Smack-bang in the middle of Queensland’s Tropical Coast, Palm Cove lives up to its name, with palm-lined streets and a pretty beach. Travelers come to this tranquil resort town for its chilled-out Far North lifestyle and proximity to big-name ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 247 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everyone is so helpful and nice. My sister and I had such a good time, we'll be back.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Weather and scenery was absolutely beautiful. Best tour guide we have ever had on any trip!!! My wife got to hold a Koala - She Loved it!

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

These were my first 2 days in Australia and, besides the sea sickness, was a great introduction of things to come during the rest of my trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely anazing! The reef is gorgeous and the helicopter tour was once in a lifetime! Rainforestation was really cool and I even got my picture taken with a koala which you can't do in Sydney!

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely great. Well organized and excellent value for money.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Useful for the transportation, otherwise everything is a little rushed

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tour was well done and the guide was very informative. Sadly, you do not see much of the rainforest due to the constraints of what is available to see. The rainforest is heavily protected and you can only enter it through a 100 meter loop off a highway stop. There isn't much of a chance to explore or look around, aside from lunch, where you go to a campsite and have lunch near the beach.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed this trip, lots of really helpful tour guides with loads of local knowledge! Two days of fun and photo opportunities. The only downside was the rainforestation feeling a bit rushed at times!
On the whole an amazing experience!

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Visited some beautiful sites but did not get to spend very much time at each of them as we covered a lot of ground. Spent more time traveling on the bus than we would have liked.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was the best tour in all regards. The guide was great and very friendly. The tour was timely and comprehensive. Every place covered by the tour was worth visiting. We had chosen the vegetarian lunch option. They took extra care to make us very testy Thai curry over rice. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommende these two awsome daytrips.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

al49
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good value for money, trip was interesting, tour guide hadgreat knowledge of the route and places we visited and was very helpful. Good meal for lunch and enough time at each stop.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide is very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We simply loved our tour. It was amazing and would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour of the area north of Cairns! The driver was very knowledgable and entertaining. The lunch was great and the scenery was beautiful. This is a good trip.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The bus was overcrowded and uncomfortable. Some of the seats had very limited leg room. The places visited were wonderful, however, I felt a bit rushed in some places and waited around too long in others.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

It is the Wet Season and in pouring down rain, not a great trip.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Rainforest Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message