Palm Springs ATTRACTIONS See all

Coachella Valley Preserve

The endangered fringe-toed lizard is given room to roam at the Coachella Valley Preserve, which was specifically designed to protect these desert creatures. Guided hikes through the preserves’ sand dunes and rocky escarpments are led by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lana C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome tour with friendly, knowledgable and enthusiastic guide. Wonderful scenery, easy cycling.

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

It was good. The guides were good. The bikes were good. It was good.

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a great day with entertaining, insightful guides. Truth be told, our two guides have inspired me to apply for their job when I'm in my late 60's, 70's! This excursion was likely the highlight of my trip.

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent experience! The day was lovely, the guides knowledgeable and the ride was gentle and interesting. We would highly recommend this tour..

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We were visiting my sister and brother inlaw in Palm Desert in early December. We decided on this bike tour as one of the things to do while there. We enjoy it alot, the scenery was beautiful. The bike ride was also very relaxing. We did feel just a little rushed by the guide though. We finished half hour before time schedule.Would highly recommend this as a must do if you are in the area.

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Easy and pleasant tour. Very knowledgeable guide (Dori).

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

Louise H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Utterly fabulous way to spend an afternoon. Don't be put off by the 20 miles - it's mainly downhill and very gentle. The date shake at the end is world class, as are the cookies provided at the midway point

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

My wife was worried when I booked this as she had not ridden a bike for about 10 year but this is suitable for those with little experience as basically flat or downhill. You do have to pedal but road is great and empty and the van following give that extra level of comfort. Afterwards we both thought it a higlight of the holiday despite ballon ride, wine tour, ariel tram, etc. It was really most enjoyable and you get a real sense of achievement.

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

A wonderful itenerary for a bike trip, across desert and though a canyon with a very knowolageable guide (Jane)

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had an excellent time. Even though it was 110 later that day, it was warm, but completely enjoyable in the morning! Most of our group have not biked for quite some time, but had no problem here. Our guide was excellent - extremely personable and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend this tour to others!

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great peddling, super trip.

Tour does not pickup in Palm springs.

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We have taken a look into the Hotel being offered for pickup, and we have updated the list. Please be sure to check our Hotel Pickup tab for the most up-to-date information!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Knowledgeable guide who took care of us. The bike route was enchanting and easy and would have been overlooked by the uninformed visitor. Beautiful scenery and a wonderful guide who drove behind the group, ready to be helpful at all times. Very professional and worthy of recommendation and repetition another time. I hadn't ridden a bike for a while and it did not matter as route was flat or downhill, gorgeous bike ride.

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Heavy mountain bikes weren't the best choice for this road ride. The tour guide was nice, but I wish they'd had someone ride along with us and point out some of the geological points of interest we were passing through. Basically the tour guide follows behind in a van, carrying your stuff and laden with water and cookie treats.
One of the best parts was stopping off to get 'date shakes' after the tour - vanilla ice cream with date bits.

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message