There’s enough going on in Palermo to keep most visitors entertained for several days - particularly if the weather is nice and there’s time set aside for sunbathing on the beach - but if you’d like to get outside the city and explore something of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Vincenzo picked me up and I got a amazing tour on the way to the port for this tour. Vincenzo spoke fantastic English and he was very helpful. This tour was great. Take your cosies and a towl as you actually get to swim in amazing blue crystal clear water...food was great and whilst there was not English guide on board, I just followed the locals. Great day out and excellent value for money. Thank you Vincenzo!

Doing what: Egadi Islands Day Trip from Palermo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good and interesting tour

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a most informative and enjoyable day trip to Erice and Segesta which exceeded our most optimistic expectations. It was due solely to our driver and guide one Mr Vincenso Ciceraro of Tradizione Turismo by Chat and Tour who was on time, polite, courteous and very, very knowledgeable about where we were and what we were seeing. It would have been perfect if Viatour had bothered to let us know when and where we should meet him ... but we were lucky in that we ran into a couple from Tasmania who had book the same day trip through another agency who knew the time and place. Grazia mille - JRF

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Giusefina was outstanding. She is extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and a true professional. The food and wine tasting took place at a local farmhouse and was phenomenal in both the quality and quantity of food. Erice and Segesta were beautiful and well worth a visit. We highly recommend this tour and especially our tour guide Giusefina. It was a day well spent and one of the highlights of our trip to Sicily.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The best part of our tour was the guide, Giusefina. She was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and tried her best to accommodate everyone. The Valley of the Temples is a must see on any trip to Sicily. We highly recommend this tour and especially our guide Giusefina. It was a wonderful experience and one of the highlights of our trip to Sicily.

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice lunch, well-informed guide who went the extra mile to get us a quick visit to the theatre at Segesta, rather than having to wait 30 minutes in the rain for the bus back, and took us back to our lodgings in Palermo in the rain and rush hour, which took a very long time.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour with knowledgable guides. Despite terrible weather they really ensured we had a great experience.

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! We had two very knowledgeable tour guides. Agrigento is a great location to visit - historical and beautiful. A must-see when in Sicily.

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic trip! The tour guides were delightful and so knowledgeable. They were proud Sicilians who were only too happy show their beautiful part of the world with other to visitors and answer all questions. The lunch in the farm house was lovely too. All in all - brilliant experience.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable and informative day.I would encourage any visitor to Sicily to take this trip.
The road traffic accident delayed us but we did not feel that we missed anything at all.

Doing what: Palermo and Cefalù Day Trip from Taormina

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

very nice tour. well worth the money. the history is amazing about these temples.

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

Aybike
Turkey

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This is a MUST DO trip if you are staying at the eastern side of Sicily and do not have time to go to the Western part. Palermo is a beautiful city with a lot of history and in my opinion it would be a big loss if you come alI the way to Sicily and miss visiting Palermo. I would like to thank our tour guide Rosalia Tramuto for such an enjoyable and informative tour. Our only concerns about the tour was 1- We had to pay for the head phones which is not logical as I never had to pay for head phones in any guided tour I bought. 2- If I were a Siclian I would not want any tourist to see that market place anyway. It is a dirty and stinky place where they sell meat and fish in open air with flies all over them. 3- The tour drops you off and picks you up in front of a restaurant. It is a little expensive but I must admit that food is great. You may try some other place for a cheaper lunch. But no matter what, I strongly reccomend this tour to everyone. Worth it!

Doing what: Palermo and Cefalù Day Trip from Taormina

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Long trip. Could have had more information from the driver

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Palermo should improve as the tourist attraction. Cefalu is charming. The tour itself is good. But you better find your own place for lunch.

Doing what: Palermo and Cefalù Day Trip from Taormina

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The ruins were incredible and our driver was helpful. The time allowed made us feel rushed.
We had only 30 minutes to see the museo and 60 minutes to see the ruins. We could have used
more time for both.

Doing what: Agrigento Day Trip from Palermo

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A long journey but the scenery crossing the central plain made it worth the effort.

Doing what: Palermo and Cefalù Day Trip from Taormina

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This was a great trip. Marco the guide and Nino the driver were very good. However, the local guide in Palermo would not wait for us to run back into the cathedral to retrieve a hat (it took us 2 minutes!). By the time we came out, she and the group had disappeared! Although we could hear her on our "Whisper", she gave no clue as to her location. Our instruction was to meet ultimately at a restaurant, which we eventually found. She said she had gone searching for us but she couldn't possibly have had time. We felt she was unprofessional not to wait , for tourists in an unfamiliar city, for no more than 2 minutes.

Doing what: Palermo and Cefalù Day Trip from Taormina

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Good time ! Nice lunch. Thanks for asking.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

rcroyster
United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Walking was all uphill. Not worth the trip.

Doing what: Erice and Segesta Day Trip from Palermo with Sicilian Food and Wine Tasting

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The trip was nice, but due to all the language accommodations I felt we had to rush through the tour and therefore, I cannot give it a stellar rating. Alfredo, our tour guide was very good, but again, I felt he was pressed because of the language situation. I was under the impression that this was English only tour when I booked it and wish that I was informed of the multiple languages that had to be addressed. it will not deter me from booking another tour with victor tours, however, I will be more mindful of the above situation.

Doing what: Palermo and Cefalù Day Trip from Taormina

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Palermo - I didn't liked; dirty, cramped, buildings that gives you the feeling that will break down if you step beside them; a "fish market" that ought to impress you but, after seeing Boqueria in Barcelona, ​​this one will seem a bad joke unfortunately ...
Cefalu is indeed very nice place and I would return here but together with Palermo was a very tiring trip , almost 500 km in 'shoddy bus' !

Doing what: Palermo and Cefalù Day Trip from Taormina

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Don't take this trip! Bus was half empty. They say you can either go to Palermo or Monreale (for extra money). Monreale is truly the jewel of Sicily. But there was no shuttle to Monreale. They tried to put me on a public bus.

Doing what: Palermo and Cefalù Day Trip from Taormina

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message