Smack-bang in the middle of Queensland’s Tropical Coast, Palm Cove lives up to its name, with palm-lined streets and a pretty beach. Travelers come to this tranquil resort town for its chilled-out Far North lifestyle and proximity to big-name ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 199 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the best places in Australia... Trip was very enjoyable...

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing crew and sights. Flawless.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Shane, was an absolute pleasure and a treasure trove of information about the area, Australian history and current events as well! While the trip was delayed at times by some Spanish tourists who couldn't seem to mind the clock, everything else went very smoothly. We loved the Port Douglas Habitat Conservancy/Zoo, with the ability to feed and pet kangaroos, get up-close to all sorts of birds, see cassowaries and crocs and pet a koala. Apparently that's an optional portion of the tour for some on the bus, but I would say that this is an area that more time should be given, it's just so much fun. Going on up north and seeing the ruggedness, the beauty of the forest and the coast, enjoying a wonderful lunch and soaking up culture, in addition to seeing a cassowary in the wild, made this trip a pleasure and a bargain. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who only has a short time to spend in the northern wilds of Australia!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good. Cape tribulation was especially beautiful and the Crocodile river trip also good. Highly recommend

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome. The best tour guide. Have already recommended to others.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, long day, full of all there is to see between Cairns and Cape Tribulation. Learned lots from our fabulous bus driver about the history of the whole area and current activity. Beautiful scenery and delicious food :)

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our Small-Group Cairns City Tour with Optional Green Island Cruise was well worth the experience. However we would recommend a full day on Green Island as there too little time in a half-day to get the full benefit of the options available on the island. Otherwise we enjoyed it immensely! The tour director/driver was full of information about the local sights around Cairns and we would recommend it to others.

Doing what: Small-Group Cairns City Tour with Optional Green Island Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Terrible trip. Not much information given during the trip. The only exposure to the rainforest was a brief 30 min walk and wasn't so interesting. The included lunch wasn't the best. Too much driving

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was so cool. Guide was really informative, lunch was good, and the sights of the rainforest were amazing.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The driver/guide was very friendly and attentive, also gave out commentary during the drive about the different areas which was interesting. The Wildlife Sanctuary was okay and probably would appeal more to overseas visitors not familiar with our wildlife, still worth a visit though.
The trip to Mossman Gorge, Daintree Rainforest, and Cape tribulation was spectacular. The drive to Cape a Tribulation was a long one but worth it. The lunch at Cape Tribulation was very nice, I had the fish and it was good, the steak looked good as well.
The boat ride on the Daintree river was a highlight for me, we were able to find and get close to many crocodiles of different sizes sunning themselves on the river banks.
Overall I enjoyed this tour and had a great day and would recommend it to anyone visiting thus area.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent for covering the most popular rainforest attractions north of Cairns. Our driver Shane was well informed and helpful. The included lunch at the Beach House Cape Tribulation was delicious, especially the barramundi. A long day, but worth the effort.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Didn't see enough of the rainforest etc. Ideally, one should stay for a night or two and do some walks in the rainforest. The lunch at the restaurant in Cape Trib was lovely -- best barramundi I've had in years.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A fabulous day; extremely knowledgeable tour leader. Plenty of time to explore. Handled all unexpected events with ease. Arranged refund for part of the tour that we could not do due to road accident. Would throughrouly recommend. Also as an "Aussie" great to send time with so may vistors from overseas.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message