Someone says Palm Springs, I think sun, relaxation, golf. I should probably add to that list dramatic landscape, swimming, shopping and eating. Located in the Colorado Desert 100 miles southeast of Los Angeles, Palm Springs is an oasis of fun. And ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Driver was very informative, great knowledge of the area! Aerial tramway was amazing. Huge shopping centre. Great value for money, would certainly recommend! Breathtaking views! A must do when visiting LA!

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent experience. Our tour guide, Richard was super great and very knowledgeable. The aerial view from the mountain was amazing.... totally enjoyed the shopping at Desert Hill Premium Outlet too.

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous as usual. This is the third time, each time showing different group of friends. It is a amazing experience and the food was good. The view, fresh air, scenery, food, it just doesn't get any better.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Had a great time. Our Guide was like a naturalist . His name was Big Bill or something like that. Had been with the company many years and showed us a great time. Thanks!
Ron and Geri

Doing what: Joshua Tree National Park Jeep Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I could not take the regular tour because I am in a wheelchair. Instead Viator sent a big wheels vehicle that took us to one of the preserves where I was pushed along a boardwalk to see nature and identify trees. We saw a deer, which is quite common at home, and a bluebird. My husband was able to go on a short hike to see the area of the San Andreas fault (water in the desert) and we saw other moist areas where other faults were. Our guide was quite agreeable and drove slowly because of my sensitivity to the bumps. All in all, it was a pleasant afternoon and we appreciated having our needs accommodated.

Doing what: Palm Springs Wildlands Preserve Nature Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an unforgettable experience. My wheelchair was pushed right into the tramway and the scenery was spectacular. I was able to shop for souvenirs. Dinner at Peakes was great too before coming down on the tramway.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Lana C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome tour with friendly, knowledgable and enthusiastic guide. Wonderful scenery, easy cycling.

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had an absolutely great day and it was definitely well worth the trip. We were blessed and had a "private" tour with no one else going. Richard, our host was superb and very attentive. We deviaited slightly from the plan and Richard was more than happy to facilitate. A must if you are out that way and the shopping outlets are excellent!

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Interesting and pleasant trip with a very kind driver

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed the Tramway trip once I got on it. I was frustrated, however, with the logistics of working with the Viator ticket and trying to use it to get on the tramway. When we arrived, the place was packed with people. I was very happy to be holding my viator pass to go straight onto the tramway and not have to wait in the long line. My viator pass said, "this is your ticket" and so I expected to be able to bypass the line. Much to my dismay, I learned while waiting in the line to get on the tramway, that my ticket was erroneously printed and should *not* have said this is my ticket. Instead, it was really a ticket to get my *real* ticket. I *still* had to wait in a long line. ...and this time, I had to wait in it three times. First I waited in the tram line, then I learned about the problem with my viator pass so I had to wait in the ticket line, then I had to return to the tram line again. Bummer!

Still, the tram itself was breathtaking! Well worth it all!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was amazing and highly recommended

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was just amazing. Our guide was just amazing. He was so very knowledgeable. Although the three in our party were the only participants the tour went ahead and was conducted in a very professional manner. We did all that was advertised and we had the choice on the amount of time we spent on each attraction. I would highly recommend this tour to any tourists wishing to visit Palm Springs.

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day up there away from the heat take a picnic and enjoy

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very diverse tour,informative, tour guide Richard is awesome. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message