Smack-bang in the middle of Queensland’s Tropical Coast, Palm Cove lives up to its name, with palm-lined streets and a pretty beach. Travelers come to this tranquil resort town for its chilled-out Far North lifestyle and proximity to big-name ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 185 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was so cool. Guide was really informative, lunch was good, and the sights of the rainforest were amazing.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent for covering the most popular rainforest attractions north of Cairns. Our driver Shane was well informed and helpful. The included lunch at the Beach House Cape Tribulation was delicious, especially the barramundi. A long day, but worth the effort.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Didn't see enough of the rainforest etc. Ideally, one should stay for a night or two and do some walks in the rainforest. The lunch at the restaurant in Cape Trib was lovely -- best barramundi I've had in years.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A fabulous day; extremely knowledgeable tour leader. Plenty of time to explore. Handled all unexpected events with ease. Arranged refund for part of the tour that we could not do due to road accident. Would throughrouly recommend. Also as an "Aussie" great to send time with so may vistors from overseas.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

This tour was a bit long, with not much to see. The rainforest and Cape Tribulation was nice, but we spent a short amount of time at those places (however, really didn't need more time at those places). There was a LOT of driving between sites, and really, just saw views. O.k. Trip, worth seeing the country side but would not go out as far as Cape Trib

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a great tour!! Very busy day and was able to see heaps of exciting sites! Ulysses butterflies at Mossman Gorge, Cassowaries at the Wildlife Habitat AND in the wild at Daintree, and we saw several crocodiles on the river.

Daniel, or driver, was really great. Gave us wonderful information on each location, and was very nice to speak with. He made sure everyone was having a great time and was very accommodating.

Cape Tribulation Beach House, where we stopped for lunch, wasn't all that great. Food was average. Beach was gorgeous. I'd recommend you go with the fish if you're getting lunch - steak looked very plain and it wasn't a great cut of meat.

Make sure you take sunscreen, water, and insect repellant.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour and very interesting! Our tour guide Roger was so nice and very informative! Learned a lot about the city and it was a nice way to "sample" the city to see where we'd like to go next or what we'd like to see!

Doing what: Small-Group Cairns City Tour with Optional Green Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour with knowledgeable guide. Fantastic afternoon tea/coffee.

Doing what: Small-Group Cairns City Tour with Optional Green Island Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The habitat wildlife sanctuary was a nice addition to this tour because seeing live animals, in between all landscape views. You go to some breath taking places. maybe some of the most beatifull places in the world, I would say. It's quite a long drive and difficult for people that quickly go car sick. Interesting comments from tour guide/driver.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was so much fun. Our tour guides taught us so much in a fun way. I was bitten head to toe though out the trip in Auz by mosquitoes. When we went for a swim in the special pool, Dean, one of our guides saw the extent of the damage to my body. He then ground up some leaves, mixed it with water and proceeded to let me wash myself in it. The plant mixture makes an antiseptic so that I would not get ill from the bites and it stopped the itching. Next day the bites were nearly gone! We ate freshly cooked crab caught by the group and cooked by our guide and hunter "Link" he also gave us a didgeridoo lesson and interesting facts on his tribe. It was great to be on a tour where you could get down and dirty with the locals. We were allowed to keep the paintings that we did with our art lesson and they now grace our wall. This is a kicked back, must do.

Doing what: Aboriginal Cultural Daintree Rainforest Tour from Cairns or Port Douglas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour at the beginning of a Cairns visit to orientate you.
The guide was friendly and knowledgable.
Good value for money and the cream tea was delicious.

Doing what: Small-Group Cairns City Tour with Optional Green Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

No faults could be found, value for money. The tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome two day trip. Both sets of guides were awesome. Only downside was the arrival back on the sky rail was late which caused the driver picking us up to chastise us as if it was our fault. He was absolutely the only negative we had either day.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message