Someone says Palm Springs, I think sun, relaxation, golf. I should probably add to that list dramatic landscape, swimming, shopping and eating. Located in the Colorado Desert 100 miles southeast of Los Angeles, Palm Springs is an oasis of fun. And ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

daveranck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

When visiting Palm Springs area this is a must see. The rotating floor in the tram was awesome, everyone got to see 360 degree two times going up and coming down. The view from the top and the trails were excellent. We did the desert view trail which was amazing. Dave and Judy Ranck

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Samantha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the rotation part is a little scary.. but overall way great.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Angela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The kids and I have been up before, but now they are adults and they were much more impressed with it now than they were as children. The value for the dollar was perfect and there was friendly service and no crowding at the tope. Please indicate that there is a 5 parking fee. Although it was not huge, it would have been nice to know ahead of time because we do not always carry cash.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Samuel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable . We learned a great deal about the desert, the vegetation and animal life. Yvonne Brand

Doing what: Palm Springs Wildlands Preserve Nature Tour

Elena N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant - I can't stand heights but it was still brilliant. Bit daft you have to pay to park your car when you are paying not cheap to go up and down in the Tramway.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Dennis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

As advertised.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

katayoun f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic! A must to do if you are in the area. 360 View of the valley and mountain.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

JAMES F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

George gave us an incredible tour and wonderful afternoon. His in-depth description of everything we saw was so informative. He answered all our questions and added so many interesting local stories. It was a great tour, and one we have already recommended to others. Thank You, George, for a great experience. We learned so much about this unusual area of our country.

Doing what: Palm Springs Wildlands Preserve Nature Tour

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip is amazing - the journey up watch out for the revolving floor of the cable car, a bit scary the views and a great restaurant at the top. We had a meal there, not busy so we didn't need a reservation although they said it's very crowded at weekends. Just great all round.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Deborah T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This is a must do! The only reason I won't give 5 stars is because the website said free parking and parking is actually 5. You need to update your website to state this.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Marcie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We happened to go up on a beautiful sunny day so the temps on top were very comfortable even though there was snow around and I wore sandals! It was clear so we could see the Salton Sea! We met so many nice strangers from all over and one even invited us to stop in if ever in their neck of the woods. We enjoyed a drink and an appetizer in the bar while taking in the view. Everything was perfect!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Pamela V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an amazing experience!!! Highly recommend!!!! Take walking shoes and plan to spend the day!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Amanda P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It is well worth it. beautiful view, temperature drop dramatic on the day we went up, be prepare with walking shoes and warm clothing.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic day. The zoo and the tramway were awesome and Giavanni was the perfect guide. He had Lots of knowledge of the area and made the journey so interesting. Will definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

Julien H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great walks and scenery.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Marion E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My family from Canada were visiting and I took them up the Tram and enjoyed a wonderful dinner with good wine and customer service. I'd highly recommend this experience to all. The view was fantastic and we enjoyed the nature walks and the snow in the desert. This was my 3rd trip and there will be many more.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Eileen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Breathtaking views. Relaxing and spectacular all in one. Be prepared with a jacket for the change in temperatures of down below vs up on top of the mountain. Can be a 40 degree difference, but definitely worth it.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Gayle C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was informative and nice. The scenery was great. The ride required little pedaling as it was mostly downhill. So I can't claim it as exercise! It was a good activity for our Palm Desert vacation

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

Marshall A

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This was really amazing to see! Our grandchildren thought it was so neat to see the snow at the top of the mountain. Really a great sight for a desert mountain tour!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

jac United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Enjoyed this very much. The car rotates as it climbs the mountain and hence a full 360 view
Views great from the top and the air clean and cold. Good fun

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Marshall A

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

We appreciated how informed our guide, Don, was on the plantings and the history of the desert mountains and the Fault. Our grandchildren loved the tour and thought the off-road bounces were great! They were a bit tough on us since we were all sitting in the back seat of the Hummer and worrisome with one of our seat belts was not working. I would do it again - my husband would not!

Doing what: San Andreas Fault Hummer Tour

Robert M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Not as advertised! Worse tour ever went on, total rip off!

Doing what: San Andreas Fault Hummer Tour

Emin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful experience, try to stand next to windows for the best views..

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message