avoid the need to buy lunch and we found that we ate enough to want only a snack in the evening rather than a full meal. Thank you Marco.

Doing what: Palermo Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic trip! The tour guides were delightful and so knowledgeable. They were proud Sicilians who were only too happy show their beautiful part of the world with other to visitors and answer all questions. The lunch in the farm house was lovely too. All in all - brilliant experience.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message