Someone says Palm Springs, I think sun, relaxation, golf. I should probably add to that list dramatic landscape, swimming, shopping and eating. Located in the Colorado Desert 100 miles southeast of Los Angeles, Palm Springs is an oasis of fun. And ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 146 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was a wonderful trip. We were picked up in time from our hotel by our guide Richard. He is a cheerful person and very informative. We enjoyed the ride by cable car and Richard drove to the best places in Palm Springs! I would definitely recommend this trip to my friends.

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Driver was very informative, great knowledge of the area! Aerial tramway was amazing. Huge shopping centre. Great value for money, would certainly recommend! Breathtaking views! A must do when visiting LA!

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent experience. Our tour guide, Richard was super great and very knowledgeable. The aerial view from the mountain was amazing.... totally enjoyed the shopping at Desert Hill Premium Outlet too.

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous as usual. This is the third time, each time showing different group of friends. It is a amazing experience and the food was good. The view, fresh air, scenery, food, it just doesn't get any better.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide Craig was the best. Knowledgeable,friendly, easy tp talk to

Doing what: Palm Springs Wildlands Preserve Nature Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Perfect start to our Palm Springs trip

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Richard, our guide was very helpful. Overall, enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Had a great time. Our Guide was like a naturalist . His name was Big Bill or something like that. Had been with the company many years and showed us a great time. Thanks!
Ron and Geri

Doing what: Joshua Tree National Park Jeep Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I could not take the regular tour because I am in a wheelchair. Instead Viator sent a big wheels vehicle that took us to one of the preserves where I was pushed along a boardwalk to see nature and identify trees. We saw a deer, which is quite common at home, and a bluebird. My husband was able to go on a short hike to see the area of the San Andreas fault (water in the desert) and we saw other moist areas where other faults were. Our guide was quite agreeable and drove slowly because of my sensitivity to the bumps. All in all, it was a pleasant afternoon and we appreciated having our needs accommodated.

Doing what: Palm Springs Wildlands Preserve Nature Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an unforgettable experience. My wheelchair was pushed right into the tramway and the scenery was spectacular. I was able to shop for souvenirs. Dinner at Peakes was great too before coming down on the tramway.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Lana C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome tour with friendly, knowledgable and enthusiastic guide. Wonderful scenery, easy cycling.

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had an absolutely great day and it was definitely well worth the trip. We were blessed and had a "private" tour with no one else going. Richard, our host was superb and very attentive. We deviaited slightly from the plan and Richard was more than happy to facilitate. A must if you are out that way and the shopping outlets are excellent!

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Interesting and pleasant trip with a very kind driver

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message