Smack-bang in the middle of Queensland’s Tropical Coast, Palm Cove lives up to its name, with palm-lined streets and a pretty beach. Travelers come to this tranquil resort town for its chilled-out Far North lifestyle and proximity to big-name ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 280 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

suellis31

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed the wildlife sanctuary. It was fun to be able to pet the wallabies and kangaroos and see the joeys in the pouches. The lunch was fantastic.Would have enjoyed more time at the Daintree Rainforest to enjoy the walk and sights at a more leisurely pace.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Kendra G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful day trip. My only complaint is that everything was so rushed. I felt like we spend too much time at the wildlife sanctuary. I would have preferred to spend more time in the actual rainforest, as we barely touched the surface of it. Cape Trib was cool. Lunch was nice. Overall, lovely. It was a long day, but well worth it!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

tina.martin88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great time and saw so many different areas on this trip. The weather was perfect and we loved the stop at the Sanctuary where we spent a lot of time hand feeding the kangaroos and wallabies.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

toni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was fabulous. He was very informative and really looked after us. This was a great day out seeing Mossman gorge, wildlife park which was excellent and cape tribulation which was absolutely stunning . Unfortunately we didn't see any crocs but it was a lovely boat ride down the river. Would highly recommend this tour. Oh and of course lunch was delicious we had the Barra.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Heather M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Worth it! We loved the package - we were well taken care of and exceeded our expectations. The heli ride back from the GBR was the highlight - definitely don't skip that.
If anything, I could have skipped the Rain Forestation - was very crowded and felt rushed and herded through a tourist trap. I read about more adventures through the tableland, and think we might have enjoyed that more.
Overall, I was pleased with the 2-day package and thought it was an excellent value for the cost looking at individual prices. It was nice to not have to spend time while in Cairns sitting at travel agents office and compare prices while there. Having it set up and taken care of ahead of time was the way to go!

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

Girish V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was quite an experience. Thanks.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

Junaid S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

It was a good tour, a bit haphazardly organised so that we ended up missing the indigenous dance on day 1 and the last part of the day 1 tour ended up being really rushed so we couldn't enjoy the Skyrail Rainforest Cableway fully and were late by the end of it. But we loved everything we did get to do and see. I wish the helicopter ride went over more reefs, they just showed us 2 which were beautiful but we would've enjoyed seeing more within that time.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

Nicole B

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

It was a pretty good tour - it allowed us to see kangaroos, koalas, and crocodiles, but there was a lot of driving involved. I think this could be condense to a 1/2 day tour - just include the Wildlife Habitat worth it to go! and the Mossman Gorge really cool! wish we would have had time to swim in the gorge. There was then a 1.5 hour drive each way to get to the Daintree forest and Cape Tribulation - we spent minimal time on a beach, having lunch, and then on a crocodile cruise - unless it's crocodile season, I don't think it's worth it for the river cruise. The bus was nice to have air conditioning, but there were definitely a lot of people on the bus with different itineraries some people had various stops, did or did not have lunch, etc, so I think there was some waste/slack in the schedule to account for these differences vs. having a full tour dedicated to the same schedule all day. Overall, it was worth the and I'm glad went went, but if you have a car, I would just drive to the Wildlife Habitat in Port Douglas and then Mossman Gorge on your own.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

msandone207

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a great time exploring one of the most beautiful places in the world and making new friends!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

belgianturtle

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

While we would recommend allowing two days to visit these places if you have the time, it was a wonderful experience for those like us who were only in Cairns for 3 days. We were very lucky with the weather and our guide was extremely friendly. There is a lot of driving involved and just a short time at each stop but enough to see all the important stuff in one day. Our guide even stopped at a couple of lookouts on the way back for us to take pictures as we were running on time which was a nice surprise. Lunch was amazing - choose the steak, you won't be disappointed! Thanks again for a wonderful day!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Ian S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This tour packed a lot of activities in a day! The visit to the national park was a highlight and the optional lunch worth having. I also enjoyed the rainforest visit and crocodile boat ride . The tour guide was friendly.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Mike S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Cape tribulation was beautiful and the lunch there was great but it is a long time on the bus for the short time we were there. Wildlife sanctuary was good but the time there could have been a little bit longer.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Mark F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

The Daintree Rainforest and Wildlife Sanctuary were interesting, but the long drive to Cape Tribulation made for a lot of time on the bus and was not that unique.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Milts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Diving in the reef was a great experience and seeing the aerial view of the reef thru the helicopter back to Cairns was really just jaw-dropping! Will definitely come back and dive in the Great Barrier Reef!

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I thought this tour was fantastic. Our guide was an aboriginal woman who was very open when answering questions. First we went out into the water with our spears and one of our group speared a crab - into the bucket it went. We didn't see other crabs but we moved on to various other mussels and clams in the mangroves. We had quite a bucket of food when we headed back. This was cooked and we ate it as a sort of morning tea. I am not big on shellfish and everything was delicious. In addition to what we had caught, he cooked up a fish soup and some fried fish, some bread and some muffins. It was all great. From there we went to the Daintree for a quick lunch - we were running late - and then our guided walk. I was concerned about this because the tour description made a big deal that you needed to be in good shape. That was only partly true. You do need to be steady on your feet and able to walk up and down rock steps but the walk is somewhat leisurely so walking more slowly than others was not an issue. We were shown lots of interesting plants. Back at the visitor center there was an enormous spider but they said it was not poisonous. I highly recommend this tour! It was very informative and well-done.

Doing what: Aboriginal Cultural Daintree Rainforest Tour from Cairns or Port Douglas

Barry W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Both the train trip and the gondola through the tropical forest were great. I also really enjoyed snorkeling the Great Barrier Reef although the weather wasn't the best the reef was still something.A big thanks to the crew of our boat for looking after my other half she had bad sea sickness and couldn't get on the helicopter back quick enough, which was a great ride

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

gchasebc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We enjoyed the tour very much and the Wildlife Sanctuary provided the opportunity to get up close to some of the native wildlife -kanagroo, wallaby, koala, emu, cassowary, alligator, birds etc.
Great lunch as well.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

barwinmd

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Good experience. Bit of a long day but definitely worth it to get out to there a bit!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

DONALD S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great tour for spending some time on-shore while visiting Cairns. Good variety of sites including rain forest, wildlife sanctuary, and crocodile cruise. Long day and a lot of drive time, but very enjoyable over all.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Amir L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Great guide nice time-off at Cape Trib. We enjoyed it a lot. The main quible is that one can see a major rainforest right around the corner at the Botanic Gardens, which are AMAZING.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

dana

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Long day, three hour drive through rainforest to get to an from the beach and lunch area. Single lane road, up and down, lots of twist and turns.Tour through the rainforest and gorge was very interesting as bus driver explain a lot about the area. Wild life habitat was great

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had an excellent time. Very impressed with everything we saw. Our tour guide Daniel was an absolute delight.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic trip, well organised. Ran sport arrived on time and guides were both knowledgable and friendly

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message