Someone says Palm Springs, I think sun, relaxation, golf. I should probably add to that list dramatic landscape, swimming, shopping and eating. Located in the Colorado Desert 100 miles southeast of Los Angeles, Palm Springs is an oasis of fun. And ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 222 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marcie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We happened to go up on a beautiful sunny day so the temps on top were very comfortable even though there was snow around and I wore sandals! It was clear so we could see the Salton Sea! We met so many nice strangers from all over and one even invited us to stop in if ever in their neck of the woods. We enjoyed a drink and an appetizer in the bar while taking in the view. Everything was perfect!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Pamela V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an amazing experience!!! Highly recommend!!!! Take walking shoes and plan to spend the day!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Amanda P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It is well worth it. beautiful view, temperature drop dramatic on the day we went up, be prepare with walking shoes and warm clothing.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic day. The zoo and the tramway were awesome and Giavanni was the perfect guide. He had Lots of knowledge of the area and made the journey so interesting. Will definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

Julien H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great walks and scenery.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Marion E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My family from Canada were visiting and I took them up the Tram and enjoyed a wonderful dinner with good wine and customer service. I'd highly recommend this experience to all. The view was fantastic and we enjoyed the nature walks and the snow in the desert. This was my 3rd trip and there will be many more.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Eileen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Breathtaking views. Relaxing and spectacular all in one. Be prepared with a jacket for the change in temperatures of down below vs up on top of the mountain. Can be a 40 degree difference, but definitely worth it.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Gayle C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was informative and nice. The scenery was great. The ride required little pedaling as it was mostly downhill. So I can't claim it as exercise! It was a good activity for our Palm Desert vacation

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

Marshall A

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This was really amazing to see! Our grandchildren thought it was so neat to see the snow at the top of the mountain. Really a great sight for a desert mountain tour!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

jac United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Enjoyed this very much. The car rotates as it climbs the mountain and hence a full 360 view
Views great from the top and the air clean and cold. Good fun

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Marshall A

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

We appreciated how informed our guide, Don, was on the plantings and the history of the desert mountains and the Fault. Our grandchildren loved the tour and thought the off-road bounces were great! They were a bit tough on us since we were all sitting in the back seat of the Hummer and worrisome with one of our seat belts was not working. I would do it again - my husband would not!

Doing what: San Andreas Fault Hummer Tour

Robert M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Not as advertised! Worse tour ever went on, total rip off!

Doing what: San Andreas Fault Hummer Tour

Emin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful experience, try to stand next to windows for the best views..

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Tom M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

First time to this attraction, it was better thank I expected. Quite a steep climb to the summit about 10 minutes. Wait times were long as it was a busy day, past that its a great attraction, incredible views and a blast. Would definitely do again!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

pdipatty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Coachella Valley Preserve is unbelievable. A COOL (figurative and literally) Palm Oasis with ponds and a wonderful tranquility. Swift water Preserve similar to E. WA State. River was dried (poor Cali) but the setting water and TROUT was beautiful. Ron is a great guide. His passion 4 PS area showed!

Doing what: Palm Springs Wildlands Preserve Nature Tour

dsridgway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Had a very interesting time.

Doing what: Palm Springs Wildlands Preserve Nature Tour

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour and hike. We especially liked our guide, Daryl.

Doing what: Indian Canyons by Jeep plus Hiking Tour from Palm Springs

xinlinggg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

One of the most amazing sight in LA. My tour guide Richard and Guivanni were informative and friendly. Worth going to Palm Springs for its view.

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

tim

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Spectacular views of the desert basin and of the San Jacinto Mountains. You won't be disappointed, so put it on your list of things to do the next time you are in the Palm Desert area. Worth the money.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Was lots of fun to re-visit the tram. Weather was perfect for the day....enjoyed a cocktail and the gorgeous view!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

jewel f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was the highlight of our US trip! Palm Springs is breath taking ! And this tour was great value for the quality. The tour guide Richard was great ! Extremely informative, never a dull moment on this tour... Just so much Beauty to admire. Great job Richard and driver Sam. I will book again

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

Judith M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great fun, a must do tour. A great off road experience, our guide was amazing there appeared to be nothing he did not know. once again 11/10 for this one

Doing what: San Andreas Fault Hummer Tour

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was all that other reviewers claimed it was. A fantastic adventure. I have told many others about it and would go again if given the opportunity.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Xin Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The whole process is smooth, highly satisfied.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message