Palm Springs ATTRACTIONS See all

Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

It’s a breathtaking 8-minute journey to the peak of Mount San Jacinto aboard the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway. Along the way, you’ll travel through 5 vegetation zones, from arid desert to alps. At the top, the incredible desert views are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a wonderful experience. We loved the ride up and my son lives in Newport Beach and had never been on the tram. We all enjoyed it and thanks to Viator for helping with the tickets. It was so easy.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was great. Really enjoyable day!

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The reason I had for buying these tickets was that I did not have to line up. Up on the mountain was great.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome...very nice experience! We want to come back again.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The aerial tram ride up to lodge at San Jacinto Mountain was a very exciting experience. The Tram travels up over 8,000 feet at a fairly quick speed and you have amazing views of the valley. This the second highest Tram ride in the world. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The experience was both scary and awesome.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Beverley L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We enjoyed this tour Palm Springs is an oasis in the desert beautiful homes landscaping and home to the stars. Aerial tram way was brilliant from the top you have amazing views takes about 15 minutes each way.The best part was shopping @ the outlets just brilliant great prices.

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Varied and interesting day. Richard the guide was knowledgable and helpful. Ariel skyway was great with astounding views

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I realy had a great time loved this activity . Best Sight ever.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message