Someone says Palm Springs, I think sun, relaxation, golf. I should probably add to that list dramatic landscape, swimming, shopping and eating. Located in the Colorado Desert 100 miles southeast of Los Angeles, Palm Springs is an oasis of fun. And ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 171 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a wonderful experience. We loved the ride up and my son lives in Newport Beach and had never been on the tram. We all enjoyed it and thanks to Viator for helping with the tickets. It was so easy.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was great. Really enjoyable day!

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The reason I had for buying these tickets was that I did not have to line up. Up on the mountain was great.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome...very nice experience! We want to come back again.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The aerial tram ride up to lodge at San Jacinto Mountain was a very exciting experience. The Tram travels up over 8,000 feet at a fairly quick speed and you have amazing views of the valley. This the second highest Tram ride in the world. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The experience was both scary and awesome.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Beverley L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We enjoyed this tour Palm Springs is an oasis in the desert beautiful homes landscaping and home to the stars. Aerial tram way was brilliant from the top you have amazing views takes about 15 minutes each way.The best part was shopping @ the outlets just brilliant great prices.

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Congratulations to our excellent tour guide, Jane, whose friendliness, expertise, local and general knowledge and professional demeanour really gave an added dimension to our Palm Springs stay. By the end of the four hours, my daughter and I had learned a lot about the geology and geography of the incredible Coachella Valley and surrounds. What a fascinating environment. Our van was warm and comfortable and the stops to various flora and fauna reserves were excellent. A great day - thanks Jane!

Doing what: Palm Springs Wildlands Preserve Nature Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amy was a fantastic and very knowledgeable tour guide

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Geo Jane was wonderful. There were only three of us on the ride, all experienced cyclists, so it was a very harmonious trip. Would definitely recommend for any level biking.. Very scenic and educational.

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Varied and interesting day. Richard the guide was knowledgable and helpful. Ariel skyway was great with astounding views

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message