Palm Cove ATTRACTIONS See all

Flames of the Forest Cultural Experience

In a beautiful marquee under the brilliant stars you will dine in the rainforest at Flames of the Forest. The rainforest setting will influence both the meal and the entertainment. The meal will feature heavily produce from the surrounding area ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Food excellent, beautiful setting with atmosphere and friendly staff, enjoyed immensely

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The atmosphere was just wonderful; a beautiful evening in the rain forest! The food was exceptional, and the music and stories were an experience not to be missed.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was like a fairy tale I had years in my eyes it's a must do high reccommend to anyone met some lovely people too.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly recommend everyone to go there! Great food, great wine and the decor was breath taking!

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We dined on a Saturday evening. No cultural show on this night, but a solo talented guitar/vocalist provided the perfect amount of background to accompany our 6 courses. Menu was stunning, weather amazing, atmosphere was tranquil, kind of mystical and wonderful. Simply gorgeous...

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We were really impressed with this night. The setting, food and wine were just perfect.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Wonderful evening, food fantastic. Thoroughly recommend to all.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

I was extremely excited about this trip. But for the xxy price I am sad to say it was not worth it. Our experience began with one of the rudest ladies, on the phone. On two occasions she was quite abrupt and unhelpful (rude to say the least) with us. If this were not enough, our shuttle driver got in an accident on the way over there! when we got there no one acknowdleged what we had just been through. The entire night was rushed and hardly worth the effort. My one good review is based on the food: fantastic. As an experience: subpar. Up your game guys.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was an incredible evening. The romantic meal on the Saturday was a highlight of our honeymoon. Relaxed and friendly staff served a delicious meal with beautiful wines. A guitarist/singer accompanied the evening with great music. We highly recommend this as a great romantic evening.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Exquisite dinner! Wonderful dreamtime stories and didgeridoo music from aboriginal tribe representatives! No doubt it was worth trying!

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

John B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Awesome!! Great food, service and set up! Well worth it!!

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Wendy D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

A wonderful experience, if a little over priced. The Aboriginal story telling was very moving, and you can only hope that all the other guests feel the same. Incredible atmosphere out in the rain forest.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

Ambience and setting were nice and the food was great but a little expensive for the whole experience in general.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

Nice atmosphere but thought the evening was over priced. When we booked thought the aboriginal dancers were included but found out they only do that on Friday nights. Other guests were also disappointed. Need to change advertising to explain details correctly.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Brian J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Spectacular - food excellent quality of wine for all inclusive was excellent. Loads of champagne on arrival and staff explained every meal.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Craig W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a fantastic way to end our trip to Port Douglas. The setting was amazing, so quiet and dark, really tranquil. The Aboriginal show was very entertaining and added to the atmosphere. The food was divine!

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The food was marvelous with a great deal of variety featuring dishes that included local specialties. The storytelling by the aborigine was riveting and engaging. But the absolutely most wonderful part was the setting. The rainforest with your way lit by candles, the dining area lit by only candles, the silence of the rainforest except for the sounds of rainforest all around you. It was magical, we would do it again and again and everyone who goes to Northern Queensland should experience this.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Great food and atmosphere but could have had better performance.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2008

The bus ride from Cairns was way too long and our driver must have thought he was a race driver. Once there, we spent at least a half hour standing around in bare dirt waiting for dinner. The modest proportioned meal was served on plates which were passed around the table. By the time every course got to us, it was about empty. Complaints to staff for more food were ignored. The entertainment was well below average. The evening ended with the same road race home. If you decide to book this turkey, bring along a flashlight to see what you are eating and plenty of bug spray.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

The performance was nice, the food was good, and the location is spectacular.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Gill
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

This was a brilliant and fantastic night...gourmet food and lovely wine. The setting was just lovely. I would 100 percent recommend this trip.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Well done, creative and original event. Whoever came up with this idea was definitely thinking outside the box and it was beautifully executed. The fact these evening dinners are staged without harming the forest is an added benefit in my opinion. I could have listened to more Aboriginal stories and would have liked to have kept them there all night. Nothing short of magical.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Charles M
New Zealand

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2007

This was overpriced and did not live up to the expectations we had. We paid a lot for substandard food and a terrible aboriginal show. The other couples on our table, one from the USA and the other from New Zealand, were extremely disappointed as well. We could have spent the money elsewhere and received so much more. We were very disappointed!

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Pui Lai C
Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

It is a little bit expensive for me, but I still had a enjoyable night. The environment and service were good.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message