Palm Springs ATTRACTIONS See all

Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

It’s a breathtaking 8-minute journey to the peak of Mount San Jacinto aboard the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway. Along the way, you’ll travel through 5 vegetation zones, from arid desert to alps. At the top, the incredible desert views are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Driver was very informative, great knowledge of the area! Aerial tramway was amazing. Huge shopping centre. Great value for money, would certainly recommend! Breathtaking views! A must do when visiting LA!

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent experience. Our tour guide, Richard was super great and very knowledgeable. The aerial view from the mountain was amazing.... totally enjoyed the shopping at Desert Hill Premium Outlet too.

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous as usual. This is the third time, each time showing different group of friends. It is a amazing experience and the food was good. The view, fresh air, scenery, food, it just doesn't get any better.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Perfect start to our Palm Springs trip

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an unforgettable experience. My wheelchair was pushed right into the tramway and the scenery was spectacular. I was able to shop for souvenirs. Dinner at Peakes was great too before coming down on the tramway.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had an absolutely great day and it was definitely well worth the trip. We were blessed and had a "private" tour with no one else going. Richard, our host was superb and very attentive. We deviaited slightly from the plan and Richard was more than happy to facilitate. A must if you are out that way and the shopping outlets are excellent!

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Interesting and pleasant trip with a very kind driver

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed the Tramway trip once I got on it. I was frustrated, however, with the logistics of working with the Viator ticket and trying to use it to get on the tramway. When we arrived, the place was packed with people. I was very happy to be holding my viator pass to go straight onto the tramway and not have to wait in the long line. My viator pass said, "this is your ticket" and so I expected to be able to bypass the line. Much to my dismay, I learned while waiting in the line to get on the tramway, that my ticket was erroneously printed and should *not* have said this is my ticket. Instead, it was really a ticket to get my *real* ticket. I *still* had to wait in a long line. ...and this time, I had to wait in it three times. First I waited in the tram line, then I learned about the problem with my viator pass so I had to wait in the ticket line, then I had to return to the tram line again. Bummer!

Still, the tram itself was breathtaking! Well worth it all!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was amazing and highly recommended

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was just amazing. Our guide was just amazing. He was so very knowledgeable. Although the three in our party were the only participants the tour went ahead and was conducted in a very professional manner. We did all that was advertised and we had the choice on the amount of time we spent on each attraction. I would highly recommend this tour to any tourists wishing to visit Palm Springs.

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day up there away from the heat take a picnic and enjoy

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very diverse tour,informative, tour guide Richard is awesome. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Kind of a disappeared. It was our 30th wedding anniversary I called the peak restaurant to set up a picnic. I was expecting a picnic to be set up for us on this special day. Instead I was handed a plastic bag.the order was wrong and it was fifty bucks...not good!!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message