• USD ($)
  • English
Someone says Palm Springs, I think sun, relaxation, golf. I should probably add to that list dramatic landscape, swimming, shopping and eating. Located in the Colorado Desert 100 miles southeast of Los Angeles, Palm Springs is an oasis of fun. And ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 119 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was really beautiful up on the mountain. There was snow, a little chilly, but enjoyed the view.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

It was my daughters birthday we drove for 2hours to get there very excited. Ride up was ok a little crowed could not see anything. The top was wounderful. Then it was time to go and was stuck for an hour and 15 minutes ro get down and the tram broke. My wife was waiting the whole time down below.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A WHOLE LOT OF FUN. ENJOYED OURSELVES. WILL COME BACK SOOOOON.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Palm Springs was lovely. Our driver/guide was fantastic, informative and very accommodating. We didn't think the outlet shopping was as good as other premium outlets we have been to in the USA. Overall a brilliant day and I would definitely go back to Palm Springs. The oasis in the middle of the desert.

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great time with my two boys on the tram. Had a really fun hike on the top and some great pizza at the restaurant.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a great day with entertaining, insightful guides. Truth be told, our two guides have inspired me to apply for their job when I'm in my late 60's, 70's! This excursion was likely the highlight of my trip.

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very well organized, great gondola, knowledgeable operator, clean facility up top...did I miss anything? Sorry, you don't get credit for the views.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Gorgeous views and some nice walks at the top.

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Yes, the tram is an exhilirating way to see the entire Coachella Valley from very high up; also, great natural surrounds at the top of the mountain.

I wish I had known prior to purchasing my tickets through Viator that I would have gotten a discount for being a AAA member if I bought my tickets at the tram's ticket booth--Viator should offer that option also!

Jimmy

Doing what: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Louise G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was excellent- made more so by an excellent guide and driver,RichArd

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

One of the best tours I did while in LA. I would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent experience! The day was lovely, the guides knowledgeable and the ride was gentle and interesting. We would highly recommend this tour..

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour with a lot of different activities packed into the one day. I was surprised that they ran the tour even though i was the only person on it that day. Was able to explore the different sites at my own pace and the tour guide was very knowledgeable about all the tour locations as well as america as a whole and made the entire experience very enjoyable and helped me understand about the places we were visiting. would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Palm Springs and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We were visiting my sister and brother inlaw in Palm Desert in early December. We decided on this bike tour as one of the things to do while there. We enjoy it alot, the scenery was beautiful. The bike ride was also very relaxing. We did feel just a little rushed by the guide though. We finished half hour before time schedule.Would highly recommend this as a must do if you are in the area.

Doing what: The Earthquake Canyon Bike Express

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message