Palm Springs ATTRACTIONS See all

Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

It’s a breathtaking 8-minute journey to the peak of Mount San Jacinto aboard the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway. Along the way, you’ll travel through 5 vegetation zones, from arid desert to alps. At the top, the incredible desert views are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 190 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marcie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We happened to go up on a beautiful sunny day so the temps on top were very comfortable even though there was snow around and I wore sandals! It was clear so we could see the Salton Sea! We met so many nice strangers from all over and one even invited us to stop in if ever in their neck of the woods. We enjoyed a drink and an appetizer in the bar while taking in the view. Everything was perfect!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Pamela V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an amazing experience!!! Highly recommend!!!! Take walking shoes and plan to spend the day!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Amanda P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It is well worth it. beautiful view, temperature drop dramatic on the day we went up, be prepare with walking shoes and warm clothing.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic day. The zoo and the tramway were awesome and Giavanni was the perfect guide. He had Lots of knowledge of the area and made the journey so interesting. Will definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

Julien H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great walks and scenery.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Marion E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My family from Canada were visiting and I took them up the Tram and enjoyed a wonderful dinner with good wine and customer service. I'd highly recommend this experience to all. The view was fantastic and we enjoyed the nature walks and the snow in the desert. This was my 3rd trip and there will be many more.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Eileen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Breathtaking views. Relaxing and spectacular all in one. Be prepared with a jacket for the change in temperatures of down below vs up on top of the mountain. Can be a 40 degree difference, but definitely worth it.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Marshall A

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This was really amazing to see! Our grandchildren thought it was so neat to see the snow at the top of the mountain. Really a great sight for a desert mountain tour!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

jac United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Enjoyed this very much. The car rotates as it climbs the mountain and hence a full 360 view
Views great from the top and the air clean and cold. Good fun

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Emin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful experience, try to stand next to windows for the best views..

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Tom M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

First time to this attraction, it was better thank I expected. Quite a steep climb to the summit about 10 minutes. Wait times were long as it was a busy day, past that its a great attraction, incredible views and a blast. Would definitely do again!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

xinlinggg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

One of the most amazing sight in LA. My tour guide Richard and Guivanni were informative and friendly. Worth going to Palm Springs for its view.

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

tim

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Spectacular views of the desert basin and of the San Jacinto Mountains. You won't be disappointed, so put it on your list of things to do the next time you are in the Palm Desert area. Worth the money.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Was lots of fun to re-visit the tram. Weather was perfect for the day....enjoyed a cocktail and the gorgeous view!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

jewel f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was the highlight of our US trip! Palm Springs is breath taking ! And this tour was great value for the quality. The tour guide Richard was great ! Extremely informative, never a dull moment on this tour... Just so much Beauty to admire. Great job Richard and driver Sam. I will book again

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was all that other reviewers claimed it was. A fantastic adventure. I have told many others about it and would go again if given the opportunity.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Xin Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The whole process is smooth, highly satisfied.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

FRANCIS W K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

the trip on the tram was2 and 1/2miles going from 2500 feet to 8500 feet and the view of Palm Springs is spectacular. Visiting friends thought it was well worth the cost and time!!!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Barron D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was great and nice and easy to board and get back on the tram. There were rides every 10-20 minutes and it was gorgeous up there!!!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Ming Chih L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing view from the Tram car. Pine trees and tropical plants together makes the park special.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Eileen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The ride was great! It would be helpful if someone could tell older or handicapped visitors about the elevator at the top.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Rebecca M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an amazing trip! The tour guide was amazing, so friendly and personal - and I made two great friends on the trip!

I was happy to sight see on my own as and when we got to places, but they took me under their wing and I had a brilliant day. The Zoo was amazing and very hot! and I loved driving around seeing some of the spectacular houses, plus the Aerial Tramway was something else - the views are a must see!

Whilst we were on the day trip it was lovely and hot, but there had recently been a fire so the views were different but still amazing!

And who doesn't love ending the day with an outlet mall shopping trip!

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

Lady Di

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely wonderful, our driver was helpful and very attentive, full of brilliant information.

The sights were out of this world and the shopping a must.

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

Ronald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We thought that the Aerial Tramway was great. The State Park was fabulous. We enjoyed the short hikes that we took. We met a Park Ranger who was very helpful, The formal dining was out of the world. Great service and great food.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Tami J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was fun. Very beautiful at the top. Not as cold at the top as I was led to believe. I was up close and personal with a squirrel. Birds flying by right in front of you. Staff was all very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message