The rainforests of far north Queensland boast unparalled biodiversity, abounding with many unique plant species as well as possums, tree kangaroos, bats and a huge range of birdlife. But you needn’t necessarily rough it to get a taste of this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed this trip, lots of really helpful tour guides with loads of local knowledge! Two days of fun and photo opportunities. The only downside was the rainforestation feeling a bit rushed at times!
On the whole an amazing experience!

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a fantastic day full of amazing sights and great people!!! Highly recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Kuranda Scenic Railway Gold Class and Skyrail Rainforest Cableway

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The train and skyrail were wonderful, surprised pleasantly by the 'travelogue' supplied by Queensland rail, and the attentiveness of the the staff on the train. A little disappointed in the village of Kuranda itself - the famous handmade markets now seem to be occupied by some aging hippies, selling imported goods. The Honey shop was good, and the shops selling Aboriginal art were also good.

Doing what: Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip from Palm Cove

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommende these two awsome daytrips.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. Happy we upgraded to Gold. Would recommend this to one and all

Doing what: Skip the Line: Kuranda Scenic Railway Gold Class and Skyrail Rainforest Cableway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We simply loved our tour. It was amazing and would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The tour itself was very nice. However there were a few issues that could be improved. The bus company did not always come on time for the pick up, so I needed to call them. The boat was too packed with tourists, maybe the number can be restricted to enjoy more privacy for the participants. A lot of people got seasick and there were not enough room for sitting because people laid down etc. Overall it was a good trip. The helicopter ride over Great Barrier Reef, Kuranda tour, Skyrail were worthwhile.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Everything ran very smoothly and the scenic railway, rainforestation tour and the sky rail were great things to do for our kids and us alike. If anything the bus pickup at the end of the day could have been much earlier as we did not feel we needed as much time as allowed for in Kuranda or coming back down on the sky rail. Would suggest an hour earlier pickup.

Doing what: Kuranda Scenic Railway Day Trip from Palm Cove

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE . MAKE SURE YOU DO OVER 2 DAYS THOUGH TO GIVE ENOUGH TIME IN KURANDA . WORTHWHILE WHEN YOU GET OFF THE TRAIN IN KURANDA GOING TO THE SKYRAIL TICKET OFFICE (ONLY 2 MINS WALK AWAY ) TO PICK UP YOUR TICKETS FOR THE RETURN JOURNEY LATER IN THE DAY TO SAVE QUEUING AS WAS QUITE BUSY GOING BACK DOWN . TRAIN RIDE PRETTY SPECTACULAR AND KURANDA VERY QUAINT . WE WENT END OF SEPT AND THE WATERFALL IS NOT IN FULL FLOW THEN . THE BARRIER REEF TRIP WAS EXCELLENT ALSO . THE CREW ON THE BOAT WERE BRILLIANT . WE TOOK HELICOPTER BACK TO CAIRNS WHICH GAVE SPECTACULAR VIEWS OF THE BARRIER REEF . THE WHOLE TRIP WAS WELL ORGANISED WITH NO PROBLEMS AT ALL.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

Kaz
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

No skip the line here, only queue skipped was to purchase tickets, still had to queue for a considerable period.The fact that we paid considerably more through Viator than the other 2 couples we were seated with, (one were upgraded through their hotel the other was booked through there travel agent) just made it worse. Our allocated seats were also given to someone else, so we were moved to a shared carriage. And this was a gold upgrade! Very expensive experience, would not recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Kuranda Scenic Railway Gold Class and Skyrail Rainforest Cableway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing crew and sights. Flawless.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day of fun for the entire family. Gold class was nice but not sure it's worth the extra money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Kuranda Scenic Railway Gold Class and Skyrail Rainforest Cableway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message