There’s enough going on in Palermo to keep most visitors entertained for several days - particularly if the weather is nice and there’s time set aside for sunbathing on the beach - but if you’d like to get outside the city and explore something of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

peter e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was fantastic, loved the Sicilian food and wine

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Sam T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great trip with plenty of time to explore and see an amazing archaeological site

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

Rochelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an absolutely incredible tour. Come hungry and you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

domvolini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Josephina was thorough, knowledgable and enjoyable

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

traveltech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Without a doubt....this tour was a high point in our trip! The service was outstanding! The tour guide was absolutely perfect! Gave us a real education! She was kind, considerate, informative....and willing to answer all our questions! We would hope all our tours could be conducted by this company and their driver/guide Giuseppa....sp - Art and Marilyn Dattilo

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Joyce United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The field trip was great. Josephine did a superb job. She kept us on time and moving along without missing a beat. Great trip and a fabulous meal at the winery farm house. One of the best. Everything was delicious.
Great one day tour in Sicily and wine and eating was great.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a wonderful tour. The scenery was fantastic. The guide was professional, friendly, and well versed in the culture and history of the area. The lunch was the best we have ever had in Italy AND I don't exagerate.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Nanette D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Food and Wine tasting was amazing
How did they make the castle and village on the mountain top at Erice

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Regina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great experience...highly recommended!

Doing what: Egadi Islands Day Trip from Palermo

Karenmathison1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Erice was beautiful. The lunch was amazing! Segesta's history is so interesting.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great. Well organized. Good driver/guide Cecci in small van. Very nice lunch with tastings. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Terry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Vincenzo picked me up and I got a amazing tour on the way to the port for this tour. Vincenzo spoke fantastic English and he was very helpful. This tour was great. Take your cosies and a towl as you actually get to swim in amazing blue crystal clear water...food was great and whilst there was not English guide on board, I just followed the locals. Great day out and excellent value for money. Thank you Vincenzo!

Doing what: Egadi Islands Day Trip from Palermo

Anna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good and interesting tour

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

JOHN R F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a most informative and enjoyable day trip to Erice and Segesta which exceeded our most optimistic expectations. It was due solely to our driver and guide one Mr Vincenso Ciceraro of Tradizione Turismo by Chat and Tour who was on time, polite, courteous and very, very knowledgeable about where we were and what we were seeing. It would have been perfect if Viatour had bothered to let us know when and where we should meet him ... but we were lucky in that we ran into a couple from Tasmania who had book the same day trip through another agency who knew the time and place. Grazia mille - JRF

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Robert J P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Giusefina was outstanding. She is extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and a true professional. The food and wine tasting took place at a local farmhouse and was phenomenal in both the quality and quantity of food. Erice and Segesta were beautiful and well worth a visit. We highly recommend this tour and especially our tour guide Giusefina. It was a day well spent and one of the highlights of our trip to Sicily.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Robert J P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The best part of our tour was the guide, Giusefina. She was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and tried her best to accommodate everyone. The Valley of the Temples is a must see on any trip to Sicily. We highly recommend this tour and especially our guide Giusefina. It was a wonderful experience and one of the highlights of our trip to Sicily.

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice lunch, well-informed guide who went the extra mile to get us a quick visit to the theatre at Segesta, rather than having to wait 30 minutes in the rain for the bus back, and took us back to our lodgings in Palermo in the rain and rush hour, which took a very long time.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

Felicity T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour with knowledgable guides. Despite terrible weather they really ensured we had a great experience.

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

shelley.poore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! We had two very knowledgeable tour guides. Agrigento is a great location to visit - historical and beautiful. A must-see when in Sicily.

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

Tina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic trip! The tour guides were delightful and so knowledgeable. They were proud Sicilians who were only too happy show their beautiful part of the world with other to visitors and answer all questions. The lunch in the farm house was lovely too. All in all - brilliant experience.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

MM S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable and informative day.I would encourage any visitor to Sicily to take this trip.
The road traffic accident delayed us but we did not feel that we missed anything at all.

Doing what: Palermo and Cefalù Day Trip from Taormina

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message