Smack-bang in the middle of Queensland’s Tropical Coast, Palm Cove lives up to its name, with palm-lined streets and a pretty beach. Travelers come to this tranquil resort town for its chilled-out Far North lifestyle and proximity to big-name ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 297 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Regina S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This was a great trip as for the Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary and Cape Tribulation. But unfortunately we were not so lucky with our guide. He let us feel from the very beginning of the trip, that he was in a hurry. This became even more urgent for him towards the end, as he drove very fast then, even quite agressive towards other, more slower drivers.
Our hotel was out of town centre. So he proposed us, to get off at the centre. As we decided for a hotel drop off, he had to prolong this tour for nearly 20 minutes, though my friend and I were the only passengers left. He switched on the radio in a very very loud voice, surely to make us feel, that we were no longer welcome in this bus. We were very upset about this unprofessional behaviour of Mr. Russel. As I said before, the trip, the places we visited, were really fantastic. But this guide was impossible, even not seriously concerned about our safety, as he drove so quick an agressive. Yes, this was really a pity.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Sarah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Simply amazing! First you get to ride in a brand new first class boat out to the reef. Then you get to snorkel or dive in two different locations - the best snorkeling in the world as far as I'm concerned. Even though there are lots of people this tour has everything very organized. It's easy to get away from the crowds once your in the water as well. You get plenty of time to swim with the fishes. Kuranda was also very nice. The scenic railway and riding the gondola were highlights for me!

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

DANIEL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour muy bien organizado. El primer día sin un guía pero con traslados, viaje en el scenic train almuerzo, recorridos y vuelta en teleférico cronometricamente indicados en el brief. El segundo día se llega a la Barrera de Coral en una embarcación lujosa y con buenos servicios buffet. Incursiones con snorkel y buceo, a elección, muy divertidas. Todo el tour muy recomendable.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

Mr K H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good driver/guide helped to make this an excellent day - though the land itself was fascinating. Well planned day, with stops at a good wildlife centre, then a walk at the gorge, a lovely location near the beach for lunch, then the excellent river trip to see crocodiles and a lot of baby crocs.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Marek B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nice tour and definitely a must do when you are in the north-east of Australia. You see a lot of beautiful places and the tour guide knows a lot of information.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Brandon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great way to see the animals and scenery of the Daintree. The wildlife sanctuary was a highlight, would have loved to spend a bit more time here. The crocodile cruise was excellent, guide was very informative and we were able to see 3 crocodiles. The scenic parts of the tour were brief but provided enough time to get a sense of the area. I appreciated how we were one of the few groups in the areas at the time, it never felt too crowded. Our driver / guide Russell was excellent, he had a good sense of humour while also keeping the group well on schedule. Make sure you eat breakfast before the tour, it is awhile until the lunch break.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Marilyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing Day !!! Our Tour Guide was Wonderful and told us about everything we saw thru out the Day ...
Loved hunting for Crabs and walking in mud !! The Rainforest was Very Special . This was a 5 Star day !!

Doing what: Aboriginal Cultural Daintree Rainforest Tour from Cairns or Port Douglas

Stuart C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Two days that were very well organised with top class tour operators in the local area. The reef trip was a game of two halves. The first, treated to a brand new boat, first step class crew providing entertainment and excellent advice with a brilliant lunch. The second half a huge disappointment as the helicopter ride was cancelled due to heavy rain. Can't hold that against the tour operator ! The second day in the rain forest was very good, really enjoyed the optional trip to tai forestation.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

Alison W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

In spite of very wet weather and a change of itinerary due to long queues at the lagoon our guide did a superb job and we thoroughly enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Juan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Was really a Perfect, Great, Excellent day.
I will never forget this trip, my wife and daughters had a great and happy time.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

ChuckJ

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Great choice if you have limited time. The Barrier Reef experience could have been better if the group size was smaller than the 138 people we joined.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

Gabriele G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

The zoo was great. The walk through the rainforest was too short. There was no way to swim. Next drive to cape tribulation for lunch. The food was great and very well organized.Swim has not been possible again because the small pool was crowded. Next to the viewpoint. After the Krodile watch from the boat. Unfortunately, only two seen.
Conclusion: Very boring sitting at 35 degrees over half the time only in the bus

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

John A Canada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

333 CDN was a lot to pay for this considering how much of the actual tour time was spent on the bus.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Loretta J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed it. A great way to nitrogen detox from scuba for a day before flying on to Perth.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a fantastic tour. Daniel was fun and well organized. He took the needs of the guests and made it happen. It was a very long tour but it never was dull.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Rodney P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was great!!! Guides were wonderful. Weather cooperated. Food was good. We had a wonderful time. My wife and I are in our 70's yet felt very safe and had a great time at the reef.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

suellis31

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed the wildlife sanctuary. It was fun to be able to pet the wallabies and kangaroos and see the joeys in the pouches. The lunch was fantastic.Would have enjoyed more time at the Daintree Rainforest to enjoy the walk and sights at a more leisurely pace.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Kendra G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful day trip. My only complaint is that everything was so rushed. I felt like we spend too much time at the wildlife sanctuary. I would have preferred to spend more time in the actual rainforest, as we barely touched the surface of it. Cape Trib was cool. Lunch was nice. Overall, lovely. It was a long day, but well worth it!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Tabea S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Really nice trip and amazing weather. Enjoyed the time in the Rainforest and at Cape Tribulation really good lunch. Handfeeding the Kangaroos and wallabies at the sanctuary was really great aswell. Also got to see some crocodiles during the boat trip on Daintree River. The only negative thing I have to mention is that we felt a little bit rushed through the day. But we got a lot to see and experience - so it was worth it.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

tina.martin88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great time and saw so many different areas on this trip. The weather was perfect and we loved the stop at the Sanctuary where we spent a lot of time hand feeding the kangaroos and wallabies.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

toni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was fabulous. He was very informative and really looked after us. This was a great day out seeing Mossman gorge, wildlife park which was excellent and cape tribulation which was absolutely stunning . Unfortunately we didn't see any crocs but it was a lovely boat ride down the river. Would highly recommend this tour. Oh and of course lunch was delicious we had the Barra.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Heather M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Worth it! We loved the package - we were well taken care of and exceeded our expectations. The heli ride back from the GBR was the highlight - definitely don't skip that.
If anything, I could have skipped the Rain Forestation - was very crowded and felt rushed and herded through a tourist trap. I read about more adventures through the tableland, and think we might have enjoyed that more.
Overall, I was pleased with the 2-day package and thought it was an excellent value for the cost looking at individual prices. It was nice to not have to spend time while in Cairns sitting at travel agents office and compare prices while there. Having it set up and taken care of ahead of time was the way to go!

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

Girish V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was quite an experience. Thanks.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

Junaid S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

It was a good tour, a bit haphazardly organised so that we ended up missing the indigenous dance on day 1 and the last part of the day 1 tour ended up being really rushed so we couldn't enjoy the Skyrail Rainforest Cableway fully and were late by the end of it. But we loved everything we did get to do and see. I wish the helicopter ride went over more reefs, they just showed us 2 which were beautiful but we would've enjoyed seeing more within that time.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message