Someone says Palm Springs, I think sun, relaxation, golf. I should probably add to that list dramatic landscape, swimming, shopping and eating. Located in the Colorado Desert 100 miles southeast of Los Angeles, Palm Springs is an oasis of fun. And ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 205 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Emin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful experience, try to stand next to windows for the best views..

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Tom M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

First time to this attraction, it was better thank I expected. Quite a steep climb to the summit about 10 minutes. Wait times were long as it was a busy day, past that its a great attraction, incredible views and a blast. Would definitely do again!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

tim

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Spectacular views of the desert basin and of the San Jacinto Mountains. You won't be disappointed, so put it on your list of things to do the next time you are in the Palm Desert area. Worth the money.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Was lots of fun to re-visit the tram. Weather was perfect for the day....enjoyed a cocktail and the gorgeous view!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

jewel f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was the highlight of our US trip! Palm Springs is breath taking ! And this tour was great value for the quality. The tour guide Richard was great ! Extremely informative, never a dull moment on this tour... Just so much Beauty to admire. Great job Richard and driver Sam. I will book again

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

Judith M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great fun, a must do tour. A great off road experience, our guide was amazing there appeared to be nothing he did not know. once again 11/10 for this one

Doing what: San Andreas Fault Hummer Tour

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was all that other reviewers claimed it was. A fantastic adventure. I have told many others about it and would go again if given the opportunity.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Xin Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The whole process is smooth, highly satisfied.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

FRANCIS W K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

the trip on the tram was2 and 1/2miles going from 2500 feet to 8500 feet and the view of Palm Springs is spectacular. Visiting friends thought it was well worth the cost and time!!!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Barron D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was great and nice and easy to board and get back on the tram. There were rides every 10-20 minutes and it was gorgeous up there!!!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Ming Chih L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing view from the Tram car. Pine trees and tropical plants together makes the park special.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Devon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Don did a fantastic job during our tour. This was our first off road experience and it was wonderful.

Doing what: San Andreas Fault Hummer Tour

Eileen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The ride was great! It would be helpful if someone could tell older or handicapped visitors about the elevator at the top.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Rebecca M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an amazing trip! The tour guide was amazing, so friendly and personal - and I made two great friends on the trip!

I was happy to sight see on my own as and when we got to places, but they took me under their wing and I had a brilliant day. The Zoo was amazing and very hot! and I loved driving around seeing some of the spectacular houses, plus the Aerial Tramway was something else - the views are a must see!

Whilst we were on the day trip it was lovely and hot, but there had recently been a fire so the views were different but still amazing!

And who doesn't love ending the day with an outlet mall shopping trip!

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

Lady Di

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely wonderful, our driver was helpful and very attentive, full of brilliant information.

The sights were out of this world and the shopping a must.

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

Ronald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We thought that the Aerial Tramway was great. The State Park was fabulous. We enjoyed the short hikes that we took. We met a Park Ranger who was very helpful, The formal dining was out of the world. Great service and great food.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Tami J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was fun. Very beautiful at the top. Not as cold at the top as I was led to believe. I was up close and personal with a squirrel. Birds flying by right in front of you. Staff was all very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Terry E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great trip, personal and interesting. the small tour and very experienced leader was fantastic

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

Ninfa J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing view...the trams run at a very good schedule. I can't wait to go up there again. Getting the tickets ahead of time was the best idea.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth the Trip from LA an amazing experience hiking 9,000 feet above the desert on Mt. San Jacinto.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

william s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this is a real treasure. We arrived on a day that was 103 degrees F. and by the time we took the tram to the top, it was a cool 53 degrees F. The view is beyond words and the mountain top hikes were just terrific. Who would ever think that a desert location would have such an incredible, yet ironic attraction.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

ERIC L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing ! What a view from the tramway.
When we did it it was 110 degre at The down station and 80 upstairs !,
So we were not too crowded

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Samantha L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

DATE VISITED: 8/7/2015

OVERVIEW: The Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, World's Largest Rotating Tramcar is a 10 minute ride from the Valley Station, elevation 2,643 ft., to the end at the Mountain Station, elevation 8,516 ft.

THINGS TO KNOW:
-Purchase tickets online at least 24 hours in advance of your trip for 24.95 adult, 16.95 child, or 22.95 senior plus a 1 processing fee per ticket.
-I purchased my ticket through Viator for 23.95 without any processing fees. You can print your ticket or use your smartphone. You will need to get in the ticket line to redeem your Viator voucher.
-There is a 5 parking fee for non-residents of Palm Springs/Coachella Valley.

EXPERIENCE:
We arrived at 9:45 am on a Friday. We paid the parking fee and were able to park in Parking Lot A. We redeemed our Viator vouchers for 10:00 am tickets. Our friends were in line behind us and had to get 10:15 am tickets. The attendant exchanged our tickets for the 10:15 am ride without any issues. The tram ride was great, there were only about 10 people on the way up. The floor rotates slowly and there are rails to hold on to on the windows. We came back down around 6:30 pm after hiking to the Mt San Jacinto Summit and the tram was more crowded.

I would recommend the tram for the experience and if you are interested in hiking but not from the base of the mountain.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

james h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

VERY BREATH TAKING

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Robert N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message