Palm Springs ATTRACTIONS See all

Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

It’s a breathtaking 8-minute journey to the peak of Mount San Jacinto aboard the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway. Along the way, you’ll travel through 5 vegetation zones, from arid desert to alps. At the top, the incredible desert views are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Interesting and pleasant trip with a very kind driver

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed the Tramway trip once I got on it. I was frustrated, however, with the logistics of working with the Viator ticket and trying to use it to get on the tramway. When we arrived, the place was packed with people. I was very happy to be holding my viator pass to go straight onto the tramway and not have to wait in the long line. My viator pass said, "this is your ticket" and so I expected to be able to bypass the line. Much to my dismay, I learned while waiting in the line to get on the tramway, that my ticket was erroneously printed and should *not* have said this is my ticket. Instead, it was really a ticket to get my *real* ticket. I *still* had to wait in a long line. ...and this time, I had to wait in it three times. First I waited in the tram line, then I learned about the problem with my viator pass so I had to wait in the ticket line, then I had to return to the tram line again. Bummer!

Still, the tram itself was breathtaking! Well worth it all!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was amazing and highly recommended

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was just amazing. Our guide was just amazing. He was so very knowledgeable. Although the three in our party were the only participants the tour went ahead and was conducted in a very professional manner. We did all that was advertised and we had the choice on the amount of time we spent on each attraction. I would highly recommend this tour to any tourists wishing to visit Palm Springs.

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day up there away from the heat take a picnic and enjoy

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very diverse tour,informative, tour guide Richard is awesome. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Kind of a disappeared. It was our 30th wedding anniversary I called the peak restaurant to set up a picnic. I was expecting a picnic to be set up for us on this special day. Instead I was handed a plastic bag.the order was wrong and it was fifty bucks...not good!!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our Tramway Tour was everything we expected it to be. The Viator service was easy and quick. We exited the tram and headed for the top of San Jacinto. Fascinating hike and worth it. The trail was adventurous, not your boring back and forth, working your way to the top. Picturesque all the way up. We got some beautiful photos as we ascended the mountain. Anyone who is into hiking would thoroughly enjoy this all day adventure.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a must do tour when in Palm Springs unless you are scared of heights! The journey up lasts approximately 15 minutes and the car rotates all the way, it was faster than we had imagined. People had told us to take coats as it is much colder at the top, but we didn't need them. You can either sit and enjoy the scenery or trek the San Jacinto State Park. We did a bit of both, but the trek back is all uphill so we didn't go too far. You can choose when to return as the cars go every 15 minutes. All in all, it was a great experience.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We enjoyed our time in Palm Springs, it's worth visiting this once, just to experience the California desert. Some of the sights are hit and miss. Going up in the mountain to look at the view was fantastic. The living desert zoo didn't really live up to our expectation, but that's mainly because it was over 100 F in Palm Springs on that day and a lot of the animals were hiding. The aerial tram provides a splendid view of the desert. Driving around the city was very interesting as well, but for a lot of the big and expensive home, they are so well protected that it's hard to see them completely. The outlet shopping was alright, although it was maybe a little too long for us, we would of rather spend more time at the various sights of Palm Springs and maybe cut the shopping time in half. Our tour guide Richard, was a great source of information and a total class act, he made the tour that much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was really beautiful up on the mountain. There was snow, a little chilly, but enjoyed the view.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was our first ride on this unique rotating tram vehicle which gave us views in all directions. It felt safe and very smooth all the way (both up and down). In addition we were then able to hike through the Mt. San Jacin-
to State Park to the snow covered summit at 10,800 ft comfortably.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent...exciting ...gorgeous scenery and nice restaurant!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Tram broke down for about 1-1/2 hours. Food prices were a little on the high side. Wonderful atmosphere on the trails.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message