• USD ($)
  • English
Smack-bang in the middle of Queensland’s Tropical Coast, Palm Cove lives up to its name, with palm-lined streets and a pretty beach. Travelers come to this tranquil resort town for its chilled-out Far North lifestyle and proximity to big-name ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was so much fun. Our tour guides taught us so much in a fun way. I was bitten head to toe though out the trip in Auz by mosquitoes. When we went for a swim in the special pool, Dean, one of our guides saw the extent of the damage to my body. He then ground up some leaves, mixed it with water and proceeded to let me wash myself in it. The plant mixture makes an antiseptic so that I would not get ill from the bites and it stopped the itching. Next day the bites were nearly gone! We ate freshly cooked crab caught by the group and cooked by our guide and hunter "Link" he also gave us a didgeridoo lesson and interesting facts on his tribe. It was great to be on a tour where you could get down and dirty with the locals. We were allowed to keep the paintings that we did with our art lesson and they now grace our wall. This is a kicked back, must do.

Doing what: Aboriginal Cultural Daintree Rainforest Tour from Cairns or Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour at the beginning of a Cairns visit to orientate you.
The guide was friendly and knowledgable.
Good value for money and the cream tea was delicious.

Doing what: Small-Group Cairns City Tour with Optional Green Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

No faults could be found, value for money. The tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome two day trip. Both sets of guides were awesome. Only downside was the arrival back on the sky rail was late which caused the driver picking us up to chastise us as if it was our fault. He was absolutely the only negative we had either day.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This tour was very good, unfortunately, it was raining much of the day.
Daniel, our guide, was fun as well as very knowledgeable.
For myself, I could have omitted the Port Douglas Wildlife Park; but this is because I
had previously spent a day at the Australian Zoo near Brisbane.
The walk in the rainforest was beautiful, the lunch at the Beach Cove was very good, and the boat ride
on the Daintree River where we saw many crocodiles, large and small ,was interesting.
For both Viator tours I took, I was very pleased with the small number of participants.
I would recommend staying in Port Douglas as this location is very handy , no long bus ride before
starting the tour.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

These two days present very different sides of Cairns and were excellent. The train trip up was very interesting and relaxing. I saw the rain forest in the rain plus all the animals including roos, crocs and koalas. I would have liked to had more time to browse the shops in Kurunda but I know everything cannot be done in a day. The wait for the trip down was a bit long but that was because the Skyrail had been shut down due to thunder storms. The driver was patiently waiting when I finally arrived to go back to my hotel. The reef trip the next day was very well organized. The highlight was the helicopter trip back to the airport. Absolutely fantastic!!! I also enjoyed the glass bottom boat trip and the lunch. If you only have two days in Cairns, this is how to spend the two days.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour is even 10/5 but because off the agency but NOT VIATOR!!!!! Because of viator we almost missed a part of our trip!!! So Cairns is awesome but I won't recommend Viator to my friends!!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Both the train trip and the gondola through the tropical forest were great. We also really enjoyed snorkeling the Great Barrier Reef. The crew of our boat was first class and a lot of fun. Thanks for the perfect weather!!

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The 2 day was wonderful. We enjoyed the rainforest and especially liked the build of excitement. Starting with the train ride in and ending with the sky rail back was perfect. We enjoyed the whole time in the market, especially getting to hold and take photos with Hogan. The staff was so nice and we were not rushed. They even took photos for us with our cameras, including a group shot.
We also enjoyed the Great Barrier Reef. I wish the weather would have been better, but that is not anyone's fault. I felt that the crew tried to make extra money by strongly suggesting over and over that you would need to rent a suit so that the jellyfish don't bite you. Being highly allergic to most insects and animals, I was afraid I would not be able to snorkel the reef which was the whole reason for coming. It would have been nice to know that in advance; however, we didn't see a jellyfish the whole time we were there. Other than pushing the suits, which could have been in our best interest, they were really nice. They were fun, helpful, informative, and entertaining. Elvis is the best!!! The food was good, but the snorkel was the best. Everyone was so jealous about the helicopter ride and especially that we got to fly all the way back and not return on the ferry; however, due to weather, it was cancelled. We are still currently waiting for a refund on that portion.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Bad weather but a beautiful 2 days
Good organisation good value

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very interesting tour of rainforest with Daniel our guide for the day. The wild life sanctuary was terrific, with wallabies and other animals wandering freely as we walked around. The lunch at the beach restaurant was excellent and after an early start we were ready for it. We did see some estuarine crocodiles of various sizes during the afternoon river cruise but felt their appearance was a little stage managed. The only real down side was that on a very hot and humid day the air conditioning on the coach which hadn't been wonderful finally packed up on the way back to Cairns.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

A good way to see Daintree NP in one day but it is a long drive from Cairns or Palm Cove especially up to Cape Tribulation. It actually is not really that spectacular. The boat trip on the river is very nice even without seeing any crocodiles which are very difficult to spot.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The sanctuary animals were very tame and did many adorable things. Our guide was very knowledgeable. The included food was great, I'd recommend the barramundi over the steak, though. You get to eat lunch just meters away from Cape Tribulation.You will feel slightly rushed, as there is a lot to see, but if you have your camera ready you will be fine.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were very impressed with the Daintree tour and would do it again in a heartbeat. Our guide Shane was incredible. We loved every part of it and felt we really got our money's worth!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message