Smack-bang in the middle of Queensland’s Tropical Coast, Palm Cove lives up to its name, with palm-lined streets and a pretty beach. Travelers come to this tranquil resort town for its chilled-out Far North lifestyle and proximity to big-name ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 253 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had an excellent time. Very impressed with everything we saw. Our tour guide Daniel was an absolute delight.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was fantastic! The best tour ever! Way beyond expectation!

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

Lucy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Daniel was lovely. Picked us up from our Port Douglas hotel and drove us to the animal sanctuary. A nice touch when he gave us all a pack of biscuits to enjoy as we visited the sanctuary.
Mossman Gorge its beautiful and many of the tourist were swimming in the Gorge. Daniel gave us a guided tour of the area. He was very knowledgeable.
We then travelled to Cape Tribulation beach. The roads on this section of the journey are very uneven. Take travel sickness medication!
Cape Tribulation was a beautiful clean beach and the hotel where we had dinner was very casual. We both opted for the steak option and were very glad. It was delicious. All of the other food also looked lovely.
We then travelled to the Daintree River where we boarded a crocodile spotting boat,after getting some sweets from Daniel. Again the tour guide on this boat the driver was very knowledgeable and took us to see baby crocodiles and a very large male crocodile. We also saw many other creatures including beautiful blue Kingfisher birds and crabs.
Daniel and the bus were waiting for us at the other side of the river and we then travelled back to Port Douglas. He was also taking groups back to Cairns.
I would recommend taking this tour from Port Douglas if you are staying there as it is quite a long journey from Cairns.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

For our group it was to stressful and not enough time at each single spot although the spots were very nice, especially in the rainforest. Only a very short walk there unfortunately...

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really nice trip, we enjoyed all the travel, the stops are quite good, the stop in Cape Tribulation beach and the luch, the Rainforest... and the guide / driver made the trip very interesting and funny.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable. Didn't see any animals in the rain forest. It was a little rushed from place to place. Food was great at the Camp Trib hut. Enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everyone is so helpful and nice. My sister and I had such a good time, we'll be back.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Weather and scenery was absolutely beautiful. Best tour guide we have ever had on any trip!!! My wife got to hold a Koala - She Loved it!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

These were my first 2 days in Australia and, besides the sea sickness, was a great introduction of things to come during the rest of my trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely anazing! The reef is gorgeous and the helicopter tour was once in a lifetime! Rainforestation was really cool and I even got my picture taken with a koala which you can't do in Sydney!

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely great. Well organized and excellent value for money.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Useful for the transportation, otherwise everything is a little rushed

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tour was well done and the guide was very informative. Sadly, you do not see much of the rainforest due to the constraints of what is available to see. The rainforest is heavily protected and you can only enter it through a 100 meter loop off a highway stop. There isn't much of a chance to explore or look around, aside from lunch, where you go to a campsite and have lunch near the beach.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed this trip, lots of really helpful tour guides with loads of local knowledge! Two days of fun and photo opportunities. The only downside was the rainforestation feeling a bit rushed at times!
On the whole an amazing experience!

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Visited some beautiful sites but did not get to spend very much time at each of them as we covered a lot of ground. Spent more time traveling on the bus than we would have liked.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was the best tour in all regards. The guide was great and very friendly. The tour was timely and comprehensive. Every place covered by the tour was worth visiting. We had chosen the vegetarian lunch option. They took extra care to make us very testy Thai curry over rice. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommende these two awsome daytrips.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

al49
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good value for money, trip was interesting, tour guide hadgreat knowledge of the route and places we visited and was very helpful. Good meal for lunch and enough time at each stop.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message